WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Nov 16th, 2014
Jude Law is the Villain in Guy Ritchie's "Knights of the Round Table" King Arthur Film
Nov 16th, 2014
Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"
Nov 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Says He'll Return for "X-Men: First Class" Sequel

Posted: December 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Says HeSubmit Comment
It was recently revealed that Hugh Jackman is in talks to play Wolverine in the upcoming "X-Men: First Class" sequel, called "X-Men: Days of Future Past," which will bring back Ian McKellen and Patrick Stewart as Magneto and Professor X.

Now, in an interview with Access Hollywood, Jackman seemingly confirmed that he's already on board. "I did a three-hour, three word cameo in the last one. It literally took me three hours," he said. "I have been talking to Bryan Singer about doing something in this. There will be more claws in this."

Jackman also spoke about his "Les Miserables" co-stars Russell Crowe, who helped him get the Wolverine role in the original "X-Men" film. "Russell Crowe did turn down Wolverine. He turned it down and mentioned me to Bryan Singer," he explained. "For that I owe him my career. You can't [pay him back for that]."

Source: Access Hollywood


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:02:04 PM

go f*ck yourself took 3 hours?
KillerCOck writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:07:56 PM

^For Real!
DriveMemento writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:08:25 PM

@Rambo, obviously you have no idea what it takes to make a movie. I'm sure "go f*ck yourself" wasnt the only one liner they had him say. I'm sure they had him say 10 to 20 different lines a hundred different ways. Then they pick the best one.
Rambo writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:12:45 PM

@drive

go f*ck yourself.

there...it took 5 seconds.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:14:12 PM

Well, at least he used the word literally correctly. I mean, he could have said, I'm literally a worthless c*nt, and then I'd have wondered how he extracted himself from Lindsay Lohan's pelvis.

And yeah, I'm surprised it only took three hours. That's not speed, even for a very fast cameo.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:15:10 PM

..bad..not speed. f*cking speed-posting.
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:59:04 PM

Original cast
Time travel
Sentinels

pleasedontsuckpleasedontsuckpleasedontsuckNOT YOU BITCH!
boogiel writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 9:40:24 PM

Well I gotta hand it to him. 7 films straight as wolverine. That's similar record with Roger Moore as james bond.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:42:28 PM

Wonder what Wolverine's role would be?

Maybe he'd be Storm's love interest in an alernate reality...or something.

But I'm with Pornfly on this one...really hoping this won't suck....hard, but Singer? Well that's another story (Sorry, too easy)
GreenLensman writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 2:04:36 AM

i remember xmen being alot more...i dunno, graphic if you will....im so tired of this p*ssy BS they call a movie when in reality it is nothing more than a re-run 20 years from now, 20 years from now when REAL mother f*ckers take over the game, bitch
GreenLensman writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 2:11:50 AM

I've been waiting for sentinels.
Ever since the animation I hated them, until the movies were made and I kept saying WHERE'S THE f*ckING SENTINELS. good day.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved