WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Thriller
Apr 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson's "Hercules" TV Spot, From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Seth MacFarlane's "A Million Ways to Die in the West" TV Spot
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for "22 Jump Street," with Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill
Apr 14th, 2014
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters
Apr 14th, 2014
James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Doesn't Like Last Two "Terminator" Films, Says T-800 Would Beat Alien Queen and Na'vi in Battle
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses "True Lies 2" and "Prometheus"
Apr 13th, 2014
Will Spider-Man Appear in "Sinister Six" Spin-Off?
Apr 12th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Apr 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tony Montana is a Mexican Drug Dealer in "Scarface" Remake

Posted: December 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tony Montana is a Mexican Drug Dealer in "Scarface" RemakeSubmit Comment
About a year ago, it was reported that Universal Pictures was planning to remake "Scarface," which was first released in 1932 and then turned into the iconic Al Pacino film in 1983. Then came word that David Ayer (Training Day) was hired to write the script. Then Paul Attanasio (Donnie Brasco, Quiz Show) worked on it.

The remake will have very little to do with the first two films, except have the same title and the same general premise, which focuses on an immigrant who forces his way into the criminal establishment in pursuit of a twisted version of an American dream.

Latino-Review has now learned that Tony Montana will be a Mexican in the new remake, and the film will take place in the world of drug cartels.

Source: Latino-Review


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
yoshi187 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:11:39 AM

Carlito's Way is better.
Kurskij writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:20:00 AM

Nachos?.. Steamy!
Avirex writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:23:56 AM

Great...two and a half hours of Mexploitation.
Avirex writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:29:20 AM

I wonder which Italian they will cast this time...Milo Ventimiglia?
KillerCOck writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:35:44 AM

As Long as I get to see a mexican shot to death, I'm good.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:42:55 AM

This movie can f*ck right off. f*ck this all to hell. f*ck f*ck f*ck! Scaface is such a legendary movie, It's on my list of film that should 'Never be remade'.

And I know Scarface IS a remake, But that doesn't matter to me, The 1932 version could use some tuning up because of when it was made, But the 80's movie is nearly perfect. There's nothing I'd change.
Avirex writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:43:42 AM

^^Bando must have sh*t in your cereal this morning..
Avirex writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:44:17 AM

@killer
pornfly writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:50:27 AM

So chinese Scarface next year?
Russian Scarface the year after
Polish Scarface after that

bandolero999 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:50:45 AM

Stupidest sh*t ever.carlitos way is a classic
pornfly writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:59:01 AM

Now mexican rappers will have something to run on their TVs during Mexican Cribs on Mexican MTV
Kurskij writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 6:18:09 AM

Chinese scarface...

"Shay harro to mai ritter flend!"
YoungChris writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 7:52:14 AM

I wouldn't be surprise if they hire Danny Trejo as Tony Montana ...
trailertrash writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:04:21 AM

" Say Hello to my Little Friend"



And he whips out a beat up old Lawnmower and trys to run everyone over !


......... No thanks

pornfly writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:38:25 AM

Poster for cast and crew leaked online

http://popfessor.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/11/frito.jpg
pornfly writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 8:43:28 AM

a Mexican Leafblower will run you about 45$ in Vegas but its worth it
trailertrash writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 10:00:18 AM

Yeah but just how good of a Chainsaw fight could they have in that little Bathroom !

It could be like Obi Wan V Darth Vader all over again
bandolero999 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 10:39:23 AM

anywayz there was already a mexican scarface movie out in 2010.Is called EL INFIERNO aka El NARCO.GOOD MOVIE to check out and some nice boobies as well:
http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1692190/
infierno trailer
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n4jQnRkj-gU
trailertrash writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 11:16:46 AM

I hope thats a nice Boobies link there Bando !!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 11:50:19 AM

Yes they are I don't lie

Killerc*ck used to gey beat up by some Mexican?
Why you wanna see them get shot.
Havent you learned that in American me,blood in blood out the beaners,cleared the white and black.
supaflywill writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 12:41:44 PM

Oh dear....... Please leave these films alone ....classic films should never be remade
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 3:07:36 PM

I can understand the remake....the Pacino version was the time of excesses, now it'll be the same desperation infinding the American dream, but now on the pulse of today's immigration & cartels. Juicy stuff, stuff that will make the chainsaw shower scene look like a Saturday morning cartoon.

The only thing, they really didn't have to bring up SCARFACE brand name. They could do it without banking on its fame. They could describe it as a Mexican Scarface, just like LORD OF WAR was described as a Russian Scarface...same sh*t.

If done right (there's sh*t-info to adapt from), there is no reason they have to ride anybody's coattails...

Having said that, the HWood treatment is old news. Cartel life, drug/arms smuggling, and crime has already been covered by Latin Mexican SOAP OPERAS!! One even as the female Scarface (with a shot of CONTRABAND) based on a true story.
SACdaddy writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 3:09:46 PM

Hwood just gets dumber and lazier every minute. I'm really starting to hate the film industry. Sad because it was once my favorite pastime.
KillerCOck writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 3:17:15 PM

hahahaha MExicans can't even look at me at Eye level. your kind are like those lil' goomba creature Super Mario steps on compared to me. And I'm not American. Your kind don't run rabid on our lawns up here yet alone are prison system. We're quick to send your culos back home. Mexicanos are so dramatic when they die or have you not noticed that watching American Me or Blood in Blood out? Your kind is just so fun to watch die on screen. You can't argue with that.

@Avirex:
Bando would fall in and drown in my cereal bowl trying to sh*t in it. True story.
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:30:10 PM

Oh boy, I can't wait for all the politically-correct La Raza hating the gringo bullsh*t this film will exploit for a storyline.

Just f*cking die already Hollywood.
zxz writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 5:53:22 PM

I can understand how with Hollywood's current interest in Mexican cartels Tony could be made Mexican, but the original idea I heard from those I've talked to in Hollywood was that Tony Montana was going to be an Israeli or Russian-Jewish gangster based in Hollywood or New York, in the late 80s/early 90s. I personally think there is more that can be done with that kind of background. The Mexican Cartels, for all their ruthless fury, are very much regional in nature, and less worldly than even the Colombians, who are far far more adept at washing their profits and to this day must have a lot in Swiss banks and other money-washing machines. If they make Tony a Mexican immigrant, they would have to show a conflict between him and the cartels back in Mexico, and less of a direct link between him and the Colombian cartels. Or, the story may even be that Tony tries to cut his Mexican brethren south of the border out of a deal between him and a kind of Sosa from Colombia or Peru or Bolivia, and then they go after him, or it can be that he works with a kind of Mexican Sosa, or Lopez, or Lopez or Sosa could be a Russian Jew. If it is L.A. based then they must have Russian gangsters because they are the true brains. No criminal syndicate of any significance can operate on this planet with the consent of the Russian mob, for no other mob is as protected by governments, which the Russian mob utilizes as adjunct force multipliers. Britain is owned by the Russian mob, which works with London to go after Putin. Even the Chinese tongs have to keep from bumping heads with the Red Mafiya. It is more a matter of brains than sheer ruthlessness. I recommend the book Red Mafiya by the late journalist Robert Friedman. That book shows you just how powerful they are, and it was published almost 15 years go. They have only grown more powerful since. If Tony is Russian, you can show the whole Vor code of honor, much like in Cronenberg's Eastern Promises. If it is done right, it can make for a very intriguing film. It can't be a simple remake, as the DePalma film was not a simple remake of the Howard Hawkes film. While a good beheading scene would be appropriate, and fits the practice of the Mexican cartels, they don't need to recreate the chainsaw scene, as nothing can top perfection. Scarface 3.0 must be its own film. Michael Mann could do a fine job if he has a producer who can restrain his wilder self indulgent ego trips.
minkowski writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 6:07:02 PM

Wonder if they'll hire Speedy Gonzalez for the lead.

"Say hello to my little cheese!"
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 6:31:01 PM

I still hate this news lol
OneTime writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 7:58:45 PM

gay
matternm58 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 10:35:42 PM

This is retarded why is it neccessary at all to make this movie.
bane writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 10:07:29 AM

@ yoshi187

Carlito's Way is better

exactly
scarface is a cartoon
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 4:55:11 PM

my avatar is a picture of the moon
Gnarkill writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 4:58:29 PM

Just anther reason for black people to act like they are still the minority and sell drugs ha
Gnarkill writes:
on December 11th, 2012 at 4:59:55 PM

its actually not even twisted american dream i look at drug dealing as a legit job for most people

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Chris Evans Says He Almost Turned Down "Captain America" Because of "Fantastic Four"

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved