WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Restricted Trailer for "Ted 2" is Here!
Apr 28th, 2015
First Look at Kodi Smit-McPhee as Nightcrawler in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Apr 28th, 2015
Poster and Photos for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
Apr 28th, 2015
Vin Diesel Unveils "Furious 8" Release Date
Apr 28th, 2015
Chris Evans Discusses Shooting Plans for "Captain America 3" and "Avengers: Infinity Wars"
Apr 28th, 2015
Clear Look at Indominus Rex in "Jurassic World"
Apr 28th, 2015
"Furious 7" Continues to Dominate at Box Office, "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Released Overseas
Apr 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Descendants," About Children of Disney Villains
Apr 27th, 2015
Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Apr 26th, 2015
New Footage in Extended "Terminator Genisys" TV Spot
Apr 26th, 2015
"Green Lantern" Writer Hired for "Wolverine 3"
Apr 26th, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers 4" Casts Male and Female Leads

Posted: December 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers 4" Casts Male and Female LeadsSubmit Comment
It was recently reported that Mark Wahlberg was cast in Michael Bay's fourth "Transformers" film. While Wahlberg will likely be the best known actor in the movie, his role is a supporting one.

According to Twitch, Nicola Peltz (The Last Airbender) has been cast as the female lead, a high school girl, who is the daughter of Wahlberg's character. Peltz beat out Isabelle Cornish (sister of Abbie Cornish), Margaret Quallay (daughter of Andie Macdowell) and Gabriella Wilde (Carrie).

Meanwhile, Brenton Thwaites ("Blue Lagoon: The Awakening") has been cast as the boyfriend, the male lead who is a racecar driver. The actor beat Luke Grimes (Taken 2), Landon Liboiron ("Terra Nova"), Jack Reynor (The Delivery Man) And Hunter Parrish ("Weed") for the role.

The film will take place four years after the last installment and is set to hit theaters on June 27th, 2014.

Source: Twitch


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
supaflywill writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:02:06 AM

tishhhhh, we just wanna see something different from this high school sh*te .... should of been a prequal any day ...war on cybertron
GreenLensman writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:09:23 AM

epic fail, wahlberg should be the main character, not some unknown jabroni, horrible decision
boogiel writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:19:25 AM

All more reson for me to believe that this movie will be as horrible as all the previous ones.
boogiel writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:20:36 AM

*reason*
Kurskij writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:46:35 AM

Scene:
Int. Posh Paramount Office

Producer 1: We have a movie aimed at teenagers and pedos stalking teenagers - we should cast teenagers! Preferably looking like those two lesbians from Twilight.

Producer 2: That was a guy and a gal actually.

Producer 1: Really?.. Ah, who gives a f*ck, we need some sweet teenage ass for this sh*t, ya hear me, Michael?

Scene:
Ext. Bay's mansion, driveway.
Peltz in bikini is washing Bay's Ferrari.

Michael Bay: (rubbing his nipples) Oh yeah, you like that, doncha bitch?..

Tanman32123 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:51:11 AM

Could be good..
pornfly writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:35:28 AM

Could be
But it wont

We havent even gotten a description of the new unknown transformers
SkullKrusher writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:32:14 AM

Who knows? Maybe Bay hasn't said anything about the bots yet as he plans to go down the Dinobot road!
DeVries writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:48:21 AM

f*cking Bay jerking on teenager I hate this f*cking moron.
nawtnt writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:54:34 AM

Wow, this just like The Amazing Spiderman having the series rebooted.

Expect that movie was full of awful sh*t.

At least LeBeouf isn't going to scream like a girl anymore.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 10:37:18 AM

Megan is out and Nicola is in. Enjoy washing Bays car!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 11:14:06 AM

Transformers 4: 48fps 3D mind f*ck where you still canít tell whatís fighting what.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 11:14:19 AM

killerc*ck is gonna cream his wetblack pants.

he wishes he had a vagina for a day so he can wash Bay's car.but since he's a colored fella with nappy hair.Bay will make him clean the sh*tter with his tongue.
Janus writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 12:56:40 PM

Oh, Thwaites's picture is so old. Why didn't they simply use a baby picture? LOL
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 2:45:19 PM

Hmmmm. Looks like a total reboot. New Transformers, new Shia, new hot girlfriend.

And more, lots more, of Bay's particular style of cinematography.

Dunno. On one hand I'm not fan of any of the films, but on the other hand, no one knows how to shoot action like Bay.

I guess I'm conflicted. I think he's wasting himself here when he could be doing more films like The Rock instead. And the high school teenager angle isn't doing me any more good than The Amazing Spiderman did.

We'll see, but I get the feeling Hasbro really likes this cow, and Bay has a teat with his name tatooed on it. The rest of us are here just to pay to watch farmer Paramount fill the buckets.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 5:26:00 PM

I do like though how Transformers 4 will have one male lead and one female lead rather than the two female leads the other three films had.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:33:37 PM

you would make a fine insult comedian, minkowski.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 10:24:32 PM

Thanks Herbert!
WV-Films writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 12:47:05 PM

I have a feeling this movie will bomb. I think people are transformered-out.

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow

"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved