WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Trek Into Darkness" Trailer is Here!

Posted: December 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Trek Into Darkness" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Paramount Pictures has unveiled the official trailer for "Star Trek Into Darkness," with plans of releasing a a longer trailer on December 17th. Check out it out below.

Plot: When the crew of the Enterprise is called back home, they find an unstoppable force of terror from within their own organization has detonated the fleet and everything it stands for, leaving our world in a state of crisis. With a personal score to settle, Captain Kirk (Chris Pine) leads a manhunt to a war-zone world to capture a one man weapon of mass destruction.

The new movie is once again directed by JJ Abrams, and co-stars Benedict Cumberbatch. It's set to hit theaters on May 17th, 2013.

Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Džeko writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 4:56:41 AM

I expected:"When Enterprise is in ashes,you have my permission to die "in the end for some reason...also BRUUUUMMMM!
JensdePens writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:03:10 AM

one-man-weapon of mass destruction? Lindsay Lohan then i guess
Kurskij writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:24:19 AM

Jesus, why so dark?

Throw a cake, hit somebody in the nads with that Looney Tunes sounds.
lppinto writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:27:56 AM

This is not Star Trek..
Avirex writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:34:46 AM

I'm just burnt out on Star Wars and Star Trek sh*t already. Make something new for f*cks sake.
Rambo writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 6:13:22 AM

villain looks poor...could turn out to be a 'nemesis' like disaster.
boogiel writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 6:18:08 AM

What the f*ck was that?
Cannon writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 6:26:09 AM


G-E-N-R-I-C

Transformers
Inception
The Dark Knight Rises
Prometheus
Total Recall (remake)
...even Revenge of the Sith

But not Star Trek. Nothing that actually resembles Star Trek. And spare me this bullsh*t about how they’re bringing a "dated franchise" into a "new era". They’ve done nothing but rob the identity of Star Trek altogether just to make yet another typical, slick, lens flared action movie.

Cannon writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 6:27:55 AM


sh*t, I missed an 'E'

G-E-N-E-R-I-C

There, better.
Rambo writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 7:03:21 AM

@cannon

who's that in your avatar?

and btw,agreed with your post
Cannon writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 7:09:55 AM


@Rambo

Sonny Chiba on the case, sporting a men's continental style haircut and an all-business mustache.

It's what I look like in real life.
pornfly writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 7:38:14 AM

^LOL
The Sage writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:02:26 AM

I was fascinated by the first film, but it did not hold up on second viewing at all. This new one already looks like utter sh*t.
trailertrash writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:06:21 AM

Thought it look alright, No doubt i will watch it at somepoint.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:21:42 AM

I didn't think it was too bad.
Phil writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:47:39 AM

Was it Patrick Stewart who did the narration?
McQueen writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:49:58 AM

Although the plot is based on a perennial theme such as revenge, I share the same view as Bad & TT.

Like we can afford these days to watch films by being choosy.

I'm almost tempted to compare ourselves to the popular expression: "beggars can't be choosers" I suppose.
cress writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 9:21:45 AM

Meh
sedibus writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 11:06:50 AM

Haven't seen it yet, but, now, a bunch of Digital Blue lense flare!!!! This guys!
sedibus writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 11:08:58 AM

you know, what. I expected that there weren't any lenses, but I was amazed, they used a few of them, though.
McQueen writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 11:10:12 AM

Cool photos from Sid Avery:


http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2243470/Sid-Averys-photographs-new-book-The-Art-Hollywood-Snapshot-include-Brando-Elizabeth-Taylor.html
vincere01 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 11:33:39 AM

To everyone who said this isn't star trek. Yes its more action focused(trailer is at least) than star trek usually is. But the villain and story is actually based on an old original
Series episode character Gary Mitchell. He is a student of kirks who has telekinetic skills yet to be developed. They go through a cloud in space and it transforms him into an all powerful god-like person. Its actually quite interesting. The new girl played by Alice eve also could be playing a character that both kirk and Mitchell love. So in all likelyhood its a revenge against kirk movie. Not unlike wrath of khan. So I'm caustiously excited.
Fightclub1 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 11:37:14 AM

Why so negative? I think it looks pretty solid
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 12:33:07 PM

What he should have sadi to Kirk was this...

"I shall return and wreak my rewengey!"

...and Kirk would have replied...

"No you won't, you will die and be buried"

then shoots him with a phaser.
bane writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 12:40:25 PM

Extra Footage Japanese Teaser

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BrHlQUXFzfw&feature=youtu.be
zyrkon writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 12:42:06 PM

This look pretty good. I love how none of it seems to be happening in space
sc_kg writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 1:09:11 PM

Benedict c*mberbatch voice is just plain amazing.
velocityknown writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 1:25:42 PM

Can't go wrong with c*mberbatch. That guy'll be worth the price of admission alone.
TemporalFlux writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 2:06:21 PM

I think I just had an Nerd-gasm. Sherlock (the proper one)in a Star Trek movie, love it.

And, 'Utter Bollocks!' to those who say this isn't Star Trek. Star Trek evolves, it always has, otherwise we'd still be watching dodgy sets and rubber mask aliens.

Bring it on JJ, although easy on the lens flare, now and again is alright.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 3:32:42 PM

I'm so sick of the GOD DAMNED CRONIN AD, TAKE IT IT OFF OR SOMETHING, DAMN!!
SACdaddy writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 3:34:48 PM

Actually expected a lot more but what I saw looked ok.
jdl107 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 3:38:02 PM

That was pretty crazy, wow. But I must agree that the movie looks unnaturally dark.

Japanese got a better trailer. Wonder why. It only has a couple seconds more footage, but still.
jdl107 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 3:38:47 PM

I see you already touched on that subject, Bane. My bad.
jdl107 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 3:39:36 PM

And I second that notion, enough with the Cronin. Please.
TemporalFlux writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 3:50:46 PM

It has been suggested that the Darkness could relate to the classic 'Mirror, Mirror' universe. Could be an interesting way to go.

Also there are a lot of Wrath of Khan references, especially in the last bit of the Japanese trailer. Could Alice Eve be playing Carol Markus?

Personally, I think rehashing the Khan story would be a mistake, would rather see Bendy-d*ck c*m-In-Her-Snatch be Gary Mitchell, and Alice Eve be Elizabeth Dehner. I'll play my cards on that one.
TemporalFlux writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 4:00:02 PM

And, what Cronin add?

As Mink (and others) seems to spend his life pointing out...

USE AN AD-BLOCKER
codeman_1216 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 4:13:57 PM

Unlike most Trekkies out there, I never payed attention to Star Trek until the '09 release, and I really enjoyed it. As long as Into Darkness is as enjoyable as the first one, and if they chill out with the lens flares, I'll see it.
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:36:28 PM

The villain looks like an English reform school reject, the film has about as much humor as a Viking funeral and there's not one iota of anything remotely approaching the thoughtfulness and familial comradarie we saw in the first ten films.

Looks like nothing more than Mission Impossible set inside the world of Minority Report with some guy with a goofy name blowing sh*t up and a cameo'ed spaceship.

Typical JJ ABrams. Dude has totally, absolutely ruined Star Trek and done the genre of science fiction a massive cinematic blow.








"But not Star Trek. Nothing that actually resembles Star Trek. And spare me this bullsh*t about how they’re bringing a "dated franchise" into a "new era". They’ve done nothing but rob the identity of Star Trek altogether just to make yet another typical, slick, lens flared action movie."


^^^this.
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:37:12 PM

dealt not done.
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:41:23 PM

"I love how none of it seems to be happening in space"

Yep. That's why it's called Star, which refers to sun and the space in between, and Trek, which means journey, so when you put it all together you get Star Trek, A Journey Through Space to Other Stars, and yet, this entire f*cking film seems to be centered on Earth, which makes it just another terrestrial action film with lots of bangs and booms and other assorted explosive effects set to expensive industrial sci-fi-ish set pieces...


Drop dead Abrams.
Rambo writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:48:38 PM

the cgi looks worse then the first movie.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:59:39 PM

I loved 2009 version, it had the appropriate amount of comedy mixed with techno jargon, and winona ryder's sweet ass dies...I'm a bit disappointed with the trailer, but as long as i'm drunk for the first space sequence I will be fine.
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 6:02:13 PM

Yeah you'd think they could improve on a movie made 34 years ago, right?
Rambo writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 6:15:33 PM

lol...those non cgi effects actually looked better and more realistic in some parts and I'm pretty sure 'the motion picture' had the most amount of space and stars compared to the other trek movies after.
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 6:35:24 PM

Yep. TMP was hard science fiction to me. The hardest of all ten films. Reminds me of a Ringworld movie. Really slow, kind of boring, but still nowhere near a bad film at all. A truly classic film imo, the kin dyou don't see get made anymore.

And the effects...that sh*t still holds up today.
Mudders writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 6:41:00 PM

i must be missing something...i thought the trailer looked pretty cool

Rambo writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 6:50:46 PM

it would have been cool to watch TMP when it was on cinema...this kind of movie loses some of its power on the small screen.still a pretty underrated sci fi movie..ture,slow and boring at some parts but on the other hand has much more cinematic feeling then all the trek movies that followed it.
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 6:50:48 PM

"And, 'Utter Bollocks!' to those who say this isn't Star Trek. Star Trek evolves, it always has, otherwise we'd still be watching dodgy sets and rubber mask aliens."

*sigh* I don't have even the slightest energy to argue against such banality, but it's clear that if you think Star Trek is about costume design, you really don't have a clue. At all.
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 7:00:04 PM

@Rambo: Yep. They had to destroy the enterprise D in Generations just because they said the television incarnation wasn't, and I quote, cinematic enough, thus the E, and yet, the version we saw in TMP was pretty damned awesome.

I don't care what anyone says. Nothing Abrams does with this reboot will ever be as good as, say Wrath of Khan, or The Undiscovered Country or First Contact. Not even close. He's just not that mature of a filmmaker, and he never will be.

Lol. Wonder what ever happened to V'Ger? Would have been cool to have followed up with that at some point in The Next Generation...
Rambo writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 7:10:46 PM

I'm pretty sure Vger got rid of Decker pretty quickly and started to f*cking the sh*t out of that sexy bald woman...
There were a few episodes in TNG that for me were actually better then any trek movie ever made..episodes like 'the best of both worlds' 'All good things' - if those episodes would have been produced as motion pictures with big budget they would have turned out to be some of the best sci fi movies ever made.
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 7:34:14 PM

I swear this had the same voiceover as Iron Man 3.

What's with the current theme of "you build things up, i break dem downs, with explosions" in movies as of late? Iron Man 3, Star Trek 2, The Dark Knight Rises...
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 7:39:24 PM

^^Yep. TNG had some damned good episodes. The ones you mentioned were major entertainment, and free, unlike paying to see Resident Evil for example.

One of the best was Inner Light. Another, Cause and Effect. Really like that one, and the one where Doohan shows up trapped in a transporter was really pretty awesome.

Chain of Command was another classic. There! Are! Four! Lights!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o_eSwq1ewsU

Totally awesome there, Stewart.

Thought the first season though was pretty rough and I NEVER liked Wesley Crusher or the little triangle with him, Picard and Beverly. Really annoying. The Traveler though was a cool character.

Yesterday's Enterprise was another totally awesome ep, as was anything with Q and most of any Data-centric episode. Time's Arrow I also enjoyed.

Just way too many awesome eps to mention.
Man in Black writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 7:43:01 PM

I'll need more then a few seconds and a sh*t narration to make a good diagnosis of this but I did enjoy the first one .
zxz writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:50:10 PM

This looks more like a big dumb Abrams disaster movie than Star Trek. I think the budget is too high. See, if it had a more restrained budget like the early Star Trek films, the emphasis would be on a more intelligent story line, rather than just big scary, mustache twirling REVENGE! Star Trek: The Motion Picture had an interesting mystery (V'Ger/Viking) as well as Wrath of Khan, which is the best. Even 3 and 4. I liked Abrams' first Trek film, and think he did an admiral job, despite the alternate timeline gimmick, but this looks like a lesser Star Trek with a greater budget. I hope I am wrong, because I want it to be great. I'm just not counting on it.
Attos writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 3:36:26 AM

I don't think a trailer can provide enough information to judge a movie. I can't count the number of times I've seen amazing trailers for movies that turned out to be complete sh*t, and how many times I've seen disastrous trailers for what ended up being great movies.

Also, if the movie is bad, it's not entirely fair to solely blame Abrams for it. I'm absolutely certain that the other producers were adamant about getting their way on certain things.

All I know is that I enjoyed the previous Star Trek movie quite a bit. It's still a fun movie to pop in on a lazy day at home. I even got to see Winona Ryder die, which is always a plus. I love watching bad actors die after only getting a few lines. (Like when Seth Rogen dies five minutes into his episode of Eastbound & Down.)

I can also say that regardless of reviews or opinions, I will definitely be seeing this movie. I've wanted to see Benedict c*mberbatch in a newer role outside of Sherlock since I first saw the show. Now I get to see him in a sequel to a movie I enjoyed (in a much deserved villain role), as well as hear him as Smaug.
Tsingtao44 writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 1:48:47 AM

original Star Trek series was so God damn cheesy ...i have faith in Mr c*mberbatch!

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved