WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Says He'll Return for "X-Men: First Class" Sequel

Posted: December 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Says HeSubmit Comment
It was recently revealed that Hugh Jackman is in talks to play Wolverine in the upcoming "X-Men: First Class" sequel, called "X-Men: Days of Future Past," which will bring back Ian McKellen and Patrick Stewart as Magneto and Professor X.

Now, in an interview with Access Hollywood, Jackman seemingly confirmed that he's already on board. "I did a three-hour, three word cameo in the last one. It literally took me three hours," he said. "I have been talking to Bryan Singer about doing something in this. There will be more claws in this."

Jackman also spoke about his "Les Miserables" co-stars Russell Crowe, who helped him get the Wolverine role in the original "X-Men" film. "Russell Crowe did turn down Wolverine. He turned it down and mentioned me to Bryan Singer," he explained. "For that I owe him my career. You can't [pay him back for that]."

Source: Access Hollywood


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:02:04 PM

go f*ck yourself took 3 hours?
KillerCOck writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:07:56 PM

^For Real!
DriveMemento writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:08:25 PM

@Rambo, obviously you have no idea what it takes to make a movie. I'm sure "go f*ck yourself" wasnt the only one liner they had him say. I'm sure they had him say 10 to 20 different lines a hundred different ways. Then they pick the best one.
Rambo writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:12:45 PM

@drive

go f*ck yourself.

there...it took 5 seconds.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:14:12 PM

Well, at least he used the word literally correctly. I mean, he could have said, I'm literally a worthless c*nt, and then I'd have wondered how he extracted himself from Lindsay Lohan's pelvis.

And yeah, I'm surprised it only took three hours. That's not speed, even for a very fast cameo.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:15:10 PM

..bad..not speed. f*cking speed-posting.
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:59:04 PM

Original cast
Time travel
Sentinels

pleasedontsuckpleasedontsuckpleasedontsuckNOT YOU BITCH!
boogiel writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 9:40:24 PM

Well I gotta hand it to him. 7 films straight as wolverine. That's similar record with Roger Moore as james bond.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:42:28 PM

Wonder what Wolverine's role would be?

Maybe he'd be Storm's love interest in an alernate reality...or something.

But I'm with Pornfly on this one...really hoping this won't suck....hard, but Singer? Well that's another story (Sorry, too easy)
GreenLensman writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 2:04:36 AM

i remember xmen being alot more...i dunno, graphic if you will....im so tired of this p*ssy BS they call a movie when in reality it is nothing more than a re-run 20 years from now, 20 years from now when REAL mother f*ckers take over the game, bitch
GreenLensman writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 2:11:50 AM

I've been waiting for sentinels.
Ever since the animation I hated them, until the movies were made and I kept saying WHERE'S THE f*ckING SENTINELS. good day.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved