WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Garrett Hedlund to Return for "Tron Legacy" Sequel

Posted: December 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Garrett Hedlund to Return for "Tron Legacy" SequelSubmit Comment
Last week it was announced that Disney has decided to move forward with a third "Tron" movie and has hired Jesse Wigutow (Eragon) to re-write the script. Now comes word that "Tron Legacy" star Garrett Hedlund has signed on to return.

In the 2010 film, Hedlund played Sam Flynn, the son of the original TRON's Kevin Flynn (Jeff Bridges). The actor reprised the role for a short film on the "Tron Legacy" DVD/Blu-ray release.

Joseph Kosinski will once again direct. Story details are being kept a secret, but it is rumored that the movie will explore life and death in the digital realm.

Source: NextMovie, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
hunter207 writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:27:34 PM

Sad that the man who slaughtered Eragon is still getting work
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:35:17 PM

The sequel was still a let down.
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:41:03 PM

Disney acts like people went to see Tron 2 for the story and not the pretty graphics. What's going to happen then when people don't show up for the third because they've seen all the lightcycle CGI they can stomach?
Rambo writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:51:43 PM

legacy was boring as f*ck.had like 10 min action and that's it.
pornfly writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:53:13 PM

Its the most expensive form of jingling keys to a baby

I just wanna see that 54th place Olivia Wilde tushy
boogiel writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 10:09:54 PM

I have no concern about hedlund. All I care about is Olivia wilde.
vincere01 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 1:45:18 AM

I for one liked legacy. Not saying it was bkade runner or star wars 77 good. But come on, it was a decent sci fi film. Could it have been better? Duh. But I don't regret seeing it in theaters, in 3d I might add. That was the first movie I saw in 3d and did not feel like I needed to buy a pound of preperation h for the week of recovery afterward. Bring it hence forth into my sight good gents!
KillerCOck writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 2:09:52 AM

I loved the Soundtrack, hope they have one just as good.
TheProphetMuhammed writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:05:40 AM

Only reason I saw this movie was because Daft Punk scored it. If they don't score it again, I'm not interested.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved