WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dan Aykroyd Planning Three New "Ghostbusters" Film

Posted: December 9th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dan Aykroyd Planning Three New "Ghostbusters" FilmSubmit Comment
Dan Aykroyd is having a difficult time getting the third "Ghostbusters" film off the ground. The entire original cast is on board to return, except for Bill Murray, who doesn't like the script. But despite the fact that Sony refuses to greenlight the movie, Aykroyd is already talking about "Ghostbusters 4" and "Ghostbusters 5," which will take Ghostbusters into hell.

"Ghostbusters in hell would be so [great], but we gotta get maybe one or two [films] made before that," he said. "I wrote that with Tom Davis, my writing partner, who wrote 'Coneheads' with me. There's classic Tom Davis lines and funny stuff in there. It's probably the most humorous of all the 'Ghostbusters' scripts."

Aykroyd continued: "If [Sony makes 'Ghostbusters 3'], they would be looking at a pretty hefty return. It's time now to make this movie or you will lose your main principals, and you won't be able to make it without us, because we have rights."

Source: Esquire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:15:17 AM

They should have a Ghostbusters meets Paranormal Activities at the end to wrap up both franchises.
Cannon writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:17:00 AM

Ya know, I canít help but admire Aykroydís near childlike enthusiasm. He really is the heart of the Ghostbusters. But Dan, buddy, you canít even get Part 3 off the ground and now youíre already talking about doing a trilogy?

Venom1970 writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:35:35 AM

Not enthusiastic about this sorry Dan. Maybe Coneheads 2 would be a better choice.
c-prime writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:41:19 AM

"Ya know, I canít help but admire Aykroydís near WHORElike enthusiasm."

Fixed it for you, Cannon.
GuynamedLloyd writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 4:01:11 AM

Out of curiousity, I went on rotten tomatoes.com. I entered and looked up Dan Aykroyd's past movies. I looked it up because I wanted to be for certain. He has not been in a comedy, a popular funny successful comedy in over ten years. Maybe he is clutching onto how big he used to be. Just that comic shlock doesn't cut it anymore. With comedy, any comedy in films, tv, stand-up; there is an edge. It's unexpected and new. In the 80s, Eddie Murphy did "Raw". SNL was somewhat decent, even the movie Airplane! became a classic. When people started imitate that edge, it was no longer the edge.
pornfly writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 6:26:41 AM

Didnt Tom Davis die?
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 8:35:56 AM

Dan, I want whatever it is your smoking??
GreenLensman writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 9:21:12 AM

If Bill Murray does not like the script, nowadays, i'm able to say who gives a f*ck, the guy is into depressing comedies, which is just sad
Avirex writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 10:12:01 AM

He should be thrown down some stairs for that godawful Yogi Bear movie.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 10:46:54 AM

I'd love to see these made, Didnt Bill recently say he wanted to do a 3rd? And he was now on board?
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 10:51:30 AM

But why is Akroyd bringing up Tom Davis (also friend of Al Franken) if the died of cancer some time ago?

The reference has no real bearing on the present state of the movie...so it leads me to ask, 'da f*ck Dan?

BTW, Akroyd's involement in scripts/ movie production leaves something to be desired. The last time he got involved in a sequel, that I can recall, it was BLUES BROTHERS 2000. That'll give you an idea...
Ranger writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 12:47:35 PM

@Cell - lol. As I was reading the posts I was thinking about Blues Brothers 2000.

'Because we have rights'? Look meat puppet, you're washed-up. Deal with it.
WV-Films writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 1:13:26 PM

http://ghostbusters5.com/
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 1:45:59 PM

oh boy oh boy oh boy, three more ghostbusters movies? count me in! i can't wait to see what slimer is up to after all these years.
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:42:00 PM

Ghostbusters in Hell? They're already there. Development Hell.


*badum**tshh*
dietrying81 writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:57:06 PM

Um... Bill Murray just signed on for Ghostbusters 3 out of the blue last week. This whole article doesn't make sense. Ghostbusters in hell was the basis for a cgi movie they wanted to make but it later became the video game. He's stated he wants to incorporate ideas from that into a future movie when the torch is passed on.
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 4:34:54 PM

*sigh*

Do you people ever fact-check? I just did three second Google rundown on the claims Murray has planned to return, and from what I can see, the news is a spoof. A joke. As in, not true. A hoax, in fact.

http://www.starpulse.com/news/index.php/2012/12/07/bill_murray_not_doing_ghostbusters_3_a

Earlier this week actor Harold Ramis reportedly said that Murray was back on board for the third installment of the film, but his comment has was revealed to be a hoax.




And from what I reported just a day or so ago, the movie is movie forward, but Aykroyd says unless they're somewhere concrete in a few months, the franchise sequel is DEAD.


I really wish people would stop spreading bullsh*t.
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 4:37:21 PM

moving.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 5:01:30 PM

No.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 5:02:34 PM

My no was not a response to anyone. Just to 3 new Ghostbuster movies.
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 5:42:08 PM

Just don't bring back the black guy. We already have Slimer. One spook is enough.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 5:45:25 PM

would not be

well in my opinion, it would be delightful to see ghostbusters 3: the revenge, at least, maybe not 3 sequels, but at least the one sequel. or maybe a prequel about the origins of slimer. he must have been a fat dwarf in life. and for that kind of prequel, you would not need to spend money on dan aykroyd or bill murray or even

doesn't
thisisntme writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 5:57:42 PM

I'd rather have Ernie Hudson than your peckerwood ass Mink. Don't you have a date with your cousin tonight bitch?
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 6:22:48 PM

Come on man, if anyone would have problems NOT banging their cousin, it would be black people.

It's like two degrees of Kevin Bacon with they f*ck, you know?
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 6:32:25 PM

"One spook is enough"

LOL DEAD.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 6:34:27 PM

And thanks for the update Mink, I hadnt know that the news was faux lol
stevethemoviehater writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 6:36:26 PM

I saw aykroyd at a party in hollywood a few months back and he is literally the fattest man in the world
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 7:16:28 PM

Why, you're quite welcome, tanman.


Buwahahahaha!
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 8:01:48 PM

At Stevethemoviehater

Ghostbusters, huh? More like Beltbusters...

*BADDA-PISH!*
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 9:37:08 AM

I liked him in Moonrise Kingdom :)
Bonzaitri writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 9:54:30 AM

I thought Etan Cohen was writing GB3 according to imdb and having just watched MIB 3 against my better judgement since the second one was an abomination, i have to say i think that would be very interesting if he writes GB3.
MIB3 was so much better than i ever expected it to be. maybe a few more jokes would have been nice, but the story and pacing were top notch.
thisisntme writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 1:49:54 PM

No I wouldn't. But it wouldn't be the first time you pulled something from your ass Mink. Speaking of which, how's your mother/sister doing?
minkowski writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 2:59:36 PM

Yawn. Nothing new from you, just aping the typical "I f*cked your mother" nonsense we've been throwing around here for years. Just another loser very late for the party, trying to rehash already forgotten early evening jokes.

Here's a nickle, kid. Go upgrade your imagination.
Gnarkill writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 4:47:42 PM

look her aykroyd you are
ir∑rel∑e∑vant
/iˈreləvənt/
Adjective
Not connected with or relevant to something
why? cause you were never funny


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved