WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Stan Lee Says Marvel's "Black Panther" is Happening
Sep 2nd, 2014
New Trailer for Luke Evans' "Dracula Untold" Arrives Online
Sep 2nd, 2014
"24" Movie May Still Happen
Sep 2nd, 2014
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Jumanji" Remake is Moving Forward

Posted: December 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Jumanji" Remake is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
Back in July, Columbia Pictures head Doug Belgrad revealed that the studio was remaking "Jumanji," with plans of updating it for the present. Now comes word that Zach Helm (Stranger Than Fiction, Mr. Magorium's Wonder Emporium) has been hired the new film.

The movie will be both a comedy and family adventure. The story focuses on two kids who discover a supernatural board game and release a man who has been trapped in there for decades. They also unleash jungle forces and must team up with the man to stop the game's powerful magic.

"Jumanji" is an adaptation for a book by Chris Van Allsburg, which was published in 1981 and turned into a film in 1995. That film was directed by Joe Johnson and starred Robin Williams and Kirsten Dunst.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
GreenLensman writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 6:06:48 AM

the sequels were hella weak, zathura or w/e...gotta get someone as famous as Williams to do it or it will fail
Attos writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 6:51:44 AM

Haha, Zathura...
"f*ck, Dax Shepard is here, take erasive action."
telur writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 7:03:22 AM

I thought Night at the Museum is the sequel of Jumanji
Kurskij writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 7:39:20 AM

The original had some nine visual effects for its time and still holds up well.
Kurskij writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 7:39:53 AM

Nine=insane.
Avirex writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 8:00:33 AM

Quick Hollywood! Let's remake everything that is 17-20 years old! ..MOAR MODERN GRITTY DARK REMAKES PLEEASE!! <<
Cannon writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 8:36:34 AM

So now we're remaking mediocre sh*t from 1995?

Hey, hows about a remake of Casper or Waterworld or Judge Dreľoh, right ...or Species or Money Train or Hackers or f*cking Congo!

This is right up there with rereleasing Independence Day in 3D: who gives a sh*t?!









Actually, I would probably go and see a remake of Congo
triggax writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 8:46:40 AM

Congo could benefit from a decent remake. So long as they stick with Tim Curry.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:02:55 AM

lol i actually saw Zathura.. it sucked pretty hard lol.. like lohan..

But iunno, i'm kinda half okay half not okay with this, original is awesome but a remake could be good
__JB__ writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:38:10 AM

This is essential !! The original was horrible!!!
pornfly writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 12:48:34 PM

^so much for Administrative Punishment
pornfly writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 12:49:52 PM

As for the movie:
We dont need it
We dont need it
All we really wanna do is stay weeded
pornfly writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 1:28:34 PM

Twister movie starring Kate Upton
Attos writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 2:51:12 PM

Please don't talk about movies called Twister. I just think of Bill Paxton and Helen Hunt... right before I call a suicide hotline.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 4:38:10 PM

Reboot Zathura. It sucked. And the visuals from Jumanji were okay, but you could easily see they were composited in, which broke the illusion.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 7:23:28 PM

i loved twister lol it was my favorite movie until i was like 12 and watched Die Hard :)
pornfly writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 7:32:53 PM

Just in case
To clarify i meant Twister the game.

Not the movie where Helen Hunt was semi f*ckable
shiteater writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 8:15:31 PM

I like Jumanji at the time. It was all filmed around my home town at the time in maple ridge, BC.
Phunky Dubbs writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:20:52 PM

Welcome back, JB, your return is indeed a gift from Allah.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:45:13 AM

i might be alone in this opinion, but van allsburg is one of those author/illustrators whose work should stay in books. so far they've done what... 3? adaptations (Polar Express, Jumanji, Zathura) and none of them really nail the aesthetic. I think they should leave well enough alone and walk away.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved