WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garcia's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Trailer for Lee Daniels' "Empire" Hip-Hop TV Series, with Terrence Howard
Oct 26th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Klingons Confirmed for "Star Trek 2," Plus New Photo Unveiled

Posted: December 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Klingons Confirmed for "Star Trek 2," Plus New Photo UnveiledSubmit Comment
Today we have a brand new photo from the upcoming "Star Trek" sequel, called "Star Trek Into Darkness," giving us a look at Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto and Benedict Cumberbatch. Check out the photo below.

Meanwhile, new footage from the movie was screened at JJ Abrams' Bad Robot production company offices, and many are reporting that Klingons will appear in the film.

"We've seen Klingons. They do have forehead ridges but with ornamental piercings and facial hair out of the original series," wrote SHH. "There are 14 Klingon characters in the film, but only two have speaking roles and are the only ones to remove their helmets."

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Paramount Pictures, Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 9:38:00 PM

Scott's Moist Wipes are the best for taking care of those pesky Klingons.
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 9:49:26 PM

Not really sure why aliens with skulls thicker than Earth's mantle need helmets, but okay. Reminds me of that tyrannosaur in a fighter jet illustration Watterson did one year for Calvin and Hobbes, in that, something here just doesn't jibe.

Anyway, I'd be lying my white cracker ass off if I said I wasn't anticipating Paramount's upcoming nine minute reveal, but I'll be damned to hell and back if I'm buying a ticket to The Hobbit to see it.
TMD writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 10:04:44 PM

Dark Knight. Avengers. Skyfall. What do all these films have in common? Spoiler: They capture the antagonist part way through the movie, only for them to escape because it was "all part of the plan." Is that what we have in store for Star Trek? New cliche!
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 10:08:11 PM

I heard it from AICN Star Trek 2's new villain is George Harrison.

Makes sense to me. He didn't exactly do the Beatles any favors either.
telur writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 10:56:15 PM

not like Star Trek television series
sedibus writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:07:12 PM

Star Trek, Star Wars, Star sh*t, Star Fag, Star Bitch, Star f*cked, Star Crap, Star Wank.

Mewh!! I'm feeling Star Sick.
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:12:39 PM

Star Fag, starring JB, the first man on Uranus.
Ranger writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:20:45 PM

Better ON Uranus, than in it.
Kurskij writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:26:06 PM

"They capture the antagonist part way through the movie, only for them to escape because it was "all part of the plan."

Nick Fury: So, it was your plan to get captured?!

Loki: Nope.

Nick Fury: Huh?..

Loki: I'm... I kinda dropped the ball on that one. I'm pretty f*cking stupid if you haven't mentioned before.

Nick Fury: ...Wanna smoke some weed?
Phoenix Fire writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:32:04 PM

They copied "The Avengers". That's Loki in the Hulk cage.
Rambo writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 12:30:42 AM

all the trekkie nerds just came
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 12:59:15 AM

Ok, Bane. Here's your chance to paste up that Star Trek post. Really like your enthusiasm, kinda militant, but it's all good, chief...

I'm psyched, bro!! I'm down! I'm "Locked, c*cked, & Ready to Rock!!"

Let'er rip! HIT ME!

In 3....2.....1....
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 1:07:04 AM

Good for the Klingons!!
pornfly writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 2:30:58 AM

Spock has a flat ass
He must be a top
Kurskij writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 4:14:29 AM

^or it's well-puddled

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved