WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Man of Steel" Trailer Screenshots

Posted: December 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Man of Steel" Trailer ScreenshotsSubmit Comment
Just yesterday Warner Bros unveiled the full-length trailer for the upcoming "Man of Steel" Superman film. To slow down the action, we now have a bunch of screenshots from that trailer. Check them out below.

Plot: Clark Kent/Kal-El (Henry Cavill) is a young journalist who feels alienated by powers beyond anyone's imagination. Transported to Earth years ago from Krypton, an advanced alien planet, Clark struggles with the ultimate question - Why am I here? Shaped by the values of his adoptive parents Martha (Diane Lane) and Jonathan Kent (Kevin Costner), Clark soon discovers that having super abilities means making very difficult decisions.

But when the world needs stability the most, it comes under attack. Will his abilities be used to maintain peace or ultimately used to divide and conquer? Clark must become the hero known as "Superman," not only to shine as the world's last beacon of hope but to protect the ones he loves.

Screenshots: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:15:53 AM

Not gonna look
Cant wait for this movie
Just the trailer is fine
I actually care bout this
Avirex writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:24:15 AM

Amy Adams is more than welcome to bow before my 'Zod'.
r2d2ott writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:34:04 AM

I appreciate it not making it cartoony ("SuperBoy" in Supes Returns), I think that a strictly realistic, Nolan feel will totally kill it. There's gotta still be some magic left in this old piece of sh*t, right? Right?!
*looks around in worry*
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:09:53 AM

^chirp chirp
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:19:50 AM

Terrible! The trailor did not inspire me, looks same style as Godzilla with the rain. I don't like the look of this at all.
boogiel writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:22:20 AM

So basically it's superman 1 and 2 crammed into one.
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:48:38 AM

^ yes!! With lots of rain
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 8:09:37 AM

Anne Hathaway caught without underwear:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2246848/Anne-Hathaway-wardrobe-malfunction-Les-Miserables-star-devastation-underwear-photos.html?ito=feeds-newsxml
SACdaddy writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 8:18:03 AM

Some serious destruction going on in this film. I LOVE IT ALREADY!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 8:41:56 AM

The first 1/2 I have a feeling will be boring but when it kicks in, it'll kick some major ass.
bane writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:57:06 AM

TOTAL FILM magazine their top 10 of 2012

10.SKYFALL
9.LOOPER
8.THE AVENGERS
7.ARGO
6.THE DARK KNIGHT RISES
5.SHAME
4.THE RAID
3.CABIN IN THE WOODS
2.THE IMPOSTOR

1.THE MASTER
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:04:40 AM

@bane

Can u please

Shove your list

Well and truly

Up your ASS

Ta
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:29:35 AM

^ amusing!
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:29:36 AM

^ amusing!
bane writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 11:02:20 AM

@ __JB__

you seem very worried about my ass !!!!

wink wink ;) ;)
bane writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 11:16:16 AM

SAG awards 2013 nominees

Outstanding Performance By A Male Actor In A Leading Role
Bradley Cooper "Silver Linings Playbook"
Daniel Day-lewis "Lincoln"
John Hawkes "The Sessions"
Hugh Jackman "Les MisÚrables"
Denzel Washington "Flight"

Outstanding Performance By A Female Actor In A Leading Role
Jessica Chastain "Zero Dark Thirty"
Marion Cotillard "Rust And Bone"
Jennifer Lawrence "Silver Linings Playbook"
Helen Mirren "Hitchc*ck"
Naomi Watts "The Impossible"

Outstanding Performance By A Male Actor In A Supporting Role
Alan Arkin "Argo"
Javier Bardem "Skyfall"
Robert De Niro "Silver Linings Playbook"
Philip Seymour Hoffman "The Master"
Tommy Lee Jones "Lincoln"

Outstanding Performance By A Female Actor In A Supporting Role
Sally Field "Lincoln"
Anne Hathaway "Les MisÚrables"
Helen Hunt "The Sessions"
Nicole Kidman "The Paperboy"
Maggie Smith "The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel"

bane writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 11:17:08 AM

SAG awards 2013 nominees

Outstanding Performance By A Male Actor In A Leading Role
Bradley Cooper "Silver Linings Playbook"
Daniel Day-lewis "Lincoln"
John Hawkes "The Sessions"
Hugh Jackman "Les MisÚrables"
Denzel Washington "Flight"

Outstanding Performance By A Female Actor In A Leading Role
Jessica Chastain "Zero Dark Thirty"
Marion Cotillard "Rust And Bone"
Jennifer Lawrence "Silver Linings Playbook"
Helen Mirren "Hitchc*ck"
Naomi Watts "The Impossible"

Outstanding Performance By A Male Actor In A Supporting Role
Alan Arkin "Argo"
Javier Bardem "Skyfall"
Robert De Niro "Silver Linings Playbook"
Philip Seymour Hoffman "The Master"
Tommy Lee Jones "Lincoln"

Outstanding Performance By A Female Actor In A Supporting Role
Sally Field "Lincoln"
Anne Hathaway "Les MisÚrables"
Helen Hunt "The Sessions"
Nicole Kidman "The Paperboy"
Maggie Smith "The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel"

minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 12:07:24 PM

That's quite interesting, Alex, and I know in your universe button-based functionality doesn't exist, but I do believe most of us have a pause button on our media players.

Thanks anyway.
matternm58 writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 12:30:21 PM

This is awesome. I can't wait. It's not gonna be the same without John Williams theme somewhere in there, though.
Ranger writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 4:28:36 PM

John Williams 'Superman Theme' is one of the greatest orchestrations of the 20th century.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:18:07 PM

Yep. And the Philmarmonic Orchestra's rendition of Phil Collins' In the Air of Tonight is second.
Ranger writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:28:02 PM

lol. I just mentioned Phil yesterday to a friend. There was some re-make of one of his songs on the radio and I said, 'f*ck this bitch, Phil's version is better.'
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:34:26 PM

You're thinking on Nonpoint's Miami Vice version.

Yeah, not the greatest I admit. They don't have his vocals, nor his nuance for the right sounds nor his drum capabilities.

The best versions, imo, as a huge fan of both Phil and Genesis and Gabriel (all Brits, no surprise) are the original, the live version from his hits album, and the Philharmonic's instrumental rendition, which may not be for everyone. Tried to get my brother to listen to it and he said it sucks.

I did like Disturbed's version of Land of Confusion though. There's a lot of respect in it for the original Genesis version, I thought.

He's not the music fan I am.
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:34:46 PM

@mink

gotta link?
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:37:31 PM

to the Philmarmonic Orchestra's rendition of Phil
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:59:06 PM

@Rambo: you may not like it, not too many do, but I'll tell you this, this version definitely has cinematic potential. Using it now with a movie concept I've been working on for a while. Really inspirational.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:01:17 PM

Philharmonic plays Genesis' Mama.

f*ck. Didn't know they did them. Now I have another album to find.
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:06:11 PM

?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fjSkO3_1JHQ
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:30:38 PM

I didn't post the link?

*smack*

Yeah, that's it. Damned turkey meatloaf is making me a little slow in the head I guess.

Watching this now

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G4-SzlN1Gyc
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:35:59 PM

I just love how that father has his young son swaying on his shoulders to Mama. Wonder if dear old dad has a clue what that song is REALLY about. lol. Clueless parents.
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:54:33 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ro3Xhlskr88
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:57:37 PM

bad batman!
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:21:37 PM

lol! That's f*cking hilarious!

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved