WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Guillermo Del Toro's "Pacific Rim" Trailer is Here!

Posted: December 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Guillermo Del ToroSubmit Comment
Warner Bros just unveiled the official trailer for Guillermo Del Toro's upcoming "Pacific Rim" sci-fi film, starring Charlie Hunnam, Idris Elba, Rinko Kikuchi, Charlie Day, and Ron Perlman. Check it out below.

Plot: Legions of monstrous creatures, known as Kaiju, start rising from the sea and begin a war that takes millions of lives and consumes humanity's resources for years on end. To combat the giant Kaiju, a special type of weapon was devised: massive robots, called Jaegers, which are controlled simultaneously by two pilots whose minds are locked in a neural bridge. But even the Jaegers are proving nearly defenseless in the face of the relentless Kaiju.

On the verge of defeat, the forces defending mankind have no choice but to turn to two unlikely heroes - a washed up former pilot (Hunnam) and an untested trainee (Kikuchi) - who are teamed to drive a legendary but seemingly obsolete Jaeger from the past. Together, they stand as mankind's last hope against the mounting apocalypse.

Trailer:


Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 8:30:01 PM

Way too much Battlesh*t and Transformers, even down to the damned trailer music.

del Toro must need funding for once of his dark horror flicks to take on such a mainstream flick.

Either that or he's a huge fan of Gojira and Ultraman.
KillerCOck writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 8:41:22 PM

Looks Corny as sh*t.
WV-Films writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 8:57:20 PM

"Cast in the name of God, Ye not guilty"
sedibus writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:04:05 PM

Why does Japanese people have to know martial arts? I hate that kind of archetypes.

You know, this is the kind of movies you would expect them to be deep into it's fundamental plot, not only by the surface.

I mean, you can't expect it to be something near Tarkovsky's Solaris or Stalker, but you want it to be like that.

Or at least like the Evangelion franchise. I just hope this is the only movie. And I do hope this could succeed.

Well, but who gives a sh*t, Anyway? I do, right now.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:04:49 PM

Big O!
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:06:49 PM

"Well, but who gives a sh*t, Anyway? I do, right now."


You're giving a sh*t, I'm taking one.

Nature doesn't waste a minute.
cress writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:19:36 PM

This has been the best trailer I've seen compared to the other summer 2013 flicks. I hated the voice-over, but it looks cool as f*ck. Whether or not that translates to a good film remains to be seen.
sedibus writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:27:33 PM

I would like to give more than to take, but you got that, right there.

By the way, I haven't found a decent pack of the whole Big O series to watch it.

Never seen it before, really.

Yeah, Big O without the great hard-boiled detective stuff and the cool animation of course.
The Tall Man writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:30:48 PM

"Robot Jox" meets "Surface".
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:36:36 PM

this looks like sh*t...they'll probably delay release date to add some channing tatum...
OneTime writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:37:33 PM

trailer looked messy..hard to follow...still my dumb brain will pay to see this.
sedibus writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:42:57 PM

As I said it before, and still believe I might be wrong, but Live-Action will never surpass any kind of animation.

Obviously, any of the two has it qualities and flaws. But animation of imagination is more powerful.
Kurskij writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:55:48 PM

Isn't it a tad too dark to see it in 3D?

Looks pretty good though, the scale is definitely there.
Preditorian writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:02:53 PM

WTF is with all this hate? ITS GIANT MONSTERS AND ROBOTS... Yall bitches can say all yall want about how "bad" it looks, but in the end, you will be in the theater watching it same as me.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:06:20 PM

^^Wtf is with your avatar? It looks like a turd on a tablecloth.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:08:07 PM

Of course I think this looks f*cking awesome. Love the huge scale and the dark tone. Love Idris getting to play a true Brit and a leader and not some chicken fried cowboy pilot who can barely manage his lines let alone his the country accent. Love its Robot Jox/Voltron roots. And LOVE the director! Haters gonna hate. Form blazing sword, chop em up, and send in the next Ro Beast :-)
sedibus writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:11:59 PM

I guess many of those who are bitching about it is because we all want this to be more than just a good fine trailer. Period.
DeVries writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:12:03 PM

I'll watch it, and take sh*ts on you fag f*cks haters.
Electro Rock writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:12:56 PM

I remember as a youth...about four years old...and being really hurt and bummed when I found out all Asians did not know martial arts and how to flip.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:17:57 PM

"I'll watch it, and take sh*ts on you fag f*cks haters."

Whatever gets you off...
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:22:18 PM

Is there anyway I can watch these trailers in high def here? It's kind of annoying to keep switching to another website to get quality.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:26:52 PM

^^No, because WP doesn't paid to embed Youtube videos.

Sorry Charlie.
boogiel writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:28:41 PM

Looks like a f*ckin' steroid version of a serious Power Rangers movie.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:44:59 PM

So it's another Robots vs Aliens kind of thing. It would be a great twist if they made one where humans win a couple of battles but in the end we get annihilated.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:48:27 PM

^^Oh well, maybe for next years resolution.
Lloyd Christmas writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 11:10:04 PM

The voice of Glados from Portal is going to be distracting. I'm going to keep expecting her to sabotage the robots, get the good guys killed, and lie about the possibility of cake.
Fightclub1 writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 11:12:56 PM

Looks like it'll be a fun movie. It looks like a movie that came out back in the 80's where the people would pilot robots and battle each other...can't think of the name though
mrstretch writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 11:23:28 PM

It will be the Battleship of 2013
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 12:00:47 AM

As far as this trailer is concerned, I prefer to go by Guillermo Del Toro's track record as a director and filmmaker. He's never made a bad movie, and I seriously doubt this will be disappointing at all. This will probably end up being one of the best films of the Summer next to Elysium and Iron Man 3.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 12:01:40 AM

This is either gonna be very awesome or very sh*tty, my hunch says the latter of the 2.
fishbone writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 12:27:12 AM

I've got faith in Del Toro and this film. He hasn't let me down yet with previous films and this one has the potential to be the stand out amongst robots vs aliens flicks. Gonna give him the benefit of the doubt.
Kurskij writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 12:43:51 AM

"where the people would pilot robots and battle each other"

Theryago: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vUxDmKFCD2o
sedibus writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 12:56:41 AM

Yeah, Who cares, is a propagandist film, anyway.
pornfly writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 1:01:42 AM

watchin the 12-12-12
Concert for all the English acts

Go robots
f*ck Go-Bots
pornfly writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 1:21:03 AM

Billy JoelBots
Man in Black writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 1:23:48 AM

Why must they ALWAYS pair the washed up veteran with the F-n-G ( f*ckin new guy ) to save the day ? Is there no other worn out cliches they could kick to death ? How about a pairing of 2 people you would never expect to see together like Dave Attell and Gary Busey be the Jaeger pilots , hell even Dave Chappelle and any random Asian woman ( cause they can't drive ) would be comedy GOLD ! Hollywood let's make it happen . Wait , do I already smell sequel ?
kBob writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 1:58:19 AM

Let's go fishing? Dear lord Del Toro.
trailertrash writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 3:22:09 AM

The trailer was a little Dark and busy for me.

The Robots running through the city still look pretty Power Rangers standard to me.

That said it's Giant Monsters V Giant Robots and a whole lot of destruction, I will be watching this one for sure.

Hell i watched Doug McClure's Warlords From Atlantis last night and enjoyed that !!
James Blond writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 3:43:35 AM

every comment from minkc*ckski is: sh*t, i dont like it etc.... who the f*ck are you? roger ebert for poor??

if you dont like anything take your sh*tfull life find a branch and ... oyu know the rest
McQueen writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 4:06:34 AM

It's Godzilla Vs The Transformers with the classic winning speech. Jean Reno should of been there too.

No thanks.
Džeko writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 4:37:44 AM

For some reason I expected something else since it's Del Toro...gonna watch Pan's Labyrinth to wash this bitterness away.
Imation writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 6:03:24 AM

Trailer needed more Ron Perlman!! Wonder what he'll be up to in this film!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 8:45:58 AM

i like it
struck21 writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:31:36 AM

@Mink- I was thinking the same thing, the first one they showed was Big-O.

Looked stupid but I will probably toss monies at it...
trucvylucky852 writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 9:36:34 AM

props to del toro. this one is going to be awesome! good old science fiction.
Bunny X writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 12:02:34 PM

@Mink, spot on with the Big O ref. As soon as I saw the elbow rocket assisted punch, it immediately came to mind.

I'll definitely watch this. I'm a sucker for big robots without Bay's name attached, I love Idris, and I'm a fan of Charlie Hunnam since I saw him in Green Street Holligans.
Foxyllama5 writes:
on December 14th, 2012 at 3:23:10 AM

GLaDOS is the computer voice? I swear that's GLaDOS from the Portal games... Huh... Anybody else catch that or am I the only person who's played Portal?

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved