WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kristen Wiig in Talks for "Anchorman" Sequel

Posted: December 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kristen Wiig in Talks for "Anchorman" SequelSubmit Comment
Will Ferrell, Paul Rudd, Steve Carell, David Koechner, Christina Applegate are all set to return for the "Anchorman" sequel, called "Anchorman: The Legend Continues." And now comes word that Kristen Wiig (Bridesmaids) is in talk to join the new film.

The script is still being written, but The Wrap has learned that Wiig would play Carell's love interest. Adam McKay is returning to direct "Anchorman 2," which is set to hit theaters in October of 2013.

"Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy" was released in 2004 and went on to gross $90 million globally on a $25 million budget. The result was not high enough for Paramount Pictures to push forward with a sequel, but fans demanded it, so the studio is making it happen.

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kurskij writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:09:43 AM

I love lamp.
yoshi187 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:09:50 AM

Sit on my face Kristen Wiig!
Avirex writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:40:07 AM

"Carell's love interest"

The other sites are saying she is playing Will Ferrell's love interest..
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:44:43 AM

Can't wait for this, It's gonna be big lol I don't know how they wouldn't think it'd be profitable, I say this brings in 150M Easily.
pornfly writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:53:13 AM

All thats missing is Will Forte
McQueen writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 6:47:02 AM

"Sit on my face Kristen Wiig!"


I rather sit on her face...
yoshi187 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 7:20:23 AM

Kinky

Christina Applegate can do that.
cress writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:35:12 AM

I love Kristin Wiig. I know that one day Kristin and I are gonna get married on top of a mountain! And there's going to be flutes playing and trombones and flowers and garlands of fresh herbs! And we will dance till the sun rises! And then our children will form a family band! And we will tour the countryside and you won't be invited!
pornfly writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:39:31 AM

Selfish
McQueen writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:43:18 AM

Lol, good one Cress!
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 10:43:52 AM

Only 90 million!? I think thats a miscalculation....does that count with DVD sales? The movie is a cult classic, IMO!! The movie gets quoted so much, but looks like no one saw it?!

WTF?!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 12:21:41 PM

Great!! Another reason not to watch this.

f*ck off you unfunny f*ck.
matternm58 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 12:37:23 PM

How are they still "In talks" status, when they released a teaser trailer almost a year ago.
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:28:00 PM

I very much doubt they're making this film because the fans demanded it, ad I doubt the fans demanded it. Even with a show like Family Guy, it took exceptionally strong DVD sales to even think about going for another thirteen half-hour animated episodes, which had to cost less than this Anchorman sequel, so someone isn't being honest.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 6:32:29 PM

@porn

I love Will Forte lol
GreenLensman writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 11:55:39 PM

they should somehow get jon stewart and colbert to make a cameo, they could act all serious or beat the f*ck out of david koechner "angel face" style
__JB__ writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:25:38 AM

She is a horrible actress always the same unfunny c*nt with no talent.
thisisntme writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 11:41:01 AM

I'm curious to see what happens.

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved