WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Guillermo Del Toro Provides "Pacific Rim" Trailer Commentary

Posted: December 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Guillermo Del Toro Provides "Pacific Rim" Trailer CommentarySubmit Comment
A few days ago, Warner Bros unveiled the official trailer for Guillermo Del Toro's "Pacific Rim" sci-fi film. And now, Del Toro sat down with MTV to explain each scene from that trailer. Watch his commentary below.

Plot: When an alien attack, in the form of giant monsters, threatens the Earth's existence, giant robots piloted by humans are deployed to fight off the menace.

The new movie stars Charlie Hunnam, Idris Elba, Rinko Kikuchi, Charlie Day, and Ron Perlman. It's scheduled to hit theaters on July 12th, 2013.

Video:


Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:07:16 PM

Damn. And here I was hoping for commentary to the ten second TV teasers instead.
sedibus writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:15:24 PM

you know what? by watching that picture of the robot on display, at a very first sight it reminded me as the logo from the NAZIs, so huh, American Nazis, whoa! And I seem to remember Del Toro said that this was like his Alexander Korde World War 2 movie... ummm.

sedibus writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:19:55 PM

One other thing, why are is the director spoiling the whole movie?

I think I can answer it myself. They are into something here. Indeed.
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:46:28 PM

I think it's ironic the word Pacific means peaceful, named so by Spanish explorers after sailing across the stormy Atlantic, but in this case describes a war zone.
Quidd writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:50:19 PM

Who the f*ck makes a commentary for a trailer. This guy must have one big ego on him, though he's only made 2 watchable films. I'm getting sick of actors/directors that think people give a sh*t and want to hear every thought on their mind. Thus, Kevin Smith needs to f*ck off.
cress writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:21:20 PM

I give commentary every time I go and take a sh*t. No one is listening, but I genuinely enjoy what I have to say. Sometimes I'll record them, and then send them to local radio stations anonymously. I'm sure they don't know what the f*ck to think.
pornfly writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:30:32 PM

He sure is pushin that movie
Its cool to see him try to out do Bay and Peter Jackson

Dance for our money, monkeys
minkowski writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:33:52 PM

"Its cool to see him try to out do Bay and Peter Jackson"

So del Toro is the Michael Jackson of cinema?

That explains so much.
pornfly writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 12:31:32 AM

And Uwe Boll is Tito
Kurskij writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 3:11:52 AM

@cress

Lol

Germans would pay a fortune for those. "Open your mouth, babe, here it comes"
cress writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 4:20:33 PM

@Kurskij. I have a feeling if I ever date a german chick, and I go to pick her up at her house, the air will be filled with poo and dander.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved