WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Garrett Hedlund to Return for "Tron Legacy" Sequel

Posted: December 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Garrett Hedlund to Return for "Tron Legacy" SequelSubmit Comment
Last week it was announced that Disney has decided to move forward with a third "Tron" movie and has hired Jesse Wigutow (Eragon) to re-write the script. Now comes word that "Tron Legacy" star Garrett Hedlund has signed on to return.

In the 2010 film, Hedlund played Sam Flynn, the son of the original TRON's Kevin Flynn (Jeff Bridges). The actor reprised the role for a short film on the "Tron Legacy" DVD/Blu-ray release.

Joseph Kosinski will once again direct. Story details are being kept a secret, but it is rumored that the movie will explore life and death in the digital realm.

Source: NextMovie, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
hunter207 writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:27:34 PM

Sad that the man who slaughtered Eragon is still getting work
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:35:17 PM

The sequel was still a let down.
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:41:03 PM

Disney acts like people went to see Tron 2 for the story and not the pretty graphics. What's going to happen then when people don't show up for the third because they've seen all the lightcycle CGI they can stomach?
Rambo writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:51:43 PM

legacy was boring as f*ck.had like 10 min action and that's it.
pornfly writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:53:13 PM

Its the most expensive form of jingling keys to a baby

I just wanna see that 54th place Olivia Wilde tushy
boogiel writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 10:09:54 PM

I have no concern about hedlund. All I care about is Olivia wilde.
vincere01 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 1:45:18 AM

I for one liked legacy. Not saying it was bkade runner or star wars 77 good. But come on, it was a decent sci fi film. Could it have been better? Duh. But I don't regret seeing it in theaters, in 3d I might add. That was the first movie I saw in 3d and did not feel like I needed to buy a pound of preperation h for the week of recovery afterward. Bring it hence forth into my sight good gents!
KillerCOck writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 2:09:52 AM

I loved the Soundtrack, hope they have one just as good.
TheProphetMuhammed writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:05:40 AM

Only reason I saw this movie was because Daft Punk scored it. If they don't score it again, I'm not interested.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved