WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kristen Wiig in Talks for "Anchorman" Sequel

Posted: December 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kristen Wiig in Talks for "Anchorman" SequelSubmit Comment
Will Ferrell, Paul Rudd, Steve Carell, David Koechner, Christina Applegate are all set to return for the "Anchorman" sequel, called "Anchorman: The Legend Continues." And now comes word that Kristen Wiig (Bridesmaids) is in talk to join the new film.

The script is still being written, but The Wrap has learned that Wiig would play Carell's love interest. Adam McKay is returning to direct "Anchorman 2," which is set to hit theaters in October of 2013.

"Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy" was released in 2004 and went on to gross $90 million globally on a $25 million budget. The result was not high enough for Paramount Pictures to push forward with a sequel, but fans demanded it, so the studio is making it happen.

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kurskij writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:09:43 AM

I love lamp.
yoshi187 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:09:50 AM

Sit on my face Kristen Wiig!
Avirex writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:40:07 AM

"Carell's love interest"

The other sites are saying she is playing Will Ferrell's love interest..
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:44:43 AM

Can't wait for this, It's gonna be big lol I don't know how they wouldn't think it'd be profitable, I say this brings in 150M Easily.
pornfly writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:53:13 AM

All thats missing is Will Forte
McQueen writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 6:47:02 AM

"Sit on my face Kristen Wiig!"


I rather sit on her face...
yoshi187 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 7:20:23 AM

Kinky

Christina Applegate can do that.
cress writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:35:12 AM

I love Kristin Wiig. I know that one day Kristin and I are gonna get married on top of a mountain! And there's going to be flutes playing and trombones and flowers and garlands of fresh herbs! And we will dance till the sun rises! And then our children will form a family band! And we will tour the countryside and you won't be invited!
pornfly writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:39:31 AM

Selfish
McQueen writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:43:18 AM

Lol, good one Cress!
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 10:43:52 AM

Only 90 million!? I think thats a miscalculation....does that count with DVD sales? The movie is a cult classic, IMO!! The movie gets quoted so much, but looks like no one saw it?!

WTF?!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 12:21:41 PM

Great!! Another reason not to watch this.

f*ck off you unfunny f*ck.
matternm58 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 12:37:23 PM

How are they still "In talks" status, when they released a teaser trailer almost a year ago.
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:28:00 PM

I very much doubt they're making this film because the fans demanded it, ad I doubt the fans demanded it. Even with a show like Family Guy, it took exceptionally strong DVD sales to even think about going for another thirteen half-hour animated episodes, which had to cost less than this Anchorman sequel, so someone isn't being honest.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 6:32:29 PM

@porn

I love Will Forte lol
GreenLensman writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 11:55:39 PM

they should somehow get jon stewart and colbert to make a cameo, they could act all serious or beat the f*ck out of david koechner "angel face" style
__JB__ writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:25:38 AM

She is a horrible actress always the same unfunny c*nt with no talent.
thisisntme writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 11:41:01 AM

I'm curious to see what happens.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved