WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Poster for "GI Joe: Retaliation" Arrives Online

Posted: December 5th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Poster for "GI Joe: Retaliation" Arrives OnlineSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures has unveiled a new international trailer for the upcoming "GI Joe" sequel, called "GI Joe: Retaliation," which was delayed by nine months to add more Channing Tatum into the film and to convert it to 3D. Check out the poster below.

Plot: GI Joe team faces off against Zartan (Arnold Vosloo), his accomplices, and the world leaders he has under his influence. Dwayne Johnson plays Roadblock, Adrianne Palicki is Lady Jaye, DJ Controna is Flint, RZA is Blind Master, Joseph Mazzello is Mouse, Elodie Yung is Jinx, and Bruce Willis is the original Joe.

"GI Joe 2" is directed by Jon Chu (Justin Bieber: Never Say Never) and is set to hit theaters on March 29th, 2013.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "GI Joe: Retaliation."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 8:32:11 PM

That is one follicly challenged poster.
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 8:37:36 PM

"GI Joe 2" is directed by Jon Chu (Justin Bieber: Never Say Never) and is set to hit theaters on March 29th, 2013.

Hey Alex, this new poster now shows a release date of March 27th.

Also I heard that they are sending this back to add even MORE Tatums and it's now coming out in January 2014, so 9 months later yet again.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 8:46:16 PM

Has to be one of the WORST Photoshop jobs I've ever seen. f*cking lighting isn't even consistent which breaks the f*cking composition.

Unf*ckingbelievable. Idiots who don't possess even the most basic lighting training get jobs doing posters for big-budget trash like this but I bet I couldn't even get a job cleaning Spielberg's pool.

And the release date is the 29th, not the 27th, knucklehead.
pornfly writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 8:50:07 PM

Maybe if i drink enough Tatum will turn into somebody i give a sh*t about
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 9:16:02 PM

March 27th, the poster says so lol, Alex messed up M.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 9:16:11 PM

Only if you drink Drano and Taters is the ER attending physician.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 9:21:51 PM

"March 27th, the poster says so lol, Alex messed up M."

Talking to the sh*tbagging overpaid monkey who made the poster, not you dude.

Give me *some* credit.
Kurskij writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 9:43:31 PM

Bruce, what's with the hand? Thought you had a hot wife.

On every f*cking poster Rock looks like he's trying to read something that's really far.

"Two ham... burgers... For $2.... 30?.. f*ck, I gotta tell Eddie!"
Deaft0ne writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 9:56:23 PM

lol @ The Rock reading stuff far away. He also looks like he did when he used to stare at the megatron display when he was on WWE and Stone Cold or someone was walking out after he was in the ring already.

Yes I used to watch wrestling as a kid and during the era of The Rock and Stone Cold. That's the last period that it was still hilariously creative with how outlandish the stories would get.

Oh and @ mink, maybe the 3/27 date is for the UK release or some sh*t. Either way, I will never go see this in a theater ever, I tried to watch the first one on Netflix one time when I was bored on a Sunday and picked it after scrolling through movies for almost an hour and I got so fed up with how obnoxious it was and Marlon Wayans's character and the supersuits that I turned it off. I got about as far as seeing JGL as Cobra Commander but he looked like a futuristic surgeon and sounded like Destro and I was like wtf f*ck this!
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 10:03:52 PM

^^^Yep.

France 27 March 2013
Ireland 27 March 2013
Spain 27 March 2013
UK 27 March 2013
Ukraine 27 March 2013

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1583421/releaseinfo

CelluloidMan writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 10:21:58 PM

They're still with this? Sh!t! They've officially overhyped it!!

Probably won't live up to the hype, especially if they're putting in more Tatum...what a gyp!!
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 10:27:38 PM

Does anyone give a sh*t about Bruce Willis anymore?
Rambo writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 1:26:36 AM

Deadline is reporting that G.I. Joe: Retaliation received scores in test screenings that ranged from “mediocre to bad”, and that the one shining light for the film was the relationship between Channing Tatum and Dwayne Johnson. There was just one tiny problem: Tatum’s character was killed off in the opening minutes of the film. The decision was made to delay the release, arrange a week of reshoots expanding Tatum’s role, and then convert the film into 3D.

Apparently, Paramount didn’t see Channing Tatum as a viable star for the sequel to their 2009 film – hence the reason that Retaliation is toplined by Dwayne Johnson and Bruce Willis. However, Tatum is now a box office draw following the one-two hit combo of The Vow and 21 Jump Street. That Tatum’s role in Retaliation will be expanded must be good news for his fans and his agent, who must have been able to negotiate a steep fee for the actor’s return.
Herbert Butterfield writes:
on December 8th, 2012 at 5:41:24 PM

gi jane was a bomb

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved