WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Smith's "After Earth" Trailer is Here!

Posted: December 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will SmithSubmit Comment
Columbia Pictures has unveiled the official trailer for the upcoming "After Earth," starring Will Smith and his son Jaden (The Karate Kid). The film is directed by M. Night Shyamalan. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Set 1,000 years into the future, the film revolves around a young boy (Jaden Smith) who navigates an abandoned and sometimes scary Earth to save himself and his estranged father (Will Smith) after their ship crashes.

The new movie is written by Shyamalan and is set to hit theaters on June 7th, 2013.

Trailer:


Source: Sony Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 9:25:42 PM

More like afterbirth, if I know M. Night Suckingd*ckalong. Why and how this guy keeps getting work, I have no idea.
Dekead writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 9:32:07 PM

Hm I don't see shyamalan's name in the trailer... Well played hollywood
GreenLensman writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 9:41:47 PM

looking forward to this...on weeeed
cress writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 9:41:53 PM

Will sounds like he is doing an impression of a young Morgan Freeman.
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 9:58:57 PM

Sorry but I hate M Night. Dude totally lost his mind. f*cking Lady in the Water with a mermaid in a f*cking pool, or a hidden ancient village inside a modern park right next to a highway, and then later some bullsh*t about killer trees. Or something.

And yet I'm supposed to buy a ticket to a Will Smith/Jaden Smith post apocalyptic flick set on an Earth with no people, like I haven't seen that sh*t already with I Am Legend. Guess Jaden will do some Karate Kid moves on the obligatory aliens or something, and then finish them off by throwing Evian in their faces.

Eat me, M. Night.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 9:59:16 PM

Summer flop or shyalamans c*mback
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 10:02:59 PM

^^As John Matrix said at the end of Commando: no chance!
Patrick Bateman writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 10:10:32 PM

Yer he has had his chances he shouldnt be getting work because he is addited to the twist!
If you kept the village plot without the twist I think the movie would be far more interesting.

This movie looks like the first 30 minutes of avatar for the whole film, running around jungles ith cgi monsters trying to eat them the future!
cress writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 10:13:09 PM

After Birth. It's what's for dinner.
blumpkin4 writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 10:15:35 PM

haha ill secnd the green lensman on this one
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 10:16:08 PM

"After Birth. It's what's for dinner."

And an abortion for dessert!
telur writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 10:55:08 PM

like it or not, but will smith always made a good movies
sedibus writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:01:59 PM

So that's what happened when Robert Neville died in the first movie, so here a sequel.

Where he finds himself as a young man too, on an Enter the Void Hollywood version of the Bardo Thodol sequences, and he is deciding whether to reincarnate or not.

Oh sh*t, maybe he is God himself and he knows how men can get impregnated so this will reshape life on the universe.

I don't know, with The I see Dead People Guy, you never f*cking know with him, which is a good thing, sorts off.
Donyae 420 writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:07:49 PM

Greenlensman....RIGHT f*ckING ON!!Blumpkin4 should be named blumpkin420 lol.
Kurskij writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:16:33 PM

Well, in my (un)humble opinion "Seven Pounds" was f*cking awful.

So it's basically Avatar+IamLegend+...Battlefield Earth?..

With Smith sounding like that it almost looks like a prequel to "Oblivion" (with Will evolving into Freeman).
OneTime writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:26:29 PM

looks good ill go check it out.
Kurskij writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:34:22 PM

@mink

Just google "420". It has to do smth. with some college kids smoking weed at 4.20 on April 20th if I remember right.

Pornfly taught me that (whowoudathought)
Ranger writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:36:25 PM

This is f*cking Avatar without the blue people!
Electro Rock writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:42:47 PM

This sounds insufferable.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 12:14:56 AM

Ha! ^
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 12:20:55 AM

I dont think it looked that bad..

@Mink

M. Night didn't do too bad with his early work, I Very much enjoyed Sixth Sense, Unbreakable and hell i liked Devil! lol BUT Lady in the water was obviously sh*tty and The village was f*cking terrible and made no sense at all, I don't always walk out of the theater wanting my money back, but that movie made me want to smack my head against a wall.

I Personally didn't mind Signs, although i do see why people make fun of it, and i also didn't mind The happening. But that's just me.

So I'll give him a chance with this and basically any other film he comes out with.

Rambo writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 12:21:48 AM

This could have been good with different casting. Apparently Will smith is a side kick in this movie(probably gets killed at some point)and Jaden Smith is the main character....which means this movie will be a poop fiesta...Will smith is trying forcefully to turn his son into a movie star because he's p*ssy whipped instead of doing Bad Boys 3 - the only movie he should have done since 2003...
As for Jaden,no death wish,but please find another job,you are not an actor and you will never be one.and you're ugly as f*ck.
Rambo writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 12:26:15 AM

I liked all shaymalan movies including the village and lady in the water.his last 2,the happening and last airbender were terrible.I consider The Village his best work.too bad the movie was poorly marketed and the trailers made it look like a horror movie of some kind while in fact it was more of a psychological drama.a misunderstood masterpiece.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 12:45:31 AM

let's look into my magic movie crystal ball: this movie will suck c*ck.


that is all.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 1:01:43 AM

R.I.P Will Smith
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 1:44:33 AM

I see Smith using Jaden more of a protogé than a son, IMO.

The problem is that just because Smith wants him to be a star, or the boy wants to be an actor, it doesn't automatically going to be so....

Remember that good actor + stage presence/ charisma + paying dues + good roles equals movie star...

Nothing necessarily against the kid, but the BO will decide to make him or break him...
Venom1970 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 3:28:58 AM

I like the look of this one. Agreed with a few comments M Night is a wackjob. But I really enjoyed Signs thought that was a very good film. The Village Was also good, Lady in the water was quite silly.
Ranger writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 5:02:43 AM

Playing a blind, black dead guy will win you the Oscar every time.
Džeko writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 5:41:07 AM

Well it can't be worse than The Last Air Bender ,right,RIGHT!?
__JB__ writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:20:44 AM

Watched trailer 3 times, very impressive indeed!!!!
GreenLensman writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 10:29:25 AM

@mink, "f*cking Lady in the Water with a mermaid in a f*cking pool" .........WITH PAUL GIAMATTI....boom I win, lady in the water was great because of my capital letters.
velocityknown writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 10:34:55 AM

I would argue that very few of Will Smith's movies have aged well. Dude never takes any chances with his roles and he seemingly will only ever take a role if he's a hero or a guy looking to do the right thing for those around him.

Case in point, he turned down the lead role in Django. For all we know, he could be a better actor than Jamie Foxx, but at least Foxx is taking chances. Smith could stand to do the same instead of spending his time and money trying to turn his kids into stars.
Man in Black writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 11:32:19 AM

An interesting movie to an extent ... but why would I want to pay $10 to see the Smith family vacation video ... reboot or f*cking pass !
Ranger writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 11:52:17 AM

... unless Will and Jaden were tag-teaming Jada, while the daughter licked ice cream right out of the pail.

Tanman32123 writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 5:10:06 PM

is it bad that i'd watch that video Ranger?...
And damn it Rambo, Go get BB3 up and running! You and i seem to be the only ones here who want that movie to be made :O
drewsmit24 writes:
on December 13th, 2012 at 12:17:31 PM

sh*ts gonna rack in money i'll meet you pussies back here in June to gloat Will is bankable. Put some socks on it cold in the your mother's basement

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved