WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Jul 10th, 2014
New Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Jul 10th, 2014
Trailer for Reese Witherspoon's "Wild," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 10th, 2014
North Korea Files Complaint with UN to Stop Release of Seth Rogen's "The Interview"
Jul 10th, 2014
New Teaser Video For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Jul 10th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro to Make Small, Black and White Film Before "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 10th, 2014
First Look: Ian McKellen as Sherlock Holmes in "Mr. Holmes" Film
Jul 9th, 2014
Extended Clip From Scarlett Johansson's "Lucy" Action Thriller
Jul 9th, 2014
Alec Baldwin is Head of CIA in "Mission: Impossible 5"
Jul 9th, 2014
Gus Van Sant Replaces Shane Black as Director of "Death Note"
Jul 9th, 2014
Trailer for Christian Bale's "Exodus: Gods and Kings," Directed by Ridley Scott
Jul 9th, 2014
Disney Hires "Transformers" Writer for Live-Action "Dumbo" Movie
Jul 9th, 2014
Ridley Scott is Developing Another Biblical Film, About King David
Jul 9th, 2014
Extended Trailer for Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 8th, 2014
Mel Gibson Discusses a Return to Directing
Jul 8th, 2014
First Look: Don Cheadle is Miles Davis in "Miles Ahead" Biopic
Jul 8th, 2014
New Trailer for "Sharknado 2: The Second One"
Jul 8th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller is Here!
Jul 7th, 2014
"Superman Returns" Star Brandon Routh Joins "Arrow" as The Atom
Jul 7th, 2014
Trailer for Sylvester Stallone's "Reach Me" Drama
Jul 7th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" Still Dominating at Box Office
Jul 7th, 2014
Guy Pearce Explains Why He Initially Turned Down "Iron Man 3" Role
Jul 7th, 2014
Trailer for "Young Ones" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Nicholas Hoult
Jul 7th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Adds Two More Actors
Jul 7th, 2014
Four New Posters for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller
Jul 7th, 2014
Kevin Smith Wrote Fake "Batman v Superman" Script and Then Leaked It Online?
Jul 5th, 2014
Stephen Amell Won't Play "Arrow" in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 5th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg to Star in "The Six Million Dollar Man" Sci-Fi Film?
Jul 5th, 2014
Peter Jackson Says "The Hobbit 3" Teaser Trailer is Coming Soon
Jul 4th, 2014
First Photos From "Max Steel" Sci-Fi Film
Jul 4th, 2014
Trailer for Jimi Hendrix Biopic "Jimi: All is By My Side," with Andre Benjamin
Jul 4th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Discusses "Pacific Rim" Sequel
Jul 4th, 2014
Trailer for Selena Gomez's "Behaving Badly" Comedy
Jul 4th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Garrett Hedlund to Return for "Tron Legacy" Sequel

Posted: December 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Garrett Hedlund to Return for "Tron Legacy" SequelSubmit Comment
Last week it was announced that Disney has decided to move forward with a third "Tron" movie and has hired Jesse Wigutow (Eragon) to re-write the script. Now comes word that "Tron Legacy" star Garrett Hedlund has signed on to return.

In the 2010 film, Hedlund played Sam Flynn, the son of the original TRON's Kevin Flynn (Jeff Bridges). The actor reprised the role for a short film on the "Tron Legacy" DVD/Blu-ray release.

Joseph Kosinski will once again direct. Story details are being kept a secret, but it is rumored that the movie will explore life and death in the digital realm.

Source: NextMovie, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
hunter207 writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:27:34 PM

Sad that the man who slaughtered Eragon is still getting work
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:35:17 PM

The sequel was still a let down.
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:41:03 PM

Disney acts like people went to see Tron 2 for the story and not the pretty graphics. What's going to happen then when people don't show up for the third because they've seen all the lightcycle CGI they can stomach?
Rambo writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:51:43 PM

legacy was boring as f*ck.had like 10 min action and that's it.
pornfly writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:53:13 PM

Its the most expensive form of jingling keys to a baby

I just wanna see that 54th place Olivia Wilde tushy
boogiel writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 10:09:54 PM

I have no concern about hedlund. All I care about is Olivia wilde.
vincere01 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 1:45:18 AM

I for one liked legacy. Not saying it was bkade runner or star wars 77 good. But come on, it was a decent sci fi film. Could it have been better? Duh. But I don't regret seeing it in theaters, in 3d I might add. That was the first movie I saw in 3d and did not feel like I needed to buy a pound of preperation h for the week of recovery afterward. Bring it hence forth into my sight good gents!
KillerCOck writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 2:09:52 AM

I loved the Soundtrack, hope they have one just as good.
TheProphetMuhammed writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:05:40 AM

Only reason I saw this movie was because Daft Punk scored it. If they don't score it again, I'm not interested.

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

Warner Bros' Full DC Superhero Plan Revealed?

"Pacific Rim 2" Gets a Release Date, Animated Series in the Works

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Steven Seagal Will Never Join "The Expendables" Franchise, Wonders Why Liam Neeson is in Action Films

Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"

Vin Diesel Creating Problems on "Fast and Furious 7" Set

Description of Lex Luthor's Look in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Guy Pearce Comments on "Iron Man 3" Mandarin Twist

Kevin Smith Says Leaked List of Warner Bros' Planned Superhero Films is Correct
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved