WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Nov 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Bible" TV Series Sequel
Nov 28th, 2014
Marvel Kills "Fantastic Four" Actors in "Punished" Comic Book
Nov 28th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for Vince Vaughn's "Unfinished Business" Comedy
Nov 28th, 2014
"Independence Day 2" Officially Moving Forward, Without Will Smith
Nov 28th, 2014
Ridley Scott Explains Why He Hired White Actors for "Exodus: Gods and Kings"
Nov 28th, 2014
First Look: Mel Brooks is Dracula's Father in "Hotel Transylvania 2"
Nov 28th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kristen Wiig in Talks for "Anchorman" Sequel

Posted: December 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kristen Wiig in Talks for "Anchorman" SequelSubmit Comment
Will Ferrell, Paul Rudd, Steve Carell, David Koechner, Christina Applegate are all set to return for the "Anchorman" sequel, called "Anchorman: The Legend Continues." And now comes word that Kristen Wiig (Bridesmaids) is in talk to join the new film.

The script is still being written, but The Wrap has learned that Wiig would play Carell's love interest. Adam McKay is returning to direct "Anchorman 2," which is set to hit theaters in October of 2013.

"Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy" was released in 2004 and went on to gross $90 million globally on a $25 million budget. The result was not high enough for Paramount Pictures to push forward with a sequel, but fans demanded it, so the studio is making it happen.

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kurskij writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:09:43 AM

I love lamp.
yoshi187 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:09:50 AM

Sit on my face Kristen Wiig!
Avirex writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:40:07 AM

"Carell's love interest"

The other sites are saying she is playing Will Ferrell's love interest..
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:44:43 AM

Can't wait for this, It's gonna be big lol I don't know how they wouldn't think it'd be profitable, I say this brings in 150M Easily.
pornfly writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:53:13 AM

All thats missing is Will Forte
McQueen writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 6:47:02 AM

"Sit on my face Kristen Wiig!"


I rather sit on her face...
yoshi187 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 7:20:23 AM

Kinky

Christina Applegate can do that.
cress writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:35:12 AM

I love Kristin Wiig. I know that one day Kristin and I are gonna get married on top of a mountain! And there's going to be flutes playing and trombones and flowers and garlands of fresh herbs! And we will dance till the sun rises! And then our children will form a family band! And we will tour the countryside and you won't be invited!
pornfly writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:39:31 AM

Selfish
McQueen writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:43:18 AM

Lol, good one Cress!
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 10:43:52 AM

Only 90 million!? I think thats a miscalculation....does that count with DVD sales? The movie is a cult classic, IMO!! The movie gets quoted so much, but looks like no one saw it?!

WTF?!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 12:21:41 PM

Great!! Another reason not to watch this.

f*ck off you unfunny f*ck.
matternm58 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 12:37:23 PM

How are they still "In talks" status, when they released a teaser trailer almost a year ago.
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:28:00 PM

I very much doubt they're making this film because the fans demanded it, ad I doubt the fans demanded it. Even with a show like Family Guy, it took exceptionally strong DVD sales to even think about going for another thirteen half-hour animated episodes, which had to cost less than this Anchorman sequel, so someone isn't being honest.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 6:32:29 PM

@porn

I love Will Forte lol
GreenLensman writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 11:55:39 PM

they should somehow get jon stewart and colbert to make a cameo, they could act all serious or beat the f*ck out of david koechner "angel face" style
__JB__ writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:25:38 AM

She is a horrible actress always the same unfunny c*nt with no talent.
thisisntme writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 11:41:01 AM

I'm curious to see what happens.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Robert Downey Jr Comments on His Marvel Contract

Doctor Doom is an Anti-Social Programmer in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved