WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Poster for Michael Bay's "Pain and Gain," with Mark Wahlberg and Dwayne Johnson

Posted: December 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Poster for Michael BaySubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures has unveiled a new poster for the upcoming $20 million "Pain and Gain" movie, which is directed by Michael Bay (Transformers), and stars Dwayne Johnson and Mark Wahlberg. Check it out below.

Plot: Based on a Miami New Times article from 1999, "Pain and Gain" will follow a pair of Florida bodybuilders (Johnson, Wahlberg) who get caught up in an extortion ring and a kidnapping scheme that goes terribly wrong.

The new movie co-stars Anthony Mackie, Ed Harris, Rob Corddry, Tony Shalhoub, Bar Paly, Ken Jeong and Rebel Wilson, and is set to hit theaters on April 26th, 2013.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 7:05:11 AM

Douchebag director check
Two douchebag acteurs check
Douchebag city check
Looks like a hit.

Poor ed Harris

Killercack I know you got advance tickets for this one
And philipinos are usually asian mixed with Latinos.Einstein.if they were part black,they would be blackanese.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 7:15:27 AM

I'm probably the only one that enjoyed the island.scarjo was banging in that.
pornfly writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 7:27:22 AM

Whats Marky pointing at?

AWW! I LOOKED!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 7:43:21 AM

He's pointing at the rocks left arm.thats for handjobs at south beach
McQueen writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 8:18:51 AM

LOL Bando.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 8:49:27 AM

is this one of those unintentional comedies?
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 9:26:32 AM

Jesus Really?
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 9:52:36 AM

Marky Mark looks hilariously small to be a bodybuilder.
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 9:53:42 AM

I do kind of like how instead of how they put that bullsh*t "Based on a True Story" then straight came out and said "This Is a True Story" on the poster.
Kurskij writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 10:05:52 AM

The article was pretty good. It would make for a great Coen Bros, movie - it almost reads like Fargo.

Michael Bay though... Eh.
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 11:08:18 AM

Miami? 'Say hello to my little friend' - as The Rock drops his shorts in front of Markie Mark's chin.
sedibus writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 1:19:54 PM

Markie Mark, damn I forgot that sh*t. Dude so they're promoting anal gay sex.
KillerCOck writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 1:59:18 PM

Yup! Bando your an idiot whose wet dream is getting a f*ckin bukake by the cast of the Expendables. You're nothing but a crying mexican midget.

You were probably waiting outside the Rock's and Marky Mark's Trailer waiting to get gang banged by the two.
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 2:48:58 PM

"an extortion ring and a kidnapping scheme that goes terribly wrong."

...Because kidnappings and extortions usually go terribly right, I guess...

Anyway, trying to think of something really insightful here, but I can't. Sorry. I know Bay, I know what he does well, like car chases and explosions, so he's never been the strong dramatic type, so either this is a new break-out role for him as a director or you can expect lots of Bad Boys type action.

I do like how he wanted to smaller with this film. Guess even he gets burnt out on the 200 million dollar CGI fests that are Transformers.

Also, sorry, but neither of these two knucklehead actors do sh*t for me. The Rock is almost always nothing but a lifeless action figure, a large animated prop, and how he ever came to be a movie star, I have no clue.

On the other hand, no really the same, Wahlberg is barely any better. Can't think of a film where he wasn't a poor cast addition. Maybe The Other Guys, because he plays a wimpy little loser like he is in real life, which explains why he spent so much time compensating in the gym. Just don't care for him. He sucks. He's less appealing as an actor than Colin Farrell.

Anyway. Maybe this will be good. Maybe this will be back to the better Bay films like Bad Boys and The Rock, but, I kind of doubt it.
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 2:52:20 PM

...go..
KillerCOck writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 3:17:47 PM

It'll definitely be more like Bad Boys
sedibus writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 3:59:13 PM

The Rock movies, is The Film.

That's it for Bay, anyway. Good his movies are doing great, he will be able to eat, and so that's good, to have certain stability.

But overall, he can go f*ck himself and all his movies. Bits of appreciation to Bad-boys 1, Armageddon and The Island, too, why not.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 4:00:41 PM

hahahahaha dude i'm sorry I can't take mulattos,that are half spics seriously,especially from Canada.You have no street cred not even to save your life.at least if you was from Harlem,Bronx,Carol City,East LA,Chicago,Compton. stop being an internet thug.I'm 5'9 if you called that a midget I guess.yea Expendables and WWF for me.
Kids these days just have no respect.must be the Marky Mark movies that makes them fearless.

and no a mexican can't be inbreded like you say.we're not rednecks.get your sh*t right.we do not f*ck our own members in the family.For a Canadian and your comments you sure do sound like an ignorant blackie from the UNITED STATES.I thought they had literate people in Canada DOH watcha think partnah!you proving them niggah's wrong Playboy.


plus you think bad boys 2 is dope as f*ck.I recommend the Island movie called SHOTTAS,took place in Miami.

whip out the KY jelly PAPO.this one is for you:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-eSN8Cwit_s
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 4:34:13 PM

i'm gonna get my wife a strap-on dildo for christmas so she can f*ck me up my ass
pornfly writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 4:46:36 PM

Shottas was badass
Saw that like 6 or 7 years ago
I need to buy that
thx for remindin me BANDO
sedibus writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 5:41:58 PM

nah, bando, there are some place where you just can't trust any of your cousins, or they'll f*ck up right on.

I mean, I'm not that much into underground sh*t, you know, I'm kind of a coward to deal with some rough stuff.

That sh*t just isn't for me. Although a few times two or three guys put a gun pointing directly to me, but besides that is cool.

I saw City of God, though, Goodfellas, 28 Days Later and Apocalypto, you know.
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 6:07:16 PM

@Herbert - please post the j*zzHut link when you and the Mrs. put up the video.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 6:17:55 PM

oh gee, i'm too shy to be on video, sorry
birnam writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 6:35:41 PM

Trailer for the new tom cruise movie Oblivion is up
http://tinypic.com/player.php?v=2s19fma&s=6
sedibus writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 7:13:54 PM

whoa, birdman, what a good find there.

you know, something trying to be original is always good thing, but, very disappointed with Hollywood lately.

But this is definitely going to be better than Tron Legacy, probably.
pornfly writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 8:09:03 PM

Yea thx Birdman
GreenLensman writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 8:10:31 PM

the rock was great in Journey 2, every scene he's in he's just like "oh did i mention i'm a bad ass", terrible acting but its a kids movie.
KillerCOck writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 9:52:33 PM

Dude your a Joke. You're the ignorant who thinks Canadians are part American hahaha! You couldn't even bother to read what I said properly about how you think of Filipinos to f*cking answer the way you did.

You're a loser mija You don't even whine like a guy. You're clearly a chick and I know because you love to bring up guys and gay things that no straight guy thinks about more than anyone here. If you're a guy than you're without a doubt and as clear as day, a f*cking fag.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 10:13:52 PM

"You're a loser mija You don't even whine like a guy. You're clearly a chick and I know because you love to bring up guys and gay things that no straight guy thinks about more than anyone here. If you're a guy than you're without a doubt and as clear as day, a f*cking fag"

uh ok weirdo in this whole paragraph that you wrote you mentioned something homosexual about three times.GOOD JOB BRO.and they say Americans are stupid and uneducated.you just proved them wrong.

KIllerc*ck is the baddest motherf*cker ever.he's hard as f*ck.cause he's black and half wetback.that nigga is unstoppable.he'll crush any niggas head like KIMBO SLICE in this biatch.i'm so scared of a f*cking 24 year old.OH my nigga.f*ck my marine corps and tai chi training.nah this nigga got me beat dawg.cause i'm some soft ass chico that jerks off to the expendables cast.I just whine like a hoe.oh this moef*cka got the whole world figured out.f*ck my life brah.
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 10:49:57 PM

He's a wetblack.



Yeah, I know, that wasn't funny.
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 10:55:50 PM

Oblivion trailer, 720 HD

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dQ3Mt9yiz6k
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 11:00:38 PM

Anyone else want to bet Herbert is JB yet again? We'll know when Herbert starts in on Bullit, won't we?

lol. God, this place is such an insane asylum.
sedibus writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 11:24:45 PM

Hey, a bunch of fellows gathering together dropping sh*t through words. Way to go!
sedibus writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 11:25:32 PM

Well I guess bitching to each other is good just to a certain degree, nothing more, nor less.
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 11:29:03 PM

I'm going to tell you what the children on here tell me, sedibus: Get a life.

Well. That was easy.
sedibus writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 11:52:49 PM

I actually have quit a bunch of it, Minksh*tski.
sedibus writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 11:56:35 PM

And writing here is part of it. Sorry, friend. Not your fault, really.
sedibus writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 12:07:55 AM

I mean, sorry, Minkowski, for mispelling your name, my bad.
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 12:20:19 AM

That's quite alright, shortabus.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 1:38:02 AM

there are no new stories? why not?
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 1:43:06 AM

spoiler alert begin

pacquiao got knocked out by marquez in the 6th round. pacquiao is all washed up.

spoiler alert end

i hope i did that right. this was not a movie.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 1:44:56 AM

am i the only one to notice the godawful photochop of mark wahlburg's head on whoever's body that might be?
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 1:48:52 AM

no i think that's really his body, he probably does steroids, so does the rock most likely, i bet they're both juicing

mustard, by the way... it's healthier than mayo, actually. the wife won't let me use mayo anymore because i'm getting fat. oh well
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 1:55:18 AM

help
KillerCOck writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 2:37:04 AM

hahaha! 3? I counted twice.

Wetblack actually made me laugh! haha! dat was funny.

Bando the crap you say just speaks for its yourself. I told u to lay off the f*cking glue!
minkowski writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 5:52:24 PM

"am i the only one to notice the godawful photochop of mark wahlburg's head on whoever's body that might be?"

I saw that too, but I do think that's his body. Does look like a bad Photoshop comp, but I think it's more a case of bad makeup and very poor lighting.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved