WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" and "Boyhood" Impress Critics and Dominate Box Office
Jul 14th, 2014
Photos: "Jurassic World" Visitor's Guide Leaked Online, Reveals Jimmy Fallon's Cameo
Jul 14th, 2014
Stan Lee Wants to Cameo in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 13th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Loses Writer, is the Franchise in Trouble?
Jul 13th, 2014
First Look at Joseph Gordon-Levitt in Robert Zemeckis' "Man on Wire" Remake "The Walk"
Jul 13th, 2014
Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur
Jul 12th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Hellboy 3" Will NOT Happen
Jul 12th, 2014
"Better Call Saul" Unveils New Photos and Plot Details
Jul 12th, 2014
Tracy Morgan Sues Wal-Mart Over Deadly Crash
Jul 12th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" - What Did You Think?
Jul 11th, 2014
Sony Unveils Trailer for "Ghostbusters" Re-Release
Jul 11th, 2014
Russell Crowe and Ryan Gosling Join "The Nice Guys," From "Iron Man 3" Director Shane Black
Jul 11th, 2014
Trailer for Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Jul 10th, 2014
New Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Jul 10th, 2014
Trailer for Reese Witherspoon's "Wild," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 10th, 2014
North Korea Files Complaint with UN to Stop Release of Seth Rogen's "The Interview"
Jul 10th, 2014
New Teaser Video For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Jul 10th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro to Make Small, Black and White Film Before "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 10th, 2014
First Look: Ian McKellen as Sherlock Holmes in "Mr. Holmes" Film
Jul 9th, 2014
Extended Clip From Scarlett Johansson's "Lucy" Action Thriller
Jul 9th, 2014
Alec Baldwin is Head of CIA in "Mission: Impossible 5"
Jul 9th, 2014
Gus Van Sant Replaces Shane Black as Director of "Death Note"
Jul 9th, 2014
Trailer for Christian Bale's "Exodus: Gods and Kings," Directed by Ridley Scott
Jul 9th, 2014
Disney Hires "Transformers" Writer for Live-Action "Dumbo" Movie
Jul 9th, 2014
Ridley Scott is Developing Another Biblical Film, About King David
Jul 9th, 2014
Extended Trailer for Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 8th, 2014
Mel Gibson Discusses a Return to Directing
Jul 8th, 2014
First Look: Don Cheadle is Miles Davis in "Miles Ahead" Biopic
Jul 8th, 2014
New Trailer for "Sharknado 2: The Second One"
Jul 8th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller is Here!
Jul 7th, 2014
"Superman Returns" Star Brandon Routh Joins "Arrow" as The Atom
Jul 7th, 2014
Trailer for Sylvester Stallone's "Reach Me" Drama
Jul 7th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" Still Dominating at Box Office
Jul 7th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Klingons Confirmed for "Star Trek 2," Plus New Photo Unveiled

Posted: December 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Klingons Confirmed for "Star Trek 2," Plus New Photo UnveiledSubmit Comment
Today we have a brand new photo from the upcoming "Star Trek" sequel, called "Star Trek Into Darkness," giving us a look at Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto and Benedict Cumberbatch. Check out the photo below.

Meanwhile, new footage from the movie was screened at JJ Abrams' Bad Robot production company offices, and many are reporting that Klingons will appear in the film.

"We've seen Klingons. They do have forehead ridges but with ornamental piercings and facial hair out of the original series," wrote SHH. "There are 14 Klingon characters in the film, but only two have speaking roles and are the only ones to remove their helmets."

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Paramount Pictures, Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 9:38:00 PM

Scott's Moist Wipes are the best for taking care of those pesky Klingons.
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 9:49:26 PM

Not really sure why aliens with skulls thicker than Earth's mantle need helmets, but okay. Reminds me of that tyrannosaur in a fighter jet illustration Watterson did one year for Calvin and Hobbes, in that, something here just doesn't jibe.

Anyway, I'd be lying my white cracker ass off if I said I wasn't anticipating Paramount's upcoming nine minute reveal, but I'll be damned to hell and back if I'm buying a ticket to The Hobbit to see it.
TMD writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 10:04:44 PM

Dark Knight. Avengers. Skyfall. What do all these films have in common? Spoiler: They capture the antagonist part way through the movie, only for them to escape because it was "all part of the plan." Is that what we have in store for Star Trek? New cliche!
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 10:08:11 PM

I heard it from AICN Star Trek 2's new villain is George Harrison.

Makes sense to me. He didn't exactly do the Beatles any favors either.
telur writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 10:56:15 PM

not like Star Trek television series
sedibus writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:07:12 PM

Star Trek, Star Wars, Star sh*t, Star Fag, Star Bitch, Star f*cked, Star Crap, Star Wank.

Mewh!! I'm feeling Star Sick.
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:12:39 PM

Star Fag, starring JB, the first man on Uranus.
Ranger writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:20:45 PM

Better ON Uranus, than in it.
Kurskij writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:26:06 PM

"They capture the antagonist part way through the movie, only for them to escape because it was "all part of the plan."

Nick Fury: So, it was your plan to get captured?!

Loki: Nope.

Nick Fury: Huh?..

Loki: I'm... I kinda dropped the ball on that one. I'm pretty f*cking stupid if you haven't mentioned before.

Nick Fury: ...Wanna smoke some weed?
Phoenix Fire writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:32:04 PM

They copied "The Avengers". That's Loki in the Hulk cage.
Rambo writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 12:30:42 AM

all the trekkie nerds just came
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 12:59:15 AM

Ok, Bane. Here's your chance to paste up that Star Trek post. Really like your enthusiasm, kinda militant, but it's all good, chief...

I'm psyched, bro!! I'm down! I'm "Locked, c*cked, & Ready to Rock!!"

Let'er rip! HIT ME!

In 3....2.....1....
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 1:07:04 AM

Good for the Klingons!!
pornfly writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 2:30:58 AM

Spock has a flat ass
He must be a top
Kurskij writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 4:14:29 AM

^or it's well-puddled

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"Pacific Rim 2" Gets a Release Date, Animated Series in the Works

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Steven Seagal Will Never Join "The Expendables" Franchise, Wonders Why Liam Neeson is in Action Films

Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"

Description of Lex Luthor's Look in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Kevin Smith Says Leaked List of Warner Bros' Planned Superhero Films is Correct

North Korea Threatens War with US if Seth Rogen's "The Interview" is Released

Kevin Smith Wrote Fake "Batman v Superman" Script and Then Leaked It Online?
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved