WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Angelina Jolie's "Salt" Sequel is Moving Forward

Posted: December 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Angelina JolieSubmit Comment
Angelina Jolie's "Salt" action thriller hit theaters in 2010 and went on to gross $293 million globally on a $110 million budget. Apparently Columbia Pictures was happy with the result, because the studio is now moving forward with a sequel.

Columbia is in talks with Becky Johnston to write the script for "Salt 2." It turns out that Kurt Wimmer, the writer of the film, was original hired to provide the script for the sequel, but his version was so bad that Jolie refused to return.

The studio spent about a year searching for a writer who could deliver a script that all parties are happy with. Johnston's credits include "The Prince of Ties," and "Seven Years in Tibet."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Barney Stinson writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:32:39 AM

"It turns out that Kurt Wimmer, the writer of the film, was original hired to provide the script for the sequel, but his version was so bad that Jolie refused to return."

Well I can't imagine it being worse than the first. Salt was sh*t.
boogiel writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:32:43 AM

I hope the sequel will show us some angelina's boobs.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:47:51 AM

Saw this in theaters, good flick. I'd see a sequel
Kurskij writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:59:25 AM

"The Prince of Ties,"

How... How do you do that?..
pornfly writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:31:06 AM

I thought it was gonna be crap
But Salt was badass and left me wanting a sequel
Hurry up before them Cs get to the knees
Pleez
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:35:21 AM

Kurt Wimmer was original hired but he suck, Becky Johnston replace him cuz she wroted Prince of Ties!
Cannon writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:45:50 AM

Sorry, but after watching the real-deal Gina Carano whip ass with a FULL ass (and tits and everything else) Mrs. Pitt just doesn't cut it.

She's still hot though.

McQueen writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:46:21 AM

"Salt was sh*t."

Absolutely!

Jolie and her 40 pounds beating the sh*t out of Liev Schreiber. Yeah, that was very realistic. Just because she's pretty & famous and everybody on earth wants to f*ck her (except the f*cking troll of this site), it doesn't mean she can play any role. Certainly not in this kind of action film.

I saw it and I was very happy that I didn't pay for this sh*t.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:57:44 AM

saw seven years in tibet in the theater, i was very young, i only remember brad pitt eating the flesh of his horse, or camel, or whatever it was, anyways, no one cares nonetheless
cress writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 10:25:24 AM

You know, I was kind of surprised by this film. They keep talking about a "24" film, and I thought that this could be a good example of what they could do with it. Sure, the script had its problems. But it was constantly moving, had some great action, and was full of twists and turns. I think a "24" movie could work like this, and make fans forget the
cress writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 10:27:14 AM

(Cont.) the gimmick of having Jack Bauer's day unfold in real time.
Man in Black writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 11:10:14 AM

Salt was great and I can logically see a sequel ... now Wanted on the other hand , that bitch died at the end so no sequel for her Mcavoy could do it though.
@ Kurskij....( first post )nice .
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 3:10:41 PM

I enjoyed 'Salt' for what it was, and I always store my DVD copy of this film between 'Paprika' and 1951's 'Rhubarb', on a rack I call 'Spice World'.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 5:07:24 PM

You do that too !? ^
Ranger writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 5:59:48 AM

I'd love to rub salt in her wound.

And by rub I mean f*ck.
And by salt I mean c*m
And by wound I mean vag.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved