WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Poster: Tom Cruise's "Oblivion" Sci-Fi Film

Posted: December 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Poster: Tom CruiseSubmit Comment
Today we have the official poster for Tom Cruise's upcoming "Oblivion" film, which co-stars Olga Kurylenko and Melissa Leo. It's directed by Joseph Kosinski (Tron Legacy) and is set to hit theaters on April 12th, 2013.

Plot: Jack Harper (Cruise) is one of the last few drone repairmen stationed on Earth. Part of a massive operation to extract vital resources after decades of war with a terrifying threat known as the Scavs, Jack's mission is nearly complete.

Living in and patrolling the breathtaking skies from thousands of feet above, his soaring existence is brought crashing down when he rescues a beautiful stranger from a downed spacecraft. Her arrival triggers a chain of events that forces him to question everything he knows and puts the fate of humanity in his hands.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
birnam writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 8:44:53 PM

As far as movie posters go this one is pretty original.
ab5olut10n writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 8:45:08 PM

Jack Reacher...Jack Harper...total jackoff
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 8:58:49 PM

Wow. Looks like at least three or four other recent film posters featuring some guy, writ small to lend the comp a sense of scale, standing in front of large scene of devastation.

You know, like Star Trek Into Darkness and that new from M. Night flick for starters.

NOT original at all.
birnam writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:02:07 PM

mink you're wrong, there's no fly debris everywhere like most movie posters released in the last few years.
sedibus writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:03:51 PM

And it kind of resembles the inception poster, always with the ass of the actors as their portrait face.

I mean, then all many jacks cruise, and jack in all you need is kill, is jack cage? if I'm wrong, please, one smart ass to correct me, I'll really appreciate it.

Well, what the f*ck, with this guys, doesn't it?
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:21:13 PM

"mink you're wrong, there's no fly debris everywhere like most movie posters released in the last few years."

I have no clue what you're saying. It's a small guy, shot from the behind, or from the front in the case of After Earth, staring at something in the distance, or the foreground, some "epic" devastation scene, some "marvelous landscape".

It's no f*cking different from After Earth, Star Trek Into Darkness, and several other film posters, save for some details.

The composition is essentially identical.

NOT original at all.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:22:01 PM

Variation of I Am Legend too.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:22:09 PM

Variations.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:24:37 PM

You can add this poster cliche to this excellent list:

http://www.demilked.com/popular-movie-poster-cliches/
KillerCOck writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:55:45 PM

I am Legend was the first thing I thought about when I saw this Poster.

I actually really like it doh.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:09:12 PM

Newsflash: Rosie O'Donnell dead!

http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/headlines/2012/12/dead-whale-on-malibu-beach-stinking-up-celeb-homes/

RIP fat ass.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:12:12 PM

Ghostbusters 3 Almost Dead:

http://abcnews.go.com/blogs/entertainment/2012/12/dan-aykroyd-lays-down-ghostbusters-3-ultimatum/
bandolero999 writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:33:42 PM

TOM CRUISE REALLY needs to stop looking like himself and being the same f*cking character.

KILLERCACK.first off you're Canadian,then you're black/white,then and you write though DOH!Tell DRAKE to stop coming to Miami to support the local whores in my city.
I don't know if this was a threat or a gay invitation:
hahahaha MExicans can't even look at me at Eye level. your kind are like those lil' goomba creature Super Mario steps on compared to me. And I'm not American. Your kind don't run rabid on our lawns up here yet alone are prison system. We're quick to send your culos back home. Mexicanos are so dramatic when they die or have you not noticed that watching American Me or Blood in Blood out? Your kind is just so fun to watch die on screen. You can't argue with that.

@Avirex:
Bando would fall in and drown in my cereal bowl trying to sh*t in it. True story.

Read more: http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=26850&count=0#ixzz2EQY4WnSF

Stop watching Marky Mark movies please.to me you are part American cause your country is located in NORTH AMERICA.PENDEJA!!

yes Mink I voted for Romney.Obama wants to sh*t on the troops.give free health care to crooks,freeloaders.and thinks everybody should be equal.NEVER GONNA HAPPEN.plus he's a Law Grad.and Law people know how to bullsh*t retards with words and bullsh*t promises.I made decent money as a security guard without a college degree.and thanks to Obama there was paycuts and loss of hours.so everything turn to sh*t cause of him.now the other f*ckheads done voted for him again.so 4 more years of more poverty.plus he has a terrorist name.

bandolero999 writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:35:14 PM

I really thought Rosie was dead.Fat dyke c*nt wasting air and space with lots of dough.She's definitely not going to heaven as well.
Cannon writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:37:36 PM


Whether or not the poster is absolutely original (I think it looks okay) the movie itself is not a sequel or a prequel or a remake or a reboot or an adaptation of a novel or comic book or TV show or video game ...but, in fact, an orignal (enough) story concieved just for this film.

So I'll give it props for that, and will likely go and see it in theaters.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:40:26 PM

for you BADCHAD:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=91-RhabrYr4
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:40:42 PM

"plus he has a terrorist name."

LMAO! Obama f*cking sounds like Osama and then you get Hussein, like Saddam.

Can't believe we elected this foreign-sounding f*ck as president. Twice.



Who know, maybe Marco Rubio will be the next President.
Avirex writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 11:00:45 PM

That craft looks like alien testicles...symbolism for scientology amIright
sedibus writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 11:01:59 PM

You only need to see that propagandist sh*t ARGO is. So f*cking lame. We are eating utter sh*t.

Then that f*cking Petraus faggot. He renoused from his charge because he had sex with a Woman. Better not to speak much after this.

Part of the job doesn't it? Reading the Cora a lot lately, uh?
html mencken writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 11:09:06 PM

"EARTH IS A MEMORY WORTH FIGHTING FOR"

Clearly, the worst thing about the poster is its tagline: they ended the sentence with a preposition!

Reminds me of an old(ish) joke (I'm paraphrasing here):

It's dinner time, and a guy and his girlfriend are about to order delivery. He asks her, "So where do you want to order from?" She says, "Don't end your sentence with a preposition, honey." He replies, "Of course, let me rephrase. So where do you want to order from, bitch?"
boogiel writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 11:27:34 PM

This reeks of Scientology.
__JB__ writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 12:20:17 AM

This looks good I don't like this freaks opinions but sure live his movies.

I have taken a week off mink to enjoy and have some solid sex. What was your theory you spoke of.0
Curbcooler writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 1:05:40 AM

MINK:
Your idiot rit-wing loon freinds will NEVER elect Marco Rubio because of the "Birther" fringe and there natural born citezen Bull$it. Im surprised you even want Rubio so it must just Be Black people that you hate so much.
Curbcooler writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 1:12:18 AM

BANDERLOO999:
I didn't know giving health care to those with ore existing conditions or those dropped from coverage when they get sick we're freeloaders. What a dumbass narrow world you live in. And as far as sh*tting on the troops goes, you must be one of these Bush/Cheney sympathizes who thinks hat we should continue wasting tax money on all this damn world policing and war mongering. STFU!
KillerCOck writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 1:18:34 AM

Its not I'm Canadian first and then Black/Latin(Not white). I'm all these things at once, all the time. I know thats mind blowing to a stupid inbred mexican piece of c*nt like you.

"I don't know if this was a threat or a gay invitation"
hahaha! only a dumb Fag like you would think that its either or. Seriously you couldn't come up with something better or at least in within its context?
Listen you're a mexican from Miami(You probably weren't even born in Mexico you f*cking fraud), you guys don't like to do anything unless it involves getting touched by a member of the same sex at some point. Thats why there are so many of you in Jail or in gay gangs.

"Stop watching Marky Mark movies please.to me you are part American cause your country is located in NORTH AMERICA.PENDEJA!!"

hahaha! Wow you're stupid...Canadians are under British influence/rule. Our leader is the Queen whose represented in Canada by the Prime Minister. Our governments aren't even close to the same.
What you're saying is equivalent to saying that people from British Columbia are part Colombian because they live in British Columbia. hahaha! you're ridiculously stupid but funny. You probably think that Filipino's who act Black must be really part black.

As for Drake, You can go ahead and tell that Jew mutha f*cka yourself after he's paid your mom.

Now Stop crying like the lil' stupid p*ssy bitch you are, Thats all you do. "Wah!,Wah!, Wah!, Wah!" You need to join the cast of Jersey Shore ASAP!
Kurskij writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 2:00:38 AM

Looks pretty good.

Kosinski is great with the visuals, hopefully he story will be half- decent
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 4:36:29 AM

Tom Cruise peaked with 'Born on the 4th of July'
Ranger writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 4:36:55 AM

And with Mimi, Nicole and Katie at least a few times each, I'd imagine.
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 3:18:47 PM

Looking at the poster again, I have to ask: why are the buildings molded into mountains? Is this a David Lynch movie, or more literal science fiction?
minkowski writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 3:58:11 PM

Oh. I get it. Finally. The damned poster was inspired by Polish surrealist Jacek Yerka.

http://www.yerkaland.com/

Very good, then.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 4:41:04 PM

this looks like it might be a confusing movie

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved