WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Mar 31st, 2015
Disney to Make Live-Action "Mulan" Movie
Mar 31st, 2015
Trailer: Dwayne Johnson Stars in Disney's Action-Packed "Bambi" Film
Mar 30th, 2015
First Footage From "The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series
Mar 30th, 2015
"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
Mar 30th, 2015
"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
Mar 30th, 2015
New Footage in "Jurassic World" TV Spot
Mar 30th, 2015
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Garrett Hedlund to Return for "Tron Legacy" Sequel

Posted: December 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Garrett Hedlund to Return for "Tron Legacy" SequelSubmit Comment
Last week it was announced that Disney has decided to move forward with a third "Tron" movie and has hired Jesse Wigutow (Eragon) to re-write the script. Now comes word that "Tron Legacy" star Garrett Hedlund has signed on to return.

In the 2010 film, Hedlund played Sam Flynn, the son of the original TRON's Kevin Flynn (Jeff Bridges). The actor reprised the role for a short film on the "Tron Legacy" DVD/Blu-ray release.

Joseph Kosinski will once again direct. Story details are being kept a secret, but it is rumored that the movie will explore life and death in the digital realm.

Source: NextMovie, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
hunter207 writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:27:34 PM

Sad that the man who slaughtered Eragon is still getting work
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:35:17 PM

The sequel was still a let down.
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:41:03 PM

Disney acts like people went to see Tron 2 for the story and not the pretty graphics. What's going to happen then when people don't show up for the third because they've seen all the lightcycle CGI they can stomach?
Rambo writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:51:43 PM

legacy was boring as f*ck.had like 10 min action and that's it.
pornfly writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:53:13 PM

Its the most expensive form of jingling keys to a baby

I just wanna see that 54th place Olivia Wilde tushy
boogiel writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 10:09:54 PM

I have no concern about hedlund. All I care about is Olivia wilde.
vincere01 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 1:45:18 AM

I for one liked legacy. Not saying it was bkade runner or star wars 77 good. But come on, it was a decent sci fi film. Could it have been better? Duh. But I don't regret seeing it in theaters, in 3d I might add. That was the first movie I saw in 3d and did not feel like I needed to buy a pound of preperation h for the week of recovery afterward. Bring it hence forth into my sight good gents!
KillerCOck writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 2:09:52 AM

I loved the Soundtrack, hope they have one just as good.
TheProphetMuhammed writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:05:40 AM

Only reason I saw this movie was because Daft Punk scored it. If they don't score it again, I'm not interested.

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved