WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tony Montana is a Mexican Drug Dealer in "Scarface" Remake

Posted: December 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tony Montana is a Mexican Drug Dealer in "Scarface" RemakeSubmit Comment
About a year ago, it was reported that Universal Pictures was planning to remake "Scarface," which was first released in 1932 and then turned into the iconic Al Pacino film in 1983. Then came word that David Ayer (Training Day) was hired to write the script. Then Paul Attanasio (Donnie Brasco, Quiz Show) worked on it.

The remake will have very little to do with the first two films, except have the same title and the same general premise, which focuses on an immigrant who forces his way into the criminal establishment in pursuit of a twisted version of an American dream.

Latino-Review has now learned that Tony Montana will be a Mexican in the new remake, and the film will take place in the world of drug cartels.

Source: Latino-Review


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
yoshi187 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:11:39 AM

Carlito's Way is better.
Kurskij writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:20:00 AM

Nachos?.. Steamy!
Avirex writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:23:56 AM

Great...two and a half hours of Mexploitation.
Avirex writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:29:20 AM

I wonder which Italian they will cast this time...Milo Ventimiglia?
KillerCOck writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:35:44 AM

As Long as I get to see a mexican shot to death, I'm good.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:42:55 AM

This movie can f*ck right off. f*ck this all to hell. f*ck f*ck f*ck! Scaface is such a legendary movie, It's on my list of film that should 'Never be remade'.

And I know Scarface IS a remake, But that doesn't matter to me, The 1932 version could use some tuning up because of when it was made, But the 80's movie is nearly perfect. There's nothing I'd change.
Avirex writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:43:42 AM

^^Bando must have sh*t in your cereal this morning..
Avirex writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:44:17 AM

@killer
pornfly writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:50:27 AM

So chinese Scarface next year?
Russian Scarface the year after
Polish Scarface after that

bandolero999 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:50:45 AM

Stupidest sh*t ever.carlitos way is a classic
pornfly writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:59:01 AM

Now mexican rappers will have something to run on their TVs during Mexican Cribs on Mexican MTV
Kurskij writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 6:18:09 AM

Chinese scarface...

"Shay harro to mai ritter flend!"
YoungChris writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 7:52:14 AM

I wouldn't be surprise if they hire Danny Trejo as Tony Montana ...
trailertrash writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:04:21 AM

" Say Hello to my Little Friend"



And he whips out a beat up old Lawnmower and trys to run everyone over !


......... No thanks

pornfly writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:38:25 AM

Poster for cast and crew leaked online

http://popfessor.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/11/frito.jpg
pornfly writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:43:28 AM

a Mexican Leafblower will run you about 45$ in Vegas but its worth it
trailertrash writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 10:00:18 AM

Yeah but just how good of a Chainsaw fight could they have in that little Bathroom !

It could be like Obi Wan V Darth Vader all over again
bandolero999 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 10:39:23 AM

anywayz there was already a mexican scarface movie out in 2010.Is called EL INFIERNO aka El NARCO.GOOD MOVIE to check out and some nice boobies as well:
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1692190/
infierno trailer
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n4jQnRkj-gU
trailertrash writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 11:16:46 AM

I hope thats a nice Boobies link there Bando !!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 11:50:19 AM

Yes they are I don't lie

Killerc*ck used to gey beat up by some Mexican?
Why you wanna see them get shot.
Havent you learned that in American me,blood in blood out the beaners,cleared the white and black.
supaflywill writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 12:41:44 PM

Oh dear....... Please leave these films alone ....classic films should never be remade
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 3:07:36 PM

I can understand the remake....the Pacino version was the time of excesses, now it'll be the same desperation infinding the American dream, but now on the pulse of today's immigration & cartels. Juicy stuff, stuff that will make the chainsaw shower scene look like a Saturday morning cartoon.

The only thing, they really didn't have to bring up SCARFACE brand name. They could do it without banking on its fame. They could describe it as a Mexican Scarface, just like LORD OF WAR was described as a Russian Scarface...same sh*t.

If done right (there's sh*t-info to adapt from), there is no reason they have to ride anybody's coattails...

Having said that, the HWood treatment is old news. Cartel life, drug/arms smuggling, and crime has already been covered by Latin Mexican SOAP OPERAS!! One even as the female Scarface (with a shot of CONTRABAND) based on a true story.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 3:09:46 PM

Hwood just gets dumber and lazier every minute. I'm really starting to hate the film industry. Sad because it was once my favorite pastime.
KillerCOck writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 3:17:15 PM

hahahaha MExicans can't even look at me at Eye level. your kind are like those lil' goomba creature Super Mario steps on compared to me. And I'm not American. Your kind don't run rabid on our lawns up here yet alone are prison system. We're quick to send your culos back home. Mexicanos are so dramatic when they die or have you not noticed that watching American Me or Blood in Blood out? Your kind is just so fun to watch die on screen. You can't argue with that.

@Avirex:
Bando would fall in and drown in my cereal bowl trying to sh*t in it. True story.
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:30:10 PM

Oh boy, I can't wait for all the politically-correct La Raza hating the gringo bullsh*t this film will exploit for a storyline.

Just f*cking die already Hollywood.
zxz writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:53:22 PM

I can understand how with Hollywood's current interest in Mexican cartels Tony could be made Mexican, but the original idea I heard from those I've talked to in Hollywood was that Tony Montana was going to be an Israeli or Russian-Jewish gangster based in Hollywood or New York, in the late 80s/early 90s. I personally think there is more that can be done with that kind of background. The Mexican Cartels, for all their ruthless fury, are very much regional in nature, and less worldly than even the Colombians, who are far far more adept at washing their profits and to this day must have a lot in Swiss banks and other money-washing machines. If they make Tony a Mexican immigrant, they would have to show a conflict between him and the cartels back in Mexico, and less of a direct link between him and the Colombian cartels. Or, the story may even be that Tony tries to cut his Mexican brethren south of the border out of a deal between him and a kind of Sosa from Colombia or Peru or Bolivia, and then they go after him, or it can be that he works with a kind of Mexican Sosa, or Lopez, or Lopez or Sosa could be a Russian Jew. If it is L.A. based then they must have Russian gangsters because they are the true brains. No criminal syndicate of any significance can operate on this planet with the consent of the Russian mob, for no other mob is as protected by governments, which the Russian mob utilizes as adjunct force multipliers. Britain is owned by the Russian mob, which works with London to go after Putin. Even the Chinese tongs have to keep from bumping heads with the Red Mafiya. It is more a matter of brains than sheer ruthlessness. I recommend the book Red Mafiya by the late journalist Robert Friedman. That book shows you just how powerful they are, and it was published almost 15 years go. They have only grown more powerful since. If Tony is Russian, you can show the whole Vor code of honor, much like in Cronenberg's Eastern Promises. If it is done right, it can make for a very intriguing film. It can't be a simple remake, as the DePalma film was not a simple remake of the Howard Hawkes film. While a good beheading scene would be appropriate, and fits the practice of the Mexican cartels, they don't need to recreate the chainsaw scene, as nothing can top perfection. Scarface 3.0 must be its own film. Michael Mann could do a fine job if he has a producer who can restrain his wilder self indulgent ego trips.
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 6:07:02 PM

Wonder if they'll hire Speedy Gonzalez for the lead.

"Say hello to my little cheese!"
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 6:31:01 PM

I still hate this news lol
OneTime writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 7:58:45 PM

gay
matternm58 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 10:35:42 PM

This is retarded why is it neccessary at all to make this movie.
bane writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 10:07:29 AM

@ yoshi187

Carlito's Way is better

exactly
scarface is a cartoon
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 4:55:11 PM

my avatar is a picture of the moon
Gnarkill writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 4:58:29 PM

Just anther reason for black people to act like they are still the minority and sell drugs ha
Gnarkill writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 4:59:55 PM

its actually not even twisted american dream i look at drug dealing as a legit job for most people

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved