WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ian McKellen Reveals He Has Prostate Cancer

Posted: December 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ian McKellen Reveals He Has Prostate CancerSubmit Comment
In a new interview with the Daily Mirror, 73-year-old actor Ian McKellen (Lord of the Rings, X-Men) has revealed that he's had prostate cancer for "six or seven years."

"When you have got it you monitor it and you have to be careful it doesn't spread. But if it is contained in the prostate it's no big deal," he said. "Many, many men die from it but it's one of the cancers that is totally treatable. I am examined regularly and itís just contained, itís not spreading. I've not had any treatment."

McKellen explained that he first went to the doctor when he began making frequent trips to the bathroom at night. "You do gulp when you hear the news," he added. "I have heard of people dying from prostate cancer, and they are the unlucky ones. The people who didn't know they had got it and it went on the rampage. But at my age if it is diagnosed it's not life-threatening."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 6:36:31 PM

Regular Prostate checks he says ..... Sounds like a Mckellen pick up line to me
Rambo writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 6:36:47 PM

didn't deniro had it at one point?
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 6:38:39 PM

I'm just surprised he hasn't died from fecal compaction.
blumpkin4 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 6:55:25 PM

there you have it, butt f*cking leads to prostate cancer!
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:15:40 PM

When Ian has his prostate exam, you have to wonder what they find, and if the doctor takes any of it home to sell on Ebay.
elrei writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:11:53 PM

The cancer shall not pass!
rancid meatloaf writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:15:20 PM

Heard twelve c*cks in your ass at once will do that.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:18:26 PM

^^If that's the case, he'll definitely die of throat cancer.
cress writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:20:11 PM

The mutants should call a truce so Wolverine can cut that sh*t out out Magneto. One well-placed blade up the rectum should do the trick.
pornfly writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:26:01 PM

Iam examined regularly
cress writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:31:10 PM

@PORNFLY. I am too. I like to take a dump and not wipe ass before I go get my exam. Make 'em earn their money.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:50:43 PM

Pfffft. I just sh*t in my pants and ask 'em if they like chocolate.
cress writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:52:07 PM

Lol mink. That's how I get out of jury duty.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:19:28 PM

Bet that prob was easy to slide up his to check.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:28:49 PM

I heard they called in the Ghostbusters and drove Ecto 1 right up to his prostate.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:59:56 PM

Thats sad, He's a good actor :(
Kurskij writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 12:20:51 AM

But at my age if it is diagnosed it's not life-threatening.

Attaboy! Some good english humor.
Kurskij writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 12:23:48 AM

"Heard twelve c*cks in your ass at once will do that."

RIP JB
Ranger writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 3:14:52 PM

When my doctor asks for a urine, blood and stool sample, I just leave my underwear on his receptionists desk.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved