WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Liam Neeson in "Taken 3"
Sep 23rd, 2014
University of Baltimore Offering Course on Marvel Films
Sep 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "Kingsman: The Secret Service" Comic Book Film, with Colin Firth and Samuel L. Jackson
Sep 23rd, 2014
Bryan Singer Confirmed to Direct "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 23rd, 2014
Photo: Woman Implants Third Breast in Hopes of MTV Reality Show
Sep 23rd, 2014
William Shatner and Leonard Nimoy to Return For "Star Trek 3"?
Sep 23rd, 2014
"The Maze Runner" Sequel Already Gets Release Date and Concept Art
Sep 22nd, 2014
"Hansel and Gretel: Witch Hunters" Sequel Has a Finished Script
Sep 22nd, 2014
"The Maze Runner" Easily Beats Liam Neeson's "A Walk Among the Tombstones" at Box Office
Sep 22nd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Sep 21st, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Will Be PG-13
Sep 21st, 2014
Marvel Says "Daredevil" TV Series Won't Make Same Mistakes As Ben Affleck's Movie
Sep 21st, 2014
Is Jennifer Lawrence's "Serena" a Terrible Movie?
Sep 21st, 2014
Roberto Orci Drops Out of "Power Rangers" to Direct "Star Trek 3"
Sep 21st, 2014
Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed
Sep 20th, 2014
Deadpool Creator Comments on "Deadpool" Movie Announcement
Sep 20th, 2014
Two New Posters for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 20th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Loses Director
Sep 20th, 2014
Angelina Jolie to Next Direct "Africa"
Sep 20th, 2014
Trailer For "Low Down," with John Hawkes and Elle Fanning
Sep 20th, 2014
If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You
Sep 19th, 2014
Trailer For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Sep 19th, 2014
Matthew McConaughey NOT Returning For "Magic Mike" Sequel
Sep 19th, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "V/H/S: Viral" Horror Film Arrives Online
Sep 19th, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" Unveils First Poster
Sep 19th, 2014
"X-Men" Spin-Off "Deadpool" is Finally Happening, Release Date Announced
Sep 18th, 2014
Trailer For "A Most Violent Year," From "Margin Call" Director
Sep 18th, 2014
Sony Unveils Animation Test For "Popeye" Movie
Sep 18th, 2014
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "The Haunting in Connecticut" Sequel

Posted: December 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "The Haunting in Connecticut" SequelSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer and the plot synopsis for "The Haunting in Connecticut 2: Ghosts of Georgia," starring Katee Sackhoff, Chad Michael Murray and Abigail Spencer. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: When Andy Wyrick moves his wife Lisa and daughter Heidi to a historic home in Georgia, they quickly discover they are not the house's only inhabitants. Joined by Lisa's free-spirited sister, Joyce, the family soon comes face-to-face with a bone-chilling mystery born of a deranged desire... a haunting secret rising from underground and threatening to bring down anyone in its path.

The new movie is directed by Tom Elkins and is set to be released in limited theaters and on VOD on February 1st, 2013.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:13:06 AM

Now i have to watch the first one

Nevermind
I'll skip both

Seen a couple of the doc*mentaries
Avirex writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:32:45 AM

"starring Katee Sackhoff"

One of the best names, right after Olivia c*ckburn.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:12:30 AM

Might watch this, Saw the first, was alright..
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:27:06 AM

Too much spooks and vampire movies, please f*ck off and make serial killer films.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 8:15:25 AM

Why don't they just call it The Haunting in Georgia?
Sev writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:33:19 AM

First film was hilariously bad! One bit always stood out to me, the mother opens a cupboard door (with a mirror on it), you see a ghost in the reflection on the mirror and instead of allowing the audience to wonder if they saw anything they have a big bit of jump scare music. I facepalmed and laughed. Was dumb as sh*t, like the rest of the movie :)
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:30:15 AM

Unknown actors. Unknown director. "Limited theatres and on VOD....

Yup, it kinda says it all.
bane writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:57:37 AM

SAG awards 2013 nominees

Outstanding Performance By A Male Actor In A Leading Role
Bradley Cooper "Silver Linings Playbook"
Daniel Day-lewis "Lincoln"
John Hawkes "The Sessions"
Hugh Jackman "Les MisÚrables"
Denzel Washington "Flight"

Outstanding Performance By A Female Actor In A Leading Role
Jessica Chastain "Zero Dark Thirty"
Marion Cotillard "Rust And Bone"
Jennifer Lawrence "Silver Linings Playbook"
Helen Mirren "Hitchc*ck"
Naomi Watts "The Impossible"

Outstanding Performance By A Male Actor In A Supporting Role
Alan Arkin "Argo"
Javier Bardem "Skyfall"
Robert De Niro "Silver Linings Playbook"
Philip Seymour Hoffman "The Master"
Tommy Lee Jones "Lincoln"

Outstanding Performance By A Female Actor In A Supporting Role
Sally Field "Lincoln"
Anne Hathaway "Les MisÚrables"
Helen Hunt "The Sessions"
Nicole Kidman "The Paperboy"
Maggie Smith "The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel"
billofill writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 11:13:48 AM

The Title is f*cking retarded, and did these assc*nts even watch the Episodes of A Haunting these movies are based on?
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 12:04:13 PM

lol. A Haunting in Connecticut, in Georgia. Can't wait for the second sequel, A Haunting in Connecticut: Ghosts of Georgia: Tennessee Reborn.

Good thing is there's only 49 sequels they can make, unless they do the American Samoan and Virgin Islands versions too.

Stupid.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:16:54 PM

So where the hell is everyone?

Sucking d*ck?
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:32:00 PM

Sucking Alex's d*ck it seems...no update in a long time...
Electro Rock writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:54:46 PM

I could never reach.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:07:15 PM

*cough* The Bourne Legacy sucks *cough*
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:12:04 PM

first 20 min were okay...it was downhill from there...i mean,come on,the whole movie is about looking for pills?
Electro Rock writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:12:24 PM

Story, acting, or both?
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:21:12 PM

All of the above. And I didn't even like the first 20 minutes.

Thought this was a spy-chase action-thriller, not some flick about a leprechaun junkie, like Rambo said.
Electro Rock writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:27:31 PM

20 minutes would be the full length of the film about people looking for pills in Detroit.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:32:38 PM

And that includes the obligatory shoot-out and sharing a few with the toothless crack whore.
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:35:30 PM

it was basically a bad B movie using
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:36:26 PM

'Bourne' name to make money.and what was the point of edward norton?come to think of it what was the point of any of his movies since 'fight club'?
Electro Rock writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:45:08 PM

You should see some of the crackwhores. Remember when Emil gets the toxic waste bath at the abandoned factory? There's one that haunts a KFC parking lot and she looks like the stereotypical witch. Swear to god.

And Norton's Hulk was awesome. I know I'm in the minority there. But it rules. Smoochie is the sh*t too.
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:47:18 PM

Hulk was meh...pretty standard action flick without any special style.forgot about smoochie it was pretty funny,too bad it bombed at the box office.
Electro Rock writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:47:32 PM

I should go on to mention Emil is a character from Robocop. But I bet you guys already knew that though. So that's for anyone who doesn't know him on a first name basis.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:50:27 PM

The Incredible Hulk is watchable, but forgettable, whereas Ang Lee's Hulk is just the opposite, even though you want to forget it.

So, what's up with Detroit? Anything good happening with that place, or is it still shrinking like an imploding star? Seems like a f*cking ghost town but I've never been there, and I don't think I ever will, not unless I come loaded for bear, which doesn't sound right...
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:50:35 PM

Django Unchained at 100% on RT from 20 reviews.
Electro Rock writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:00:22 PM

Its awful. They try to make it out to be this awesome place but people are leaving in huge numbers. Corruption is higher than ever and there's hardly any development that doesn't get trashed in less than a year.

It has a ton of potential to be great but the residents and public officials will never let it happen. Very small amour of good things in the D. They think Kid Rock is a musical genius. Its over.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:09:50 PM

"Django Unchained at 100% on RT from 20 reviews."

No in theaters for a while yet, so those are either paid shills, or plants, or QT fanboys.

Not even the "Greatest Film Ever Made" The Dark Knight got a 100%.

@Electro: Sorry to hear that bud. Detroit always reminds me of those abandoned Mayan temples and structures, like civilization there just disappeared and all that's left is the jungle wildlife. Maybe kick the corrupt *ssholes out, get the businesses in, and start sending the crooks on really long prison terms.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:18:48 PM

maybe delta city wouldn't be such a bad idea after all.

i'd buy that for a dollar!
Electro Rock writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:19:17 PM

Yeah that's kinda what its like. It hasn't been nice since the mid 70s. And you plan would be great if everyone would get on board with that. Its weird. Most people from Detroit think its cool that the place is hard and unforgiving. Kinda f*cked up.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:35:22 PM

i sure hope no one posted this yet: the new "pacific rim" trailer

http://www.joblo.com/movie-news/the-pacific-rim-trailer-is-here-and-it-does-not-disappoint
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:37:44 PM

hey, i wonder, if i post my paypal account number, will the WP staff deposit a couple of dollars in there for doing their job for them? they'd do that for me, right?

right?
HarleyKeiner writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:40:19 PM

Johnny....Baboon.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:53:34 PM

Thanks a heap for that Herbert!
sedibus writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 8:09:57 PM

I know good old Herbert already posted it before, so here it goes again, the apple trailer for Pacific Rim:

http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/wb/pacificrim/
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 8:17:11 PM

^^yeah that's a good one but Apple does all their trailers in that Quicktime bullsh*t. You have to install the Qt player and I don't want that Apple trash anywhere near my computer.

The link from JoBlo does 1080, I believe, and it's youtube MP4.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved