WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photo: Better Look at Henry Cavill in His Superman Costume on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 21st, 2014
Teaser Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Leaked Online
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's Insane "Outcast" Film
Aug 21st, 2014
Christian Bale and Cate Blanchett Join "Jungle Book: Origins"
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes is a Vigilante in "Miss Meadows"
Aug 21st, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Was Offered Lead in Tim Burton's "Batman," Thought It Was a Joke
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Milla Jovovich is Pregnant, "Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" Gets Delayed
Aug 18th, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Star Wants More Money, May Get Replaced
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Devil's Advocate" to Become a TV Series
Aug 18th, 2014
Photo: Marc Webb Unveils Concept Art From "The Amazing Spider-Man" Spin-Off "Sinister Six"
Aug 18th, 2014
Video: Robin Williams Recorded Message of Hope For Terminally Ill Woman
Aug 18th, 2014
First Posters for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Aug 17th, 2014
Concept Art of Main Villain and Han Solo From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 17th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio, Tom Hardy and Tobey Maguire Sign On for Animal Poaching Film
Aug 17th, 2014
Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Started Training For "Rambo 5"
Aug 16th, 2014
New "Dumb and Dumber To" Posters Parody Scarlett Johansson's "Lucy" Film
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Recalls His Terrible "Star Wars" Audition
Aug 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Alan Cumming Wants Nightcrawler Back for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Posted: December 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Alan Cumming Wants Nightcrawler Back for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"Submit Comment
We recently heard that Patrick Stewart, Ian McKellen and possibly Hugh Jackman, James Marsden and Halle Berry will also return for the upcoming sequel to "X-Men: First Class," called "X-Men: Days of Future Past."

ComingSoon now caught up with Alan Cumming to find out if 20th Century Fox reached out to him to reprise his Nightcrawler role. "I havenít gotten the call. Someone told me that Nightcrawler doesn't appear in the story, but I don't know, I think they would have called by now," he said. "I really like ['X2'] and everyone really responded to Nightcrawler, and enough time has elapsed that I would like to go back to [the franchise]."

It would be interesting to see Nightcrawler return since "X-Men: First Class" featured both of the character's parents, who are Mystique (Jennifer Lawrence) And Azazel (Jason Flemyng).

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
supaflywill writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:10:47 AM

night crawler was a cool character was really suprised he wasnt in the 3rd one ...... sabre tooth -toad man ....were sh*te ...
Kurskij writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:52:33 AM

He was the best part of X2. And his attack on the Whte House was the only action sequence Singer ever got right.
cress writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:01:21 AM

He just wants the opportunity to rub up against Fassbender's worm.
pornfly writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:02:11 AM

Alan c*mmings=nightcrawlers on the back
GreenLensman writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 10:19:55 AM

why the f*ck do we need INTRO's to characters? just because some dumb average american never read the comics DOES NOT Mean we have to start from square zero in the movie, i mean, by X3 we are still getting to know wolverine, f*ck THAT, X3 should be in alternate dimensions battling omega red, nimrod, Bishop, Mojo, f*ck just wiki that sh*t and weep at the potential, Mr. Sinister, apocalypse, Asteroid M, Mutant X, hell if you want jean grey to die so badly do a Planet X rendition, f*ck THESE WATERED DOWN sh*t FESTS, and f*ck nightcrawler, he was way cooler in the animation.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 10:24:17 AM

Would be nice to have the guy back, but..."thousands will enter, hundreds will win..."

Cameo wouldn't hurt. I bet it sucks for c*mmings...since everyone is getting invited to the cool party and he sees the organizer passing select invites to certain people, but never got his...
velocityknown writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 10:29:28 AM

Night Crawler not being in Last Stand was a big disappointment in a film full of them. I think a lot of people would like to see him in Days of Future Past, but doesn't look like it'll happen at this point.
Man in Black writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 11:24:38 AM

"Someone told me that Nightcrawler doesn't appear in the story, "

Why does this matter they havent stuck to the material with what they have anyway ... Havok in First Class but where the hell was Cyclops ? Emma Frost in both X Origins : Wolverine and then First Class , Xavier battles with her in one movie and she is younger and he welcomes her in the other ... f*ck it all I say anything goes . Well after X3 obviously anything goes .
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 2:53:32 PM

Sorry folks, but I'm not watching any film starring a guy named Alan c*mming playing a character named Nightcrawler, and if you have kids in the Boy Scouts, I wouldn't let them watch it either.
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:22:03 PM

Alan c*mming, you stopped being Nightcrawler because you complained about the amount of time you had to sit through for make-up, but now since X-Men First Class was popular, and made money, you suddenly want to hop on the train, dspite the fact NightCrawler isn't even in it, save for I think a cover, where a poster shows he has been slain.
__JB__ writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 7:03:58 AM

Alan c*mming is a proud faggot. He is c*mming for you Bullit!

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved