WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Man Shoots Girlfriend During "The Walking Dead" Argument

Posted: December 5th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Man Shoots Girlfriend During "The Walking Dead" ArgumentSubmit Comment
It was recently reported that a man stabbed his cousin to death after the cousin accidentally broke a collectible Marvel drinking glass. And now comes word that another man tried to kill his girlfriend over an argument about "The Walking Dead."

According to the police, Jared Gurman was a big fan of the show and felt very strongly that a virus could be released due to a military mishap. His girlfriend, Jessica Gelderman, disagreed, calling his theory "ridiculous."

After the argument become too intense for Jessica, she left the house. But Jared continued to argue by sending text messages to her phone. When Jessica returned home, she found Jared holding a rifle. She attempted to calm him down, but he fired a shot.

"Jess walked into the room and I fired the gun once and hit her," said Jared. "She said, 'Oh my God. What did you do?'" He ended up piercing her lung and shattered her ribs. He claims that the rifle went off accidentally.

Jared has been arrested and charged with attempted murder in the second degree. Jessica is in stable condition and is recovering well.

Source: NewsDay


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 5:44:20 AM

Go to her MINK go to her
Avirex writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 5:46:19 AM

This is why rednecks can't have nice things, including television and women.
pornfly writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 5:50:20 AM

and its recovering good
JEEZ i mean come-on ALEX

GAWD
Cannon writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 7:15:35 AM


A similar event happened between me and my girlfriend over Airwolf. She said a helicopter like that could never exist (or that it was just stupid; I canít remember).

I clubbed her into a coma with my 9-iron. And I donít even play golf! Bitches need to learn to keep their traps shut.

afterkwiss writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 7:44:38 AM

Another day in America ...
telur writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 7:50:22 AM

can someone give me a picture of that couple?
DeVries writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 7:51:37 AM

What a nice country you got there.
cress writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 8:01:26 AM

I shoot my girlfriend in the face all the time.
Kurskij writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 8:46:23 AM

^she's a keeper then
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 8:49:08 AM

He's just mad bc she wasn't home to cook dinner.
pornfly writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 9:00:13 AM

This is what happens when you put a tv in the kitchen.

lol CRESS
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 11:32:56 AM




When will women learn?




Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 11:41:13 AM

@cress... lol.
Stapes writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 12:21:32 PM

Jared was clearly in the right... it could have easily been worse, at least he didnt call her a c*nt. They crucify you for that.
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 12:23:51 PM

Yeah. Women hate it when you call them 'c*nt' then kill them.
WV-Films writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 12:32:03 PM

Well Jared does have a point. It could happen.
PATRIOT writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 1:06:19 PM

He obviously voted for Romney.

LOL!!!

LOSER!!!
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 1:12:43 PM

lol.
James Blond writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 1:20:27 PM

method acting man???
FBO writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 1:24:01 PM

Sometimes my g/f shoots me in the face; like if I don't come home with chocolates and wine. I am always like "Bitch, you're Jehovahs Witness, you don't dink wine!"
Evil_Disco writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 1:47:01 PM

Only in America.
Only in America..
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 1:59:00 PM

LOL What an idiot.. Great show though, Can't wait till February :)
struck21 writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 3:05:34 PM

To early to call find?
holtlt writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 3:35:21 PM

Jared is right, but not to the point of being stupidly paranoid.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 4:16:43 PM

Ole Jared's not too bright is he? Arguing with the local snatch about some stupid television show.

Like the military would make a zombie virus. Lol. How inane. They would make something that kills, a weaponized Ebola for example, not a f*cking virus that turns people into killing machines. How inane.

Anyway, two further things.

Of course it happened in America, where ignorance is king, and two, people who would watch garbage like The Walking Dead probably aren't too bright to begin with, so no surprise again.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 4:31:39 PM

@Mink - ďLike the military would make a zombie virus. Lol. How inane. They would make something that kills, a weaponized Ebola for example, not a f*cking virus that turns people into killing machines. How inaneĒ.

On a related thought, I rewatched Prometheus last night. Why would the Engineers create a black liquid weapon that turns a living organism into more deadly killing machines? When Shaw was impregnated she spawned a massive deadly squid. When that squid shoved its tongue down the Engineer and smothered him, his chest bursted into an alien-like creature. I donít understand why the Engineers would create something that is far more deadlier than they can possibly control.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 4:56:59 PM

A better question: why did I say "how inane" twice?


@Mr. Blonde: Please don't ask me any questions about Prometheus, not because I'm being an *sshole, but because any question you ask regarding that film just sends my brain into infinite regression.

Short answer, though: no answer. No clue. Prometheus makes ABSOLUTELY NO f*ckING SENSE, and when you ask even the most basic question, the movie's premise disintegrates in the stuff of intellectual nightmares.

Good question, though.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 5:08:26 PM

@Mink - Thanks. I don't know, I was just feeding off your comment about how inane it would be for the military to create a zombie virus. Then obviously connecting the same thought to The Engineers who supposedly ran this military weaponized installation on an isolated planet. Pretty inane of The Engineers to create something that they couldn't control. Inane, good word.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 6:57:37 PM

Even better questions:

Why did the Engineers make a map to their weapons base?

How did they match some dots to an actual star group?

How did they find the RIGHT PLANET, the right star, among the group?

Why do Engineers and humans have identical DNA and yet they're physically different and arguably far more intelligent?

If they seeded Earth to make man, why do humans share DNA with earth's oldest life, and if the Engineers made all life, and the initial scene depicts such an event, how are the Engineers able to breathe an atmosphere that was, that many aeons ago, not compatible with our lungs, and why does Earth, as depicted, not look like as it should for that period?

How do the humans know precisely which location to land to find exactly what they need?

How is breathable air maintained inside the structure, even though it is not enclosed, for two thousand years?

Why were all the engineers inside one ship even though David said there was many others?

Why were there so many ships to begin with?

What killed the engineers and why didn't we see it?

What were they running from and why didn't is show on the holographics recording?

Why do the engineers not even have the most basic weapons? Even African tribes had and still have spears and rocks.

Why, after billions of years of bio-development, are they working out of f*cking ship under the dirt on a desolate planet without a professional lab and without even the most basic bio-hazard quarantine procedures, and why, after so many ridiculous years, have they not mastered the ability to keep their sh*t from getting loose?

Where was the lab from which the monster(s) escaped? No indication the goo leaked and contaminated one.

How did the squid thing attain such an enormous size after being killed, even though the room in which it was located contained nothing upon which it could feed?

Why did the engineers, who have apparently mastered faster than light spaceflight, not simply launch a drone/probe to earth with the prerequisite bio-weapons?

Why the f*ck did they think Jesus, and I'm assuming that's the kicker that made the Engineers want to kill us, was an Engineer? He didn't, by all and any account, look anything like them, and it can thus be argued that if Jesus was an Engineer, all humans are one too.

How did they know Jesus had been killed? Did he send them a message with his Star Trek transmitter?

In the beginning, there was a huge black disc. Why? The Engineers haven't evolved themselves in billions of years, or at least millions, so why change their ship style from a black disc to the horseshoe shaped things?

The destroy worlds with bio-weapons, but they create life where there is none just by drinking some goo and dieing? Why didn't then an Engineer just travel to earth, drink some goo, and die? Why all the bullsh*t?

If the Engineers created all Earth life, which seems reasonable based on the observation they created humans and humans share DNA with the most ancient earth life, why do they make monsters instead, and how does it help to eradicate a planet with monsters instead of either replacing the lie with new organisms, or just seeding the planet with a plague, and for that matter, why obliterate all earth life just because humans, and humans alone, killed an Engineer?





I could go on....that's just a small scratch in the surface stupidity of the movie known as Prometheus. But I won't.
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 7:02:02 PM

as, dying, too many to count.
Stapes writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 10:17:02 PM

Yes, mink, which is exactly why i paid a german whore to drive nails into my privates upon your suggestion rather than try to make sense of prometheus. You knoow what i learned that night? 1: Ridley Scott is senile. 2: german whores will perform genital mutilation at no extra charge.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 10:33:10 PM

Lol^

Looks like mink couldn't resist! Aha I understand the flaws, But I still enjoyed the film. That's just me lol
Ranger writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 12:17:42 AM

'... a german whore to drive nails into my privates' --- how is my dear old mom anyway?

She used to do that to me (for free) instead of reading me bedtime stories.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 1:42:28 AM

Ranger tell your mom i'm gonna have to cancel out Saturday f*ck fest, Plans have arose :)
Man in Black writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 1:42:56 AM

Rifles don't just go off .
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 7th, 2012 at 10:10:40 AM

Tell that to john wilkes booth!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved