WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Woman Gives Homeless Man a Bag of Food, That Homeless Man is Richard Gere
Apr 24th, 2014
Japanese Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 24th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson and Lupita Nyong'o in Talks for "The Jungle Book"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Photo From Set of "Pitch Perfect 2"
Apr 24th, 2014
Jessica Chastain May Play Female Lead in "Mission: Impossible 5"
Apr 24th, 2014
First Look: Arnold Schwarzenegger on "Terminator: Genesis" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Photos From "Jurassic World" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
Sony Working on a Live-Action "Barbie" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Eric Roberts Says "Human Centipede 3" is Really Horrible
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Klingons Confirmed for "Star Trek 2," Plus New Photo Unveiled

Posted: December 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Klingons Confirmed for "Star Trek 2," Plus New Photo UnveiledSubmit Comment
Today we have a brand new photo from the upcoming "Star Trek" sequel, called "Star Trek Into Darkness," giving us a look at Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto and Benedict Cumberbatch. Check out the photo below.

Meanwhile, new footage from the movie was screened at JJ Abrams' Bad Robot production company offices, and many are reporting that Klingons will appear in the film.

"We've seen Klingons. They do have forehead ridges but with ornamental piercings and facial hair out of the original series," wrote SHH. "There are 14 Klingon characters in the film, but only two have speaking roles and are the only ones to remove their helmets."

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Paramount Pictures, Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 9:38:00 PM

Scott's Moist Wipes are the best for taking care of those pesky Klingons.
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 9:49:26 PM

Not really sure why aliens with skulls thicker than Earth's mantle need helmets, but okay. Reminds me of that tyrannosaur in a fighter jet illustration Watterson did one year for Calvin and Hobbes, in that, something here just doesn't jibe.

Anyway, I'd be lying my white cracker ass off if I said I wasn't anticipating Paramount's upcoming nine minute reveal, but I'll be damned to hell and back if I'm buying a ticket to The Hobbit to see it.
TMD writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 10:04:44 PM

Dark Knight. Avengers. Skyfall. What do all these films have in common? Spoiler: They capture the antagonist part way through the movie, only for them to escape because it was "all part of the plan." Is that what we have in store for Star Trek? New cliche!
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 10:08:11 PM

I heard it from AICN Star Trek 2's new villain is George Harrison.

Makes sense to me. He didn't exactly do the Beatles any favors either.
telur writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 10:56:15 PM

not like Star Trek television series
sedibus writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:07:12 PM

Star Trek, Star Wars, Star sh*t, Star Fag, Star Bitch, Star f*cked, Star Crap, Star Wank.

Mewh!! I'm feeling Star Sick.
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:12:39 PM

Star Fag, starring JB, the first man on Uranus.
Ranger writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:20:45 PM

Better ON Uranus, than in it.
Kurskij writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:26:06 PM

"They capture the antagonist part way through the movie, only for them to escape because it was "all part of the plan."

Nick Fury: So, it was your plan to get captured?!

Loki: Nope.

Nick Fury: Huh?..

Loki: I'm... I kinda dropped the ball on that one. I'm pretty f*cking stupid if you haven't mentioned before.

Nick Fury: ...Wanna smoke some weed?
Phoenix Fire writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:32:04 PM

They copied "The Avengers". That's Loki in the Hulk cage.
Rambo writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 12:30:42 AM

all the trekkie nerds just came
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 12:59:15 AM

Ok, Bane. Here's your chance to paste up that Star Trek post. Really like your enthusiasm, kinda militant, but it's all good, chief...

I'm psyched, bro!! I'm down! I'm "Locked, c*cked, & Ready to Rock!!"

Let'er rip! HIT ME!

In 3....2.....1....
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 1:07:04 AM

Good for the Klingons!!
pornfly writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 2:30:58 AM

Spock has a flat ass
He must be a top
Kurskij writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 4:14:29 AM

^or it's well-puddled

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel

"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved