WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3" Arrives Online
Oct 1st, 2014
"Tetris" Video Game to Become a Live-Action Sci-Fi Movie
Oct 1st, 2014
Restricted Trailer For "Home Sweet Hell," with Katherine Heigl and Patrick Wilson
Oct 1st, 2014
"Zombieland" Sequel is Moving Forward, Writer and Director Hired
Oct 1st, 2014
New Trailer for "Horrible Bosses 2"
Oct 1st, 2014
Trailer For Russell Crowe's "The Water Diviner," Directed by Crowe
Oct 1st, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film
Sep 30th, 2014
Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume
Sep 30th, 2014
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"
Sep 30th, 2014
"Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" Sequel to Premiere on Netflix
Sep 30th, 2014
Trailer for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Sep 30th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Sep 30th, 2014
"Black Widow" Movie Almost Happened Before "Iron Man"
Sep 29th, 2014
First Look at Kristen Stewart's "Equals" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 29th, 2014
Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Easily Wins at Box Office
Sep 29th, 2014
"Police Academy" Reboot Abandons Judd Apatow's Storyline
Sep 29th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Attached to "Interstellar"?
Sep 28th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" to Begin Filming in December
Sep 28th, 2014
William Shatner Confirms Offer to Appear in "Star Trek 3"
Sep 28th, 2014
First Trailer for Lifetime's "Aaliyah" Biopic
Sep 28th, 2014
Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Sep 27th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Comments on Matt Damon Returning to "Jason Bourne" Franchise
Sep 27th, 2014
First Poster for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3," Plus New Title Revealed
Sep 27th, 2014
Posters For Ridiculous "22 Jump Street" Sequels
Sep 27th, 2014
How Much Netflix Do People Watch Per Day?
Sep 27th, 2014
Miles Teller Apologizes For Trashing "Divergent"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Sep 26th, 2014
Deleted Rogue Scenes Will Be Added Back Into "Rogue Cut" of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Wedding Ringer" Comedy, with Kevin Hart and Josh Gad
Sep 26th, 2014
"Bill and Ted 3" is Still Happening, Details Revealed
Sep 26th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Unveils First TV Spot
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Michael Mann's "Blackhat" Thriller, with Chris Hemsworth
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Joe Carnahan's "Stretch," with Chris Pine, Patrick Wilson and Jessica Alba
Sep 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Man of Steel" Magazine Cover Shows New Superman Photo

Posted: December 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Man of Steel" Magazine Cover Shows New Superman PhotoSubmit Comment
The latest issue of Studio Cine Live magazine features on a shot of Henry Cavill in his "Man of Steel" Superman outfit on the cover, which made its way online. Check it out below. And stay tuned for a new trailer that should be released within a week.

Plot: Clark Kent/Kal-El (Cavill) is a young journalist who feels alienated by powers beyond anyone's imagination. Transported to Earth years ago from Krypton, an advanced alien planet, Clark struggles with the ultimate question - Why am I here? Shaped by the values of his adoptive parents Martha (Diane Lane) and Jonathan Kent (Kevin Costner), Clark soon discovers that having super abilities means making very difficult decisions.

But when the world needs stability the most, it comes under attack. Will his abilities be used to maintain peace or ultimately used to divide and conquer? Clark must become the hero known as "Superman," not only to shine as the world's last beacon of hope but to protect the ones he loves.

Cover: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:16:38 PM

The new suit looks almost as bad as the Nicolas Cage 'Superman Lives' crap. The wrist band things don't inspire much confidence either.

And Cavill is certainly no Reeve.
AngryBird writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:24:02 PM

Truth, Justice and the British Way!!!
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:34:01 PM

^^So, bad teeth, bad weather, and smelly immigrants?
James Blond writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:40:55 PM

minkockski's p*ssy is wet again seeing cavills muscles in that tight costume, right biatch??:)
sedibus writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:43:00 PM

look up, the f*cking nazis invading their own asses thinking they themselves are strangers.

f*ck you man, I'll send you a pair of shoes a hat and a f*cking coat so you wont be freezing, but don't mind me, maybe I'm just bullsh*tting you, f*ck-ass.

This movie, really, what is up here is my answer to what I just saw.
KillerCOck writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:47:52 PM

I just don't like his hair.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:04:13 PM

"Clark Kent/Kal-El (Cavill) is a young journalist who feels alienated by powers beyond anyone's imagination. Transported to Earth years ago from Krypton, an advanced alien planet, Clark struggles with the ultimate question - Why am I here? Shaped by the values of his adoptive parents Martha (Diane Lane) and Jonathan Kent (Kevin Costner), Clark soon discovers that having super abilities means making very difficult decisions."



So basically an entire film filled with Superman/Kal El/Clark Kent moping about looking for meaning, a reason to exist blah blah blah.

Basically everything Superman isn't.


I'll just watch Donner's Superman instead.
pornfly writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:28:29 PM

He was in the Navy for 16 years?
bandolero999 writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:38:45 PM

f*ck you lens flare
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:42:37 PM

Anyone else smelling The Amazing Spiderman plot here?
sedibus writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:46:47 PM

300. A pile of cat sh*t worth more than this.
Watchmen. Dropped cool scenes. A Travesty of the series. Not my favorite, though. But respect how this bastards use their creativity to do what they do.

I don't even mention that remake. Enjoyed it, but prefer the originals, anyway.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:51:14 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bHqjmlM3kxs
sedibus writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 11:07:50 PM

I say f*ck Hollywood. In that sh*t-hole if you want to make it, you need to have Gay Sex, there is no other way there, that's how it is nowadays.

If you make it your own way, like Brandon Lee you'll get kill in an "accident" or something like what happened to Kennedy in politics back in the day.

Killing Guys just because they only like to lick p*ssy?

And we live in a World where Homophobia is an always taboo and problem. Is that right.
boogiel writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 11:14:59 PM

Dagnabit! why it's always the french who always got a good stuf first?
Kurskij writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 2:10:36 AM

^like nazi invasions. (That's right, Poland, come get me)
Kurskij writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 2:13:38 AM

Oh, excusez moi, OT: sh*tty photo, Supes needs to visit laundromat.

Get the f*cking trailer.
James Blond writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 9:02:18 AM

"Anyone else smelling The Amazing Spiderman plot here?"


i can smell something else, i think you should change your dipers
vitor_mfc writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 9:53:10 AM

The suit actually looks good. At least looks something like an advance civilization with superpowers would wear, not that red brief sh*t, he originally wears.

The tone of the movie, although somewhat similar to batman begins, really give superman some contemporaneity.

Donner movies doesn't hold up through times, and that bryan singer movie was crap.

And its good the see that their are interested in developing the character of Clark Kent/Kal-El, then just have in flying around saving people.
blumpkin4 writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 11:56:57 AM

Well mink the suit looks kinda like spidermans. I still have high hopes for this movie. I think you will like this movie, or like it and pretend to hate it like batman
blumpkin4 writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 12:01:09 PM

i cant wait to see micheal shannon. Sick actor and the photos of him as Zod look pretty badass. Mink give me some good auggestions of superman comics with general zod in it would ya!

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn Confirmed for Second Season of "True Detective"

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved