WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Abbie Cornish Smuggles Mexicans Across the Border in "The Girl" Trailer

Posted: December 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Abbie Cornish Smuggles Mexicans Across the Border in "The Girl" TrailerSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "The Girl" drama, starring Abbie Cornish (RoboCop, Sucker Punch) and Will Patton. The film appeared at the Tribeca Film Festival earlier this year. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Ashley (Cornish) is an emotionally distraught woman whose child was taken away by Social Services. Being in dire straits financially, she begins to smuggle illegal immigrants across the border from Mexico into Texas. But when a young girl named Rosa comes into her care, everything begins to change for Ashley.

The new movie is written and directed by David Riker, and is set to get a limited theatrical release on December 14th.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 7:08:32 AM

Award this
http://abolitionnow.com/get-informed/news
Rambo writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 8:02:09 AM

she can Smuggle me under her shirt anytime she wants
bane writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 8:43:59 AM

Star Trek Into Darkness
opens in a prologue, in a beautifully shot, blue-tinged London, Stardate 2259.55. A couple (Noel Clarke and Nazneen Contractor) wake up and drive their hover car to visit their child in the hospital. We don't know their names, or hear them speak, but we wonder; could their last name possibly, just possibly, be Singh?

Maybe, maybe not. Their sick child is a daughter (strike that, it's not a young Khan ó or is it??*), bedridden by an unspecified illness. The father is approached by a stranger whose voice we hear first: "I can save her." It's Benedict c*mberbatch, and he's the villain, which we know because the camera closes in until his face fills the IMAX screen as Michael Giacchino's score swells with tense, ominous notes.

Cut to the crew of the Enterprise, who we find in the middle of their latest mission on the Class-M planet Nibiru, where Bones and Kirk are racing through vivid red-tinged forests being chased by members of a chalk-faced, spear-chucking indigenous race. From a cruiser flying in the skies above, Spock drops into an erupting volcano to save the planet as Uhura looks on.

Regrouping with the rest of the crew on the Enterprise ó which is parked discreetly underwater in the middle of an ocean ó Kirk wrestles with a familiar-sounding quandary: Save Spock by taking the Enterprise out of hiding, therefore violating the Prime Directive by exposing the inhabitants of Nibiru to technology they're not ready for, or sacrifice Spock because, as one character indeed utters, "The needs of the many outweigh the needs of the few."

Kirk asks what Spock would do if their situations were reversed. "He'd let you die," Bones replies, and the opening sequence closes with a cliffhanger.

More previously seen trailer-y shots close out the nine-minute sneak, with c*mberbatch growling lines like "You think you're safe? You are not" and "Is there anything you would not do for your family?" Alas, it doesn't offer any further details of the hands-on-glass shot that had Trek-watchers a'flutter watching the recently-released Japanese trailer.

At this point I've heard about a thousand differing theories as to whom exactly c*mberbatch's villain will turn out to be. My first thought during the nine-minute prologue was Khan, because YOU GUYS THEY QUOTE WRATH OF KHAN, but there's something about that idea that seems just too easy. I'm leaning toward an amalgam of Gary Mitchell and Khan, an idea so crazy it might just work in this new Abrams era of playing in the Trek sandbox without having to stay within previously established canon. Why not make the 'Batch some sort of Mitchell-Khan hybrid? Try this on for size: Benemitchell Khanderbatch. Has a nice ring to it, doesn't it?

It's worth noting that, while Star Trek Into Darkness was post-converted to 3-D, the 3-D footage went over well. There are a good many close-ups and scenes featuring brilliantly vivid, swirling pieces of debris and lava and even, at one point, a barrage of spears raining down around Kirk and McCoy as they run through the jungle in a sequence that so calls to mind Raiders of the Lost Ark that it's probably safe to call it homage.

*This is completely wild, "What if?" speculation, but how cool would it be if Abrams' Trek films did introduce Khan ó only as a woman? Discuss.

Star Trek Into Darkness is in theaters May 17, 2013
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 9:57:19 AM

Rambo- You beat me to it.
Cannon writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:18:46 AM


Jesus Christ is that an awful trailer, one that sums up the entire story and practically ends the movie right there. Still, Abbie Cornish is like Katherine Heiglís hot younger sister [insert threesome fantasy] and thereís something about her curtly demeanor, furrowed brow and trailer park accent that really makes my d*ck hard.

Maybe itís just because I like impregnating white trash bitches. Manís gotta have a hobby, right?

CelluloidMan writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:19:10 AM

Sounds like they're taking a serious current issue, but using it for a syrupy relationship tale?

Meh...
Kurskij writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 11:37:53 AM

"Maybe itís just because I like impregnating white trash bitches. Manís gotta have a hobby, right?"

I used to collect butterflies before I discovered a glorious world of hedonism and sexual deviances (and no, I didn't become catholic).

Bane... Why post the same essay, dare I say so, on a million threads? Not like its a f*cking hurricane warning?
bandolero999 writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 12:27:52 PM

Bane you are the biggest attention whore on Wp.please move to Miami,with the rest of your kind.and get a f*ckin tan.your so goddamn white.
McQueen writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 1:14:08 PM

^ ^

I doubt an Irishman can stand the sun like in Miami for more than 7 days. They'll be like gambas on grill and crying for the Irish rain.
McQueen writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 1:47:59 PM

And BANDO

I watched "Blood In Blood Out" and it wasn't too bad. You forgot to mention that every second line was in Spanish and good job I speak the language. Well, except for the local "homie" slang...ese.

Muchas gracias amigo.
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 2:31:51 PM

And people wonder why I can stand this Bane idiot....
bandolero999 writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 2:47:17 PM

Oh glad you enjoyed it.yea half of it was in Spanish,but you understand it.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 2:48:41 PM

Yes the sun got me so f*ckin tan.I get confused by for a hindu.hahaha.
pornfly writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 5:07:41 PM

BULLIT
did you see Donna from the Cheech and Chong movies in that flic?
She was married to Pat Morita when he died
McQueen writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 5:24:54 PM

I think I did bro...

Ranger writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 6:35:35 PM

@mink - really, people question you on that judgment?
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 7:07:11 PM

wow, will patton is looking really long in the tooth

minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 9:16:15 PM

And short in the hair.
seveltoto writes:
on November 1st, 2017 at 2:05:20 AM

aleale writes:
on November 12th, 2017 at 10:03:43 PM

sevelace writes:
on November 16th, 2017 at 2:55:17 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 21st, 2017 at 12:06:41 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved