WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Man of Steel" Trailer is Here!

Posted: December 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Man of Steel" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Warner Bros has now unveiled a new trailer for "Man of Steel," starring Henry Cavill as Superman, Amy Adams as Lois Lane, Laurence Fishburne as Perry White, and Diane Lane and Kevin Costner as Clark Kent's adoptive parents, Martha and Jonathan Kent. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Clark Kent/Kal-El (Cavill) is a young journalist who feels alienated by powers beyond anyone's imagination. Transported to Earth years ago from Krypton, an advanced alien planet, Clark struggles with the ultimate question - Why am I here? Shaped by the values of his adoptive parents Martha (Diane Lane) and Jonathan Kent (Kevin Costner), Clark soon discovers that having super abilities means making very difficult decisions.

But when the world needs stability the most, it comes under attack. Will his abilities be used to maintain peace or ultimately used to divide and conquer? Clark must become the hero known as "Superman," not only to shine as the world's last beacon of hope but to protect the ones he loves.

Trailer:


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 61 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 6:33:21 PM

Awesome. I had not seen this yet. At all. Ever.

Thanks.
Rambo writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 6:35:29 PM

should change the name from worstpreviews to latepreviews
trailertrash writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 6:37:43 PM

Trailer Looks good to me .....
trailertrash writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 6:38:39 PM

lol @ both post ....
FBO writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 6:42:57 PM

I realize that I might be eating my words after this comes out but I am officially predicting a bad movie. I don't think it'll flop, but I do think that it'll be disappointing.
FBO writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 6:43:55 PM

Then again that crapfest Watchmen gets a lot of praise so maybe I am just way off base
Rambo writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 6:49:01 PM

I'm worried about the first half of the movie,I really don't feel like having another boring build up background about clark's childhood blah blah...cut to the crap and show superman kick ass ...probably won't start till the last 45 min of the movie.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 6:50:38 PM

^^Not going to happen. It's a film touched by God, Nolan, so it already has a hard core fan base built right in that'll defend it to their death.

And so-called film critics seem to be increasingly swayed not by any strict appreciation for artistry but the demands and mercurial fascinations of the common man, so the critics probably will likely err on the side of caution with this one, even only to garner appeal and avoid the obligatory death threats.
Stuntastic writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 6:56:56 PM

Looks really good. I for one am just sick and tired of origin stories. If u still don't know Supermans back story after all these years, go take a long walk off a short cliff. On another note, I'm completely surprised by Minkowski being left speechless. He tends to be pretty critical on Superhero movies.
blumpkin4 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 6:57:41 PM

need to see more micheal shannon!
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:08:22 PM

"I'm completely surprised by Minkowski being left speechless. He tends to be pretty critical on Superhero movies."

Speechless? Hardly. I'm just torn between the monumentally awesome cinematography and the mope-a-dope back story all of us know damned well will consume act one and at least half of act two, if Man of Steel even has a traditional three-act structure.
Rambo writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:09:01 PM

they'll probably show more of him in the next trailerl
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:14:25 PM

I just wanna see 48 frames per second of his wonderfully frightening face.
sedibus writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:35:35 PM

and also director of sucker punch, glad, this turd didn't wrote it, cause pretty much just a great eye candy filmmaker.

Actually I didn't know Terrence Malick was involved in this, n_n.

Watchmen watching it before reading the novels was kind of interesting and cool, but after taking a shot at the series it was pretty standard, obviously after not putting the monster, lowing the violence of the final act, and Dr. Faghattan not walking over the pool.

Just saying, though!
Dr. Damariusvashanti writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:35:51 PM

http://youtu.be/WQJuGeqdbn4
sedibus writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:37:25 PM

And this S-flick, as everything Hollywood does recently, and by recently I mean since the last 20 years, the story is going to be so-so, just for the purpose of the grandiose visual effects.
YoungChris writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:38:45 PM

I love it .. Can't wait ...
pornfly writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:45:24 PM

So i shouldve let those kids die??
-maybe

f*ckin Costner
mustardayonnaise writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:51:32 PM

Zack Snyder has finally eclipsed Michael Bay in his ability to shoot a film for the trailer. Snyder has done nothing in the past to assure me that any future project he works on will be really worthwhile... I guarantee this will be nothing but a cinematic c*ck-clock for all you out there with a Superman boner right now.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:52:10 PM

c*ck-BLOCK. lordy the typos
bandolero999 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:58:34 PM

It looked okay
cress writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:02:41 PM

I just hope we get a scene of baby Clark power-suckling on mom Diane Lane's nipples.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:04:35 PM

At her age, he could do that long-distance from Krypton.
OneTime writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:11:18 PM

i just came.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:15:34 PM

Kind of makes you wonder what they'll title the rest of the films.

Man of Steel Rises? Man of Tomorrow? Man of Tomorrow Rises, Begins? Origins: Man of Steel?

Really. Or will it just be Superman?
Fightclub1 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:21:50 PM

I'm officially pumped for this movie. I can't wait
cress writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:23:19 PM

Sequel: Man of Steel Magnolias
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:29:25 PM

Maybe they'll recast Superman with a black guy for the sequel and call it Man of Steal.
YoungChris writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:36:41 PM

"When your precious Earth is ashes .. Then you will have my permission to die." - Zod
Electro Rock writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:40:33 PM

Lol
Stuntastic writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:43:54 PM

Would love to eventually see Brainiac or Doomsday in one of these Superman flicks. Anybody other than Gotdamn Lex Luthor would be fanf*ckingtastic!!!
sedibus writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:45:29 PM

So, finally, Goku from DB using a costume that suits him. And then also Neo, oh, sh*t is Douglas Quaid from TR using his hologram M-I sh*t disguise, trying to scape from the cops, f*ck they got him.

Oh, sh*t, man Bizarro with a mustache pretending he's from Krypton when he is actually a f*cking Gangster.

Oh, damn, so this is the sequel to Gladiator were Maximus came back from the dead and do some sh*t, so he impregnated a woman from another planet and then we got 21st. Century Jesus.

So where is the f*cking credit to David Franzoni? And so this flick is the ultimate Nolan McDonald's product inspired by Senile Scott.

Prometheus, what a f*cking (story wise) piece of sh*t film-work. But visually stunning, at least in Hollywood you can hardly get bad FX with that amount of Budget, and then the f*cking joker burning all that money. *sshole.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:07:55 PM

Not too bad, hope fully this be Superman and not Moperman like Singers movie.
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:10:49 PM

Looks like Smallville: The Abridged Version, with a larger budget.
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:29:55 PM

Glad Nolan is involved Snyders Watchman was boring
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:35:20 PM

^^So is a d*ck without a p*ssy.

Anyway, anyone seen this version of John Carter with Antonio Sabato?

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1531911
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 10:06:41 PM

so uhm... is this a full out reboot or... like what?

I Watch Smallville up until the 9th season, Got kinda bored and stopped. Eventually ill pick up the last 2 season and watch them to finish the show, but it'll be awhile lol
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 10:23:13 PM

I knew a dude who was really into lamb meat. He ate it all the time. We called him the Man of Veal.
boogiel writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 10:35:53 PM

good
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 10:47:40 PM

No really, Boogiel. He died with his d*ck in a sheep.
sedibus writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 10:54:03 PM

The Last mud of Krypton, tentatively sequel name.

I know human beings, are a bunch of f*cking idiots. But when this buffoons are going to realize that you just can't reboot something over and over.

This dorks Must take the example from the Bond f*cking franchise, they aren't rebooting that laundry sh*t every once in a while doesn't it?
sedibus writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 11:03:10 PM

You know, I just don't understand this guys, this Huge Industrial Machine named Hollywood.

I recently saw the Highlander movie 1986, before watching it, I had read the original script, not the shooting script. I could have been done with so much less and looked even better.

But not everyone minds are the same, thank GOD, doesn't it?

It was kind of a huge budget B-Movie, it has it's moments, that made it roughly work, and then after that I saw Highlander: The Search for Vengeance, Anime film directed by none other than Yoshiaki Kawajiri (Ninja Scroll, Vampire Hunter D: Bloodlust) Man that was better and miles away epic.

That's the thing with animation, with a 10% or less of the Budget of this Nolan-Snyder Drag Queen sh*t, could make a better film and artistically more interesting without losing it's commercial qualities.

Well, lately this yellow fellows here are kind of getting lazy and aren't making any cool stuff as early 90's sh*t, and way before.

Anyway, what could be of Superman if the audience couldn't feel he is actually flying?

Wasn't that the thing about the Donner-Brando flick?

Another thing I didn't get and didn't give a sh*t about, by the way.

But hey, folks. Present time is an always collapsing and apocalyptic feel of our world, right? Always destruction. When Construction? I will hold my breath.
KillerCOck writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 11:05:49 PM

Dope!
boogiel writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 11:41:59 PM

@mink

LOL! that's epic. couldn't stop laughing.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 12:01:28 AM

XD
telur writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 12:44:14 AM

so where ranger?
Johnnyb writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 2:04:59 AM

Definetly this one will gonna be the hit of the summer beside Star Trek into Darkness and Iron Man 3..... Makes me wonder right now, how is gonna be called after this one.....It's Superman, The Man of Tomorrow or just simply as S, since I believe this one will not call him as Superman just as easy..... Already learn Nolan and team this strategy, hehehe!!!!!!!
Džeko writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 3:58:42 AM

Awesome,now bring on Pacific Rim trailer.
FBO writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 4:07:16 AM

Ranger, the selfish bastard, just sent me a text that says: "Off screwing the Wicked Hag of the East" Can you believe that! I thought we were gonna do a WP group orgy with Lohan on Boxer Day and carpool over and whatnot but noooooooo Ranger can't want that long, he has to go get the party started early.
FBO writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 4:10:42 AM

Although, maybe the "Wicked Hag of the East" is Michelle Obama... No wait, I forgot, her nickname is Fugliest First Lady Ever.
FBO writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 4:11:20 AM

sh*t, now the NSA is gonna tap my laptop for that joke
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 4:25:46 AM

Now that looks good, got some goosebumps after that.

Might have some epic battle scenes.
Ranger writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:08:27 AM

It needs tits.
Venom1970 writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:27:49 AM

Looks great. As more trailers come I'm sure we will get more of a look at Zod etc :)
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:16:06 AM

So.. Reboot? Thanks guys :)
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 6:25:19 AM

Horrible horrible!!!! Bad film
Making bad scenes, bad hair, bad nostrils. Just horrible!!!
I am a comic fan but this looked horrible. Kinda like bullits piss drenched pajamas
SACdaddy writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 8:13:29 AM

Hate all you want, I can't wait for this to come out. Trailers are showing a level action I always wanted from a Superman film, so count me in. In his short career Snyder has only made one bad film (that still looked great), and apparently it wasn't bad enough for WB or Nolan to lose faith in his potential. I'm right there with them hoping that one of the industry's best visual artists can return to the promise that brought us 300, Dawn of the Dead, and Watchmen (which I now love).
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 9:16:01 AM

All trolling aside JB How on f*cking earth could you say this looks Horrible? This looks f*cking fine! You look horrible! Ugly! Lol
Ranger writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 12:35:12 PM

@Tanman - you know _JB_ is just trolling for the very attention you've given him, yes?

@SAC - agreed. I'm looking forward to this.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 3:38:20 PM

I just want him to die slowly, Is that so much to ask? :(
Bunny X writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 12:47:10 PM

I will be the first to stand up and complain about the whole back story set up or origin rehash for Superman. But from what I've seen in the trailer,they seem to really ramp the action up. Hopefully this won't be limited to just what the trailer shows and there's more.
And with the inclusion of Zod, I trully trully hope Superman gets to really stretch his abilities to the max. I've said before in almost every thread regarding Supes. He's the most well known and most powerful superhero and he's yet to fully tap into his powers on screen.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved