WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Klingons Confirmed for "Star Trek 2," Plus New Photo Unveiled

Posted: December 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Klingons Confirmed for "Star Trek 2," Plus New Photo UnveiledSubmit Comment
Today we have a brand new photo from the upcoming "Star Trek" sequel, called "Star Trek Into Darkness," giving us a look at Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto and Benedict Cumberbatch. Check out the photo below.

Meanwhile, new footage from the movie was screened at JJ Abrams' Bad Robot production company offices, and many are reporting that Klingons will appear in the film.

"We've seen Klingons. They do have forehead ridges but with ornamental piercings and facial hair out of the original series," wrote SHH. "There are 14 Klingon characters in the film, but only two have speaking roles and are the only ones to remove their helmets."

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Paramount Pictures, Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 9:38:00 PM

Scott's Moist Wipes are the best for taking care of those pesky Klingons.
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 9:49:26 PM

Not really sure why aliens with skulls thicker than Earth's mantle need helmets, but okay. Reminds me of that tyrannosaur in a fighter jet illustration Watterson did one year for Calvin and Hobbes, in that, something here just doesn't jibe.

Anyway, I'd be lying my white cracker ass off if I said I wasn't anticipating Paramount's upcoming nine minute reveal, but I'll be damned to hell and back if I'm buying a ticket to The Hobbit to see it.
TMD writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 10:04:44 PM

Dark Knight. Avengers. Skyfall. What do all these films have in common? Spoiler: They capture the antagonist part way through the movie, only for them to escape because it was "all part of the plan." Is that what we have in store for Star Trek? New cliche!
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 10:08:11 PM

I heard it from AICN Star Trek 2's new villain is George Harrison.

Makes sense to me. He didn't exactly do the Beatles any favors either.
telur writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 10:56:15 PM

not like Star Trek television series
sedibus writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:07:12 PM

Star Trek, Star Wars, Star sh*t, Star Fag, Star Bitch, Star f*cked, Star Crap, Star Wank.

Mewh!! I'm feeling Star Sick.
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:12:39 PM

Star Fag, starring JB, the first man on Uranus.
Ranger writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:20:45 PM

Better ON Uranus, than in it.
Kurskij writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:26:06 PM

"They capture the antagonist part way through the movie, only for them to escape because it was "all part of the plan."

Nick Fury: So, it was your plan to get captured?!

Loki: Nope.

Nick Fury: Huh?..

Loki: I'm... I kinda dropped the ball on that one. I'm pretty f*cking stupid if you haven't mentioned before.

Nick Fury: ...Wanna smoke some weed?
Phoenix Fire writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:32:04 PM

They copied "The Avengers". That's Loki in the Hulk cage.
Rambo writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 12:30:42 AM

all the trekkie nerds just came
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 12:59:15 AM

Ok, Bane. Here's your chance to paste up that Star Trek post. Really like your enthusiasm, kinda militant, but it's all good, chief...

I'm psyched, bro!! I'm down! I'm "Locked, c*cked, & Ready to Rock!!"

Let'er rip! HIT ME!

In 3....2.....1....
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 1:07:04 AM

Good for the Klingons!!
pornfly writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 2:30:58 AM

Spock has a flat ass
He must be a top
Kurskij writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 4:14:29 AM

^or it's well-puddled

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved