WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Just Hired a New Director
Apr 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Results," with Guy Pearce and Cobie Smulders
Apr 16th, 2015
Jason Sudeikis to Star in "Fletch" Reboot
Apr 16th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for David Spade's "Joe Dirt" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2015
John Cusack is The Beach Boys Founder in "Love and Mercy" Trailer
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for Al Pacino's "Manglehorn"
Apr 15th, 2015
Griswolds Visit Walley World in New "Vacation" Photo
Apr 15th, 2015
New Trailer for Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Apr 14th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kristen Wiig in Talks for "Anchorman" Sequel

Posted: December 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kristen Wiig in Talks for "Anchorman" SequelSubmit Comment
Will Ferrell, Paul Rudd, Steve Carell, David Koechner, Christina Applegate are all set to return for the "Anchorman" sequel, called "Anchorman: The Legend Continues." And now comes word that Kristen Wiig (Bridesmaids) is in talk to join the new film.

The script is still being written, but The Wrap has learned that Wiig would play Carell's love interest. Adam McKay is returning to direct "Anchorman 2," which is set to hit theaters in October of 2013.

"Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy" was released in 2004 and went on to gross $90 million globally on a $25 million budget. The result was not high enough for Paramount Pictures to push forward with a sequel, but fans demanded it, so the studio is making it happen.

Source: The Wrap


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kurskij writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:09:43 AM

I love lamp.
yoshi187 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:09:50 AM

Sit on my face Kristen Wiig!
Avirex writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:40:07 AM

"Carell's love interest"

The other sites are saying she is playing Will Ferrell's love interest..
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:44:43 AM

Can't wait for this, It's gonna be big lol I don't know how they wouldn't think it'd be profitable, I say this brings in 150M Easily.
pornfly writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:53:13 AM

All thats missing is Will Forte
McQueen writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 6:47:02 AM

"Sit on my face Kristen Wiig!"


I rather sit on her face...
yoshi187 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 7:20:23 AM

Kinky

Christina Applegate can do that.
cress writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:35:12 AM

I love Kristin Wiig. I know that one day Kristin and I are gonna get married on top of a mountain! And there's going to be flutes playing and trombones and flowers and garlands of fresh herbs! And we will dance till the sun rises! And then our children will form a family band! And we will tour the countryside and you won't be invited!
pornfly writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:39:31 AM

Selfish
McQueen writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:43:18 AM

Lol, good one Cress!
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 10:43:52 AM

Only 90 million!? I think thats a miscalculation....does that count with DVD sales? The movie is a cult classic, IMO!! The movie gets quoted so much, but looks like no one saw it?!

WTF?!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 12:21:41 PM

Great!! Another reason not to watch this.

f*ck off you unfunny f*ck.
matternm58 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 12:37:23 PM

How are they still "In talks" status, when they released a teaser trailer almost a year ago.
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:28:00 PM

I very much doubt they're making this film because the fans demanded it, ad I doubt the fans demanded it. Even with a show like Family Guy, it took exceptionally strong DVD sales to even think about going for another thirteen half-hour animated episodes, which had to cost less than this Anchorman sequel, so someone isn't being honest.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 6:32:29 PM

@porn

I love Will Forte lol
GreenLensman writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 11:55:39 PM

they should somehow get jon stewart and colbert to make a cameo, they could act all serious or beat the f*ck out of david koechner "angel face" style
__JB__ writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:25:38 AM

She is a horrible actress always the same unfunny c*nt with no talent.
thisisntme writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 11:41:01 AM

I'm curious to see what happens.

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Captain America: Civil War" Start Date and Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved