WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger's "The Legend of Conan" Story Details

Posted: December 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold SchwarzeneggerSubmit Comment
It was recently reported that Arnold Schwarzenegger signed on to reprise his role as Conan in "The Legend of Conan," which will be written by Chris Morgan (Fast Five, Wanted). Morgan has now revealed what fans can expect from the new movie.

"[Conan is] not going out and fighting battles, but he ends up getting drawn into something and he has to access the barbarian he was in his youth," the writer explained. "I love that Conan has been many things in his life, notably a pirate, a major tactician and a commander of men. In this movie, we're going to tap into some of those things Ė things you havenít seen on screen yet."

He continued: "I want the warrior whose joints have started to fuse together, who has to crack the cartilage so he can pick up a sword again. I want the guy who's not necessarily lost a step, but there's some rust he has to shake off. I want to embrace that. It makes it a greater hero story."

"Conan needs to be faced with challenges. The greatest challenge to him isn't the armies that are set before him. It's [also] self-doubt, a little bit of slowing down and forcing yourself to be heroic beyond what people expect of you. What I don't want is for him to step back in and look the same. That would defeat the purpose of our story."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KillerCOck writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:06:50 PM

I hope this is Epic!
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:17:33 PM

Whatever Arnie, just make what you can before you die, which I'm isn't too far off.

Maybe throw out a Commando sequel too if you think your bones can stand the stress.
Cannon writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:29:37 PM


But werh also going to bling back Valeria and itíll be fantaastic but sheíll be played by a young ack-tless dis time like, uh, an aerobics instlucta or somsing and Conanís going to have lots of sex wit her and heíll be getting laid a lot by odda women, too, like da move is going to have dis scene where I walk into a palace svimming pool wit all deez hot gurals and dey will be glabbing onto me because dey want to have sex wit me and itís going to be fantaastic and da movie will also have a scene where I eat some black lotus leaf and get high and punch anodda camel and itíll be really funny and da audience is going to laaff out loud and say, "Hey, dat was like da time he punch da odda camel in da odda movie dat was also a Conan movie and dats why itís funny cuz heís doing it again and everything" and Iím also going to be chopping moah giant snakes in half wit my sowahd and den for da bad guy Conan will fight da PLEDATAH! alien bad guy from da Pledatah movie and heíll have to covah himself in mud so da Pledatah canít see him and den heíll sneak up and chop da Pledatah in half wit his sowahd and da Pledatah will explode and itíll be fantaastic.
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:40:26 PM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u6ALySsPXt0&feature=youtube_gdata_player
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 9:21:22 PM

I dare anybody to read CANNONs post without just f*ckin losin it!
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 9:23:27 PM

read aloud^
GreenLensman writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 9:26:32 PM

when you read it like arnie its actually kinda fun, cheers
boogiel writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 9:45:34 PM

Ahnuld reprises his role as king conan....but that's another story.
OneTime writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 9:47:13 PM

ive been sayin this since forever,...someone listened..lets hope its not to late and arnie doesent look like a vagina out there.
sedibus writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:06:37 PM

My thoughts are that Millius should be making this.

Sad the Momoa Conan, would you believe that, he already wrote a script. Maybe the will release that movie too, you know.

What I can't understand about this lazy ass writers, mainly in this kind of cases.

Why don't try to adapt entirely one of those Conan short stories instead of chopping them off and putting bits and pieces here and there?

Oh, well, it resulted well in the very first movie back in the 80's.

But I mean, Howard wrote merely short stories, never a full novel.

Why not a Doc f*cking Savage movie?

WoahGev0 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:17:47 PM

I must say, this is rather exciting.
billofill writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:55:18 PM

f*ck him. And his Conan movies.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:15:41 PM

^^Exactly.

Time to move one. Every film he makes between now and his death will probably be garbage.

He's not even close to being the same guy.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:50:30 PM

At Cannon

ROTFFLMAO!! Never gets old...

Funny, funny sh*t Cannon. Cheers...
Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 2:52:43 AM

@Cannon... lol.
McQueen writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 5:34:01 AM

Arnie's latest haircut:


http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2241984/Arnold-Schwarzenegger-debuts-peculiar-bowl-haircut.html
Bunny X writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 9:48:21 AM

Dear lord @cannon that was funny as all hell. I lost my sh*t at "da odda camel in da odda movie..." Great stuff.

Ehh I like the fact that Arnie is using these new (and rehashed) roles to acknowledge he's going out to pasture. It will get real old real soon, but I like how he's playing the role of former tough guy who has fallen off but it's still better than most of the others out there.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved