WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Will Smith's "Concussion" Football Drama
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer: Eddie Redmayne is First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Sep 3rd, 2015
Vincent Cassel is Main Villain in New "Jason Bourne" Film
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Chloe Moretz's "The 5th Wave" Sci-Fi Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Pay the Ghost" Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Guillermo Del Toro Provides "Pacific Rim" Trailer Commentary

Posted: December 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Guillermo Del Toro Provides "Pacific Rim" Trailer CommentarySubmit Comment
A few days ago, Warner Bros unveiled the official trailer for Guillermo Del Toro's "Pacific Rim" sci-fi film. And now, Del Toro sat down with MTV to explain each scene from that trailer. Watch his commentary below.

Plot: When an alien attack, in the form of giant monsters, threatens the Earth's existence, giant robots piloted by humans are deployed to fight off the menace.

The new movie stars Charlie Hunnam, Idris Elba, Rinko Kikuchi, Charlie Day, and Ron Perlman. It's scheduled to hit theaters on July 12th, 2013.

Video:


Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:07:16 PM

Damn. And here I was hoping for commentary to the ten second TV teasers instead.
sedibus writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:15:24 PM

you know what? by watching that picture of the robot on display, at a very first sight it reminded me as the logo from the NAZIs, so huh, American Nazis, whoa! And I seem to remember Del Toro said that this was like his Alexander Korde World War 2 movie... ummm.

sedibus writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:19:55 PM

One other thing, why are is the director spoiling the whole movie?

I think I can answer it myself. They are into something here. Indeed.
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:46:28 PM

I think it's ironic the word Pacific means peaceful, named so by Spanish explorers after sailing across the stormy Atlantic, but in this case describes a war zone.
Quidd writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:50:19 PM

Who the f*ck makes a commentary for a trailer. This guy must have one big ego on him, though he's only made 2 watchable films. I'm getting sick of actors/directors that think people give a sh*t and want to hear every thought on their mind. Thus, Kevin Smith needs to f*ck off.
cress writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:21:20 PM

I give commentary every time I go and take a sh*t. No one is listening, but I genuinely enjoy what I have to say. Sometimes I'll record them, and then send them to local radio stations anonymously. I'm sure they don't know what the f*ck to think.
pornfly writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:30:32 PM

He sure is pushin that movie
Its cool to see him try to out do Bay and Peter Jackson

Dance for our money, monkeys
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:33:52 PM

"Its cool to see him try to out do Bay and Peter Jackson"

So del Toro is the Michael Jackson of cinema?

That explains so much.
pornfly writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 12:31:32 AM

And Uwe Boll is Tito
Kurskij writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 3:11:52 AM

@cress

Lol

Germans would pay a fortune for those. "Open your mouth, babe, here it comes"
cress writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 4:20:33 PM

@Kurskij. I have a feeling if I ever date a german chick, and I go to pick her up at her house, the air will be filled with poo and dander.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved