WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Martin Sheen Will Return for "The Amazing Spider-Man" Sequel

Posted: December 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Martin Sheen Will Return for "The Amazing Spider-Man" SequelSubmit Comment
"The Amazing Spider-Man" sequel will bring back Andrew Garfield and Emma Stone, and has added Shailene Woodley (The Descendants) as Mary Jane Watson, Jamie Foxx as Electro and Dane DeHaan (Chronicle) as Harry Osborn.

And now comes word that Martin Sheen will also reprise his role as Uncle Ben. "They've called me back," said Sheen. "I don't know what the part is gonna be, but I'm going to be Uncle Ben once again in 'Spider-Man' next year. We shoot it in February."

Since Uncle Ben died in the first movie, it's probably very likely that the character will appear in a flashback or a dream sequence. "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" is set to hit theaters on May 2nd, 2014.

Source: RTE, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 7:07:19 AM

Learned the first time that the movie was sh*t.will not make the mistake of watching this one in the theater.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 9:27:16 AM

f*ck this emo sequel.
Kurskij writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 10:10:08 AM

"Probably very likely"

I'd also add 'very much possible' just to be sure.

bane writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 10:13:27 AM

woo hoo
i just changed my avatar
GreenLensman writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 10:33:20 AM

ryan seacrest could play uncle ben for all i care, the reboot was silly
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 11:09:20 AM

'Since Uncle Ben died in the first movie, it's probably very likely that the character will appear in a flashback or a dream sequence.' --- thx. Matlock.


sedibus writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 12:08:56 PM

Actually a couple of little friends of mine, did enjoyed this crap and are very enthusiastic about the whole reboot thing.

Pretty much for me, it was unnecessary, full of sh*t mindless boring action pseudo-dramatic flick, for all I care. Bad stuff.

Not a single worth 3D shot, maybe the very final shot of Spider-Man.

But man, paying 30 or 50 bucks more just for that. This guys took you for a ride, indeed.
JensdePens writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 12:15:30 PM

aaah, Matlock!! Here in Belgium they still show episodes on saturday- and sundayafternoon followed by Murder she wrote... Great for an afternoon nap.
pornfly writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 12:23:03 PM

Member when Martin Sheen played evil cowards and badasses?
IronDeadpool writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 12:27:17 PM

The new one is better then the original 3 rami's combined
sedibus writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 12:55:21 PM

well, Deadpool, kind of get your point there. But, I didn't liked the fag Parker McGuire played, anyway, I was so used to the Ditko, Romita Spidey.

Oh, well, Hollywood system, though.
nawtnt writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 1:17:41 PM

The Amazing Spiderman was a unnecessary remake.

It wasn't that bad or that good, it was just not needed if Spiderman was going to join The Avengers.

Since Spiderman is owned by other studio, I think The Amazing Spiderman 2 shouldn't even be made.
Sonic writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 2:29:37 PM

I like The Amazing Spider-Man
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 2:56:18 PM

I didn't hate the reboot as much as everyone else apparently, but I do like how WorstPreviews thinks we're so damned stupid we have to be told Uncle Ben isn't coming back as a Lovecraftian reanimated monster or a Romero-esque walking undead.


Anyway, maybe Ben can be Parker's imagined voice of conscience like in Dexter, or something.
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 3:04:12 PM

I hear voices...



But when I take the pillow from their face, they're outright screams!



Back goes the pillow.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 3:49:31 PM

I don't know. The reboot always seemed forced to me and the fact that Sony was the one screwing with Spider-Man 4's original script showed in this new one. I mean the film had no flow at all and basically ripped off half a dozen scenes and referenced the original film too much. I just don't see why everyone hates Maguire so damn much. I mean Garfield plays Peter Parker like a sociopathic *sshole whereas Maguire seemed to play the character more naturally to me. I just don't get the likes of this reboot. Plus the film made like nothing in box office numbers and that was after 5 years of inflated prices. That has to say something to Sony or are they just that stubborn over this sh*t. I mean the reboot happened because they wanted the f*cking lizard and they didn't even portray that character right. You know what though if I were to watch this film as just a film and NOT a Spider-Man film I end up enjoying it a bit more...but not much. It just didn't fit and the music sounded more for like Superman than Spider-Man. You can't beat Danny Elfman's score and the visual effects actually got worse. And casting big names like Martin Sheen and Sally Field showed that they needed some power to get this film noticed as opposed to relative unknown/retro cast that was used in the original. I know I have basically whined about this reboot from day one, but come guys. Wasn't the main problem of the third one that everyone complained about was that he was too emo? I mean come on the guy couldn't have been more of an emo douche in this one.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 4:35:05 PM

i'm not fond of having old people in movies so this is bad news for me
GreenLensman writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 5:52:40 PM

the 3rd spidey was the best, with venom, its a stoner flick, most people don't understand its greatness
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 6:05:41 PM

Old people in movies was great in Soylent Green.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 6:23:56 PM

i actually suffer from gerontophobia so i really don't like seeing old people in movies or in real life.

Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 6:25:34 PM

hey you, what is bugs bunny so scared of in that picture?
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 6:26:10 PM

because that's kinda how i get around old people
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 7:14:20 PM

Yeah. Just like I don't find The Dark Knight Rises a Batman movie, I don't find The Amazing Spiderman to be a Spiderman movie. For one, he had no spider-sense, or anything resembling one. Two, Curt Connors ALWAYS hated the Lizard, and tried his hardest to get away from it, much like Jekyll and Hyde. Three, Spiderman would never just outright expose his powers in the hope of getting poonany.
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 10:15:44 PM

Ever shoot your load on a woman's face while yelling:


I'M SPIDER-MAN!!

Kurskij writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 10:24:43 PM

"Member when Martin Sheen played evil cowards and badasses?"

Spawn. That was one f*cked up movie. Love it
GreenLensman writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 11:11:36 PM

leguizamo made that movie, thank him
Ranger writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:42:31 AM

There's a (true) story as to how Martin Sheen ended up being in Spawn.

Apparently his grandchildren are Spawn fans, and they heard of the movie being made, and they insisted their Grandfather be in it. So Sheen's people called McFarlane's people... and, there you do.
__JB__ writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 8:54:42 AM

Spawn was a horrible film ranger.
Ranger writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 12:40:46 PM

I didn't say I liked it. Todd didn't like how it turned out either.

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved