WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Bebop and Rocksteady in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2"
May 29th, 2015
Better Look at Batman Chasing The Joker on "Suicide Squad" Set
May 29th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
May 29th, 2015
Ant-Man Dodges Bullets in New "Ant-Man" Poster
May 29th, 2015
Batman Chases The Joker in "Suicide Squad" Set Photo
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Pawn Sacrifice," with Tobey Maguire as Chess Champion Bobby Fischer
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
May 28th, 2015
Tilda Swinton is The Ancient One in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
May 28th, 2015
Chris Pine is Talks to Co-Star in "Wonder Woman"
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "A Walk in the Woods," with Robert Redford and Nick Nolte
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "The End of the Tour," with Jesse Eisenberg and Jason Segel
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Martin Sheen Will Return for "The Amazing Spider-Man" Sequel

Posted: December 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Martin Sheen Will Return for "The Amazing Spider-Man" SequelSubmit Comment
"The Amazing Spider-Man" sequel will bring back Andrew Garfield and Emma Stone, and has added Shailene Woodley (The Descendants) as Mary Jane Watson, Jamie Foxx as Electro and Dane DeHaan (Chronicle) as Harry Osborn.

And now comes word that Martin Sheen will also reprise his role as Uncle Ben. "They've called me back," said Sheen. "I don't know what the part is gonna be, but I'm going to be Uncle Ben once again in 'Spider-Man' next year. We shoot it in February."

Since Uncle Ben died in the first movie, it's probably very likely that the character will appear in a flashback or a dream sequence. "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" is set to hit theaters on May 2nd, 2014.

Source: RTE, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 7:07:19 AM

Learned the first time that the movie was sh*t.will not make the mistake of watching this one in the theater.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 9:27:16 AM

f*ck this emo sequel.
Kurskij writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 10:10:08 AM

"Probably very likely"

I'd also add 'very much possible' just to be sure.

bane writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 10:13:27 AM

woo hoo
i just changed my avatar
GreenLensman writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 10:33:20 AM

ryan seacrest could play uncle ben for all i care, the reboot was silly
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 11:09:20 AM

'Since Uncle Ben died in the first movie, it's probably very likely that the character will appear in a flashback or a dream sequence.' --- thx. Matlock.


sedibus writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 12:08:56 PM

Actually a couple of little friends of mine, did enjoyed this crap and are very enthusiastic about the whole reboot thing.

Pretty much for me, it was unnecessary, full of sh*t mindless boring action pseudo-dramatic flick, for all I care. Bad stuff.

Not a single worth 3D shot, maybe the very final shot of Spider-Man.

But man, paying 30 or 50 bucks more just for that. This guys took you for a ride, indeed.
JensdePens writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 12:15:30 PM

aaah, Matlock!! Here in Belgium they still show episodes on saturday- and sundayafternoon followed by Murder she wrote... Great for an afternoon nap.
pornfly writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 12:23:03 PM

Member when Martin Sheen played evil cowards and badasses?
IronDeadpool writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 12:27:17 PM

The new one is better then the original 3 rami's combined
sedibus writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 12:55:21 PM

well, Deadpool, kind of get your point there. But, I didn't liked the fag Parker McGuire played, anyway, I was so used to the Ditko, Romita Spidey.

Oh, well, Hollywood system, though.
nawtnt writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 1:17:41 PM

The Amazing Spiderman was a unnecessary remake.

It wasn't that bad or that good, it was just not needed if Spiderman was going to join The Avengers.

Since Spiderman is owned by other studio, I think The Amazing Spiderman 2 shouldn't even be made.
Sonic writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 2:29:37 PM

I like The Amazing Spider-Man
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 2:56:18 PM

I didn't hate the reboot as much as everyone else apparently, but I do like how WorstPreviews thinks we're so damned stupid we have to be told Uncle Ben isn't coming back as a Lovecraftian reanimated monster or a Romero-esque walking undead.


Anyway, maybe Ben can be Parker's imagined voice of conscience like in Dexter, or something.
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 3:04:12 PM

I hear voices...



But when I take the pillow from their face, they're outright screams!



Back goes the pillow.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 3:49:31 PM

I don't know. The reboot always seemed forced to me and the fact that Sony was the one screwing with Spider-Man 4's original script showed in this new one. I mean the film had no flow at all and basically ripped off half a dozen scenes and referenced the original film too much. I just don't see why everyone hates Maguire so damn much. I mean Garfield plays Peter Parker like a sociopathic *sshole whereas Maguire seemed to play the character more naturally to me. I just don't get the likes of this reboot. Plus the film made like nothing in box office numbers and that was after 5 years of inflated prices. That has to say something to Sony or are they just that stubborn over this sh*t. I mean the reboot happened because they wanted the f*cking lizard and they didn't even portray that character right. You know what though if I were to watch this film as just a film and NOT a Spider-Man film I end up enjoying it a bit more...but not much. It just didn't fit and the music sounded more for like Superman than Spider-Man. You can't beat Danny Elfman's score and the visual effects actually got worse. And casting big names like Martin Sheen and Sally Field showed that they needed some power to get this film noticed as opposed to relative unknown/retro cast that was used in the original. I know I have basically whined about this reboot from day one, but come guys. Wasn't the main problem of the third one that everyone complained about was that he was too emo? I mean come on the guy couldn't have been more of an emo douche in this one.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 4:35:05 PM

i'm not fond of having old people in movies so this is bad news for me
GreenLensman writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 5:52:40 PM

the 3rd spidey was the best, with venom, its a stoner flick, most people don't understand its greatness
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 6:05:41 PM

Old people in movies was great in Soylent Green.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 6:23:56 PM

i actually suffer from gerontophobia so i really don't like seeing old people in movies or in real life.

Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 6:25:34 PM

hey you, what is bugs bunny so scared of in that picture?
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 6:26:10 PM

because that's kinda how i get around old people
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 7:14:20 PM

Yeah. Just like I don't find The Dark Knight Rises a Batman movie, I don't find The Amazing Spiderman to be a Spiderman movie. For one, he had no spider-sense, or anything resembling one. Two, Curt Connors ALWAYS hated the Lizard, and tried his hardest to get away from it, much like Jekyll and Hyde. Three, Spiderman would never just outright expose his powers in the hope of getting poonany.
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 10:15:44 PM

Ever shoot your load on a woman's face while yelling:


I'M SPIDER-MAN!!

Kurskij writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 10:24:43 PM

"Member when Martin Sheen played evil cowards and badasses?"

Spawn. That was one f*cked up movie. Love it
GreenLensman writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 11:11:36 PM

leguizamo made that movie, thank him
Ranger writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:42:31 AM

There's a (true) story as to how Martin Sheen ended up being in Spawn.

Apparently his grandchildren are Spawn fans, and they heard of the movie being made, and they insisted their Grandfather be in it. So Sheen's people called McFarlane's people... and, there you do.
__JB__ writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 8:54:42 AM

Spawn was a horrible film ranger.
Ranger writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 12:40:46 PM

I didn't say I liked it. Todd didn't like how it turned out either.

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved