WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot
Aug 9th, 2015
Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews
Aug 8th, 2015
Three Actresses in Talks for "Gambit" Female Lead
Aug 8th, 2015
Trailer for "By The Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Aug 8th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Morbius to Appear in "The Amazing Spider-Man" Sequel?

Posted: December 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Morbius to Appear in "The Amazing Spider-Man" Sequel?Submit Comment
Actor Asim Ahmad (pictured) confirmed on Twitter that he has been cast as the villainous Morbius in "The Amazing Spider-Man" sequel. When fans pressed him for more information, he said: "Morbius is only mentioned in two pages, not a big part."

Ahmad previously worked as a writer for Marvel Comics. He also had small roles in "Fright Night" and "The Dark Knight," on which he also served as a stuntman. Regarding playing Morbius, he added that he'll appear on screen as the character for about two minutes and will shoot the scene on the Sony lot in California in February.

About Morbius: Michael Morbius was a Nobel Prize-winning biochemist, who had attempted to cure himself of a rare blood disease with an experimental treatment involving vampire bats and electroshock therapy. It didn't go exactly to plan and he instead became afflicted with a far worse condition that mimicked the powers and blood-thirst of a vampire.

Sam Raimi previously wanted Morbius as the villain in his fourth "Spider-Man" film.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:02:00 AM

Cast me as Morbitches
pornfly writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:21:26 AM

So two origin stories
Good, less Spi-light
GreenLensman writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:16:19 AM

I f*cking hate that character, always found morbius boring and just thinking about it bores me
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:23:26 AM

Stupid name morbius it's like matrix it's sh*tter, need a good villain like carnage or hobgoblin.

Bullit is a bit of a "morbious" null affect type of c*nt.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:37:22 AM

the comic where spidey turns into a vampire and is hunted by blade would make a much better movie
SondrMan writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:39:47 AM

BOOOOORING!!

And btw: Isn't his origins almost identical to The Lizard? Almost?

Give us something totally different.. right niyah!
pornfly writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:53:28 AM

I remember that plot from the animated series LENSMAN
i think Slash played the theme song on that show
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:01:12 AM

Also who the f*ck would hire this fat Indian man? Only place for Indian men and women is under my f*cking show, death to India and their Bollywood c*nts!!!!
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:02:07 AM

What is slash? Half a hippy and half a chink?
boogiel writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:30:16 AM

Well TASM is already being teen movie so I can see why they are interested to throw in some vampires. To be blunt , it's a totally dumb idea. Sony will definitely ruin this one.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 8:22:14 AM

f*ck these Spiderman movies.
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 8:37:09 AM

No f*ck u mr taint
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 8:49:58 AM

Go f*ck yourself you f*cking f*cker!!! Btw hows the mouth herpes today my friend?

JB a.k.a Jelly Belly - how's training going for your match with Kevin Smith at the local all you can eat buffet?


On todays agenda JB will be giving rim jobs to local farm animals otherwise known as mom and pop.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 8:58:19 AM

RJB should be you new name RJB a.k.a Rim Jock Bitch!!
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:03:59 AM

Why don you refer to such foul things mr chad? Then call me "friend" you are a very blatant homosexual
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:05:59 AM

Lolololol look at the list of people who "like" worstpreviews and check out the fat c*nt Robert peac*ck

https://www.facebook.com/RobertAPeac*ck
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:13:00 AM

You really are a simpleton aren't you JB.
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:20:17 AM

He has a massive head
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:22:09 AM

Why are u so sympathetic mr chad? Do u want to lick his chins??
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:42:06 AM

Im sorry can I ignore you some other time?
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:52:06 AM

Oh mr chad!! U talk about me so often it's obsessing to say the least!
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:56:31 AM

Actually I never talk about you, you creepy f*ck!!
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:11:27 AM

Yes u do, at your last match u said I dedicated this win to my dear friend JB
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:19:55 AM

Wtf is wrong with you?
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:24:35 AM

Not a whole lot, feel fine thanks me chad! How are you?
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 10:44:56 AM

Actually lets have a worstpreviews Xmas party. We can have the event at minks house!!
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 12:14:59 PM

"Morbius to Appear in "The Amazing Spider-Man" Sequel"

What a plot twist!
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 12:15:34 PM

"Morbius to Appear in "The Amazing Spider-Man" Sequel"

Yes, but which side will he take?
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 12:16:02 PM

Damn. Great jokes all ruined because he has an r in his name. f*ck you Marvel.
matternm58 writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 12:58:17 PM

They should make this a Blade 4 scenario with and appearance by Spiderman. Blade did help with Morbius in the comics.
j-man writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 1:37:43 PM

Indians everwhere outraged incase he plays a villain
Kurskij writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 3:56:25 PM

"Yes, but which side will he take?"

I see what you did there.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved