WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Guillermo Del Toro's "Pacific Rim" Trailer is Here!

Posted: December 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Guillermo Del ToroSubmit Comment
Warner Bros just unveiled the official trailer for Guillermo Del Toro's upcoming "Pacific Rim" sci-fi film, starring Charlie Hunnam, Idris Elba, Rinko Kikuchi, Charlie Day, and Ron Perlman. Check it out below.

Plot: Legions of monstrous creatures, known as Kaiju, start rising from the sea and begin a war that takes millions of lives and consumes humanity's resources for years on end. To combat the giant Kaiju, a special type of weapon was devised: massive robots, called Jaegers, which are controlled simultaneously by two pilots whose minds are locked in a neural bridge. But even the Jaegers are proving nearly defenseless in the face of the relentless Kaiju.

On the verge of defeat, the forces defending mankind have no choice but to turn to two unlikely heroes - a washed up former pilot (Hunnam) and an untested trainee (Kikuchi) - who are teamed to drive a legendary but seemingly obsolete Jaeger from the past. Together, they stand as mankind's last hope against the mounting apocalypse.

Trailer:


Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 8:30:01 PM

Way too much Battlesh*t and Transformers, even down to the damned trailer music.

del Toro must need funding for once of his dark horror flicks to take on such a mainstream flick.

Either that or he's a huge fan of Gojira and Ultraman.
KillerCOck writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 8:41:22 PM

Looks Corny as sh*t.
WV-Films writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 8:57:20 PM

"Cast in the name of God, Ye not guilty"
sedibus writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:04:05 PM

Why does Japanese people have to know martial arts? I hate that kind of archetypes.

You know, this is the kind of movies you would expect them to be deep into it's fundamental plot, not only by the surface.

I mean, you can't expect it to be something near Tarkovsky's Solaris or Stalker, but you want it to be like that.

Or at least like the Evangelion franchise. I just hope this is the only movie. And I do hope this could succeed.

Well, but who gives a sh*t, Anyway? I do, right now.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:04:49 PM

Big O!
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:06:49 PM

"Well, but who gives a sh*t, Anyway? I do, right now."


You're giving a sh*t, I'm taking one.

Nature doesn't waste a minute.
cress writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:19:36 PM

This has been the best trailer I've seen compared to the other summer 2013 flicks. I hated the voice-over, but it looks cool as f*ck. Whether or not that translates to a good film remains to be seen.
sedibus writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:27:33 PM

I would like to give more than to take, but you got that, right there.

By the way, I haven't found a decent pack of the whole Big O series to watch it.

Never seen it before, really.

Yeah, Big O without the great hard-boiled detective stuff and the cool animation of course.
The Tall Man writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:30:48 PM

"Robot Jox" meets "Surface".
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:36:36 PM

this looks like sh*t...they'll probably delay release date to add some channing tatum...
OneTime writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:37:33 PM

trailer looked messy..hard to follow...still my dumb brain will pay to see this.
sedibus writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:42:57 PM

As I said it before, and still believe I might be wrong, but Live-Action will never surpass any kind of animation.

Obviously, any of the two has it qualities and flaws. But animation of imagination is more powerful.
Kurskij writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:55:48 PM

Isn't it a tad too dark to see it in 3D?

Looks pretty good though, the scale is definitely there.
Preditorian writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:02:53 PM

WTF is with all this hate? ITS GIANT MONSTERS AND ROBOTS... Yall bitches can say all yall want about how "bad" it looks, but in the end, you will be in the theater watching it same as me.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:06:20 PM

^^Wtf is with your avatar? It looks like a turd on a tablecloth.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:08:07 PM

Of course I think this looks f*cking awesome. Love the huge scale and the dark tone. Love Idris getting to play a true Brit and a leader and not some chicken fried cowboy pilot who can barely manage his lines let alone his the country accent. Love its Robot Jox/Voltron roots. And LOVE the director! Haters gonna hate. Form blazing sword, chop em up, and send in the next Ro Beast :-)
sedibus writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:11:59 PM

I guess many of those who are bitching about it is because we all want this to be more than just a good fine trailer. Period.
DeVries writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:12:03 PM

I'll watch it, and take sh*ts on you fag f*cks haters.
Electro Rock writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:12:56 PM

I remember as a youth...about four years old...and being really hurt and bummed when I found out all Asians did not know martial arts and how to flip.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:17:57 PM

"I'll watch it, and take sh*ts on you fag f*cks haters."

Whatever gets you off...
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:22:18 PM

Is there anyway I can watch these trailers in high def here? It's kind of annoying to keep switching to another website to get quality.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:26:52 PM

^^No, because WP doesn't paid to embed Youtube videos.

Sorry Charlie.
boogiel writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:28:41 PM

Looks like a f*ckin' steroid version of a serious Power Rangers movie.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:44:59 PM

So it's another Robots vs Aliens kind of thing. It would be a great twist if they made one where humans win a couple of battles but in the end we get annihilated.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:48:27 PM

^^Oh well, maybe for next years resolution.
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 11:10:04 PM

The voice of Glados from Portal is going to be distracting. I'm going to keep expecting her to sabotage the robots, get the good guys killed, and lie about the possibility of cake.
Fightclub1 writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 11:12:56 PM

Looks like it'll be a fun movie. It looks like a movie that came out back in the 80's where the people would pilot robots and battle each other...can't think of the name though
mrstretch writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 11:23:28 PM

It will be the Battleship of 2013
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 12:00:47 AM

As far as this trailer is concerned, I prefer to go by Guillermo Del Toro's track record as a director and filmmaker. He's never made a bad movie, and I seriously doubt this will be disappointing at all. This will probably end up being one of the best films of the Summer next to Elysium and Iron Man 3.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 12:01:40 AM

This is either gonna be very awesome or very sh*tty, my hunch says the latter of the 2.
fishbone writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 12:27:12 AM

I've got faith in Del Toro and this film. He hasn't let me down yet with previous films and this one has the potential to be the stand out amongst robots vs aliens flicks. Gonna give him the benefit of the doubt.
Kurskij writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 12:43:51 AM

"where the people would pilot robots and battle each other"

Theryago: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vUxDmKFCD2o
sedibus writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 12:56:41 AM

Yeah, Who cares, is a propagandist film, anyway.
pornfly writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 1:01:42 AM

watchin the 12-12-12
Concert for all the English acts

Go robots
f*ck Go-Bots
pornfly writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 1:21:03 AM

Billy JoelBots
Man in Black writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 1:23:48 AM

Why must they ALWAYS pair the washed up veteran with the F-n-G ( f*ckin new guy ) to save the day ? Is there no other worn out cliches they could kick to death ? How about a pairing of 2 people you would never expect to see together like Dave Attell and Gary Busey be the Jaeger pilots , hell even Dave Chappelle and any random Asian woman ( cause they can't drive ) would be comedy GOLD ! Hollywood let's make it happen . Wait , do I already smell sequel ?
kBob writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 1:58:19 AM

Let's go fishing? Dear lord Del Toro.
trailertrash writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 3:22:09 AM

The trailer was a little Dark and busy for me.

The Robots running through the city still look pretty Power Rangers standard to me.

That said it's Giant Monsters V Giant Robots and a whole lot of destruction, I will be watching this one for sure.

Hell i watched Doug McClure's Warlords From Atlantis last night and enjoyed that !!
James Blond writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 3:43:35 AM

every comment from minkc*ckski is: sh*t, i dont like it etc.... who the f*ck are you? roger ebert for poor??

if you dont like anything take your sh*tfull life find a branch and ... oyu know the rest
McQueen writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 4:06:34 AM

It's Godzilla Vs The Transformers with the classic winning speech. Jean Reno should of been there too.

No thanks.
Džeko writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 4:37:44 AM

For some reason I expected something else since it's Del Toro...gonna watch Pan's Labyrinth to wash this bitterness away.
Imation writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 6:03:24 AM

Trailer needed more Ron Perlman!! Wonder what he'll be up to in this film!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 8:45:58 AM

i like it
struck21 writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:31:36 AM

@Mink- I was thinking the same thing, the first one they showed was Big-O.

Looked stupid but I will probably toss monies at it...
trucvylucky852 writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:36:34 AM

props to del toro. this one is going to be awesome! good old science fiction.
Bunny X writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 12:02:34 PM

@Mink, spot on with the Big O ref. As soon as I saw the elbow rocket assisted punch, it immediately came to mind.

I'll definitely watch this. I'm a sucker for big robots without Bay's name attached, I love Idris, and I'm a fan of Charlie Hunnam since I saw him in Green Street Holligans.
Foxyllama5 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 3:23:10 AM

GLaDOS is the computer voice? I swear that's GLaDOS from the Portal games... Huh... Anybody else catch that or am I the only person who's played Portal?

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved