WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Jesse Eisenberg Would Return as Lex Luthor in Future Films
Jan 24th, 2015
New Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Arrives Online
Jan 24th, 2015
"Con Air" Director Simon West to Remake "The Blob" Horror Film
Jan 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Jan 24th, 2015
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast
Jan 23rd, 2015
"Project Almanac" Cuts Out Controversial Scene One Week From Release
Jan 23rd, 2015
Chiwetel Ejiofor in Talks for "Doctor Strange" Role
Jan 23rd, 2015
Video: Will Ferrell Hits Cheerleader in the Face at Basketball Game
Jan 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Vincent Cassel's "Partisan" Sundance Film
Jan 23rd, 2015
First Look at Leonardo DiCaprio in "The Revenant" Thriller
Jan 22nd, 2015
Photo: Will The Hulk Turn Grey in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?
Jan 22nd, 2015
Four Actresses Considered for Female Lead in "Star Wars" Spin-Off
Jan 22nd, 2015
"Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" to Begin Filming in August
Jan 22nd, 2015
Nicolas Cage to Hunt Osama Bin Laden in "Army of One" Comedy, Directed by "Borat" Helmer
Jan 22nd, 2015
Fox Planning New Season of "24" Without Kiefer Sutherland
Jan 22nd, 2015
Promo Art: Batman's Armored Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jan 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Kidnapping Mr. Heineken" Thriller, with Anthony Hopkins and Sam Worthington
Jan 21st, 2015
First Poster for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 21st, 2015
"Mortal Kombat: Legacy" Actor Darren Shahlavi Dead at 42
Jan 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman's New "The Wolverine" Poster

Posted: December 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh JackmanSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox has unveiled an international poster for Hugh Jackman's "The Wolverine," which will take place after the events of "X-Men: The Last Stand." Check out the poster (standard and motion versions) below.

Plot: The story finds Logan (Jackman) in Japan. There, samurai steel will clash with adamantium claw as Logan confronts a mysterious figure from his past in an epic battle that will leave him forever changed.

The new movie is directed by James Mangold (3:10 to Yuma, Walk the Line) and hits theaters on July 26th, 2013.

Standard Poster: (click to enlarge)


Motion Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 4:26:07 AM

The animated poster is quite cool.

I like the combination of the claws & a katana.

Sold!
Kurskij writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 5:38:10 AM

It looked good before I, eh... "enlarged" it.

^also works as a comment on Ian McKellen's thread.

Good idea, but realisation is subpar imho.
Cannon writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 5:42:41 AM

I really wish the future would hurry up and get here so we could have motion posters as the standard, at movie theaters, on billboards and in magazines and sh*t.

Iím no big Marvel/X-Men/Wolverine fan but am familiar with some of the comics set in Japan (both past and present) and this movie is looking more and more like their stepping away from generic movie territory and heading into comic book world, which would be cool. Hope Iím right.
pornfly writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 6:14:12 AM

Wolverine will do battle with someone who will leave him forever changed...Bob Barker
pornfly writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 6:17:37 AM

Its cool standing in the rain like that
No one can tell when youre peeing
Rambo writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 6:28:39 AM

i just hope he doesn't sing in this movie
McQueen writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 6:50:27 AM

The Wolverine on Broadway, LOL!
pornfly writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 7:31:59 AM

Slash slash slash
Snip snip snip
If i cover you with cheese
Does that make you a cheese nip?
Fararararah
Rarararah
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 8:11:20 AM

"I think I see my Dad...that sonofabitch is down there somewhere..."
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 11:59:32 AM

Geezer's looking more ripped this film. I guess he'll be fighting more like a martial artist instead of bare knuckle boxer.
sedibus writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 1:09:46 PM

Yeah, cool, yes. But one thing I didn't understand was why those the back of sword the part Hugh Fagman is holding has to have the form of a d*ck? Probably a subliminal image or metaphor about hand-jobs. Amazed but not surprised.
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 1:14:29 PM

^^Uh, okay, I don't think any of us even thought that until you mentioned it, but now I can't unsee it, thus every time I look at the poster, I see what you see.

Also, the fact Wolvie's mouth is open like a gulping fish really doesn't help the imagery. At all.

I now refuse to watch the 'motion' poster, which is titled "Buried" by the way, which I'm sure is all kinds of wrong.

sedibus writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 2:30:09 PM

Yeah, wide-open mouth, maybe he's tired, busy man, need some rest.
pornfly writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 5:16:50 PM

LOGAN!
WHAT THE f*ck ARE YOU oh wait its a sword
minkowski writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 5:28:31 PM

It's raining. Guess Logan's having a wet dream.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 10:39:16 PM

Could be worse, Wolverine could have been holding the sword upright and with the rain dropping off his hand. It could have looked weird with the rain dripping down the sword handle tip...and well...

And now I sound gay for just bringing that sh*t up...you're right Mink, now I can't UNSEE IT!! F*CK!!

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Chris Pine Says "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit" is One of His Deep Regrets

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Tim Burton Was Replaced on "Batman Forever" Because of McDonalds

Adam Sandler is Hollywood's Most Overpaid Actor, Again

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Ohio Man Demanding Refund for 50 "The Interview" Tickets

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved