WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Johnny Depp's New "The Lone Ranger" Trailer

Posted: December 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Johnny DeppSubmit Comment
Disney has unveiled the full trailer for "The Lone Ranger," starring Johnny Depp, Armie Hammer, Helena Bonham Carter, William Fichtner, Tom Wilkinson and Barry Pepper. Check it out below.

Plot: Native American spirit warrior Tonto (Depp) recounts the untold tales that transformed John Reid (Hammer), a man of the law, into a legend of justice.

The new movie is directed by Gore Verbinski (Pirates of the Caribbean) and is set to hit theaters on July 3rd, 2013.

Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:17:15 AM

Looks like another Jonah hex's flop. Decent trailer but it will tank.
Kurskij writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:56:51 AM

Looks equal parts like "Wild Wild West" and "Wild Wild Pirates of the Caribbean".

Not sure if it's a good thing or a gay thing.
Kurskij writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:57:48 AM

But I always enjoy Verbinski's visuals - guy always comes up with something interesting.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:00:08 AM

I have a feeling this will flop..
pornfly writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 8:32:31 AM

Im rentin the original
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 10:39:53 AM

This will tank worse than Dark Shadows did.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 10:44:21 AM

hahahahaha DEPP you are officially washed up.no wonder they're trying to replace you with James Franco.Oh well no one stays at the top forever.
trailertrash writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 11:00:56 AM

That is a better trailer i must say.

Has that Wild Wild West (which i didn't mind) vibe about it like Kurskij said, But i can see Depp back in Pirates 5 very soon.
Man in Black writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 11:14:16 AM

Haven't the teepee creepers boycotted this film yet cause a White eye is playing a Native ? Wait for it .... And this will make some money but not from me doesn't even sound interesting . Disney sure has a sh*t ton of cash to throw around since the Avengers cleaned up at the BO , hope they reinvest some of it .
velocityknown writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 12:34:25 PM

Man of Steel trailer is out: https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=-DaPBBOHfsA

blumpkin4 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 12:34:56 PM

New man of steel trailer looks pretty dope!!!!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 12:40:40 PM

superman looks good!
ALIsuperstar writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 12:55:13 PM

Kind of gayish film
supaflywill writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 12:58:33 PM

Oaf.....looks and depps accent ...terrible :/
j-man writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 1:05:29 PM

Man if steel trailer lads

http://www.totalfilm.com/news/man-of-steel-full-length-trailer-watch-online-now?ns_campaign=news&ns_mchannel=rss&ns_source=totalfilm&ns_linkname=0&ns_fee=0&utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+totalfilm%2Fimdbnews+%28Total+Film+IMDb+aggregate%29
trailertrash writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 1:15:30 PM

J-man Thanks mate



...... Any chance you could find a larger link lol
j-man writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 1:19:29 PM

Lol i'll keep looking
McQueen writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 1:21:23 PM

The song from Man of Steel is the same from Man On Fire with Denzel Washington.

I don't think it's a good idea.
Džeko writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 1:58:23 PM

@McQueen
It's actually from Gladiator and it's no wonder since Hans Zimmer made music for it and he is doing Man of Steel soundtrack.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 2:06:22 PM

Still unimpressive, next!!!!
McQueen writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 2:22:29 PM

Dzeko

Yeah, they both sound similar but since it's the same composer then I can easily be confused.

Cheers,
coldplayesence writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 2:25:19 PM

A boring Superman trailer, why I'm not surprised?
Kurskij writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 2:44:51 PM

@velocity, j-man

Cheers! Good find.

And now I'm gonna watch it aaaand...
Kurskij writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 2:54:41 PM

... it looks miles and leagues better than "Returns" - scale is obviously there and visualls look great.

But based on grievous faces I hope it won't follow Nolans usual depressing route. Depressed Superman, depressed Batman.

- Theygh murghdered the lovghe of my lifergh!

- Tell me about it, Bats - I met this Lois chick and well, after all the petting and stuff... let's just say my headshot was literally a headshot. Went right through her.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 3:17:30 PM

Given the costs, one has to wonder if The Lone Ranger will be another PotC, or John Carter. I'm betting more of the former, little of the latter, given Verbinksi's freshness here, which was what I think dragged down the last PoTC flicks.

As for the Man of Steel Trailer, all I can say is, this looks epic. It's going to be the movie of 2013, as far as blockbuster tent pole flicks go, and the cinematography is quite stunning and inspiring.

Great job Snyder. Looks like someone is finally teaching you how to make a film. Unfortunately, it took you ten years.

I just hope I'm not wrong about Man of Steel like I was Prometheus...
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 3:19:32 PM

"But based on grievous faces I hope it won't follow Nolans usual depressing route. Depressed Superman, depressed Batman"

Yep. Looks like a whole lot of the mopey Batman we saw, but given Superman's demanding feats, the requisite visuals, which look to be in place, may just compensate, perhaps even overcompensate.

We'll see. Good trailer, though. Really good.
sedibus writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 4:01:21 PM

Looks good, stylish, super stylish, million dollars in production props and FX, so why not?

Will the story would be equal in quality "cost" as the production of the film itself?

Maybe it could cost more than that, or simply have a cost less than 20 f*cking bucks.
sedibus writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 4:05:04 PM

The Lone f*cking Ranger, great looking film. The story looks very good too. Kind of like this trailer gives you a fine glimpse at what we're going to see.
sedibus writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 4:08:50 PM

So, uh, when are we going to see a Pacific Rim trailer?

I have a Japanese girl-friend, more a friend than a girlfriend not official, but Rinko Kikuchi looks good inside that suit.

I mean, with an Asian chick you don't really need to have a huge d*ck to please them, you know.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 4:36:47 PM

1080p Man of Steel trailer

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KVu3gS7iJu4
FBO writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 4:56:11 PM

Hate to be so negative but Man of Steel looks down right horrible. I am not a fan of Zack Snyder's style and like so many people have been saying over the past few months, Superman doesn't need to find himself, he's not that kind of personality. It worked for Batman and it worked for Skyfall, but for Superman? No.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 5:05:26 PM

Horrible? Other than the annoying lens flares, the cinematography looks amazing.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 5:07:51 PM

Amir Mokri is the DoP for Man of Steel, and it shows. Damned good job, I think.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 5:11:06 PM

Hey Alex, you going to get the damned trailer for Man of Steel up or what?

Here's a tip: let US, the users, the f*cking members, submit the news, and you can vet it, like they do at Slashdot. Doesn't even cost you much other than some attention.

So how about it?
Kurskij writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 5:11:27 PM

Amir Mokri by way of John Toll.
Gunslinger writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 5:14:36 PM

No Man of Steel trailer here, yet? What's up WP?
Kurskij writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 5:16:46 PM

Not much. WP'ing and stuff.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 5:18:47 PM

He also did Bad Boys 2 and Lord of War.

I can tell. Especially the Bad Boys 2.
Rambo writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 6:34:04 PM

The Lone Ranger trailer - looks like wild wild west fiasco all over again.

Man Of steal-first half of the trailer was boring.second half looks impressive.Michael Shannon could be the one that makes it a great movie as Zod.
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:18:45 PM

Did Disney not learn from John Carter? Don't make expensive movies on decades-old source material, then try to market it towards a young demographic that has likely never heard of it, especially if it isn't something popular right now.

Besides, this looks and sounds almost exactly like Jonah Hex, instead of hooker Megan Fox, you get Injun Johnny Depp.
minkowski writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 9:32:55 PM

Decades? Princess of Mars was published in 1917, almost a century ago.
Mickael writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 4:58:30 AM

Obviously no one here is a business analyst. This movie is going to be huge. Even with poor reviews, this thing is going to gross big bucks. I'd bet $10 that it'll make at least $1000 domestically.
minkowski writes:
on December 12th, 2012 at 12:19:25 PM

Neither are you if you think it'll only make a thousand bucks.
James Blond writes:
on December 16th, 2012 at 8:02:35 AM

real life tonto:

http://oi50.tinypic.com/m94rhe.jpg
Mickael writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 11:25:36 PM

Mink. I used the words "as least". they are very different from the word "only".
Mickael writes:
on December 30th, 2012 at 11:37:33 PM

*at least. (wow)
Mickael writes:
on December 31st, 2012 at 12:11:02 AM

over $150 million domestic. over $200 million overseas. way over.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved