WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Will Smith's "Concussion" Football Drama
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer: Eddie Redmayne is First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Sep 3rd, 2015
Vincent Cassel is Main Villain in New "Jason Bourne" Film
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Chloe Moretz's "The 5th Wave" Sci-Fi Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Pay the Ghost" Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kristen Wiig in Talks for "Anchorman" Sequel

Posted: December 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kristen Wiig in Talks for "Anchorman" SequelSubmit Comment
Will Ferrell, Paul Rudd, Steve Carell, David Koechner, Christina Applegate are all set to return for the "Anchorman" sequel, called "Anchorman: The Legend Continues." And now comes word that Kristen Wiig (Bridesmaids) is in talk to join the new film.

The script is still being written, but The Wrap has learned that Wiig would play Carell's love interest. Adam McKay is returning to direct "Anchorman 2," which is set to hit theaters in October of 2013.

"Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy" was released in 2004 and went on to gross $90 million globally on a $25 million budget. The result was not high enough for Paramount Pictures to push forward with a sequel, but fans demanded it, so the studio is making it happen.

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kurskij writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:09:43 AM

I love lamp.
yoshi187 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:09:50 AM

Sit on my face Kristen Wiig!
Avirex writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:40:07 AM

"Carell's love interest"

The other sites are saying she is playing Will Ferrell's love interest..
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:44:43 AM

Can't wait for this, It's gonna be big lol I don't know how they wouldn't think it'd be profitable, I say this brings in 150M Easily.
pornfly writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:53:13 AM

All thats missing is Will Forte
McQueen writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 6:47:02 AM

"Sit on my face Kristen Wiig!"


I rather sit on her face...
yoshi187 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 7:20:23 AM

Kinky

Christina Applegate can do that.
cress writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:35:12 AM

I love Kristin Wiig. I know that one day Kristin and I are gonna get married on top of a mountain! And there's going to be flutes playing and trombones and flowers and garlands of fresh herbs! And we will dance till the sun rises! And then our children will form a family band! And we will tour the countryside and you won't be invited!
pornfly writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:39:31 AM

Selfish
McQueen writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:43:18 AM

Lol, good one Cress!
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 10:43:52 AM

Only 90 million!? I think thats a miscalculation....does that count with DVD sales? The movie is a cult classic, IMO!! The movie gets quoted so much, but looks like no one saw it?!

WTF?!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 12:21:41 PM

Great!! Another reason not to watch this.

f*ck off you unfunny f*ck.
matternm58 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 12:37:23 PM

How are they still "In talks" status, when they released a teaser trailer almost a year ago.
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:28:00 PM

I very much doubt they're making this film because the fans demanded it, ad I doubt the fans demanded it. Even with a show like Family Guy, it took exceptionally strong DVD sales to even think about going for another thirteen half-hour animated episodes, which had to cost less than this Anchorman sequel, so someone isn't being honest.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 6:32:29 PM

@porn

I love Will Forte lol
GreenLensman writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 11:55:39 PM

they should somehow get jon stewart and colbert to make a cameo, they could act all serious or beat the f*ck out of david koechner "angel face" style
__JB__ writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:25:38 AM

She is a horrible actress always the same unfunny c*nt with no talent.
thisisntme writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 11:41:01 AM

I'm curious to see what happens.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved