WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Thriller
Apr 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson's "Hercules" TV Spot, From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Seth MacFarlane's "A Million Ways to Die in the West" TV Spot
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for "22 Jump Street," with Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill
Apr 14th, 2014
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters
Apr 14th, 2014
James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Doesn't Like Last Two "Terminator" Films, Says T-800 Would Beat Alien Queen and Na'vi in Battle
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses "True Lies 2" and "Prometheus"
Apr 13th, 2014
Will Spider-Man Appear in "Sinister Six" Spin-Off?
Apr 12th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Apr 12th, 2014
"Divergent" to Split Last Book Into Two Movie, Release Dates Announced
Apr 12th, 2014
Johnny Depp Joins Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Apr 12th, 2014
"Street Fighter: Assassin's First" Web Series Unveils Ryu Trailer
Apr 12th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Reveals a Few "Transformers: Age of Extinction" Plot Details
Apr 12th, 2014
New Trailer for "24: Live Another Day" TV Series
Apr 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Man of Steel" Trailer Screenshots

Posted: December 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Man of Steel" Trailer ScreenshotsSubmit Comment
Just yesterday Warner Bros unveiled the full-length trailer for the upcoming "Man of Steel" Superman film. To slow down the action, we now have a bunch of screenshots from that trailer. Check them out below.

Plot: Clark Kent/Kal-El (Henry Cavill) is a young journalist who feels alienated by powers beyond anyone's imagination. Transported to Earth years ago from Krypton, an advanced alien planet, Clark struggles with the ultimate question - Why am I here? Shaped by the values of his adoptive parents Martha (Diane Lane) and Jonathan Kent (Kevin Costner), Clark soon discovers that having super abilities means making very difficult decisions.

But when the world needs stability the most, it comes under attack. Will his abilities be used to maintain peace or ultimately used to divide and conquer? Clark must become the hero known as "Superman," not only to shine as the world's last beacon of hope but to protect the ones he loves.

Screenshots: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:15:53 AM

Not gonna look
Cant wait for this movie
Just the trailer is fine
I actually care bout this
Avirex writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:24:15 AM

Amy Adams is more than welcome to bow before my 'Zod'.
r2d2ott writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:34:04 AM

I appreciate it not making it cartoony ("SuperBoy" in Supes Returns), I think that a strictly realistic, Nolan feel will totally kill it. There's gotta still be some magic left in this old piece of sh*t, right? Right?!
*looks around in worry*
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:09:53 AM

^chirp chirp
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:19:50 AM

Terrible! The trailor did not inspire me, looks same style as Godzilla with the rain. I don't like the look of this at all.
boogiel writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:22:20 AM

So basically it's superman 1 and 2 crammed into one.
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:48:38 AM

^ yes!! With lots of rain
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 8:09:37 AM

Anne Hathaway caught without underwear:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2246848/Anne-Hathaway-wardrobe-malfunction-Les-Miserables-star-devastation-underwear-photos.html?ito=feeds-newsxml
SACdaddy writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 8:18:03 AM

Some serious destruction going on in this film. I LOVE IT ALREADY!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 8:41:56 AM

The first 1/2 I have a feeling will be boring but when it kicks in, it'll kick some major ass.
bane writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:57:06 AM

TOTAL FILM magazine their top 10 of 2012

10.SKYFALL
9.LOOPER
8.THE AVENGERS
7.ARGO
6.THE DARK KNIGHT RISES
5.SHAME
4.THE RAID
3.CABIN IN THE WOODS
2.THE IMPOSTOR

1.THE MASTER
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:04:40 AM

@bane

Can u please

Shove your list

Well and truly

Up your ASS

Ta
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:29:35 AM

^ amusing!
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:29:36 AM

^ amusing!
bane writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 11:02:20 AM

@ __JB__

you seem very worried about my ass !!!!

wink wink ;) ;)
bane writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 11:16:16 AM

SAG awards 2013 nominees

Outstanding Performance By A Male Actor In A Leading Role
Bradley Cooper "Silver Linings Playbook"
Daniel Day-lewis "Lincoln"
John Hawkes "The Sessions"
Hugh Jackman "Les MisÚrables"
Denzel Washington "Flight"

Outstanding Performance By A Female Actor In A Leading Role
Jessica Chastain "Zero Dark Thirty"
Marion Cotillard "Rust And Bone"
Jennifer Lawrence "Silver Linings Playbook"
Helen Mirren "Hitchc*ck"
Naomi Watts "The Impossible"

Outstanding Performance By A Male Actor In A Supporting Role
Alan Arkin "Argo"
Javier Bardem "Skyfall"
Robert De Niro "Silver Linings Playbook"
Philip Seymour Hoffman "The Master"
Tommy Lee Jones "Lincoln"

Outstanding Performance By A Female Actor In A Supporting Role
Sally Field "Lincoln"
Anne Hathaway "Les MisÚrables"
Helen Hunt "The Sessions"
Nicole Kidman "The Paperboy"
Maggie Smith "The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel"

bane writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 11:17:08 AM

SAG awards 2013 nominees

Outstanding Performance By A Male Actor In A Leading Role
Bradley Cooper "Silver Linings Playbook"
Daniel Day-lewis "Lincoln"
John Hawkes "The Sessions"
Hugh Jackman "Les MisÚrables"
Denzel Washington "Flight"

Outstanding Performance By A Female Actor In A Leading Role
Jessica Chastain "Zero Dark Thirty"
Marion Cotillard "Rust And Bone"
Jennifer Lawrence "Silver Linings Playbook"
Helen Mirren "Hitchc*ck"
Naomi Watts "The Impossible"

Outstanding Performance By A Male Actor In A Supporting Role
Alan Arkin "Argo"
Javier Bardem "Skyfall"
Robert De Niro "Silver Linings Playbook"
Philip Seymour Hoffman "The Master"
Tommy Lee Jones "Lincoln"

Outstanding Performance By A Female Actor In A Supporting Role
Sally Field "Lincoln"
Anne Hathaway "Les MisÚrables"
Helen Hunt "The Sessions"
Nicole Kidman "The Paperboy"
Maggie Smith "The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel"

minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 12:07:24 PM

That's quite interesting, Alex, and I know in your universe button-based functionality doesn't exist, but I do believe most of us have a pause button on our media players.

Thanks anyway.
matternm58 writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 12:30:21 PM

This is awesome. I can't wait. It's not gonna be the same without John Williams theme somewhere in there, though.
Ranger writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 4:28:36 PM

John Williams 'Superman Theme' is one of the greatest orchestrations of the 20th century.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:18:07 PM

Yep. And the Philmarmonic Orchestra's rendition of Phil Collins' In the Air of Tonight is second.
Ranger writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:28:02 PM

lol. I just mentioned Phil yesterday to a friend. There was some re-make of one of his songs on the radio and I said, 'f*ck this bitch, Phil's version is better.'
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:34:26 PM

You're thinking on Nonpoint's Miami Vice version.

Yeah, not the greatest I admit. They don't have his vocals, nor his nuance for the right sounds nor his drum capabilities.

The best versions, imo, as a huge fan of both Phil and Genesis and Gabriel (all Brits, no surprise) are the original, the live version from his hits album, and the Philharmonic's instrumental rendition, which may not be for everyone. Tried to get my brother to listen to it and he said it sucks.

I did like Disturbed's version of Land of Confusion though. There's a lot of respect in it for the original Genesis version, I thought.

He's not the music fan I am.
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:34:46 PM

@mink

gotta link?
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:37:31 PM

to the Philmarmonic Orchestra's rendition of Phil
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:59:06 PM

@Rambo: you may not like it, not too many do, but I'll tell you this, this version definitely has cinematic potential. Using it now with a movie concept I've been working on for a while. Really inspirational.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:01:17 PM

Philharmonic plays Genesis' Mama.

f*ck. Didn't know they did them. Now I have another album to find.
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:06:11 PM

?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fjSkO3_1JHQ
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:30:38 PM

I didn't post the link?

*smack*

Yeah, that's it. Damned turkey meatloaf is making me a little slow in the head I guess.

Watching this now

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G4-SzlN1Gyc
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:35:59 PM

I just love how that father has his young son swaying on his shoulders to Mama. Wonder if dear old dad has a clue what that song is REALLY about. lol. Clueless parents.
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:54:33 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ro3Xhlskr88
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:57:37 PM

bad batman!
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:21:37 PM

lol! That's f*cking hilarious!

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Josh Brolin Says He Was Almost Batman in "Batman vs Superman"

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Chris Evans Says He Almost Turned Down "Captain America" Because of "Fantastic Four"

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved