WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Garrett Hedlund to Return for "Tron Legacy" Sequel

Posted: December 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Garrett Hedlund to Return for "Tron Legacy" SequelSubmit Comment
Last week it was announced that Disney has decided to move forward with a third "Tron" movie and has hired Jesse Wigutow (Eragon) to re-write the script. Now comes word that "Tron Legacy" star Garrett Hedlund has signed on to return.

In the 2010 film, Hedlund played Sam Flynn, the son of the original TRON's Kevin Flynn (Jeff Bridges). The actor reprised the role for a short film on the "Tron Legacy" DVD/Blu-ray release.

Joseph Kosinski will once again direct. Story details are being kept a secret, but it is rumored that the movie will explore life and death in the digital realm.

Source: NextMovie, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
hunter207 writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:27:34 PM

Sad that the man who slaughtered Eragon is still getting work
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:35:17 PM

The sequel was still a let down.
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:41:03 PM

Disney acts like people went to see Tron 2 for the story and not the pretty graphics. What's going to happen then when people don't show up for the third because they've seen all the lightcycle CGI they can stomach?
Rambo writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:51:43 PM

legacy was boring as f*ck.had like 10 min action and that's it.
pornfly writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:53:13 PM

Its the most expensive form of jingling keys to a baby

I just wanna see that 54th place Olivia Wilde tushy
boogiel writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 10:09:54 PM

I have no concern about hedlund. All I care about is Olivia wilde.
vincere01 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 1:45:18 AM

I for one liked legacy. Not saying it was bkade runner or star wars 77 good. But come on, it was a decent sci fi film. Could it have been better? Duh. But I don't regret seeing it in theaters, in 3d I might add. That was the first movie I saw in 3d and did not feel like I needed to buy a pound of preperation h for the week of recovery afterward. Bring it hence forth into my sight good gents!
KillerCOck writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 2:09:52 AM

I loved the Soundtrack, hope they have one just as good.
TheProphetMuhammed writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 10:05:40 AM

Only reason I saw this movie was because Daft Punk scored it. If they don't score it again, I'm not interested.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved