WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Bilbo Baggins in "The Hobbit 2"

Posted: December 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Bilbo Baggins in "The Hobbit 2"Submit Comment
Warner Bros recently unveiled the first shot of Legolas (Orlando Bloom) and Bard the Bowman (Luke Evans) from "The Hobbit 3: There And Back Again." And today, the studio has released a shot of Bilbo (Martin Freeman) running into Smaug the dragon from "The Hobbit 2: The Desolation of Smaug."

"The dragon is a huge, wonderful, amazing part of [the second film], but it doesn't end there," said writer/producer Philippa Boyens. "Everyone can suspect there's a rather large battle in film three."

"The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" is set to hit theaters on December 14th. "The Hobbit 2: The Desolation of Smaug" will follow on December 13th, 2013. And "The Hobbit 3: There and Back Again" will be released on July 18th, 2014.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MarshallErikson writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 8:39:44 PM

What rather large battle? Stop making sh*t up.
sedibus writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 8:59:58 PM

I wonder if this good-guys here, are ever going to adapt The f*cking Silmarillion, I f*cking Wonder.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:00:36 PM

I am so f*cking sick of Lord of the Rings, Hobbits and Peter Jackson's endless milking of Tolkien.

Jesus f*ck you hairy fat bastard make something different for a change.

Dude's been at this sh*t for thirteen years now!
DiabloXxX writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:25:34 PM

minkowski! Shut the f*ck up!! P
DiabloXxX writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:27:27 PM

Minkowski. Shut up!! Peter jackson its an amazing director and amazing man! The lord of the rings and the hobbit are amazing and epic franchises! At least they are doing something worth watching and not like you sit at your computer complaining about it!
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:28:31 PM

And yeah, I'm a little pissed like I should be.

f*cking Lord of the Rings sh*t. I mean seriously, this fat f*ckhead has milked the f*ck out of Tolkien, and he's arguably milked Rings far more than Lucas milked Star Wars, and in what, a third of the time?

Christ Almighty at Starbucks, just get these movies done already so you can make Silmarillion 1 - 6 you fat monotonous whore director.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:31:49 PM

Hey Peter Jackson, remember that movie you made called The Frighteners? Back before you pimped Tolkien for the endless food train it's become? Yeah, neither do I you fat worthless dull hack. Take your Hobbit faggery back to New Zealand and shove it up James Cameron's waterlogged *sshole.

And tell Kevin Smith to drop dead from a heart attack while you're at it.

Ah. Now I feel better. f*cking Windows Update bullsh*t pissing me off.
sedibus writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:51:45 PM

you are very right, MINK, and then that f*cking twat Billy Connolly bashing Tolkien writing. If it wasn't for him, this pieces of sh*t, c*ck-sucking bastards, wouldn't be millionaires.

Hey but at least this guys paid the rights, isn't it?

Not like the "all my movie titles begin with and A or a T" Cameron sh*t, who just rip-off good literature and make his Frankenstein bullsh*t.

Let us hope this mother f*ckers aren't aware of the works by William Hope Hodgson.

Quality Rapist Community. Q.R.C. All Rights Reserved.

sedibus writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:54:43 PM

Hope this idiots don't get the rights from Silmarillion, mother f*ckers, they will gay the novelty of the books. Always perverting good stuff.

Yeah, the Frighteners was very good stuff indeed. Mr. Fox was quite amazing in it. No Marty McFly personality at all, but a different character, which is always a good payback for the audience.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:56:29 PM

Yes and the Don't Fear the Reaper soundtrack ending was spot-on.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:58:36 PM

The Hobbit: An Expected Milking.
IronDeadpool writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:07:26 PM

Marshal for your information they are most likely talking about the battle of the 5 armies after they defeat smaug in the book
IronDeadpool writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:12:21 PM

And diablo I'm with you but man you know you can't fight the trolls here have it be mink ranger Rambo or whoever they will just keep coming back because u fought them and that's what they live on with their pathetic lives with nothing better to do so f*ck you trolls get a life
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:15:03 PM

^^I'll get a life when you get an imagination instead of using canned insults from 1973.
sedibus writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:31:05 PM

f*ck it, I'll read some Ray Bradbury and Poul Anderson stuff, then.
Cannon writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:31:52 PM


Duck Tales, oowoohoo!

bandolero999 writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:36:42 PM

you guys should go to DENNYS for that LORD OF THE RINGS pancake breakfast pretty good sh*t.

oh and the rings movies always put me to sleep.Too f*cking geeky for me.
Kurskij writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 1:56:21 AM

Cannon... Lol

"What rather large battle? Stop making sh*t up"

There is a battle at the end of it. Battle of five armies or Smth.

Long time lurker writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 2:50:55 AM

Peter Jackson directed Lovely Bones, which had Mark Wahlberg getting beaten up by a kid...
swoooop writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 8:15:34 AM

Mink you old dog, you are just jelous. You cant stand that the fans of the Tolkien material gets quality produkt.



cue the gay/homosexual remark from little Mink
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 4:31:45 PM

hi, this is my first post
ALIsuperstar writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 11:59:02 PM

Let a director that good in something to continue this journey of his, and make iven more 10 movies about this Rings.
by the way, he made THE LOVELY BONES, that for my opinion was decent but not great like his fantasy films, so I hope he is adapting those books and not some Michael Bay!

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved