WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Sony Wanted Tom Hardy as Sandman and Sean Penn as Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Dec 22nd, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Director Says There's No Script, Release Date or Green Light
Dec 22nd, 2014
"The Hobbit 3" Dominates Box Office Weekend, "Night at the Museum 3" and "Annie" Bomb
Dec 22nd, 2014
Two Posters for Will Smith's "Focus" Heist Comedy
Dec 22nd, 2014
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Guillermo Del Toro Provides "Pacific Rim" Trailer Commentary

Posted: December 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Guillermo Del Toro Provides "Pacific Rim" Trailer CommentarySubmit Comment
A few days ago, Warner Bros unveiled the official trailer for Guillermo Del Toro's "Pacific Rim" sci-fi film. And now, Del Toro sat down with MTV to explain each scene from that trailer. Watch his commentary below.

Plot: When an alien attack, in the form of giant monsters, threatens the Earth's existence, giant robots piloted by humans are deployed to fight off the menace.

The new movie stars Charlie Hunnam, Idris Elba, Rinko Kikuchi, Charlie Day, and Ron Perlman. It's scheduled to hit theaters on July 12th, 2013.

Video:


Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:07:16 PM

Damn. And here I was hoping for commentary to the ten second TV teasers instead.
sedibus writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:15:24 PM

you know what? by watching that picture of the robot on display, at a very first sight it reminded me as the logo from the NAZIs, so huh, American Nazis, whoa! And I seem to remember Del Toro said that this was like his Alexander Korde World War 2 movie... ummm.

sedibus writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:19:55 PM

One other thing, why are is the director spoiling the whole movie?

I think I can answer it myself. They are into something here. Indeed.
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:46:28 PM

I think it's ironic the word Pacific means peaceful, named so by Spanish explorers after sailing across the stormy Atlantic, but in this case describes a war zone.
Quidd writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:50:19 PM

Who the f*ck makes a commentary for a trailer. This guy must have one big ego on him, though he's only made 2 watchable films. I'm getting sick of actors/directors that think people give a sh*t and want to hear every thought on their mind. Thus, Kevin Smith needs to f*ck off.
cress writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:21:20 PM

I give commentary every time I go and take a sh*t. No one is listening, but I genuinely enjoy what I have to say. Sometimes I'll record them, and then send them to local radio stations anonymously. I'm sure they don't know what the f*ck to think.
pornfly writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:30:32 PM

He sure is pushin that movie
Its cool to see him try to out do Bay and Peter Jackson

Dance for our money, monkeys
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:33:52 PM

"Its cool to see him try to out do Bay and Peter Jackson"

So del Toro is the Michael Jackson of cinema?

That explains so much.
pornfly writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 12:31:32 AM

And Uwe Boll is Tito
Kurskij writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 3:11:52 AM

@cress

Lol

Germans would pay a fortune for those. "Open your mouth, babe, here it comes"
cress writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 4:20:33 PM

@Kurskij. I have a feeling if I ever date a german chick, and I go to pick her up at her house, the air will be filled with poo and dander.

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved