WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Comic-Con Poster for "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Jul 21st, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Remains on Top at Box Office, "Sex Tape" Bombs
Jul 21st, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Says Hercules Would Beat Superman in a Fight
Jul 21st, 2014
First Teaser Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler"
Jul 21st, 2014
"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21
Jul 21st, 2014
Legendary Actor James Garner Dead at 86
Jul 20th, 2014
First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive
Jul 20th, 2014
Kevin Sorbo is Angry He Didn't Get a Cameo in "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
Batman and Superman Will Not Appear in "The Flash" or "Arrow" TV Series
Jul 20th, 2014
"Watchmen" Creator Alan Moore Asks Fans to Boycott "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
James Gunn Says He'll Direct "Guardians of the Galaxy 2," If The Sequel Happens
Jul 20th, 2014
Teaser Trailer for "Fifty Shades of Grey," Full Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jul 20th, 2014
Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films
Jul 19th, 2014
Hiding Scarlett Johansson's Pregnancy in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Took a Lot of Stunt Doubles
Jul 19th, 2014
Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie to Re-Team for "By the Sea"
Jul 19th, 2014
Lots of Action in New Clip From "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Reboot
Jul 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Photo and Banner from "Die Hard 5"

Posted: December 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Photo and Banner from "Die Hard 5"Submit Comment
20th Century Fox unveiled a new photo and banner from "A Good Day to Die Hard," which is a fifth installment in the "Die Hard" franchise. Check it out below.

Plot: Since the first Die Hard in 1988, John McClane (Bruce Willis) has found himself in the wrong place at the wrong time, with the skills and attitude to always be the last man standing, making him enemy #1 for terrorists the world over. Now, McClane faces his greatest challenge ever, this time on an international stage, when his estranged son Jack (Jai Courtney) is caught up in the daring prison escape of a rogue Russian leader, and father and son must work together to keep each other alive and keep the world safe for democracy.

The new movie is directed by John Moore (Max Payne, Behind Enemy Lines) and co-stars Sebastian Koch and Cole Hauser. It's set to hit theaters on February 14th, 2013.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Banner: (click to enlarge)


Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:25:21 PM

Kind of stupid the banner plays on Christmas when the fifth film is set to come out on a day invented for romantic comedies, so unless there's some father on son action going on, and they're wearing Santa suits while doing it, this is just all kinds of stupid to me.
Detrimental writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:36:52 PM

Lame.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:37:56 PM

This whole thing reeks of stupidity, Mink.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:38:17 PM

Yeah that is extremely inept and makes zero sense to reference Xmas on the banner. Also, what in the Samuel Hades are "Yippee-Ki-Yay" Wednesdays? A promotional TV series airing on Wednesdays leading up to the release of this?
pornfly writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:49:26 PM

Why wouldnt they want to tie it in with Christmas
After readin the Die Hard back and forth you had with RAMBO i would think you would find it quite clever

I think MINK that your just not too enthused about this sequel
Took me a while to piece it all together.jk
Rambo writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:54:09 PM

John Moore is a big question mark...if he pulls out another 'max payne' fiasco we're in for the worst part of the franchise.the last trailer,though,gives me hope that I'm wrong.we'll see.
Dirt writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 10:45:16 PM

@Rambo

The Max Payne trailers weren't bad. One was awesome, narrated comic scenes like the game.

f*ck John Moore, he is a rubbish director. The Die Hard series should of been left alone as a trilogy. Like many others.
Dirt writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 10:47:22 PM

Bruce is looking kinda frail in that picture..
Kurskij writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 10:48:54 PM

Is this a genuine, studio-sanctioned banner? They're simply quit trying, didn't they?

John Moore needs a good screenplay and good editor to keep him in line. At least action will be good.
WV-Films writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 12:54:54 AM

Either a terrible designer or a terrible creative director.
Either way, it's terrible.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 1:48:57 AM

I'm actually with you there mink lol, the banner is kinda dumb..

@Rambo

you f*cking better be wrong, I'm seeing this first f*cking day. Will i have a girlfriend? Doubtful, but IF I DO! We all know what she's doing for Valentines Day! LOL
jdl107 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 2:09:36 AM

Motherf*ckers' noggin is HUGE!
pornfly writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 2:19:49 AM

TAN
I used to call chics to my dads house and whoever came to pick me up first is who i went out with that night.
It probably wont work now with everybody bein so friggin accessible

Now go forth and dont worry bout havin a GF

I wonder how DEXTERMORGAN is fairing
telur writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 2:40:08 AM

his son look like a jerk and stupid not like Bruce Willis and Mary Elizaveth Windstead

they should find a better actor...

McQueen writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 4:30:12 AM

In that picture, Willis looks particularly stupid. What dumb expression on his face. And the other guy is even worse. This will fail epically.

I'm not paying for this crap.
supaflywill writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 4:48:20 AM

should of stopped at the 3rd one ....
supaflywill writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 4:49:09 AM

is it me or is bruce wills the amerivcan version of a drunk and low life james bond in these films ???
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 5:02:56 AM

@ Porn


Good advise.. Also.. Speaking of Dexter Morgan... I Can't f*cking wait for Sundays season finale!
pornfly writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 5:18:43 AM

No cable
Thx for rubbin it in
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 8:48:49 PM

sh*ttttyyyyy

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved