WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers 4" Casts Male and Female Leads

Posted: December 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers 4" Casts Male and Female LeadsSubmit Comment
It was recently reported that Mark Wahlberg was cast in Michael Bay's fourth "Transformers" film. While Wahlberg will likely be the best known actor in the movie, his role is a supporting one.

According to Twitch, Nicola Peltz (The Last Airbender) has been cast as the female lead, a high school girl, who is the daughter of Wahlberg's character. Peltz beat out Isabelle Cornish (sister of Abbie Cornish), Margaret Quallay (daughter of Andie Macdowell) and Gabriella Wilde (Carrie).

Meanwhile, Brenton Thwaites ("Blue Lagoon: The Awakening") has been cast as the boyfriend, the male lead who is a racecar driver. The actor beat Luke Grimes (Taken 2), Landon Liboiron ("Terra Nova"), Jack Reynor (The Delivery Man) And Hunter Parrish ("Weed") for the role.

The film will take place four years after the last installment and is set to hit theaters on June 27th, 2014.

Source: Twitch


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
supaflywill writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:02:06 AM

tishhhhh, we just wanna see something different from this high school sh*te .... should of been a prequal any day ...war on cybertron
GreenLensman writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:09:23 AM

epic fail, wahlberg should be the main character, not some unknown jabroni, horrible decision
boogiel writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:19:25 AM

All more reson for me to believe that this movie will be as horrible as all the previous ones.
boogiel writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:20:36 AM

*reason*
Kurskij writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:46:35 AM

Scene:
Int. Posh Paramount Office

Producer 1: We have a movie aimed at teenagers and pedos stalking teenagers - we should cast teenagers! Preferably looking like those two lesbians from Twilight.

Producer 2: That was a guy and a gal actually.

Producer 1: Really?.. Ah, who gives a f*ck, we need some sweet teenage ass for this sh*t, ya hear me, Michael?

Scene:
Ext. Bay's mansion, driveway.
Peltz in bikini is washing Bay's Ferrari.

Michael Bay: (rubbing his nipples) Oh yeah, you like that, doncha bitch?..

Tanman32123 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:51:11 AM

Could be good..
pornfly writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:35:28 AM

Could be
But it wont

We havent even gotten a description of the new unknown transformers
SkullKrusher writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:32:14 AM

Who knows? Maybe Bay hasn't said anything about the bots yet as he plans to go down the Dinobot road!
DeVries writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:48:21 AM

f*cking Bay jerking on teenager I hate this f*cking moron.
nawtnt writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:54:34 AM

Wow, this just like The Amazing Spiderman having the series rebooted.

Expect that movie was full of awful sh*t.

At least LeBeouf isn't going to scream like a girl anymore.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 10:37:18 AM

Megan is out and Nicola is in. Enjoy washing Bays car!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 11:14:06 AM

Transformers 4: 48fps 3D mind f*ck where you still canít tell whatís fighting what.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 11:14:19 AM

killerc*ck is gonna cream his wetblack pants.

he wishes he had a vagina for a day so he can wash Bay's car.but since he's a colored fella with nappy hair.Bay will make him clean the sh*tter with his tongue.
Janus writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 12:56:40 PM

Oh, Thwaites's picture is so old. Why didn't they simply use a baby picture? LOL
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 2:45:19 PM

Hmmmm. Looks like a total reboot. New Transformers, new Shia, new hot girlfriend.

And more, lots more, of Bay's particular style of cinematography.

Dunno. On one hand I'm not fan of any of the films, but on the other hand, no one knows how to shoot action like Bay.

I guess I'm conflicted. I think he's wasting himself here when he could be doing more films like The Rock instead. And the high school teenager angle isn't doing me any more good than The Amazing Spiderman did.

We'll see, but I get the feeling Hasbro really likes this cow, and Bay has a teat with his name tatooed on it. The rest of us are here just to pay to watch farmer Paramount fill the buckets.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 5:26:00 PM

I do like though how Transformers 4 will have one male lead and one female lead rather than the two female leads the other three films had.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:33:37 PM

you would make a fine insult comedian, minkowski.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 10:24:32 PM

Thanks Herbert!
WV-Films writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 12:47:05 PM

I have a feeling this movie will bomb. I think people are transformered-out.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved