WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Someone Leaked "The Expendables 3" Online, Already Downloaded 200,000 Times
Jul 26th, 2014
Marvel's "Ant-Man" Loses Patrick Wilson and Two Other Actors
Jul 26th, 2014
"Argo" Writer in Talks for "Justice League"
Jul 25th, 2014
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" is Here!
Jul 25th, 2014
First Photos From "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jul 25th, 2014
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters, with Captain America and Black Widow
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for "50 Shades of Grey" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Man of Steel" Magazine Cover Shows New Superman Photo

Posted: December 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Man of Steel" Magazine Cover Shows New Superman PhotoSubmit Comment
The latest issue of Studio Cine Live magazine features on a shot of Henry Cavill in his "Man of Steel" Superman outfit on the cover, which made its way online. Check it out below. And stay tuned for a new trailer that should be released within a week.

Plot: Clark Kent/Kal-El (Cavill) is a young journalist who feels alienated by powers beyond anyone's imagination. Transported to Earth years ago from Krypton, an advanced alien planet, Clark struggles with the ultimate question - Why am I here? Shaped by the values of his adoptive parents Martha (Diane Lane) and Jonathan Kent (Kevin Costner), Clark soon discovers that having super abilities means making very difficult decisions.

But when the world needs stability the most, it comes under attack. Will his abilities be used to maintain peace or ultimately used to divide and conquer? Clark must become the hero known as "Superman," not only to shine as the world's last beacon of hope but to protect the ones he loves.

Cover: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:16:38 PM

The new suit looks almost as bad as the Nicolas Cage 'Superman Lives' crap. The wrist band things don't inspire much confidence either.

And Cavill is certainly no Reeve.
AngryBird writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:24:02 PM

Truth, Justice and the British Way!!!
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:34:01 PM

^^So, bad teeth, bad weather, and smelly immigrants?
James Blond writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:40:55 PM

minkockski's p*ssy is wet again seeing cavills muscles in that tight costume, right biatch??:)
sedibus writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:43:00 PM

look up, the f*cking nazis invading their own asses thinking they themselves are strangers.

f*ck you man, I'll send you a pair of shoes a hat and a f*cking coat so you wont be freezing, but don't mind me, maybe I'm just bullsh*tting you, f*ck-ass.

This movie, really, what is up here is my answer to what I just saw.
KillerCOck writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:47:52 PM

I just don't like his hair.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:04:13 PM

"Clark Kent/Kal-El (Cavill) is a young journalist who feels alienated by powers beyond anyone's imagination. Transported to Earth years ago from Krypton, an advanced alien planet, Clark struggles with the ultimate question - Why am I here? Shaped by the values of his adoptive parents Martha (Diane Lane) and Jonathan Kent (Kevin Costner), Clark soon discovers that having super abilities means making very difficult decisions."



So basically an entire film filled with Superman/Kal El/Clark Kent moping about looking for meaning, a reason to exist blah blah blah.

Basically everything Superman isn't.


I'll just watch Donner's Superman instead.
pornfly writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:28:29 PM

He was in the Navy for 16 years?
bandolero999 writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:38:45 PM

f*ck you lens flare
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:42:37 PM

Anyone else smelling The Amazing Spiderman plot here?
sedibus writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:46:47 PM

300. A pile of cat sh*t worth more than this.
Watchmen. Dropped cool scenes. A Travesty of the series. Not my favorite, though. But respect how this bastards use their creativity to do what they do.

I don't even mention that remake. Enjoyed it, but prefer the originals, anyway.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:51:14 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bHqjmlM3kxs
sedibus writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 11:07:50 PM

I say f*ck Hollywood. In that sh*t-hole if you want to make it, you need to have Gay Sex, there is no other way there, that's how it is nowadays.

If you make it your own way, like Brandon Lee you'll get kill in an "accident" or something like what happened to Kennedy in politics back in the day.

Killing Guys just because they only like to lick p*ssy?

And we live in a World where Homophobia is an always taboo and problem. Is that right.
boogiel writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 11:14:59 PM

Dagnabit! why it's always the french who always got a good stuf first?
Kurskij writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 2:10:36 AM

^like nazi invasions. (That's right, Poland, come get me)
Kurskij writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 2:13:38 AM

Oh, excusez moi, OT: sh*tty photo, Supes needs to visit laundromat.

Get the f*cking trailer.
James Blond writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 9:02:18 AM

"Anyone else smelling The Amazing Spiderman plot here?"


i can smell something else, i think you should change your dipers
vitor_mfc writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 9:53:10 AM

The suit actually looks good. At least looks something like an advance civilization with superpowers would wear, not that red brief sh*t, he originally wears.

The tone of the movie, although somewhat similar to batman begins, really give superman some contemporaneity.

Donner movies doesn't hold up through times, and that bryan singer movie was crap.

And its good the see that their are interested in developing the character of Clark Kent/Kal-El, then just have in flying around saving people.
blumpkin4 writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 11:56:57 AM

Well mink the suit looks kinda like spidermans. I still have high hopes for this movie. I think you will like this movie, or like it and pretend to hate it like batman
blumpkin4 writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 12:01:09 PM

i cant wait to see micheal shannon. Sick actor and the photos of him as Zod look pretty badass. Mink give me some good auggestions of superman comics with general zod in it would ya!

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved