WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Terminator Genisys" Super Bowl TV Spot, Plus New Poster
Jan 30th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Photos: Get a Better Look at Indominus Rex From "Jurassic World"
Jan 30th, 2015
"Minions" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Insurgent" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ted 2" is Here!
Jan 29th, 2015
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers 4" Casts Male and Female Leads

Posted: December 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers 4" Casts Male and Female LeadsSubmit Comment
It was recently reported that Mark Wahlberg was cast in Michael Bay's fourth "Transformers" film. While Wahlberg will likely be the best known actor in the movie, his role is a supporting one.

According to Twitch, Nicola Peltz (The Last Airbender) has been cast as the female lead, a high school girl, who is the daughter of Wahlberg's character. Peltz beat out Isabelle Cornish (sister of Abbie Cornish), Margaret Quallay (daughter of Andie Macdowell) and Gabriella Wilde (Carrie).

Meanwhile, Brenton Thwaites ("Blue Lagoon: The Awakening") has been cast as the boyfriend, the male lead who is a racecar driver. The actor beat Luke Grimes (Taken 2), Landon Liboiron ("Terra Nova"), Jack Reynor (The Delivery Man) And Hunter Parrish ("Weed") for the role.

The film will take place four years after the last installment and is set to hit theaters on June 27th, 2014.

Source: Twitch


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
supaflywill writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:02:06 AM

tishhhhh, we just wanna see something different from this high school sh*te .... should of been a prequal any day ...war on cybertron
GreenLensman writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:09:23 AM

epic fail, wahlberg should be the main character, not some unknown jabroni, horrible decision
boogiel writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:19:25 AM

All more reson for me to believe that this movie will be as horrible as all the previous ones.
boogiel writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:20:36 AM

*reason*
Kurskij writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:46:35 AM

Scene:
Int. Posh Paramount Office

Producer 1: We have a movie aimed at teenagers and pedos stalking teenagers - we should cast teenagers! Preferably looking like those two lesbians from Twilight.

Producer 2: That was a guy and a gal actually.

Producer 1: Really?.. Ah, who gives a f*ck, we need some sweet teenage ass for this sh*t, ya hear me, Michael?

Scene:
Ext. Bay's mansion, driveway.
Peltz in bikini is washing Bay's Ferrari.

Michael Bay: (rubbing his nipples) Oh yeah, you like that, doncha bitch?..

Tanman32123 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:51:11 AM

Could be good..
pornfly writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:35:28 AM

Could be
But it wont

We havent even gotten a description of the new unknown transformers
SkullKrusher writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:32:14 AM

Who knows? Maybe Bay hasn't said anything about the bots yet as he plans to go down the Dinobot road!
DeVries writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:48:21 AM

f*cking Bay jerking on teenager I hate this f*cking moron.
nawtnt writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:54:34 AM

Wow, this just like The Amazing Spiderman having the series rebooted.

Expect that movie was full of awful sh*t.

At least LeBeouf isn't going to scream like a girl anymore.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 10:37:18 AM

Megan is out and Nicola is in. Enjoy washing Bays car!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 11:14:06 AM

Transformers 4: 48fps 3D mind f*ck where you still canít tell whatís fighting what.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 11:14:19 AM

killerc*ck is gonna cream his wetblack pants.

he wishes he had a vagina for a day so he can wash Bay's car.but since he's a colored fella with nappy hair.Bay will make him clean the sh*tter with his tongue.
Janus writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 12:56:40 PM

Oh, Thwaites's picture is so old. Why didn't they simply use a baby picture? LOL
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 2:45:19 PM

Hmmmm. Looks like a total reboot. New Transformers, new Shia, new hot girlfriend.

And more, lots more, of Bay's particular style of cinematography.

Dunno. On one hand I'm not fan of any of the films, but on the other hand, no one knows how to shoot action like Bay.

I guess I'm conflicted. I think he's wasting himself here when he could be doing more films like The Rock instead. And the high school teenager angle isn't doing me any more good than The Amazing Spiderman did.

We'll see, but I get the feeling Hasbro really likes this cow, and Bay has a teat with his name tatooed on it. The rest of us are here just to pay to watch farmer Paramount fill the buckets.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 5:26:00 PM

I do like though how Transformers 4 will have one male lead and one female lead rather than the two female leads the other three films had.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:33:37 PM

you would make a fine insult comedian, minkowski.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 10:24:32 PM

Thanks Herbert!
WV-Films writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 12:47:05 PM

I have a feeling this movie will bomb. I think people are transformered-out.

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

Tim Roth Says He Almost Returned as Abomination in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards

"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved