WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Thriller
Apr 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson's "Hercules" TV Spot, From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Seth MacFarlane's "A Million Ways to Die in the West" TV Spot
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for "22 Jump Street," with Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill
Apr 14th, 2014
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters
Apr 14th, 2014
James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Doesn't Like Last Two "Terminator" Films, Says T-800 Would Beat Alien Queen and Na'vi in Battle
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses "True Lies 2" and "Prometheus"
Apr 13th, 2014
Will Spider-Man Appear in "Sinister Six" Spin-Off?
Apr 12th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Apr 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eddie Murphy is Hollywood's Most Overpaid Actor

Posted: December 5th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eddie Murphy is HollywoodSubmit Comment
Forbes magazine has released its annual list of Hollywood's most overpaid actors. While Will Ferrell usually tops the list, this year he was able to stay out of the top ten. Meanwhile, Eddie Murphy, who has appeared on the list the last three years, usually in second place, has now taken the top spot.

Murphy's recent films, like "Meet Dave," "A Thousand Words" and "Imagine That," have all been complete failures. "Tower Heist" was supposed to be the actor's comeback, but it didn't perform as well as expected. As a result, Murphy's movies have only been able to earn only $2.30 for every dollar the actor was paid.

Katherine Heigl landed in second place due to such disasters as "One For the Money," which grossed only $37 million. For every dollar she earned, her movies earned back $3.40. Reese Witherspoon ended up in third place due to "How Do You Know," which grossed $50 million on a $120 million budget. Her films earned $3.90 for every dollar she was paid.

Check out the full list below.

1. Eddie Murphy - $2.30 for every $1

2. Katherine Heigl - $3.40 for every $1

3. Reese Witherspoon - $3.90 for every $1

4. Sandra Bullock - $5 for every $1

5. Jack Black - $5.20 for every $1

6. Nicolas Cage - $6 for every $1

7. Adam Sandler - $6.30 for every $1

8. Denzel Washington - $6.30 for every $1

9. Ben Stiller - $6.50 for every $1

10. Sarah Jessica Parker - $7 for every $1

Source: Forbes


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 5:50:19 AM

I want to be an overpaid actor when I grow up.

Avirex writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 5:52:00 AM

Judging by the list, the horse lost the race in tenth place. I thought it was a sure bet.
pornfly writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 5:58:14 AM

YAAYY!
said all the transexual hookers with nice feet
Avirex writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 6:09:32 AM

^^Jared Leto must be one of them.
boogiel writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 7:16:25 AM

"Eddie Murphy is Hollywood's Most Overpaid Actor"

Whoa, It took years for them to figured that out? What a genius!!
telur writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 7:47:27 AM

so where will ferrel in the list?
Crazyhorse writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 7:49:57 AM

liberal Holy-wood can go bankrupt with all the garbage films they put out today for all I care
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 8:45:37 AM

All the men on that list need to stop making movies and the women head straight to porn.
Kurskij writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 8:51:49 AM

Nic Cage is PRICELESS.
yoshi187 writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 8:54:14 AM

I'd like to see an underpaid list
pornfly writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 9:25:25 AM

f*ckin sellout!
says Sam Jackson
bane writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 10:38:23 AM

1. Eddie Murphy ...sell out

2. Katherine Heigl ...vanilla actress

3. Reese Witherspoon ...walk the line ?????

4. Sandra Bullock ...has been

5. Jack Black ...nicholson wannabe

6. Nicolas Cage ,,,f*ckin pathetic

7. Adam Sandler ...sad SAD sad

8. Denzel Washington ,,,lazy

9. Ben Stiller ,,,over rated

10. Sarah Jessica Parker ,,,waste of time
bane writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 10:40:15 AM

what i mean is
i saw Reese in WALK THE LINE

she was amazing
but what the f*** has she done since ? ? ?
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 11:25:14 AM

telur - where IS Ferrel on that list?!

Sandler and Stiller I can see as well.

Eddie is a one-trick Beverly Hills Cop kind of 1-trick pony.

Hollywood needs new blood.
Kurskij writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 11:30:35 AM

Eddie needs to go back to his "Raw", "48 hours" days.

"You know what we ate? WE ATE TOYS, EDDIE!"
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 11:40:25 AM

Yep.
Ranger writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 11:40:49 AM

He won't. He's gone all Dr. Doolittle on us since he's had kids.
Kurskij writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 12:13:29 PM

Yeah, I know that story. But kids grow up. And I bet they'll. E happier if daddy swears but makes good movies then if he makes PG bullsh*t that even a 7 year old will dismiss as "f*cking retarded" (actual quote from a modern 7 year old).
FBO writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 1:30:03 PM

Hollywood needs nuked. If America only knew how much child molestation/statutory rape went on in Hollywood. And half of it is Penn State style! Man on boy.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 2:01:45 PM

I like Washington, HOW is he "Lazy" lol...

I also enjoy most Eddie murphy movies, I liked tower heist, lol that was an alright movie..
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 4:09:24 PM

So an Eddie Murphy movie finally made $2.30?

Guess ole Eddie is off to McDonald's for a McDouble then.
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 6:01:24 PM

and to think, justin beiber will successfully make transition from teen to adult, wait, i mean girl to woman? he's got a long road ahead to be in the mindset of a boy because even boys in elementary school don't want to be like him when they grow up...it's a fact not an insult just ask any young boy in elementary school they'll tell you...in the words of joseph gordon levitt in the dark knight rises, 'it might be a good idea to wake up and pay attention to the details'...if you want boys and/or men to want to be like you, it's not that hard to figure out, he just doesn't make the kind of music that guys are into nor does he dress the way a man would...as for eddie murphy and other such stars, make some new inspirational primary works like beverly hills cop and stop trying to relive it...i'll give tower heist a break but eddie should pump out more new stuff if he wants a comeback...just kinda seems like new people with new uniqueness is needed but must be shown off in ways hollywood can't touch until it bites them in the ass and slaps hollywood across the face to give them a wake up call of what people really want, and what people want is the essence of effort into making art, any form of art the way most people did in the 90s and back before it became overloaded with sell outs that keep repeating their momentum of appeal that got them noticed in the first place
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 6:47:47 PM

Tell me again what justin Beiber has to do with this? People who hate JB will do anything to voice they're hate lol even when the descussion has nothing to do with him or music.

"hey bro did you catch the game last night!?"
"Yea I did man, And Justin Beibers a fag!"
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 7:06:26 PM

I think Synthetic was making a rather obvious connection and comparison between the rap-pop bullsh*t stylings of America's most 'popular' and well-paid 'musical artist', and the over-fed loser actors on this list (with the exception of Denzel, whom I actually like and appreciate).
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 10:30:05 PM

True I guess.. And I agree 100% Denzel is amazing.. I loved Flight btw
minkowski writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 10:32:03 PM

Haven't seen it, but I'm sure it's pretty great.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 6th, 2012 at 1:41:07 AM

It's very well done. There's a speech towards the end that he does, You'll know it when you see it, it's VERY Well done.

8/10

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Chris Evans Says He Almost Turned Down "Captain America" Because of "Fantastic Four"

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved