WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tom Cruise's "Oblivion" Trailer is Here!

Posted: December 9th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tom CruiseSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures has unveiled the official trailer for Tom Cruise's upcoming "Oblivion" film, which co-stars Olga Kurylenko and Melissa Leo. It's directed by Joseph Kosinski (Tron Legacy) and is set to hit theaters on April 12th, 2013.

Plot: Jack Harper (Cruise) is one of the last few drone repairmen stationed on Earth. Part of a massive operation to extract vital resources after decades of war with a terrifying threat known as the Scavs, Jack's mission is nearly complete.

Living in and patrolling the breathtaking skies from thousands of feet above, his soaring existence is brought crashing down when he rescues a beautiful stranger from a downed spacecraft. Her arrival triggers a chain of events that forces him to question everything he knows and puts the fate of humanity in his hands.

Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 84 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jdl107 writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:11:21 AM

What is this "Please select your sponsor" sh*t, Alex? C'mon man.
jdl107 writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:13:02 AM

What is this "Please select your sponsor" sh*t, Alex? C'mon man.
jdl107 writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:14:13 AM

The beginning reminded me of i am Legend. The rest looked like Kosinski was overly inspired by Halo.

Looks okay, I'll be checking this out.
holtlt writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:18:59 AM

Nah, not convinces
mustardayonnaise writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:31:35 AM

tom cruise may be batsh*t with his scientology nonsense, but continues to deliver decent performances and has pretty good taste in the projects he picks. probably worth a look. that said, tron legacy kinda blew...
GuynamedLloyd writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:35:32 AM

"I am Legand?" "Halo?" Really? The trailer looks interesting, I would have to check it out. But this CLEARLY has influence from Disney's WALL-E. Just Tom Cruise is playing the part of a real, ignorant then pissed off WALL-E.
GuynamedLloyd writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:41:56 AM

mustardayonnaise, your right %100 about Tom Cruise. He had his share of bad movies, but most of the time, you can count on being entertained in a movie of his. Personally waited for him in "All you need is kill"
Cannon writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:45:01 AM

Is that the same Yankees hat from War of the Worlds? ...which also had Morgan Freeman narrating. Weird.

This will be the first of three post-apocalyptic sci-fi movies with big stars for 2013, Elysium with Mat Damon and After Earth with Will Smith being the other two. Letís hope that between them will get something of a good story with interesting themes.

As for this one, it looks watchable, maybe even promising. It also vaguely reminds be of this low budget movie from the late 80s called Slipstream starring Mark Hamill. Anyone here remember that movie?
mustardayonnaise writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:49:01 AM

olga kurylenko is smokin', btw...
Venom1970 writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:49:39 AM

Damn that looks f*ckin' awesome !
trailertrash writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:51:27 AM

Looks Good !!

Yeah Tom is a bit of nut job off screen, On screen the guy delivers time after time.
jdl107 writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:53:56 AM

""I am Legand?" "Halo?" Really?"



Yes, really. What's your problem?


Maybe I should have put "Imo", so it wouldn't have tickled your delicate sensibilitys.
jdl107 writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:56:56 AM

And yes, Tron: Legacy was sh*t, so I hope the man can do something better with Tom Cruise on board.

*Groan*... But then there's Olga Kurylenko. Sorry, but I'm just not fond of her. Maybe her bosom, but that's about the extent.
GuynamedLloyd writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 4:07:43 AM

It's sensibilities. I only get deeply sensitive when somebody mis-spells that particular word. Makes me bat-sh-t crazy like Nick Cage's Wicker Man.

(But the Doctor says I am doing much better now)
jdl107 writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 5:55:01 AM

And that's why we need an edit button, dammit.
boogiel writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 6:42:25 AM

I guess the book they show us is in the trailer the scientology's bible.
boogiel writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 6:43:33 AM

I guess the book they show us in the trailer is the scientology's bible.

DAMMIT , NO EDIT BUTTON!
angelus5621 writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 6:49:18 AM

One would think that with all the ridiculous adverts on this site, which grow more annoying by the week, an edit button could be afforded and implemented. I mean, seriously, it is 2 lines of code at most.
McQueen writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 7:05:32 AM

"I guess the book they show us in the trailer is the scientology's bible."


Makes sense actually. Can't see Cruise in a science fiction flick without some material from his ludicrous belief.

Let's just hope he'll still be convincing in his character as his ex asked him to divorce him during the time of the shooting. I mean his religion is suppose to strengthen his will power after all...
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 8:45:33 AM

Not too bad at all. Think I may watch Ghost Protocol today.
__JB__ writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 8:51:27 AM

Look at that f*ckhead making this about his beliefs.

The trailer was highly impressive!!

Bullit more people are starting to see what an outright c*nt you are. Your a spineless man and repulse me.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 9:40:35 AM

^ ready to be banned again *sshole???
__JB__ writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 9:42:45 AM

I changed my name back to JB from a convo with mink you know all know nothing homosexual
GreenLensman writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 9:46:53 AM

@Cannon, never saw slipstream with mark hamill, i did see the one you reminded me of, with anthony hopkins, completely different movie. and it was good btw
McQueen writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 9:50:49 AM

He'll be banned eventually, depending on Alex's celerity which is not one of his major quality.


So keep coming, you lonely wanker!
__JB__ writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 9:54:36 AM

Stop me if I am wrong Bullit, but haven't you emailed Alex like 5 million times to get me banned? And while doing do being ignored by Alex ( because like me he thinks your a c*nt) you have publicly degraded and abused him ?
__JB__ writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 9:55:49 AM

Oh and have you yourself not been banned you rediculous c*nt!!
McQueen writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 10:18:06 AM

You've been banned FOUR times just because you keep trolling on here NON f*ckING STOP and Not because I asked him, you delusional f*cking idiot!

And *sshole, this is internet: you don't know me and luckily for you, I don't f*cking know you either! DO. YOU. GET. IT? I guess not, you God damn f*cking troll!

F U C K Y O U!
U
C
K

O
F
F
!

And f*ck your entire inbred sh*tty family, you sleazy sh*t!
__JB__ writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 10:34:16 AM

Please tell me where u get 4 times from
__JB__ writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 10:41:06 AM

Lucky for me? c*ntstain your intimidation factor is like -1000 . I get along with most of the users on here. The only people I dislike are you and cinemaisdead.

People I think are amusing but f*ckheads are cress, mr chad, trailortroll,, tanman32123.

From memory everyone else is fine.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 10:43:23 AM

I liked the visuals,but cruise is too clean cut.

Morgan freemans costume is hilarious.

DVD watch
McQueen writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 10:46:15 AM

Go f*ck your hairy fat mother, you pathological liar!

Nobody likes you soppy c*nt and this where you think you could make some "friends"? On a comment section?

f*ck OFF Wanker!

And you will f*ck off this site, I promise you that much.
__JB__ writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 11:07:08 AM

Learn to speak English you moronic imbecile! I will f*ck off this site?? Blah ! Suck my c*ck!!
McQueen writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 11:21:54 AM

PISS OFF you squeaky swine!

And how's your jaw since you won the blowing competition with your local soccer team?

f*cking inbred!
__JB__ writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 11:42:32 AM

Awww golly your funny gomer! Stop using other people's comments and figure your own out you piss soaked oaf.
McQueen writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 11:54:27 AM

No you stupid f*ck, my bladder and prostate are just fine, you f*cking hemorrhoid! Your father must have drowned you in your piss to bring back the same old f*cking line, you repetitive c*nt, f*cking parrot!

Go back f*cking the rims of your rusty car you dumb f*ck!
kirkpaco writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 12:02:24 PM

Looks cool.
__JB__ writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 12:02:59 PM

Well that's definatley a Bullit original but made no sence. You really need to change your pants four days of piss must stink horribly.
McQueen writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 12:08:45 PM

"no sence."

Yeah, keep teaching me English you high school dropout!

So, as you speak from your eternal medical condition with your pissing in your pants 4 times a day, it's the kind of information that I don't need to know. Die already in your hospital bed you d*ckless ape!
McQueen writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 12:16:24 PM

How many times have they changed your diapers today?

Pisshead!
__JB__ writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 12:30:55 PM

Bullit your an abortion that escaped.
__JB__ writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 12:33:10 PM

See !! Have to use my description of you on me, or mr chads silly comment bout me, never can use your OWN imagination. Oh yes u did that's right, suggesting I f*ck my rusty wheels on my car. U are a f*cktard
McQueen writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 1:02:32 PM

No d*ckhead, you're the one who's transposing your sickness onto me out of anger and frustrations from your hospital bed! I can't help you but I do wish you die slowly but surely.

Let me guess: every time you're trying desperately to take a leak, you have a burning sensation for more than half an hour and it still doesn't come out. Poor pissing bitch!

Answer my question: have they changed your f*cking diapers yet? You shouldn't be speaking to me while your father's c*ck is in your f*cking mouth! Didn't your whore of a mother teach you that?

And I'm the one who's pissing on your head and your f*cking grave.

f*cking c*nt!
__JB__ writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 1:11:22 PM

You constantly speak of insest? A hobby of yours?? Your lady friend your mom? Your sister? You mentioned your prostate was fine? Fingering your *sshole and only getting sh*t and c*m on ya finger doesn't count wee wee man.

Imagine the state of your seat? Wet piss patches? Or do u sit there pissing and sh*tting while typing to worstpreviews from the comfort of your bathroom / lavatory / sh*tter

Michael you are a c*m guzzling piss soaked c*nt who doesn't have the decency to rim his lady friend!!!
McQueen writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 1:14:50 PM

Go f*ck yourself c*cksucker! You're the one who takes it up the ass not me.

I have nothing to explain to a f*cking troll like you about my private life but keep jerking off on that.
__JB__ writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 1:15:38 PM

I win!! Fag go suck off cress
McQueen writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 1:17:29 PM

And with such a dreadful spelling & grammar, you're an elementary school dropout not high school.

There fixed.
McQueen writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 1:18:44 PM


The only thing you win is my broomstick up your fat ass!
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 1:41:18 PM

with a tear in my eye, i do declare that this glorious trailer is like an early christmas gift.

of the
sedibus writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 1:55:34 PM

on second thought perhaps I might prefer to read a good Sci-Fi novel instead.

Maybe a story about Lazarus Long by Heinlein or some good stuff by Farmer.
John1017 writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:30:05 PM

how can he walk into a trap with the precogs telling him the future? I think every storyline in this movie is there just to enable Tom Cruise to run fast.
Rambo writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:36:20 PM

looks like a guaranteed flop
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:38:53 PM

Not enough running in the trailer. I can't be expected to watch a Tom Cruise film if there isn't a lot of running.

No, this does look interesting, but there was so much going on the the second half of that trailer, that I have no idea what this film is about.
birnam writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:45:49 PM

Those of you complaining about the ads, it's called google adblock, use it.
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 4:54:38 PM

Morgan Freeman is once again channeling the tired cliche of Hollywood's Wise Old Negro, which reminds me of Morpheus from The Matrix.

As for the film, I certainly hope it's narrative heavy because I'm not seeing a tremendous amount of spectacular set pieces. A few scenes with sh*t exploding filmed in such a way that might imply Kosinski is channeling his inner Lucas circa The Phantom Menace.

And I do agree that Cruise is certainly one of Hollywood's more dependable actors, no doubt in my mind at least. but Kosinski is a poor provider of anything that remotely approaches what modern audiences demand in either the science fiction or action genre, an with a script penned by Kosinski wiith some help, I imagine, from Monahan of The Departed fame, which I might add was his only respectable film credit, you have to wonder if somewhere along the way the producers thought the director was spreading his meager talent too far, to wide, too thin.
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 5:24:15 PM

And I still have no idea why the buildings are molded into mountains. lol. Like skyscrapers would survive an era of even moderate orogeny.
pornfly writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 5:33:48 PM

Post war buildings remind me of Fist of the North Star.
Im not opposed to a reboot
The live action film was CRAP, CRAP I TELL YA.

BULLIT
stop letting JB bait you already
If this was high school, i would push you into him so this could end already.
You guys have been at this all during lunch and the bell is gonna ring in like 5minutes
blumpkin4 writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 5:36:04 PM

thats easy, monks are the architects of the future!
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 5:56:06 PM

staring at a waterfall can be very relaxing, though. it's an effective stress reliever, imo.
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 6:10:38 PM

^^So is masturbating, but Oblivion isn't Shame, now is it?
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 6:20:54 PM

yeah you're right, but i didn't see shame, sorry. so does he masturbate in front of a waterfall in that?
__JB__ writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 6:24:18 PM

@pornfly it baffles me, you come across as a friendly , very sarcastic of course !! Intelligent man. Why do you mollycoddle Bullit so? He's a grown man, he can handle his own yes? I kinda feel that's what he wants from you guys.
__JB__ writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 6:25:40 PM

Herbert butterfield, you come across as an outright c*nt
struck21 writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 6:28:35 PM

Tom Cruise is replaceable with any charming guy with a smile. He is never the best actor in any of his movies and when he tries to go outside his comfort zones, he fails. His career starts to slip some, make another MI movie because everyone will run to them no matter how god awful they are. He is one of the actors I avoid until DVD and even then, only once it is on Redbox and I can get it for a dollar.

Just go back to your church and leave the rest of us alone.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 6:28:51 PM

i'm sorry, i haven't been posting for long. i'll get better at it. i'm optimistic.
bane writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 6:47:37 PM

@ struck21

Tom Cruise is replaceable
you can say that again
he has been replaced... by will smith

he should f*ck off back to his cult/church
bane writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 6:57:13 PM

@ minkowski

Alice, In Wonderland.

i f*ckin love WONDERLAND

(with kate bosworth and val kilmer)
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 9:11:50 PM

New news, Alex.
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 9:12:11 PM

Well, new for this place anyway.
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 9:56:42 PM

Bond trumps Twilight, Butler's latest bombs

http://www.deadline.com/2012/12/007-shock-skyfall-tops-twilight-for-1-gerard-butlers-playing-for-keeps-bombs/





Chink cast in Iron Man 3

http://www.deadline.com/2012/12/iron-man-3-casts-chinese-actor-wang-xuequi-as-new-dr-wu-character-filming-in-beijing-starts-monday/






Denzel set for The Equalizer

http://www.aintitcoolnews.com/node/59929




X-Men flick may go 48FPS and 3D:

http://www.cinemablend.com/new/X-Men-Days-Future-Past-Might-Eyeing-3D-48-FPS-34494.html




Lohan may have to hook for rent:

http://www.cinemablend.com/pop/Lindsay-Lohan-Reportedly-Having-Problems-Coming-Up-With-Rent-Money-50234.html





Noted historian QuTarantino explains Django's realistic slavery

http://www.guardian.co.uk/film/2012/dec/07/quentin-tarantino-slavery-django-unchained

minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 9:58:02 PM

Quentin.
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 10:00:45 PM

Idiots petition White House to build Death Star

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/technology/news/9724287/White-House-receives-petition-to-build-Death-Star.html
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 10:04:54 PM

Scary Movie 5 'star' arrested for driving while black

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/comedian-katt-williams-arrested-november-399678
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 10:07:50 PM

The Guardian compares Skyfall to TDKR, and both to hamburgers

http://www.guardian.co.uk/commentisfree/2012/dec/09/skyfall-dark-knight-rises-hamburger
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 10:27:33 PM

hey man, they stole two of your stories
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 10:33:12 PM

Yeah, but I got to keep the hamburger one.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 11:45:54 PM

Cruise has had pretty good luck with his Sci Fi. I'm guessing this will be as interesting as MINORITY REPORT...

I just hope the plot matches the visuals...
Man in Black writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 1:01:38 AM

He is bat sh*t crazy , but he makes some decent films . It's a renter / netflix .
vellarod writes:
on December 10th, 2012 at 6:35:03 AM

Looks interesting
jikae writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 7:36:31 PM

The poster is amazing and the trailer looked equally good. I'll watching any hollywood blockbuster with Tom Cruise. He's guaranteed box office success.
seveltoto writes:
on November 1st, 2017 at 2:07:34 AM

aleale writes:
on November 12th, 2017 at 10:04:08 PM

sevelace writes:
on November 16th, 2017 at 2:55:25 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 21st, 2017 at 12:07:00 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved