WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman Says He'll Return for "X-Men: First Class" Sequel

Posted: December 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman Says HeSubmit Comment
It was recently revealed that Hugh Jackman is in talks to play Wolverine in the upcoming "X-Men: First Class" sequel, called "X-Men: Days of Future Past," which will bring back Ian McKellen and Patrick Stewart as Magneto and Professor X.

Now, in an interview with Access Hollywood, Jackman seemingly confirmed that he's already on board. "I did a three-hour, three word cameo in the last one. It literally took me three hours," he said. "I have been talking to Bryan Singer about doing something in this. There will be more claws in this."

Jackman also spoke about his "Les Miserables" co-stars Russell Crowe, who helped him get the Wolverine role in the original "X-Men" film. "Russell Crowe did turn down Wolverine. He turned it down and mentioned me to Bryan Singer," he explained. "For that I owe him my career. You can't [pay him back for that]."

Source: Access Hollywood


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:02:04 PM

go f*ck yourself took 3 hours?
KillerCOck writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:07:56 PM

^For Real!
DriveMemento writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:08:25 PM

@Rambo, obviously you have no idea what it takes to make a movie. I'm sure "go f*ck yourself" wasnt the only one liner they had him say. I'm sure they had him say 10 to 20 different lines a hundred different ways. Then they pick the best one.
Rambo writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:12:45 PM

@drive

go f*ck yourself.

there...it took 5 seconds.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:14:12 PM

Well, at least he used the word literally correctly. I mean, he could have said, I'm literally a worthless c*nt, and then I'd have wondered how he extracted himself from Lindsay Lohan's pelvis.

And yeah, I'm surprised it only took three hours. That's not speed, even for a very fast cameo.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:15:10 PM

..bad..not speed. f*cking speed-posting.
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:59:04 PM

Original cast
Time travel
Sentinels

pleasedontsuckpleasedontsuckpleasedontsuckNOT YOU BITCH!
boogiel writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 9:40:24 PM

Well I gotta hand it to him. 7 films straight as wolverine. That's similar record with Roger Moore as james bond.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:42:28 PM

Wonder what Wolverine's role would be?

Maybe he'd be Storm's love interest in an alernate reality...or something.

But I'm with Pornfly on this one...really hoping this won't suck....hard, but Singer? Well that's another story (Sorry, too easy)
GreenLensman writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 2:04:36 AM

i remember xmen being alot more...i dunno, graphic if you will....im so tired of this p*ssy BS they call a movie when in reality it is nothing more than a re-run 20 years from now, 20 years from now when REAL mother f*ckers take over the game, bitch
GreenLensman writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 2:11:50 AM

I've been waiting for sentinels.
Ever since the animation I hated them, until the movies were made and I kept saying WHERE'S THE f*ckING SENTINELS. good day.

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved