WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Fantastic Four" Reboot Gets a Release Date

Posted: December 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Fantastic Four" Reboot Gets a Release DateSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox recently lost the rights to the "Daredevil" franchise. Marvel was willing to give the studio an extension, but wanted the rights to Galactus from "Fantastic Four" to return to the company. Fox declined, showing that they believe "Fantastic Four" is a more valuable film franchise than "Daredevil."

Now comes word that the studio has set a release date for "Fantastic Four," which will be directed by Josh Trank (Chronicle). The new movie will hit theaters on March 6th, 2015. There is currently not direct competition on that date.

The first "Fantastic Four" movie was released in 2005 and went on to gross $330 million on a $100 million budget. The sequel, called "Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer," was released two years later and only grossed $289 million on a bigger $130 million budget.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 7:13:48 AM

Channing Tatum as human torch,beyonce as invincible hoe,Alec Baldwin as the thing,george Clooney as Mr fantastic.

1 billion worldwide
pornfly writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 7:20:06 AM

Kate Upton for Mrs.Fantastic
The Sage writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 7:41:16 AM

I can't take another sh*t Fantastic Four film, and from the same studio no less! We already know how well the Spider Man reboot is going. Just give it a rest, *ssholes. And after all of this nobody is doing any of the good comics from the last half century. We just get Justice League and Avengers characters over and over again.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 7:45:21 AM

The sage
They will never stop.producers want more cocaine money
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 9:51:18 AM

How much you wanna bet Marvel only wanted Galactus for an Avengers or Guardians of the Galaxy movie.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 9:55:11 AM

F*ck this sh*t and the crappy characters...
Give us Daredevil already !!
Kurskij writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 10:12:34 AM

"Kate Upton for Mrs.Fantastic"

Yes please.
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 11:11:32 AM

Just imagine looking down and seeing Jessica Alba blowing you.

http://www.highlifers.com/art/jessica-alba.jpg





ok... I gotta go now.
pornfly writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 12:17:26 PM

Bruce died for dat ass^
pornfly writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 12:53:44 PM

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-pAe4UQUAsgQ/TxXjsKDz8vI/AAAAAAAABt0/6E-LbdrZe68/s1600/jessica-alba-bikini-3.jpg

http://www.celebs09.com/d/2231-2/Jessica+Alba+bent+over.jpg

http://www.hollywoodtuna.com/images/bigimages/jess_cook_big.jpg
pornfly writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 1:07:12 PM

Or make Sue Storm from Peru and cast Mariann Gavelo
McQueen writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 1:21:05 PM

Tap that ass Pornfly!
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 3:00:25 PM

I'd like Jessica Alba to blow me while she's taking a sh*t.

minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 3:03:52 PM

Jessica Alba does nothing for me. She looks not one bit better than probably fifty women coming out of the local supermarket here.

Back on topic, good to see a new Fantastic Four in the works. The first two were abominable and I can only hope Marvel has a hell of a lot more input this time. Here's hoping they coalesce the storyline with The Avengers in some way and here's hoping the gritty but plausible look we saw in Chronicle carries over to dispel the goofy technicolor camp we saw in the first two films.

Other than that, I don't care.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 4:33:15 PM

better get a hot blonde with big tits as mrs. fantastic
pornfly writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 4:40:39 PM

And not another origin story
Maybe in some flashbacks

I cant think of another actor that would be as good as Chris Evans was as Johhny Storm
Probably some dooshy Disney kid actor that needs to get beefcaked up

Alba and my ex are both from Pamona which is a couple miles away from here
When we were together,we chose the Sin City dvd over Fantastic4 thinkin there was alot of Alba strippin

MINK which grocery store was that now??
Cannon writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 4:53:48 PM

I would like to add to the collection of bonerific Jessica Alba pics with what I consider to be the most jerk-off inducing one yet: http://img820.imageshack.us/img820/9038/71394696.jpg

Keep those keyboards clean, gentlemen ...and Ranger.

As for the FF reboot, I always thought the comics had a certain, wholesome, family charm to them, though I was never a big fan. The last two felt like big budget TV movies. If they can avoid such aspects -- give this reboot some more dramatic and cinematic power -- without losing aforementioned charm, I say go for it.

Or maybe they could just devote their time to a better property, or come up with an original idea for a movie ...for a change. Otherwise, at least give us some hot-ass Sue Storm.
sedibus writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 5:28:55 PM

The only thing I liked about those movies besides the scenes with the Silver Surfer, were those were you saw Alba's crotch inside that suit.

Hey, pornfly, holysh*t with that Peruvian ass
sedibus writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 5:31:36 PM

as I said before, Alba's crotch, you just can't hide that marmalade, friend.

Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 5:36:32 PM

well my advice to you is that if you're in the habit of taking pictures of your erect penis, then don't show those pictures to a lady on your first date with her
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 6:08:02 PM

They usually see the real thing... moments before it rams their tonsils!
sedibus writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 6:31:59 PM

If you want to see a picture of an erect penis in a very artistic manner then go watch Ingmar Bergman's Persona flick, then you'll see.

Or a picture of your p*ssy, of course.
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 7:03:56 PM

"Back on topic, good to see a new Fantastic Four in the works. The first two were abominable and I can only hope Marvel has a hell of a lot more input this time. Here's hoping they coalesce the storyline with The Avengers in some way and here's hoping the gritty but plausible look we saw in Chronicle carries over to dispel the goofy technicolor camp we saw in the first two films."

I normally agree on your opinion for movies, but this one is a flop. I'm going to continue this post under the assumption that you haven't read a Fantastic Four comic in a while.

Fantastic Four isn't "gritty", and never has been (Ignoring the 90's). It's always had a family set up, and while they have gone through dark times, it still was written in a way where you could read it to small children. I feel Fantastic Four one caught that essence near perfectly, with the Johnny Storm/Ben Grimm teasing each other, to the distant, but good meaning Reed Richards. The only real grievance I had with that film was Sue Storm, because Sue is a lot smarter than the movies make her out to be, in fact she's nearly on-par with Reed.

Fantastic Four 2 was utter sh*t however. Space Cloud Galactus. Pssh.

Also, on the topic of Fantastic Four connecting to the Avengers, I know what you meant by that, but I would prefer that no Avengers show up in a Fantastic Four movie, but perhaps have SHIELD be prevalent, if there was a celestial disturbance, such as Thanos, the Beyonder, or Galactus, much liek when the Army contacted the Fantastic Four in Rise of The Silver Surfer.

All in all, if Fox decided to do a "gritty" Fantastic Four movie, it wouldn't come off right at all.




BlackDynamite writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 7:04:19 PM

In more important news, where's my Blankman sequel?
pornfly writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 8:22:32 PM

MINK/CANNON
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tncd84NYJ1Y&feature=youtube_gdata_player
pornfly writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 8:26:55 PM

holysh*t with that Peruvian ass

Thats what my pants said
Kurskij writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 10:22:00 PM

"Mariann Gavelo"

...
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 10:42:46 PM

I've read the Fantastic Four comics. They're stupid. So were the two FOX films, because they thought making sh*t that resembled the comic books would work. It didn't. Ergo, they need to do something different, and that would be, imo, a more serious take, i.e., more serious, grittier.

QED, AFAIAC.
jeux banat writes:
on August 16th, 2016 at 6:06:48 PM

طريقة اللعب بها بسيطه وجد سهلة مثل بقية العاب بنات التي يوفرها موقعنا حيث لا تحتاج لذكاء وجهد فكري او معرفة مسبقة ، فكل ما عليك هو اختيار زي مناسب للطفل والاعتناء بمظهره العام حتى يكون شكله النهائي مرتب و غير فوضوي .
العاب بنات تلبيس
العاب بنات جديدةal3ab banat

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved