WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers 4" Casts Male and Female Leads

Posted: December 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers 4" Casts Male and Female LeadsSubmit Comment
It was recently reported that Mark Wahlberg was cast in Michael Bay's fourth "Transformers" film. While Wahlberg will likely be the best known actor in the movie, his role is a supporting one.

According to Twitch, Nicola Peltz (The Last Airbender) has been cast as the female lead, a high school girl, who is the daughter of Wahlberg's character. Peltz beat out Isabelle Cornish (sister of Abbie Cornish), Margaret Quallay (daughter of Andie Macdowell) and Gabriella Wilde (Carrie).

Meanwhile, Brenton Thwaites ("Blue Lagoon: The Awakening") has been cast as the boyfriend, the male lead who is a racecar driver. The actor beat Luke Grimes (Taken 2), Landon Liboiron ("Terra Nova"), Jack Reynor (The Delivery Man) And Hunter Parrish ("Weed") for the role.

The film will take place four years after the last installment and is set to hit theaters on June 27th, 2014.

Source: Twitch


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
supaflywill writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:02:06 AM

tishhhhh, we just wanna see something different from this high school sh*te .... should of been a prequal any day ...war on cybertron
GreenLensman writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:09:23 AM

epic fail, wahlberg should be the main character, not some unknown jabroni, horrible decision
boogiel writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:19:25 AM

All more reson for me to believe that this movie will be as horrible as all the previous ones.
boogiel writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:20:36 AM

*reason*
Kurskij writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:46:35 AM

Scene:
Int. Posh Paramount Office

Producer 1: We have a movie aimed at teenagers and pedos stalking teenagers - we should cast teenagers! Preferably looking like those two lesbians from Twilight.

Producer 2: That was a guy and a gal actually.

Producer 1: Really?.. Ah, who gives a f*ck, we need some sweet teenage ass for this sh*t, ya hear me, Michael?

Scene:
Ext. Bay's mansion, driveway.
Peltz in bikini is washing Bay's Ferrari.

Michael Bay: (rubbing his nipples) Oh yeah, you like that, doncha bitch?..

Tanman32123 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:51:11 AM

Could be good..
pornfly writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:35:28 AM

Could be
But it wont

We havent even gotten a description of the new unknown transformers
SkullKrusher writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:32:14 AM

Who knows? Maybe Bay hasn't said anything about the bots yet as he plans to go down the Dinobot road!
DeVries writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:48:21 AM

f*cking Bay jerking on teenager I hate this f*cking moron.
nawtnt writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:54:34 AM

Wow, this just like The Amazing Spiderman having the series rebooted.

Expect that movie was full of awful sh*t.

At least LeBeouf isn't going to scream like a girl anymore.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 10:37:18 AM

Megan is out and Nicola is in. Enjoy washing Bays car!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 11:14:06 AM

Transformers 4: 48fps 3D mind f*ck where you still canít tell whatís fighting what.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 11:14:19 AM

killerc*ck is gonna cream his wetblack pants.

he wishes he had a vagina for a day so he can wash Bay's car.but since he's a colored fella with nappy hair.Bay will make him clean the sh*tter with his tongue.
Janus writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 12:56:40 PM

Oh, Thwaites's picture is so old. Why didn't they simply use a baby picture? LOL
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 2:45:19 PM

Hmmmm. Looks like a total reboot. New Transformers, new Shia, new hot girlfriend.

And more, lots more, of Bay's particular style of cinematography.

Dunno. On one hand I'm not fan of any of the films, but on the other hand, no one knows how to shoot action like Bay.

I guess I'm conflicted. I think he's wasting himself here when he could be doing more films like The Rock instead. And the high school teenager angle isn't doing me any more good than The Amazing Spiderman did.

We'll see, but I get the feeling Hasbro really likes this cow, and Bay has a teat with his name tatooed on it. The rest of us are here just to pay to watch farmer Paramount fill the buckets.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 5:26:00 PM

I do like though how Transformers 4 will have one male lead and one female lead rather than the two female leads the other three films had.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:33:37 PM

you would make a fine insult comedian, minkowski.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 10:24:32 PM

Thanks Herbert!
WV-Films writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 12:47:05 PM

I have a feeling this movie will bomb. I think people are transformered-out.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved