WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Tron 3" is Moving Forward

Posted: December 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Tron 3" is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
Back in 2010, Disney attempted to reinvigorate the "Tron" franchise, by spending $170 million on "Tron Legacy," which ended up grossing $400 million, which is far less than the studio expected.

But despite mild results, Disney is now in talks with Jesse Wigutow (It Runs in the Family) to begin work on the script for "Tron 3." Joseph Kosinski, who directed "Tron Legacy," is attached to helm the third installment.

"Tron 3" is a priority for Disney, which will likely spend around $170 million on "Tron 3," giving the franchise one last shot to become a major hit. A start date has yet to be set.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
yoshi187 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:09:05 AM

Tron Legacy was actually visually quite good, and the Daft Punk soundtrack is dope as f*ck; still being used in all sorts of ads and TV shows. Tron Uprising is worth watching as well, will be interesting to see if they tie that into the new film.
Kurskij writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:12:41 AM

Mkaaaay.
Kurskij writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:27:32 AM

Meanwhile "Terminator" sequel is moving backwards.

Acha-cha-cha-cha-chaaa.
Avirex writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:32:35 AM

They should make another season of Uprising.

I also wouldn't mind new composers joining Daft Punk for the next film.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:46:45 AM

Very good film, I'd love to see another one. 400 Million is still a damn good amount lol
cress writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 7:24:49 AM

Tron Legacy was visually great, but everything else sucked imo. Joseph Kosinski might be good to direct the FX heavy parts of the film, but he is terrible at scenes with heavy dialogue between actors, as well as pacing. Legacy bored the f*ck out of me. And I was really looking forward to it. Garrett Hedlund was terrible as his son. And Bridges
essentially played The Dude again. The ending was quite stupid as well.


sherv writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 7:27:03 AM

Tron Legacy is one of the best films I've seen in years, will be the first film i test on my new projector. Can't wait for the third!
cress writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 7:35:35 AM

Tron Legacy was visually great, but everything else sucked imo. Joseph Kosinski might be good to direct the FX heavy parts of the film, but he is terrible at scenes with heavy dialogue between actors, as well as pacing. Legacy bored the f*ck out of me. And I was really looking forward to it. Garrett Hedlund was terrible as his son. And Bridges
essentially played The Dude again. The ending was quite stupid as well. I thought the 2 minute Comic-Con sneak peek trailer from 2008 was better than the entire film.
cress writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 7:35:58 AM

^^^oops
pornfly writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:29:18 AM

Lookin forward to seein Olivia Wildes' ass bent over on a LightCycle

CGI nipples in The ChangeUp??
Muthaf*ckin really???
cress writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 9:27:36 AM

Corn...peanuts..sh*t....Olivia Wilde....you know what I mean
Starkiller9900 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 9:56:57 AM

So they doubled their money and it's a failure? Sounds pretty sweet to me. Movie was tits, great music,action, Olivia Wilde.
But I am now confused @pornfly, what you talkin bout CGI nips? Do I need to see this movie?
cress writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 10:28:45 AM

@Starkiller. The Change Up is hiarious. f*cking stupud, but funny as hell. It's also worth seeing Leslie Mann's sweet chesticles. Gawd they are a thing of beauty.
Fightclub1 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 11:46:58 AM

I actually really liked legacy a lot. The soundtrack by daft punk was freaking amazing so I say hell yeah bring on a 3rd
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:17:41 PM

Kind of sad to see Disney milk a thirty year old franchise into a blockbuster series by pushing forward with an expensive follow-up to a arguably lackluster sequel to a film hardly anyone really remembers, and those who do don't really care.
OneTime writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 7:57:00 PM

finally
Man in Black writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:03:24 PM

I guess they should .... didn't really need a sequel but I suppose that tit still had some milk in it . But I wish they would fix the math in the narration in the beginning of the second one .
FBO writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 10:45:29 PM

"Tron 3 is moving forward"

Yeah, I predict the title will be Star Wars 7

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved