WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Stan Lee Says Marvel's "Black Panther" is Happening
Sep 2nd, 2014
New Trailer for Luke Evans' "Dracula Untold" Arrives Online
Sep 2nd, 2014
"24" Movie May Still Happen
Sep 2nd, 2014
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Man of Steel" Magazine Cover Shows New Superman Photo

Posted: December 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Man of Steel" Magazine Cover Shows New Superman PhotoSubmit Comment
The latest issue of Studio Cine Live magazine features on a shot of Henry Cavill in his "Man of Steel" Superman outfit on the cover, which made its way online. Check it out below. And stay tuned for a new trailer that should be released within a week.

Plot: Clark Kent/Kal-El (Cavill) is a young journalist who feels alienated by powers beyond anyone's imagination. Transported to Earth years ago from Krypton, an advanced alien planet, Clark struggles with the ultimate question - Why am I here? Shaped by the values of his adoptive parents Martha (Diane Lane) and Jonathan Kent (Kevin Costner), Clark soon discovers that having super abilities means making very difficult decisions.

But when the world needs stability the most, it comes under attack. Will his abilities be used to maintain peace or ultimately used to divide and conquer? Clark must become the hero known as "Superman," not only to shine as the world's last beacon of hope but to protect the ones he loves.

Cover: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:16:38 PM

The new suit looks almost as bad as the Nicolas Cage 'Superman Lives' crap. The wrist band things don't inspire much confidence either.

And Cavill is certainly no Reeve.
AngryBird writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:24:02 PM

Truth, Justice and the British Way!!!
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:34:01 PM

^^So, bad teeth, bad weather, and smelly immigrants?
James Blond writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:40:55 PM

minkockski's p*ssy is wet again seeing cavills muscles in that tight costume, right biatch??:)
sedibus writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:43:00 PM

look up, the f*cking nazis invading their own asses thinking they themselves are strangers.

f*ck you man, I'll send you a pair of shoes a hat and a f*cking coat so you wont be freezing, but don't mind me, maybe I'm just bullsh*tting you, f*ck-ass.

This movie, really, what is up here is my answer to what I just saw.
KillerCOck writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:47:52 PM

I just don't like his hair.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:04:13 PM

"Clark Kent/Kal-El (Cavill) is a young journalist who feels alienated by powers beyond anyone's imagination. Transported to Earth years ago from Krypton, an advanced alien planet, Clark struggles with the ultimate question - Why am I here? Shaped by the values of his adoptive parents Martha (Diane Lane) and Jonathan Kent (Kevin Costner), Clark soon discovers that having super abilities means making very difficult decisions."



So basically an entire film filled with Superman/Kal El/Clark Kent moping about looking for meaning, a reason to exist blah blah blah.

Basically everything Superman isn't.


I'll just watch Donner's Superman instead.
pornfly writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:28:29 PM

He was in the Navy for 16 years?
bandolero999 writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:38:45 PM

f*ck you lens flare
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:42:37 PM

Anyone else smelling The Amazing Spiderman plot here?
sedibus writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:46:47 PM

300. A pile of cat sh*t worth more than this.
Watchmen. Dropped cool scenes. A Travesty of the series. Not my favorite, though. But respect how this bastards use their creativity to do what they do.

I don't even mention that remake. Enjoyed it, but prefer the originals, anyway.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:51:14 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bHqjmlM3kxs
sedibus writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 11:07:50 PM

I say f*ck Hollywood. In that sh*t-hole if you want to make it, you need to have Gay Sex, there is no other way there, that's how it is nowadays.

If you make it your own way, like Brandon Lee you'll get kill in an "accident" or something like what happened to Kennedy in politics back in the day.

Killing Guys just because they only like to lick p*ssy?

And we live in a World where Homophobia is an always taboo and problem. Is that right.
boogiel writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 11:14:59 PM

Dagnabit! why it's always the french who always got a good stuf first?
Kurskij writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 2:10:36 AM

^like nazi invasions. (That's right, Poland, come get me)
Kurskij writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 2:13:38 AM

Oh, excusez moi, OT: sh*tty photo, Supes needs to visit laundromat.

Get the f*cking trailer.
James Blond writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 9:02:18 AM

"Anyone else smelling The Amazing Spiderman plot here?"


i can smell something else, i think you should change your dipers
vitor_mfc writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 9:53:10 AM

The suit actually looks good. At least looks something like an advance civilization with superpowers would wear, not that red brief sh*t, he originally wears.

The tone of the movie, although somewhat similar to batman begins, really give superman some contemporaneity.

Donner movies doesn't hold up through times, and that bryan singer movie was crap.

And its good the see that their are interested in developing the character of Clark Kent/Kal-El, then just have in flying around saving people.
blumpkin4 writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 11:56:57 AM

Well mink the suit looks kinda like spidermans. I still have high hopes for this movie. I think you will like this movie, or like it and pretend to hate it like batman
blumpkin4 writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 12:01:09 PM

i cant wait to see micheal shannon. Sick actor and the photos of him as Zod look pretty badass. Mink give me some good auggestions of superman comics with general zod in it would ya!

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved