WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Restricted Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Sep 21st, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Will Be PG-13
Sep 21st, 2014
Marvel Says "Daredevil" TV Series Won't Make Same Mistakes As Ben Affleck's Movie
Sep 21st, 2014
Is Jennifer Lawrence's "Serena" a Terrible Movie?
Sep 21st, 2014
Roberto Orci Drops Out of "Power Rangers" to Direct "Star Trek 3"
Sep 21st, 2014
Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed
Sep 20th, 2014
Deadpool Creator Comments on "Deadpool" Movie Announcement
Sep 20th, 2014
Two New Posters for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 20th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Loses Director
Sep 20th, 2014
Angelina Jolie to Next Direct "Africa"
Sep 20th, 2014
Trailer For "Low Down," with John Hawkes and Elle Fanning
Sep 20th, 2014
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Photo and Banner from "Die Hard 5"

Posted: December 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Photo and Banner from "Die Hard 5"Submit Comment
20th Century Fox unveiled a new photo and banner from "A Good Day to Die Hard," which is a fifth installment in the "Die Hard" franchise. Check it out below.

Plot: Since the first Die Hard in 1988, John McClane (Bruce Willis) has found himself in the wrong place at the wrong time, with the skills and attitude to always be the last man standing, making him enemy #1 for terrorists the world over. Now, McClane faces his greatest challenge ever, this time on an international stage, when his estranged son Jack (Jai Courtney) is caught up in the daring prison escape of a rogue Russian leader, and father and son must work together to keep each other alive and keep the world safe for democracy.

The new movie is directed by John Moore (Max Payne, Behind Enemy Lines) and co-stars Sebastian Koch and Cole Hauser. It's set to hit theaters on February 14th, 2013.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Banner: (click to enlarge)


Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:25:21 PM

Kind of stupid the banner plays on Christmas when the fifth film is set to come out on a day invented for romantic comedies, so unless there's some father on son action going on, and they're wearing Santa suits while doing it, this is just all kinds of stupid to me.
Detrimental writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:36:52 PM

Lame.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:37:56 PM

This whole thing reeks of stupidity, Mink.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:38:17 PM

Yeah that is extremely inept and makes zero sense to reference Xmas on the banner. Also, what in the Samuel Hades are "Yippee-Ki-Yay" Wednesdays? A promotional TV series airing on Wednesdays leading up to the release of this?
pornfly writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:49:26 PM

Why wouldnt they want to tie it in with Christmas
After readin the Die Hard back and forth you had with RAMBO i would think you would find it quite clever

I think MINK that your just not too enthused about this sequel
Took me a while to piece it all together.jk
Rambo writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:54:09 PM

John Moore is a big question mark...if he pulls out another 'max payne' fiasco we're in for the worst part of the franchise.the last trailer,though,gives me hope that I'm wrong.we'll see.
Dirt writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 10:45:16 PM

@Rambo

The Max Payne trailers weren't bad. One was awesome, narrated comic scenes like the game.

f*ck John Moore, he is a rubbish director. The Die Hard series should of been left alone as a trilogy. Like many others.
Dirt writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 10:47:22 PM

Bruce is looking kinda frail in that picture..
Kurskij writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 10:48:54 PM

Is this a genuine, studio-sanctioned banner? They're simply quit trying, didn't they?

John Moore needs a good screenplay and good editor to keep him in line. At least action will be good.
WV-Films writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 12:54:54 AM

Either a terrible designer or a terrible creative director.
Either way, it's terrible.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 1:48:57 AM

I'm actually with you there mink lol, the banner is kinda dumb..

@Rambo

you f*cking better be wrong, I'm seeing this first f*cking day. Will i have a girlfriend? Doubtful, but IF I DO! We all know what she's doing for Valentines Day! LOL
jdl107 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 2:09:36 AM

Motherf*ckers' noggin is HUGE!
pornfly writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 2:19:49 AM

TAN
I used to call chics to my dads house and whoever came to pick me up first is who i went out with that night.
It probably wont work now with everybody bein so friggin accessible

Now go forth and dont worry bout havin a GF

I wonder how DEXTERMORGAN is fairing
telur writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 2:40:08 AM

his son look like a jerk and stupid not like Bruce Willis and Mary Elizaveth Windstead

they should find a better actor...

McQueen writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 4:30:12 AM

In that picture, Willis looks particularly stupid. What dumb expression on his face. And the other guy is even worse. This will fail epically.

I'm not paying for this crap.
supaflywill writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 4:48:20 AM

should of stopped at the 3rd one ....
supaflywill writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 4:49:09 AM

is it me or is bruce wills the amerivcan version of a drunk and low life james bond in these films ???
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 5:02:56 AM

@ Porn


Good advise.. Also.. Speaking of Dexter Morgan... I Can't f*cking wait for Sundays season finale!
pornfly writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 5:18:43 AM

No cable
Thx for rubbin it in
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 8:48:49 PM

sh*ttttyyyyy

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved