WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers 4" Casts Male and Female Leads

Posted: December 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers 4" Casts Male and Female LeadsSubmit Comment
It was recently reported that Mark Wahlberg was cast in Michael Bay's fourth "Transformers" film. While Wahlberg will likely be the best known actor in the movie, his role is a supporting one.

According to Twitch, Nicola Peltz (The Last Airbender) has been cast as the female lead, a high school girl, who is the daughter of Wahlberg's character. Peltz beat out Isabelle Cornish (sister of Abbie Cornish), Margaret Quallay (daughter of Andie Macdowell) and Gabriella Wilde (Carrie).

Meanwhile, Brenton Thwaites ("Blue Lagoon: The Awakening") has been cast as the boyfriend, the male lead who is a racecar driver. The actor beat Luke Grimes (Taken 2), Landon Liboiron ("Terra Nova"), Jack Reynor (The Delivery Man) And Hunter Parrish ("Weed") for the role.

The film will take place four years after the last installment and is set to hit theaters on June 27th, 2014.

Source: Twitch


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
supaflywill writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:02:06 AM

tishhhhh, we just wanna see something different from this high school sh*te .... should of been a prequal any day ...war on cybertron
GreenLensman writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:09:23 AM

epic fail, wahlberg should be the main character, not some unknown jabroni, horrible decision
boogiel writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:19:25 AM

All more reson for me to believe that this movie will be as horrible as all the previous ones.
boogiel writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:20:36 AM

*reason*
Kurskij writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:46:35 AM

Scene:
Int. Posh Paramount Office

Producer 1: We have a movie aimed at teenagers and pedos stalking teenagers - we should cast teenagers! Preferably looking like those two lesbians from Twilight.

Producer 2: That was a guy and a gal actually.

Producer 1: Really?.. Ah, who gives a f*ck, we need some sweet teenage ass for this sh*t, ya hear me, Michael?

Scene:
Ext. Bay's mansion, driveway.
Peltz in bikini is washing Bay's Ferrari.

Michael Bay: (rubbing his nipples) Oh yeah, you like that, doncha bitch?..

Tanman32123 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:51:11 AM

Could be good..
pornfly writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:35:28 AM

Could be
But it wont

We havent even gotten a description of the new unknown transformers
SkullKrusher writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:32:14 AM

Who knows? Maybe Bay hasn't said anything about the bots yet as he plans to go down the Dinobot road!
DeVries writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:48:21 AM

f*cking Bay jerking on teenager I hate this f*cking moron.
nawtnt writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:54:34 AM

Wow, this just like The Amazing Spiderman having the series rebooted.

Expect that movie was full of awful sh*t.

At least LeBeouf isn't going to scream like a girl anymore.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 10:37:18 AM

Megan is out and Nicola is in. Enjoy washing Bays car!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 11:14:06 AM

Transformers 4: 48fps 3D mind f*ck where you still canít tell whatís fighting what.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 11:14:19 AM

killerc*ck is gonna cream his wetblack pants.

he wishes he had a vagina for a day so he can wash Bay's car.but since he's a colored fella with nappy hair.Bay will make him clean the sh*tter with his tongue.
Janus writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 12:56:40 PM

Oh, Thwaites's picture is so old. Why didn't they simply use a baby picture? LOL
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 2:45:19 PM

Hmmmm. Looks like a total reboot. New Transformers, new Shia, new hot girlfriend.

And more, lots more, of Bay's particular style of cinematography.

Dunno. On one hand I'm not fan of any of the films, but on the other hand, no one knows how to shoot action like Bay.

I guess I'm conflicted. I think he's wasting himself here when he could be doing more films like The Rock instead. And the high school teenager angle isn't doing me any more good than The Amazing Spiderman did.

We'll see, but I get the feeling Hasbro really likes this cow, and Bay has a teat with his name tatooed on it. The rest of us are here just to pay to watch farmer Paramount fill the buckets.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 5:26:00 PM

I do like though how Transformers 4 will have one male lead and one female lead rather than the two female leads the other three films had.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:33:37 PM

you would make a fine insult comedian, minkowski.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 10:24:32 PM

Thanks Herbert!
WV-Films writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 12:47:05 PM

I have a feeling this movie will bomb. I think people are transformered-out.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved