WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Man of Steel" Trailer Screenshots

Posted: December 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Man of Steel" Trailer ScreenshotsSubmit Comment
Just yesterday Warner Bros unveiled the full-length trailer for the upcoming "Man of Steel" Superman film. To slow down the action, we now have a bunch of screenshots from that trailer. Check them out below.

Plot: Clark Kent/Kal-El (Henry Cavill) is a young journalist who feels alienated by powers beyond anyone's imagination. Transported to Earth years ago from Krypton, an advanced alien planet, Clark struggles with the ultimate question - Why am I here? Shaped by the values of his adoptive parents Martha (Diane Lane) and Jonathan Kent (Kevin Costner), Clark soon discovers that having super abilities means making very difficult decisions.

But when the world needs stability the most, it comes under attack. Will his abilities be used to maintain peace or ultimately used to divide and conquer? Clark must become the hero known as "Superman," not only to shine as the world's last beacon of hope but to protect the ones he loves.

Screenshots: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:15:53 AM

Not gonna look
Cant wait for this movie
Just the trailer is fine
I actually care bout this
Avirex writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:24:15 AM

Amy Adams is more than welcome to bow before my 'Zod'.
r2d2ott writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:34:04 AM

I appreciate it not making it cartoony ("SuperBoy" in Supes Returns), I think that a strictly realistic, Nolan feel will totally kill it. There's gotta still be some magic left in this old piece of sh*t, right? Right?!
*looks around in worry*
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:09:53 AM

^chirp chirp
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:19:50 AM

Terrible! The trailor did not inspire me, looks same style as Godzilla with the rain. I don't like the look of this at all.
boogiel writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:22:20 AM

So basically it's superman 1 and 2 crammed into one.
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:48:38 AM

^ yes!! With lots of rain
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 8:09:37 AM

Anne Hathaway caught without underwear:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2246848/Anne-Hathaway-wardrobe-malfunction-Les-Miserables-star-devastation-underwear-photos.html?ito=feeds-newsxml
SACdaddy writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 8:18:03 AM

Some serious destruction going on in this film. I LOVE IT ALREADY!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 8:41:56 AM

The first 1/2 I have a feeling will be boring but when it kicks in, it'll kick some major ass.
bane writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:57:06 AM

TOTAL FILM magazine their top 10 of 2012

10.SKYFALL
9.LOOPER
8.THE AVENGERS
7.ARGO
6.THE DARK KNIGHT RISES
5.SHAME
4.THE RAID
3.CABIN IN THE WOODS
2.THE IMPOSTOR

1.THE MASTER
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:04:40 AM

@bane

Can u please

Shove your list

Well and truly

Up your ASS

Ta
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:29:35 AM

^ amusing!
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:29:36 AM

^ amusing!
bane writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 11:02:20 AM

@ __JB__

you seem very worried about my ass !!!!

wink wink ;) ;)
bane writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 11:16:16 AM

SAG awards 2013 nominees

Outstanding Performance By A Male Actor In A Leading Role
Bradley Cooper "Silver Linings Playbook"
Daniel Day-lewis "Lincoln"
John Hawkes "The Sessions"
Hugh Jackman "Les MisÚrables"
Denzel Washington "Flight"

Outstanding Performance By A Female Actor In A Leading Role
Jessica Chastain "Zero Dark Thirty"
Marion Cotillard "Rust And Bone"
Jennifer Lawrence "Silver Linings Playbook"
Helen Mirren "Hitchc*ck"
Naomi Watts "The Impossible"

Outstanding Performance By A Male Actor In A Supporting Role
Alan Arkin "Argo"
Javier Bardem "Skyfall"
Robert De Niro "Silver Linings Playbook"
Philip Seymour Hoffman "The Master"
Tommy Lee Jones "Lincoln"

Outstanding Performance By A Female Actor In A Supporting Role
Sally Field "Lincoln"
Anne Hathaway "Les MisÚrables"
Helen Hunt "The Sessions"
Nicole Kidman "The Paperboy"
Maggie Smith "The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel"

bane writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 11:17:08 AM

SAG awards 2013 nominees

Outstanding Performance By A Male Actor In A Leading Role
Bradley Cooper "Silver Linings Playbook"
Daniel Day-lewis "Lincoln"
John Hawkes "The Sessions"
Hugh Jackman "Les MisÚrables"
Denzel Washington "Flight"

Outstanding Performance By A Female Actor In A Leading Role
Jessica Chastain "Zero Dark Thirty"
Marion Cotillard "Rust And Bone"
Jennifer Lawrence "Silver Linings Playbook"
Helen Mirren "Hitchc*ck"
Naomi Watts "The Impossible"

Outstanding Performance By A Male Actor In A Supporting Role
Alan Arkin "Argo"
Javier Bardem "Skyfall"
Robert De Niro "Silver Linings Playbook"
Philip Seymour Hoffman "The Master"
Tommy Lee Jones "Lincoln"

Outstanding Performance By A Female Actor In A Supporting Role
Sally Field "Lincoln"
Anne Hathaway "Les MisÚrables"
Helen Hunt "The Sessions"
Nicole Kidman "The Paperboy"
Maggie Smith "The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel"

minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 12:07:24 PM

That's quite interesting, Alex, and I know in your universe button-based functionality doesn't exist, but I do believe most of us have a pause button on our media players.

Thanks anyway.
matternm58 writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 12:30:21 PM

This is awesome. I can't wait. It's not gonna be the same without John Williams theme somewhere in there, though.
Ranger writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 4:28:36 PM

John Williams 'Superman Theme' is one of the greatest orchestrations of the 20th century.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:18:07 PM

Yep. And the Philmarmonic Orchestra's rendition of Phil Collins' In the Air of Tonight is second.
Ranger writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:28:02 PM

lol. I just mentioned Phil yesterday to a friend. There was some re-make of one of his songs on the radio and I said, 'f*ck this bitch, Phil's version is better.'
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:34:26 PM

You're thinking on Nonpoint's Miami Vice version.

Yeah, not the greatest I admit. They don't have his vocals, nor his nuance for the right sounds nor his drum capabilities.

The best versions, imo, as a huge fan of both Phil and Genesis and Gabriel (all Brits, no surprise) are the original, the live version from his hits album, and the Philharmonic's instrumental rendition, which may not be for everyone. Tried to get my brother to listen to it and he said it sucks.

I did like Disturbed's version of Land of Confusion though. There's a lot of respect in it for the original Genesis version, I thought.

He's not the music fan I am.
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:34:46 PM

@mink

gotta link?
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:37:31 PM

to the Philmarmonic Orchestra's rendition of Phil
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:59:06 PM

@Rambo: you may not like it, not too many do, but I'll tell you this, this version definitely has cinematic potential. Using it now with a movie concept I've been working on for a while. Really inspirational.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:01:17 PM

Philharmonic plays Genesis' Mama.

f*ck. Didn't know they did them. Now I have another album to find.
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:06:11 PM

?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fjSkO3_1JHQ
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:30:38 PM

I didn't post the link?

*smack*

Yeah, that's it. Damned turkey meatloaf is making me a little slow in the head I guess.

Watching this now

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G4-SzlN1Gyc
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:35:59 PM

I just love how that father has his young son swaying on his shoulders to Mama. Wonder if dear old dad has a clue what that song is REALLY about. lol. Clueless parents.
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:54:33 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ro3Xhlskr88
Rambo writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:57:37 PM

bad batman!
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:21:37 PM

lol! That's f*cking hilarious!

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved