WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Nov 16th, 2014
Jude Law is the Villain in Guy Ritchie's "Knights of the Round Table" King Arthur Film
Nov 16th, 2014
Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"
Nov 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nominees for 2012 Golden Globes Announced!

Posted: December 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nominees for 2012 Golden Globes Announced!Submit Comment
Hollywood Foreign Press Association (HFPA) has announced the nominees in both film and television for the 70th Annual Golden Globe Awards. Check out the full list of nominees below.

"Argo," "Django Unchained," "Life of Pi," "Lincoln" and "Zero Dark Thirty" will be competing for the Golden Globe in the Best Film category. The same films will be competing for the Best Director award.

The Golden Globe Awards will be televised live on NBC from the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills, California on January 13th, 2013. Tina Fey and Amy Poehler will co-host the show.

BEST FILM – DRAMA:
* Argo
* Django Unchained
* Life of Pi
* Lincoln
* Zero Dark Thirty

BEST ACTRESS IN A FILM – DRAMA:
* Jessica Chastain - Zero Dark Thirty
* Marion Cotillard - Rust and Bone
* Helen Mirren - Hitchcock
* Naomi Watts - The Impossible
* Rachel Weisz - The Deep Blue Sea

BEST ACTOR IN A FILM – DRAMA:
* Daniel Day-Lewis - Lincoln
* Richard Gere - Arbitrage
* John Hawkes - The Sessions
* Joaquin Phoenix - The Master
* Denzel Washington - Flight

BEST FILM – COMEDY OR MUSICAL:
* The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel
* Les Miserables
* Moonrise Kingdom
* Salmon Fishing in the Yemen
* Silver Linings Playbook

BEST ACTRESS IN A FILM – COMEDY OR MUSICAL:
* Emily Blunt - Salmon Fishing in the Yemen
* Judi Dench - The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel
* Jennifer Lawrence - Silver Linings Playbook
* Maggie Smith - Quartet
* Meryl Streep - Hope Springs

BEST ACTOR IN A FILM – COMEDY OR MUSICAL:
* Jack Black - Bernie
* Bradley Cooper - Silver Linings Playbook
* Hugh Jackman - Les Misιrables
* Ewan McGregor - Salmon Fishing in the Yemen
* Bill Murray - Hyde Park on Hudson

BEST ANIMATED FILM:
* Brave
* Frankenweenie
* Hotel Transylvania
* Rise of the Guardians
* Wreck-It Ralph

BEST FOREIGN LANGUAGE FILM:
* Amour (Austria)
* A Royal Affair (Denmark)
* The Intouchables (France)
* Kon-Tiki (Norway/UK/Denmark)
* Rust and Bone

BEST ACTRESS IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A FILM:
* Amy Adams - The Master
* Sally Field - Lincoln
* Anne Hathaway - Les Miserables
* Helen Hunt - The Sessions
* Nicole Kidman - The Paperboy

BEST ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A FILM:
* Alan Arkin - Argo
* Leonardo DiCaprio - Django Unchained
* Philip Seymour Hoffman - The Master
* Tommy Lee Jones - Lincoln
* Christoph Waltz - Django Unchained

BEST DIRECTOR – FILM:
* Ben Affleck - Argo
* Kathryn Bigelow - Zero Dark Thirty
* Ang Lee - Life of Pi
* Steven Spielberg - Lincoln
* Quentin Tarantino - Django Unchained

BEST SCREENPLAY – FILM:
* Mark Boal - Zero Dark Thirty
* Tony Kushner - Lincoln
* David O. Russell - Silver Linings Playbook
* Quentin Tarantino - Django Unchained
* Chris Terrio - Argo

BEST ORIGINAL SCORE – FILM:
* Mychael Danna - Life of Pi
* Alexandre Desplat - Argo
* Dario Marianelli - Anna Karenina
* Tom Tykwer, Johnny Klimek, Reinhold Heil - Cloud Atlas
* John Williams - Lincoln

BEST ORIGINAL SONG – FILM:
* "For You," Act of Valor
* "Not Running Anymore," Stand Up Guys
* "Safe and Sound," The Hunger Games
* "Skyfall," Skyfall
* "Suddenly," Les Miserables

BEST TELEVISION SERIES – DRAMA:
* Breaking Bad
* Boardwalk Empire
* Downton Abbey: Season 2
* Homeland
* The Newsroom

BEST ACTRESS IN A TELEVISION SERIES – DRAMA:
* Connie Britton - Nashville
* Glenn Close - Damages
* Claire Danes - Homeland
* Michelle Dockery - Downton Abbey: Season 2
* Julianna Margulies - The Good Wife

BEST ACTOR IN A TELEVISION SERIES – DRAMA:
* Steve Buscemi - Boardwalk Empire
* Bryan Cranston - Breaking Bad
* Jeff Daniels - The Newsroom
* Jon Hamm - Mad Men
* Damian Lewis - Homeland

BEST TELEVISION SERIES – COMEDY OR MUSICAL:
* The Big Bang Theory
* Episodes
* Girls
* Modern Family
* Smash

BEST ACTRESS IN A TELEVISION SERIES – COMEDY OR MUSICAL:
* Zooey Deschanel - New Girl
* Julia Louis-Dreyfus - Veep
* Lena Dunham - Girls
* Tina Fey - 30 Rock
* Amy Poehler - Parks and Recreation

BEST ACTOR IN A TELEVISION SERIES – COMEDY OR MUSICAL:
* Alec Baldwin - 30 Rock
* Don Cheadle - House of Lies
* Louis C.K. - Louie
* Matt LeBlanc - Episodes
* Jim Parsons - The Big Bang Theory

BEST MINI-SERIES OR FILM MADE FOR TELEVISION:
* Game Change
* The Girl
* Hatfields and McCoys
* The Hour
* Political Animals

BEST ACTRESS IN A MINI-SERIES OR FILM MADE FOR TELEVISION:
* Nicole Kidman - Hemingway and Gellhorn
* Jessica Lange - American Horror Story: Asylum
* Sienna Miller - The Girl
* Julianne Moore - Game Change
* Sigourney Weaver - Political Animals

BEST ACTOR IN A MINI-SERIES OR FILM MADE FOR TELEVISION:
* Kevin Costner - Hatfields and McCoys
* Benedict Cumberbatch - Sherlock (Masterpiece)
* Woody Harrelson - Game Change
* Toby Jones - The Girl
* Clive Owen - Hemingway and Gellhorn

BEST ACTRESS IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A SERIES, MINI-SERIES OR FILM MADE FOR TELEVISION:
* Hayden Panettiere - Nashville
* Archie Panjabi - The Good Wife
* Sarah Paulson - Game Change
* Maggie Smith - Downton Abbey: Season 2
* Sofia Vergara - Modern Family

BEST ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE IN A SERIES, MINI-SERIES OR FILM MADE FOR TELEVISION:
* Max Greenfield - New Girl
* Ed Harris - Game Change
* Danny Huston - Magic City
* Mandy Patinkin - Homeland
* Eric Stonestreet - Modern Family

Source: HFPA


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 52 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
thisisntme writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:03:32 PM

So nothing for Dark Knight Rises?
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:19:27 PM

Sure. A nomination for cinema's most disappointing sequel.
Rambo writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:19:30 PM

nope.nobody died during shooting.
Rambo writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:23:56 PM

Either Lincoln or Zero dark thirty will sweep most awards this year.both american propaganda movies supported by the elite class.
Rambo writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:26:30 PM

am trying to watch 'madea goes alex cross' what a horrible movie...
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:27:58 PM

Worse than the abomination known as The Bourne Legacy?

God what an awful flick.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:28:00 PM

Who gives a sh*t about this list?
Rambo writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:30:24 PM

@mink

yes...worse then 'the bourne pills addiction legacy'
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:34:13 PM

Worse then the abrupt, awkward ending, the forced and terrible rendition of Moby's Extreme Ways, and an entire film revolving around chasing cinema's lamest MacGuffin ever?
Rambo writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:36:40 PM

well at least we finished the movie didn't we?i dare you to finish 'alex cross'...i stopped after 40 min
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:42:08 PM

I finished Rambo. I finished, but it took me ten hours to do it!
Rambo writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:46:58 PM

Even Jack Bauer wouldn't suffer such torture!well done!
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:52:31 PM

lol thanks.
pornfly writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 10:06:09 PM

You gents have a cast iron stomach
I would never put myself through such an ordeal
I would definetly like to be in your guys' platoon when the sh*t goes down
GreenLensman writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 10:09:50 PM

django unchained isnt even out yet, i hate it when they do that, f*cken retards
pornfly writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 10:39:50 PM

I would also like to nominate Emily Blunt
NOMNOMNOMNOMNOM
Imation writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 11:42:00 PM

So many movies here that isn't out yet! Would be nice for the public to know what the movies that are nominated are like I guess, but nooo..
mustardayonnaise writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 12:22:02 AM

the HFPA is a bunch of gay israeli entertainment 'journalists' who only want to be able to brag to their life partners that they sat at the same dinner table as some famous actor. that is the golden globes in a nutshell... utterly meaningless starf*cking. so lame.
kBob writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 12:52:44 AM

No nomination for ParaNorman? That was the best animated film all year. Oh well, its not like anyone gives a sh*t about these second-class awards anyway.
pornfly writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 1:41:32 AM

It TOTALLY true MUSTARDAYONNAISE
that fact has totally slipped my mind

*They have this belief that they are better than us
They have this belief that their country is so very good and we are so very bad*

But they have no problem with hangin out with our celebrities,goin to our strip clubs and watching our porn
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 1:53:46 AM

Best actor in a drama- Daniel Day lewis EASILY
Best Drama- BETTER go to Breaking Bad lol
Best actor in Drama Show- Bryan Cranston!


Also, in other news:

Chimpanzee, riding on a segway!
Chimpanzee, Riding on a segway!
Chimpanzee, Riding on a segway
BAM BA BA, BA BA BAM!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NPGUIpv-JxI
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 1:55:26 AM

@ Rambo

I Liked Alex Cross, i also thought Mathew Fox did a really good performance in it, but hell, that's just me..
pornfly writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 2:10:00 AM

Youre absolutely right TANny boy

It is just you
ZenShark writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 3:45:04 AM

How the hell is paranorman not nominated?
trailertrash writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 4:02:15 AM

This show should have a Golden Globe !! FACT !!


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dUu70Yyl7oY
pornfly writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 4:10:52 AM

TRAILER
andresbarner,the first comment on that video asks whats the name of the song at 13 seconds?

*fag*
trailertrash writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 4:13:52 AM

LMAO !!!

Next it will be, Wonder where they got those sofas and pink rug from !!
pornfly writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 4:16:00 AM

uhhh
*that is the greatest video i have ever seen*
uhhuhuhuh
trailertrash writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 4:21:35 AM

Yep thats gonna get a polished statue alright !
pornfly writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 4:23:01 AM

That bird from Rushmore is on Craig Ferguson
NICE ASS
wutta surprise
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 4:58:46 AM

Thanks for the acknowledgment Porn, Means a lot Brah
McQueen writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 5:08:15 AM

LOL Trailer!

And me thinking that Spanish tv was boring.

You have such exquisite taste mate.
pornfly writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 5:16:22 AM

TAN
it wouldnt be gay at all if we got drunk watchin Vanilla Sky
right?
NAH,of course not
Kurskij writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 5:18:17 AM

"This show should have a Golden Globe !! FACT !!"

Caught myself saying "Why you lucky fat f*ck!" Sweet, sweet ass.
Kurskij writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 5:20:16 AM

"that is the golden globes in a nutshell... utterly meaningless starf*cking. so lame"

True. Was it last year when Angelina was nominated for "Tourist"? Someone really wanted her to show up.
McQueen writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 5:22:52 AM

Anne Hathaway uncensored:


http://cdn01.cdn.thesuperficial.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/11/anne-hathaway-vagina.jpg
pornfly writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 5:26:04 AM

I WAS GONNA POST THAT,BULLIT
but changed my mind
If she knew what i wanted to do to her mouth she would never leave the house.
I'd tear up that mouth like Captain Crunch Cereal
McQueen writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 5:29:40 AM

Me too Pornfly, me too.

The things I'd do to her...Constantly!
pornfly writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 5:31:34 AM

I see she uses the #1 guard on her hair trimmer
I bet it smells like hair and crotch musk

mmmm crotch muuuusk
McQueen writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 5:36:14 AM

LOL!
pornfly writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 5:49:55 AM

Moonrise Kingdom should win its category btw
Džeko writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 6:07:39 AM

@GreenLensman
Neither is Zero Dark Thirty,anyways the list is expected and I can already see Zero Dark Thirty winning the best movie and Daniel Day-Lewis best actor.
Damon242 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 6:12:18 AM

No nominations for Game of Thrones?

Well that's unexpected.
trailertrash writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 6:52:42 AM

Kurskij and porn lol :-)
trailertrash writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 6:53:51 AM

Bullit - NICE !!!!
bane writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:21:58 AM

@ mink

cinema's most disappointing sequel

GODFATHER PART 3

watso111 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 9:33:16 AM

hahahaha, they put the best actress category before best actor. Nobody gives a sh*t about them. I actually had to take more time to scroll down now.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 11:19:59 AM

yer no game of thrones is a bit hard but its a golden globe who cares
The Derp Knight writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 4:31:48 PM

I stopped reading after no Mad Men nod.
Deckman writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 6:04:33 PM

The only thing I have on this ENTIRE LIST os Wreck it Ralph, Skyfall and New Girl and Breaking Bad.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 8:47:48 PM

Porn, We could just take a shot for ever scene that makes no sense! BAM Drunk!
Johnnyb writes:
on December 15th, 2012 at 1:28:22 AM

Once again, why American Horror Story is a miniseries or TV movie category? Why?

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved