WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Martin Sheen Will Return for "The Amazing Spider-Man" Sequel

Posted: December 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Martin Sheen Will Return for "The Amazing Spider-Man" SequelSubmit Comment
"The Amazing Spider-Man" sequel will bring back Andrew Garfield and Emma Stone, and has added Shailene Woodley (The Descendants) as Mary Jane Watson, Jamie Foxx as Electro and Dane DeHaan (Chronicle) as Harry Osborn.

And now comes word that Martin Sheen will also reprise his role as Uncle Ben. "They've called me back," said Sheen. "I don't know what the part is gonna be, but I'm going to be Uncle Ben once again in 'Spider-Man' next year. We shoot it in February."

Since Uncle Ben died in the first movie, it's probably very likely that the character will appear in a flashback or a dream sequence. "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" is set to hit theaters on May 2nd, 2014.

Source: RTE, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 7:07:19 AM

Learned the first time that the movie was sh*t.will not make the mistake of watching this one in the theater.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 9:27:16 AM

f*ck this emo sequel.
Kurskij writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 10:10:08 AM

"Probably very likely"

I'd also add 'very much possible' just to be sure.

bane writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 10:13:27 AM

woo hoo
i just changed my avatar
GreenLensman writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 10:33:20 AM

ryan seacrest could play uncle ben for all i care, the reboot was silly
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 11:09:20 AM

'Since Uncle Ben died in the first movie, it's probably very likely that the character will appear in a flashback or a dream sequence.' --- thx. Matlock.


sedibus writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 12:08:56 PM

Actually a couple of little friends of mine, did enjoyed this crap and are very enthusiastic about the whole reboot thing.

Pretty much for me, it was unnecessary, full of sh*t mindless boring action pseudo-dramatic flick, for all I care. Bad stuff.

Not a single worth 3D shot, maybe the very final shot of Spider-Man.

But man, paying 30 or 50 bucks more just for that. This guys took you for a ride, indeed.
JensdePens writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 12:15:30 PM

aaah, Matlock!! Here in Belgium they still show episodes on saturday- and sundayafternoon followed by Murder she wrote... Great for an afternoon nap.
pornfly writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 12:23:03 PM

Member when Martin Sheen played evil cowards and badasses?
IronDeadpool writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 12:27:17 PM

The new one is better then the original 3 rami's combined
sedibus writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 12:55:21 PM

well, Deadpool, kind of get your point there. But, I didn't liked the fag Parker McGuire played, anyway, I was so used to the Ditko, Romita Spidey.

Oh, well, Hollywood system, though.
nawtnt writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 1:17:41 PM

The Amazing Spiderman was a unnecessary remake.

It wasn't that bad or that good, it was just not needed if Spiderman was going to join The Avengers.

Since Spiderman is owned by other studio, I think The Amazing Spiderman 2 shouldn't even be made.
Sonic writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 2:29:37 PM

I like The Amazing Spider-Man
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 2:56:18 PM

I didn't hate the reboot as much as everyone else apparently, but I do like how WorstPreviews thinks we're so damned stupid we have to be told Uncle Ben isn't coming back as a Lovecraftian reanimated monster or a Romero-esque walking undead.


Anyway, maybe Ben can be Parker's imagined voice of conscience like in Dexter, or something.
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 3:04:12 PM

I hear voices...



But when I take the pillow from their face, they're outright screams!



Back goes the pillow.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 3:49:31 PM

I don't know. The reboot always seemed forced to me and the fact that Sony was the one screwing with Spider-Man 4's original script showed in this new one. I mean the film had no flow at all and basically ripped off half a dozen scenes and referenced the original film too much. I just don't see why everyone hates Maguire so damn much. I mean Garfield plays Peter Parker like a sociopathic *sshole whereas Maguire seemed to play the character more naturally to me. I just don't get the likes of this reboot. Plus the film made like nothing in box office numbers and that was after 5 years of inflated prices. That has to say something to Sony or are they just that stubborn over this sh*t. I mean the reboot happened because they wanted the f*cking lizard and they didn't even portray that character right. You know what though if I were to watch this film as just a film and NOT a Spider-Man film I end up enjoying it a bit more...but not much. It just didn't fit and the music sounded more for like Superman than Spider-Man. You can't beat Danny Elfman's score and the visual effects actually got worse. And casting big names like Martin Sheen and Sally Field showed that they needed some power to get this film noticed as opposed to relative unknown/retro cast that was used in the original. I know I have basically whined about this reboot from day one, but come guys. Wasn't the main problem of the third one that everyone complained about was that he was too emo? I mean come on the guy couldn't have been more of an emo douche in this one.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 4:35:05 PM

i'm not fond of having old people in movies so this is bad news for me
GreenLensman writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 5:52:40 PM

the 3rd spidey was the best, with venom, its a stoner flick, most people don't understand its greatness
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 6:05:41 PM

Old people in movies was great in Soylent Green.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 6:23:56 PM

i actually suffer from gerontophobia so i really don't like seeing old people in movies or in real life.

Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 6:25:34 PM

hey you, what is bugs bunny so scared of in that picture?
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 6:26:10 PM

because that's kinda how i get around old people
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 7:14:20 PM

Yeah. Just like I don't find The Dark Knight Rises a Batman movie, I don't find The Amazing Spiderman to be a Spiderman movie. For one, he had no spider-sense, or anything resembling one. Two, Curt Connors ALWAYS hated the Lizard, and tried his hardest to get away from it, much like Jekyll and Hyde. Three, Spiderman would never just outright expose his powers in the hope of getting poonany.
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 10:15:44 PM

Ever shoot your load on a woman's face while yelling:


I'M SPIDER-MAN!!

Kurskij writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 10:24:43 PM

"Member when Martin Sheen played evil cowards and badasses?"

Spawn. That was one f*cked up movie. Love it
GreenLensman writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 11:11:36 PM

leguizamo made that movie, thank him
Ranger writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:42:31 AM

There's a (true) story as to how Martin Sheen ended up being in Spawn.

Apparently his grandchildren are Spawn fans, and they heard of the movie being made, and they insisted their Grandfather be in it. So Sheen's people called McFarlane's people... and, there you do.
__JB__ writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 8:54:42 AM

Spawn was a horrible film ranger.
Ranger writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 12:40:46 PM

I didn't say I liked it. Todd didn't like how it turned out either.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved