WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 24th, 2015
Rooney Mara Says "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel is Dead
Feb 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Feb 24th, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Still First at Box Office, "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Bombs
Feb 23rd, 2015
Academy Award Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Steven Spielberg May Direct Chris Pratt in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 22nd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants to Play Wolverine Until He Dies
Feb 22nd, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Set to Begin Filming This Fall
Feb 22nd, 2015
2015 Razzie Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Trailer for "Infinitely Polar Bear," with Mark Ruffalo and Zoe Saldana
Feb 22nd, 2015
First Look: Jason Momoa is Aquaman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Feb 21st, 2015
Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "The Haunting in Connecticut" Sequel

Posted: December 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "The Haunting in Connecticut" SequelSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer and the plot synopsis for "The Haunting in Connecticut 2: Ghosts of Georgia," starring Katee Sackhoff, Chad Michael Murray and Abigail Spencer. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: When Andy Wyrick moves his wife Lisa and daughter Heidi to a historic home in Georgia, they quickly discover they are not the house's only inhabitants. Joined by Lisa's free-spirited sister, Joyce, the family soon comes face-to-face with a bone-chilling mystery born of a deranged desire... a haunting secret rising from underground and threatening to bring down anyone in its path.

The new movie is directed by Tom Elkins and is set to be released in limited theaters and on VOD on February 1st, 2013.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:13:06 AM

Now i have to watch the first one

Nevermind
I'll skip both

Seen a couple of the doc*mentaries
Avirex writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:32:45 AM

"starring Katee Sackhoff"

One of the best names, right after Olivia c*ckburn.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:12:30 AM

Might watch this, Saw the first, was alright..
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:27:06 AM

Too much spooks and vampire movies, please f*ck off and make serial killer films.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 8:15:25 AM

Why don't they just call it The Haunting in Georgia?
Sev writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:33:19 AM

First film was hilariously bad! One bit always stood out to me, the mother opens a cupboard door (with a mirror on it), you see a ghost in the reflection on the mirror and instead of allowing the audience to wonder if they saw anything they have a big bit of jump scare music. I facepalmed and laughed. Was dumb as sh*t, like the rest of the movie :)
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:30:15 AM

Unknown actors. Unknown director. "Limited theatres and on VOD....

Yup, it kinda says it all.
bane writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:57:37 AM

SAG awards 2013 nominees

Outstanding Performance By A Male Actor In A Leading Role
Bradley Cooper "Silver Linings Playbook"
Daniel Day-lewis "Lincoln"
John Hawkes "The Sessions"
Hugh Jackman "Les MisÚrables"
Denzel Washington "Flight"

Outstanding Performance By A Female Actor In A Leading Role
Jessica Chastain "Zero Dark Thirty"
Marion Cotillard "Rust And Bone"
Jennifer Lawrence "Silver Linings Playbook"
Helen Mirren "Hitchc*ck"
Naomi Watts "The Impossible"

Outstanding Performance By A Male Actor In A Supporting Role
Alan Arkin "Argo"
Javier Bardem "Skyfall"
Robert De Niro "Silver Linings Playbook"
Philip Seymour Hoffman "The Master"
Tommy Lee Jones "Lincoln"

Outstanding Performance By A Female Actor In A Supporting Role
Sally Field "Lincoln"
Anne Hathaway "Les MisÚrables"
Helen Hunt "The Sessions"
Nicole Kidman "The Paperboy"
Maggie Smith "The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel"
billofill writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 11:13:48 AM

The Title is f*cking retarded, and did these assc*nts even watch the Episodes of A Haunting these movies are based on?
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 12:04:13 PM

lol. A Haunting in Connecticut, in Georgia. Can't wait for the second sequel, A Haunting in Connecticut: Ghosts of Georgia: Tennessee Reborn.

Good thing is there's only 49 sequels they can make, unless they do the American Samoan and Virgin Islands versions too.

Stupid.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:16:54 PM

So where the hell is everyone?

Sucking d*ck?
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:32:00 PM

Sucking Alex's d*ck it seems...no update in a long time...
Electro Rock writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:54:46 PM

I could never reach.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:07:15 PM

*cough* The Bourne Legacy sucks *cough*
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:12:04 PM

first 20 min were okay...it was downhill from there...i mean,come on,the whole movie is about looking for pills?
Electro Rock writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:12:24 PM

Story, acting, or both?
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:21:12 PM

All of the above. And I didn't even like the first 20 minutes.

Thought this was a spy-chase action-thriller, not some flick about a leprechaun junkie, like Rambo said.
Electro Rock writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:27:31 PM

20 minutes would be the full length of the film about people looking for pills in Detroit.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:32:38 PM

And that includes the obligatory shoot-out and sharing a few with the toothless crack whore.
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:35:30 PM

it was basically a bad B movie using
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:36:26 PM

'Bourne' name to make money.and what was the point of edward norton?come to think of it what was the point of any of his movies since 'fight club'?
Electro Rock writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:45:08 PM

You should see some of the crackwhores. Remember when Emil gets the toxic waste bath at the abandoned factory? There's one that haunts a KFC parking lot and she looks like the stereotypical witch. Swear to god.

And Norton's Hulk was awesome. I know I'm in the minority there. But it rules. Smoochie is the sh*t too.
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:47:18 PM

Hulk was meh...pretty standard action flick without any special style.forgot about smoochie it was pretty funny,too bad it bombed at the box office.
Electro Rock writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:47:32 PM

I should go on to mention Emil is a character from Robocop. But I bet you guys already knew that though. So that's for anyone who doesn't know him on a first name basis.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:50:27 PM

The Incredible Hulk is watchable, but forgettable, whereas Ang Lee's Hulk is just the opposite, even though you want to forget it.

So, what's up with Detroit? Anything good happening with that place, or is it still shrinking like an imploding star? Seems like a f*cking ghost town but I've never been there, and I don't think I ever will, not unless I come loaded for bear, which doesn't sound right...
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:50:35 PM

Django Unchained at 100% on RT from 20 reviews.
Electro Rock writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:00:22 PM

Its awful. They try to make it out to be this awesome place but people are leaving in huge numbers. Corruption is higher than ever and there's hardly any development that doesn't get trashed in less than a year.

It has a ton of potential to be great but the residents and public officials will never let it happen. Very small amour of good things in the D. They think Kid Rock is a musical genius. Its over.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:09:50 PM

"Django Unchained at 100% on RT from 20 reviews."

No in theaters for a while yet, so those are either paid shills, or plants, or QT fanboys.

Not even the "Greatest Film Ever Made" The Dark Knight got a 100%.

@Electro: Sorry to hear that bud. Detroit always reminds me of those abandoned Mayan temples and structures, like civilization there just disappeared and all that's left is the jungle wildlife. Maybe kick the corrupt *ssholes out, get the businesses in, and start sending the crooks on really long prison terms.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:18:48 PM

maybe delta city wouldn't be such a bad idea after all.

i'd buy that for a dollar!
Electro Rock writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:19:17 PM

Yeah that's kinda what its like. It hasn't been nice since the mid 70s. And you plan would be great if everyone would get on board with that. Its weird. Most people from Detroit think its cool that the place is hard and unforgiving. Kinda f*cked up.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:35:22 PM

i sure hope no one posted this yet: the new "pacific rim" trailer

http://www.joblo.com/movie-news/the-pacific-rim-trailer-is-here-and-it-does-not-disappoint
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:37:44 PM

hey, i wonder, if i post my paypal account number, will the WP staff deposit a couple of dollars in there for doing their job for them? they'd do that for me, right?

right?
HarleyKeiner writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:40:19 PM

Johnny....Baboon.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:53:34 PM

Thanks a heap for that Herbert!
sedibus writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 8:09:57 PM

I know good old Herbert already posted it before, so here it goes again, the apple trailer for Pacific Rim:

http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/wb/pacificrim/
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 8:17:11 PM

^^yeah that's a good one but Apple does all their trailers in that Quicktime bullsh*t. You have to install the Qt player and I don't want that Apple trash anywhere near my computer.

The link from JoBlo does 1080, I believe, and it's youtube MP4.

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved