WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Justice League of America" Plot Revealed?

Posted: December 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Justice League of America" Plot Revealed?Submit Comment
A few weeks ago, Latino-Review reported that Darkseid would be the villain in the upcoming "Justice League of America" movie. Warner Bros has yet to confirm or deny that rumor, but now the site is back with even more news.

We know that Will Beal (Gangster Squad) has been hired to write the script. The site says that he will base the story on three issues of the "Justice League" comic, specifically numbers 183-185 that were released back in 1980.

The in the comic, Darkseid is planning to destroy Earth and put his home planet of Apokolips in its place. The story contains both the Justice League of America team, as well as the Justice Society of America from Earth-2.

Latino-Review has been wrong many times before, so take this strictly as a rumor. But since director Zack Snyder already said that "Man of Steel" will set up the "Justice League" movie, we'll know soon enough whether Darkseid will be the villain.

Click here to read more about "Justice League of America."

Source: Latino-Review


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
FBO writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:06:42 PM

I don't see hoe this JLA movie isn't going to flop. There's seriously only three DC characters that the general public cares about. Supes, Batty and the Flash.
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:25:37 PM

@FBO

And the general public knew every single Avengers before the MCU films started?
Electro Rock writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:26:40 PM

Hopefully the knob who hosts Toy Hunter will learn that Dark"seed" is not the proper pronunciation.
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:29:24 PM

@FBO

And the general public knew every single Avengers before the MCU films started?
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:30:03 PM

WTF!?
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:31:17 PM

I still have a bad feeling about this movie.
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:31:34 PM

"Hopefully the knob who hosts Toy Hunter will learn that Dark"seed" is not the proper pronunciation."

It is if you're talking about what was inside Carmen Electra during the time she dated Dennis Rodman...
Electro Rock writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:36:16 PM

He brought new meaning to the term colored.
FBO writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:49:23 PM

I am not talking about who they know, I ma talking about who they care about.

Let's put it this way: Wonder Woman, with her lasso of truth, bullet proof bracelets and an invisible personal jet = FAIL

Green Lateran (cool idea for print, but he doesn't translate onto the big screen especially with Reynolds taking on the suit)= FAIL

Aquaman, whose biggest power is holding his breath and telecommunication with dolphines, whales and porpoises = FAIL

Martian Manhunter is a Martian crime fighter waiting for Martian scientists to develop technology to bring him home = FAIL (Seriously, just ask Superman for a ride home)

Green Arrow, who's based on Robin Hood (Bruce Wayne is actually based on Zorro and because it worked with Batman DC figured it would work Green Arrow. It doesn't) = FAIL

Electro Rock writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:54:51 PM

I don't know man...a thick brunette hottie with a rope and a ride...who also can deflect bullets....in her underwear? That's pretty f*ckin hot.
FBO writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:56:31 PM

Additionally, I think the public is getting tired of having so many comic book movies anyways. The only story that really needs to be done at this point, imo, is Wolverine v. Omega Red. That, I think, would kickass.
FBO writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:58:49 PM

@ Electro Rock - Lol, well, when you put it that way... hahaha

How many times in the past fifteen years have they tried to bring her to the screen, both big and small? And it's failed everytime.
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 10:00:30 PM

It could have worked if they hadn't tried to make Batman into such a realistic depiction of how he would work if he actually existed in THIS world instead of the superhero comic book world from which he hails.

Now they're going to have to goof down Batman, and Superman too, it seems, to get the more laughable characters, like the guy who rides seas horses and the guy who runs really fast, into a coherent universe.

Either that, or they'll need to make realistically rendered films for characters no one likes, e.g., Wonder Woman, and there's no plan to do that, so it's all riding on Man of Steel to set it up, and I just think DC's haphazardly hurried plan to catch up to Marvel downright stinks.
pornfly writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 10:21:35 PM

-WHY so serious?
-BECAUSE JACKASS,i have the weight of DC Comics on my friggin Batshoulders you brokeback junkie bitch!
Electro Rock writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 10:23:31 PM

Yeah. It'll be a major challange for it to come off right. They should really go for the TV mini series with Wonder Woman. A cool story could relaunch popularity, a sh*t load of merch, and maybe get the public to love her again.
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 10:24:39 PM

@FBO

That's what I'm saying. No one even cared about The Avengers before the film came out. Hulk, Thor, and Captain America didn't make that big numbers at the box-office. And even Iron Man doesn't even come close to Batman numbers. All you really need is Superman and Batman together and people will go see it.
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 10:29:59 PM

"And the general public knew every single Avengers before the MCU films started?"

No, but at least Marvel had the common sense to at least introduce them, and then there's the issue that Green Lantern not only flat-lined, it was outright ridiculed.
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 10:31:15 PM

-(at least).
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 10:44:52 PM

I dunno, Marvel is kinda did the same by not giving Black Widow and Hawkeye their own movies, re-casting Hulk, and introducing Ant-Man after The Avengers 2.

Warner Bros. already tried introducing Superman, Batman, and, Green Lantern. All that leaves now is Wonder Woman and Flash.
FBO writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 11:15:20 PM

Dude, it's cool if you're a DC fanboy, but are you seriously telling me that you can't see the difference between what Marvel did and what DC is doing? Mink's right, if DC wanted to do this right they should be giving themselves a decade to set the JLA movie up.

I still don't think it's viable with the characters in the JLA, but that's just me.
Donyae 420 writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 11:54:38 PM

It's DCs version of Thanos,same f*ckING VILLAIN...come on DC WTF?
pornfly writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 1:16:09 AM

DC is like Laurence Fishburnes daughter tryin to get famous by makin a sex tape
She had the famous dad and his connections this whole time but just decides that now is finally the time to be famous
And it blew up in her face, literally.
I predict the same for this movie
But i owe it to my childhood to pay for IMAX 3D
billofill writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 1:36:51 AM

Remember when Latino Review were right that one time..............?
supaflywill writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 4:46:52 AM

dc have only 2 real good characters ...superman and batman the rest are made by gay men allowed to draw and think there i deas are cool ...tbh i was gutted the green lanteern was crap as the trailer looked canny tbh ...but it failed badly ...some ideas should stay on the drawing board or comics . there characters just dont do it ..
pornfly writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 4:56:09 AM

Whats this?!
Gay men are allowed to draw you say??
Bunny X writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:54:15 AM

@CyberpunkCentral, sure WB already introduced those characters, but whenever the JL movie gets going, not ONE of the actors who played the hero will be a part of the JL movie.

Like I've said before, the success of the Marvel movies is based on the fact that it is literally like a comic book on screen. Not just in the sense that it's light, colorful, vibrant, and whimsical but with the same actors in the standalones reprising their roles in the mashup, it gives us a sense of cohesion amongst all these seperate parts just like the comics do when handling crossover stories.
With DC, it's like non of the parts even fit together. Take the last 3 DC films of characters that would rightly be in the JL movie. Superman (upcoming Man of Steel), Batman, and Green Lantern.
The way their latest (and upcoming) movies have been set, you cannot even begin to place them in the same movie. Their so disconnected that in order to go the Marvel route and introduce them individually to lead up to a JL movie would take years. Years they just don't have.
Personally, I would just hit the reset button on the DC Universe and go all in with a JL movie. Cast all new folks for each part and then break them out to their own films or TV shows. But since they have The Man of Steel on deck, their best option is to just go with Supes as your JL movie lead-in.
I would go Superman > JL1 > JL2> Breakout movies.

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved