WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
May 19th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Return for "Fast and Furious 8" and Spin-Off Talks
May 18th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
May 18th, 2015
"Pitch Perfect 2" Dominates at Box Office, Easily Beats "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 18th, 2015
Matthew McConaughey Considering Marvel and DC Superhero Films
May 17th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos Show Crossbones, The Falcon and Scarlet Witch
May 16th, 2015
Disney Planning "Star Wars" and Marvel TV Channels
May 16th, 2015
Kate Beckinsale Confirmed for "Underworld 5," to Begin Shooting in October
May 15th, 2015
Jackie Chan and Owen Wilson to Return for "Shanghai Dawn"
May 15th, 2015
New Trailer for "Minions" Arrives Online
May 15th, 2015
Trailer for HBO's "True Detective" Season 2, with Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn
May 15th, 2015
Trailer for DC's "Legends of Tomorrow" Comic Book TV Series
May 15th, 2015
Posters for "American Ultra" Action Comedy, with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
May 15th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Klingons Confirmed for "Star Trek 2," Plus New Photo Unveiled

Posted: December 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Klingons Confirmed for "Star Trek 2," Plus New Photo UnveiledSubmit Comment
Today we have a brand new photo from the upcoming "Star Trek" sequel, called "Star Trek Into Darkness," giving us a look at Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto and Benedict Cumberbatch. Check out the photo below.

Meanwhile, new footage from the movie was screened at JJ Abrams' Bad Robot production company offices, and many are reporting that Klingons will appear in the film.

"We've seen Klingons. They do have forehead ridges but with ornamental piercings and facial hair out of the original series," wrote SHH. "There are 14 Klingon characters in the film, but only two have speaking roles and are the only ones to remove their helmets."

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Paramount Pictures, Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 9:38:00 PM

Scott's Moist Wipes are the best for taking care of those pesky Klingons.
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 9:49:26 PM

Not really sure why aliens with skulls thicker than Earth's mantle need helmets, but okay. Reminds me of that tyrannosaur in a fighter jet illustration Watterson did one year for Calvin and Hobbes, in that, something here just doesn't jibe.

Anyway, I'd be lying my white cracker ass off if I said I wasn't anticipating Paramount's upcoming nine minute reveal, but I'll be damned to hell and back if I'm buying a ticket to The Hobbit to see it.
TMD writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 10:04:44 PM

Dark Knight. Avengers. Skyfall. What do all these films have in common? Spoiler: They capture the antagonist part way through the movie, only for them to escape because it was "all part of the plan." Is that what we have in store for Star Trek? New cliche!
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 10:08:11 PM

I heard it from AICN Star Trek 2's new villain is George Harrison.

Makes sense to me. He didn't exactly do the Beatles any favors either.
telur writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 10:56:15 PM

not like Star Trek television series
sedibus writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:07:12 PM

Star Trek, Star Wars, Star sh*t, Star Fag, Star Bitch, Star f*cked, Star Crap, Star Wank.

Mewh!! I'm feeling Star Sick.
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:12:39 PM

Star Fag, starring JB, the first man on Uranus.
Ranger writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:20:45 PM

Better ON Uranus, than in it.
Kurskij writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:26:06 PM

"They capture the antagonist part way through the movie, only for them to escape because it was "all part of the plan."

Nick Fury: So, it was your plan to get captured?!

Loki: Nope.

Nick Fury: Huh?..

Loki: I'm... I kinda dropped the ball on that one. I'm pretty f*cking stupid if you haven't mentioned before.

Nick Fury: ...Wanna smoke some weed?
Phoenix Fire writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:32:04 PM

They copied "The Avengers". That's Loki in the Hulk cage.
Rambo writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 12:30:42 AM

all the trekkie nerds just came
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 12:59:15 AM

Ok, Bane. Here's your chance to paste up that Star Trek post. Really like your enthusiasm, kinda militant, but it's all good, chief...

I'm psyched, bro!! I'm down! I'm "Locked, c*cked, & Ready to Rock!!"

Let'er rip! HIT ME!

In 3....2.....1....
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 1:07:04 AM

Good for the Klingons!!
pornfly writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 2:30:58 AM

Spock has a flat ass
He must be a top
Kurskij writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 4:14:29 AM

^or it's well-puddled

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Chris Evans Says Captain America is Probably a Virgin
xobd2.co.uk
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved