WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Says He'll Return for "X-Men: First Class" Sequel

Posted: December 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Says HeSubmit Comment
It was recently revealed that Hugh Jackman is in talks to play Wolverine in the upcoming "X-Men: First Class" sequel, called "X-Men: Days of Future Past," which will bring back Ian McKellen and Patrick Stewart as Magneto and Professor X.

Now, in an interview with Access Hollywood, Jackman seemingly confirmed that he's already on board. "I did a three-hour, three word cameo in the last one. It literally took me three hours," he said. "I have been talking to Bryan Singer about doing something in this. There will be more claws in this."

Jackman also spoke about his "Les Miserables" co-stars Russell Crowe, who helped him get the Wolverine role in the original "X-Men" film. "Russell Crowe did turn down Wolverine. He turned it down and mentioned me to Bryan Singer," he explained. "For that I owe him my career. You can't [pay him back for that]."

Source: Access Hollywood


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:02:04 PM

go f*ck yourself took 3 hours?
KillerCOck writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:07:56 PM

^For Real!
DriveMemento writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:08:25 PM

@Rambo, obviously you have no idea what it takes to make a movie. I'm sure "go f*ck yourself" wasnt the only one liner they had him say. I'm sure they had him say 10 to 20 different lines a hundred different ways. Then they pick the best one.
Rambo writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:12:45 PM

@drive

go f*ck yourself.

there...it took 5 seconds.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:14:12 PM

Well, at least he used the word literally correctly. I mean, he could have said, I'm literally a worthless c*nt, and then I'd have wondered how he extracted himself from Lindsay Lohan's pelvis.

And yeah, I'm surprised it only took three hours. That's not speed, even for a very fast cameo.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:15:10 PM

..bad..not speed. f*cking speed-posting.
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:59:04 PM

Original cast
Time travel
Sentinels

pleasedontsuckpleasedontsuckpleasedontsuckNOT YOU BITCH!
boogiel writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 9:40:24 PM

Well I gotta hand it to him. 7 films straight as wolverine. That's similar record with Roger Moore as james bond.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:42:28 PM

Wonder what Wolverine's role would be?

Maybe he'd be Storm's love interest in an alernate reality...or something.

But I'm with Pornfly on this one...really hoping this won't suck....hard, but Singer? Well that's another story (Sorry, too easy)
GreenLensman writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 2:04:36 AM

i remember xmen being alot more...i dunno, graphic if you will....im so tired of this p*ssy BS they call a movie when in reality it is nothing more than a re-run 20 years from now, 20 years from now when REAL mother f*ckers take over the game, bitch
GreenLensman writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 2:11:50 AM

I've been waiting for sentinels.
Ever since the animation I hated them, until the movies were made and I kept saying WHERE'S THE f*ckING SENTINELS. good day.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved