WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Trek Into Darkness" Trailer Screenshots, Plus New Japanese Trailer

Posted: December 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Trek Into Darkness" Trailer Screenshots, Plus New Japanese TrailerSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures unveiled the official trailer for "Star Trek Into Darkness" earlier today. To slow down the action, we took a bunch of screenshots. Check them out below, in addition to the Japanese trailer, which has a few seconds of new footage.

Plot: When the crew of the Enterprise is called back home, they find an unstoppable force of terror from within their own organization has detonated the fleet and everything it stands for, leaving our world in a state of crisis. With a personal score to settle, Captain Kirk (Chris Pine) leads a manhunt to a war-zone world to capture a one man weapon of mass destruction.

The new movie is once again directed by JJ Abrams, and co-stars Benedict Cumberbatch. It's set to hit theaters on May 17th, 2013.

Screenshots: (click to enlarge)


Japanese Trailer:


Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:41:57 PM

Looks like we're getting more of the Death of Spock here, and Pine actually looks a little like Kirk with the tousled hair.

Still, I hate the f*cking cold color palette and for some reason, I'm thinking Lord of the Rings in Space.

Way too damned dreary and cold looking.
cress writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 9:15:11 PM

Why release these one minute teasers when a longer, probably better, trailer is just a few weeks away? This was underwhelming, and I was looking forward to seeing some footage for the film.
TheSkippySpartan writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 9:39:47 PM

the last photo looks a massive spoiler
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 9:41:43 PM

So Spock dies again in the 2nd movie??
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 10:04:28 PM

^^Yep. He caught Cardassian HIV on Risa.
FBO writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 10:39:32 PM

That's what on actor gets for bitching about having a sweet gig, written out of the franchise and replaced by Leonard Nimoy
OneTime writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 10:44:13 PM

i like it.
boogiel writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 10:54:12 PM

It would be interesting if Kirk is the one who dies.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 11:15:00 PM

Mink- He was spooning with Sulu who contracted it from dirty dirty Klingon.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 11:58:52 PM

I hope is Kirk and not Spock again!!!!! Tired of remakes but still hoping that goes in another curve this one!
velocityknown writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 12:26:37 AM

c*mberbatch has the Starfleet Uniform on. Therefore, I'm guessing it's some sort of reimagining of Gary Mitchell, which I believe was already semi-confirmed by Karl Urban.
blinkbomber writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 1:33:18 AM

Guess that means Alice Eve is Elizabeth Dehner. Damn.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 8:26:14 AM

@Mink and other doubters: Yes this looks pretty dark but I'll argue that there have been plenty of dark, more action driven installments in the series already. The Wrath of Khan, The Search for Spock, First Contact, and Insurrection all some examples. They still have plenty of the space exploration and underlying social messaging that Star Trek has always been based in, but they tend to concentrate a little more on darker themes like revenge, war, and prejudice. The trailers of these films are geared more to highlight to the darker elements of the narrative while the films still deliver all the fun and intelligence we come to love from the franchise. So basically all I'm saying is don't let the trailer discourage you, this won't be just generic action film. At least I hope it won't.
bane writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 12:55:01 PM



http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Jacintha-Saldanha-RIP/433237463398468
-Chewy- writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 5:29:18 PM

@Badchad & Mink

You are both wrong. It is pretty obvious they are making a twist on the Khan movie by having Kirk die with Spock looking at him.

The screenshot shows that Spock's arm is bending - meaning he is standing up, while Kirk's arm is unbend, meaning he is on the floor on his knees (cue for gay jokes).

Kirk is thus the one sacrificing himself.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 8:08:53 PM

It was already confirmed by Quinto he may not come back for the third, so why would they kill Kirk if Spock is the one who may not return?
-Chewy- writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:14:52 PM

Since they are at least doing a trilogy, we can pretty much safely guess that whoever ''dies'' in this one will come back for the end of the trilogy.

As of whatever Quinto said, I would take it as less value than the screenshot from the trailer.

Plus, the irony here is that if they kill spock-off the way they did in Khan people will say it is cheap and rehash, but if they kill Kirk instead in a similar Khan fashion, they will be applauded as giving a nice twist on an epic classic moment.
swoooop writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 8:21:17 AM

This looks f*cking great. I LoVE the color palette, its like Lord Of The Rings in Space!!!

Wuuhuuuuu!!!!
jdl107 writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:26:54 AM

Just read that it's not Spock in the last shot, well it may not be. It's Benedict c*mberbatch's character, er one of 'em.

Guess he's playing some kind of funky twin role.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved