WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Theo James to Star in "Underworld 5," Kate Beckinsale NOT Returning
Sep 12th, 2014
Mark Ruffalo Begged "Star Wars: Episode VIII" Director For a Role
Sep 12th, 2014
Photo: Tom Cruise, Simon Pegg, Jeremy Renner and Ving Rhames on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Sep 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 12th, 2014
"Married With Children" Spin-Off in the Works
Sep 12th, 2014
Official Photo of Batmobile From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Sep 11th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Sony's Decisions Hurt "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"
Sep 11th, 2014
Photos: Haley Joel Osment is a Nazi in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Sep 11th, 2014
James Bond Villain Richard Kiel Dead at 74
Sep 11th, 2014
New Poster For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Sep 11th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone's "Rambo 5" Gets a Title
Sep 10th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ted" Sequel
Sep 10th, 2014
Photos: Batmobile Spotted on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 10th, 2014
Will Spider-Man Appear in "Sinister Six"?
Sep 10th, 2014
First Look at Joe Carnahan's "Stretch," with Chris Pine, Patrick Wilson and Jessica Alba
Sep 10th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Says He'll Return for "X-Men: First Class" Sequel

Posted: December 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Says HeSubmit Comment
It was recently revealed that Hugh Jackman is in talks to play Wolverine in the upcoming "X-Men: First Class" sequel, called "X-Men: Days of Future Past," which will bring back Ian McKellen and Patrick Stewart as Magneto and Professor X.

Now, in an interview with Access Hollywood, Jackman seemingly confirmed that he's already on board. "I did a three-hour, three word cameo in the last one. It literally took me three hours," he said. "I have been talking to Bryan Singer about doing something in this. There will be more claws in this."

Jackman also spoke about his "Les Miserables" co-stars Russell Crowe, who helped him get the Wolverine role in the original "X-Men" film. "Russell Crowe did turn down Wolverine. He turned it down and mentioned me to Bryan Singer," he explained. "For that I owe him my career. You can't [pay him back for that]."

Source: Access Hollywood


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:02:04 PM

go f*ck yourself took 3 hours?
KillerCOck writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:07:56 PM

^For Real!
DriveMemento writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:08:25 PM

@Rambo, obviously you have no idea what it takes to make a movie. I'm sure "go f*ck yourself" wasnt the only one liner they had him say. I'm sure they had him say 10 to 20 different lines a hundred different ways. Then they pick the best one.
Rambo writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:12:45 PM

@drive

go f*ck yourself.

there...it took 5 seconds.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:14:12 PM

Well, at least he used the word literally correctly. I mean, he could have said, I'm literally a worthless c*nt, and then I'd have wondered how he extracted himself from Lindsay Lohan's pelvis.

And yeah, I'm surprised it only took three hours. That's not speed, even for a very fast cameo.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:15:10 PM

..bad..not speed. f*cking speed-posting.
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:59:04 PM

Original cast
Time travel
Sentinels

pleasedontsuckpleasedontsuckpleasedontsuckNOT YOU BITCH!
boogiel writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 9:40:24 PM

Well I gotta hand it to him. 7 films straight as wolverine. That's similar record with Roger Moore as james bond.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:42:28 PM

Wonder what Wolverine's role would be?

Maybe he'd be Storm's love interest in an alernate reality...or something.

But I'm with Pornfly on this one...really hoping this won't suck....hard, but Singer? Well that's another story (Sorry, too easy)
GreenLensman writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 2:04:36 AM

i remember xmen being alot more...i dunno, graphic if you will....im so tired of this p*ssy BS they call a movie when in reality it is nothing more than a re-run 20 years from now, 20 years from now when REAL mother f*ckers take over the game, bitch
GreenLensman writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 2:11:50 AM

I've been waiting for sentinels.
Ever since the animation I hated them, until the movies were made and I kept saying WHERE'S THE f*ckING SENTINELS. good day.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved