WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Trek Into Darkness" Trailer Screenshots, Plus New Japanese Trailer

Posted: December 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Trek Into Darkness" Trailer Screenshots, Plus New Japanese TrailerSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures unveiled the official trailer for "Star Trek Into Darkness" earlier today. To slow down the action, we took a bunch of screenshots. Check them out below, in addition to the Japanese trailer, which has a few seconds of new footage.

Plot: When the crew of the Enterprise is called back home, they find an unstoppable force of terror from within their own organization has detonated the fleet and everything it stands for, leaving our world in a state of crisis. With a personal score to settle, Captain Kirk (Chris Pine) leads a manhunt to a war-zone world to capture a one man weapon of mass destruction.

The new movie is once again directed by JJ Abrams, and co-stars Benedict Cumberbatch. It's set to hit theaters on May 17th, 2013.

Screenshots: (click to enlarge)


Japanese Trailer:


Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:41:57 PM

Looks like we're getting more of the Death of Spock here, and Pine actually looks a little like Kirk with the tousled hair.

Still, I hate the f*cking cold color palette and for some reason, I'm thinking Lord of the Rings in Space.

Way too damned dreary and cold looking.
cress writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 9:15:11 PM

Why release these one minute teasers when a longer, probably better, trailer is just a few weeks away? This was underwhelming, and I was looking forward to seeing some footage for the film.
TheSkippySpartan writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 9:39:47 PM

the last photo looks a massive spoiler
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 9:41:43 PM

So Spock dies again in the 2nd movie??
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 10:04:28 PM

^^Yep. He caught Cardassian HIV on Risa.
FBO writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 10:39:32 PM

That's what on actor gets for bitching about having a sweet gig, written out of the franchise and replaced by Leonard Nimoy
OneTime writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 10:44:13 PM

i like it.
boogiel writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 10:54:12 PM

It would be interesting if Kirk is the one who dies.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 11:15:00 PM

Mink- He was spooning with Sulu who contracted it from dirty dirty Klingon.
Johnnyb writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 11:58:52 PM

I hope is Kirk and not Spock again!!!!! Tired of remakes but still hoping that goes in another curve this one!
velocityknown writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 12:26:37 AM

c*mberbatch has the Starfleet Uniform on. Therefore, I'm guessing it's some sort of reimagining of Gary Mitchell, which I believe was already semi-confirmed by Karl Urban.
blinkbomber writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 1:33:18 AM

Guess that means Alice Eve is Elizabeth Dehner. Damn.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 8:26:14 AM

@Mink and other doubters: Yes this looks pretty dark but I'll argue that there have been plenty of dark, more action driven installments in the series already. The Wrath of Khan, The Search for Spock, First Contact, and Insurrection all some examples. They still have plenty of the space exploration and underlying social messaging that Star Trek has always been based in, but they tend to concentrate a little more on darker themes like revenge, war, and prejudice. The trailers of these films are geared more to highlight to the darker elements of the narrative while the films still deliver all the fun and intelligence we come to love from the franchise. So basically all I'm saying is don't let the trailer discourage you, this won't be just generic action film. At least I hope it won't.
bane writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 12:55:01 PM



http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Jacintha-Saldanha-RIP/433237463398468
-Chewy- writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 5:29:18 PM

@Badchad & Mink

You are both wrong. It is pretty obvious they are making a twist on the Khan movie by having Kirk die with Spock looking at him.

The screenshot shows that Spock's arm is bending - meaning he is standing up, while Kirk's arm is unbend, meaning he is on the floor on his knees (cue for gay jokes).

Kirk is thus the one sacrificing himself.
minkowski writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 8:08:53 PM

It was already confirmed by Quinto he may not come back for the third, so why would they kill Kirk if Spock is the one who may not return?
-Chewy- writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 9:14:52 PM

Since they are at least doing a trilogy, we can pretty much safely guess that whoever ''dies'' in this one will come back for the end of the trilogy.

As of whatever Quinto said, I would take it as less value than the screenshot from the trailer.

Plus, the irony here is that if they kill spock-off the way they did in Khan people will say it is cheap and rehash, but if they kill Kirk instead in a similar Khan fashion, they will be applauded as giving a nice twist on an epic classic moment.
swoooop writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 8:21:17 AM

This looks f*cking great. I LoVE the color palette, its like Lord Of The Rings in Space!!!

Wuuhuuuuu!!!!
jdl107 writes:
on December 9th, 2012 at 3:26:54 AM

Just read that it's not Spock in the last shot, well it may not be. It's Benedict c*mberbatch's character, er one of 'em.

Guess he's playing some kind of funky twin role.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved