WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Just Hired a New Director
Apr 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Results," with Guy Pearce and Cobie Smulders
Apr 16th, 2015
Jason Sudeikis to Star in "Fletch" Reboot
Apr 16th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for David Spade's "Joe Dirt" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2015
John Cusack is The Beach Boys Founder in "Love and Mercy" Trailer
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for Al Pacino's "Manglehorn"
Apr 15th, 2015
Griswolds Visit Walley World in New "Vacation" Photo
Apr 15th, 2015
New Trailer for Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Apr 14th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Man of Steel" Poster Shows Superman in Shackles

Posted: December 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Man of Steel" Poster Shows Superman in ShacklesSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled a brand new poster for the upcoming "Man of Steel" movie, showing Superman (Henry Cavill) in shackles. Check it out below and stay tuned for the trailer, which will be released within the next two weeks.

Meanwhile, Yahoo put together a list of the most disappointing films of 2012, including "John Carter," "Cloud Atlas," "Battleship" and many others. But in eighth place is "Man of Steel," which won't hit theaters for another six months.

The site writes: "For the upcoming reboot, 'Man of Steel,' director Zack Snyder took off Superman's red briefs. That's right, the '300' director changed the iconic uniform of the Last Son of Krypton, and he now looks as if he should be on a luge instead of fighting crime. What happened to tradition?"

Yahoo has not seen the movie, which is why it's so strange that it would pan it just because of a costume design.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: Warner Bros, Yahoo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WV-Films writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:51:51 PM

So they're going the same route as Dark Knight Rises. Pulled movie stills as posters because they're marketing team is terrible.
.............great.
Rambo writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:00:55 PM

what's up with the flare?
Cannon writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:01:49 PM

f*cking blue lens flares...

STOP THAT sh*t!

minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:09:57 PM

Blinding flare, dour Superman in handcuffs. Yep. Looks just like a Nolan produced, Snyder directed film.

Awesome.
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:43:58 PM

HA!
WAIT TILL THEY FIGURE OUT THAT HANDCUFFS DO NOTHING!
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:48:32 PM

The comics have been doin funky sh*t to his outfit for years

Im ready for this,for Michael Bay to be abducted and StarWars 4,5,6 in IMAX3D
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 9:04:07 PM

"director Zack Snyder took off Superman's red briefs"

No doubt then how he came to name the film Man of Steel.
boogiel writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 9:24:21 PM

Looks ridiculous, and WTF with the flare?
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:11:10 PM

JJ Abrams is on the loose again, I see.

When California blondes start dying, we'll know OJ has joined him.
sedibus writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:12:09 PM

Oh, man, that flare in Looper and Star Trek and many of the Chris Cunningham videos, damn.

I really never gave a dime about Superman, only for Batman, but for a reason, for me is an already f*ck up character also, next to Bond.

what the f*ck is Kryptonite anyway?

I thought it was weed but I smoked it and nothing happened to me except the usual effects.

So, two things realized back then, I'm not Superman and I still don't know what the f*ck is Kryptonite.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:29:42 PM

Supes in shakles?

Maybe he was X-Raying things he shouldn't have...lucky bastard.

Still not feeling the suit though...but, I felt the same way Captain America's suit. With the movie, I hated it less...
Mudders writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:40:40 PM

i love lens flares

lethal weapon...die hard...easy rider...close encounters...all had it

admittedly star trek was way over the top

dont give 2 f*cks wether he has red undies on or not....his suit has always been changed....he still superman...just hope cavill up to it....which im not sure of yet
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:12:42 PM

"lethal weapon...die hard...easy rider...close encounters...all had it"

Lens flares....you mention really old movies, and it's quite possible lens flares are found in the films you mention because of the fact they occur due to inherent flaws in the homogeneity of the lens material, and not because of the conscious decision of the cinematographer.

So yeah, old movies would have them, perhaps unwantedly so, but to deliberately add huge, annoying and repetitive lens flares where there would have been none is a highly dubious aesthetical choice.

Just seems odd. All the advances in cameras and technology to get rid of film distortion and flaws and we have idiots like Abrams throwing them back in, digitally, and at every damned chance.

Stupid.

Sure, they're dramatic, but seems they're most often over-used to compensate for a lackluster shot.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:35:55 PM

Lens flares? IDK, looks to me just an embellishment of the ceiling light while pointing to Supes as a "hey, look who it is", no?

I always thought lens flares were round and found un 2s or 3s...

In any way, the marketing f*cked up with this pic, IMO. Peaks the "wonder why?" quotient, but not the interest to see the movie per se...kinda weak. How hard is it to market Superman? Basically markets itself! Anyways...
Man in Black writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 1:14:32 AM

So Putman works for Yahoo also ?
Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 1:31:28 AM

This movie is still 7 months away?

Oi.

GreenLensman writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 1:35:05 AM

superman is retarded, one piece of kryptonite and you lose, i would just shove a nice piece up his ass and call it a day, post it on YouTube, after dipping it in hot sauce, and eating Doritos out of it as a cheaper alternative to Taco Bells Dorito Loco taco, f*ck if I'm paying 5$ for a Doritos loco taco when i can eat one off of supermans ass for some plentiful kryptonite and beef, grease, cheese, lettuce perhaps, sliced tomatoes and parsley, f*ck i'll make my own mayonnaise and ranch is for pussies high on illegal substances, i'll get you punks, the same way i did superman.....
Fightclub1 writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 1:39:27 AM

I'm actually excited for this movie
bane writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 2:00:23 AM

speaking of shackles...

New York Film Critics

Best Film:
Zero Dark Thirty

Best Actor:
Daniel Day-Lewis Lincoln

Best Actress:
Rachel Weisz The Deep Blue Sea

Best Supporting Actor:
Matthew McConaughey Magic Mike

Best Supporting Actress:
Sally Field Lincoln

Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 2:51:33 AM

New "Man of Steel" Poster Shows Superman in Shackles






And?

trailertrash writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 3:45:28 AM

.... And it makes me want to watch the Christopher Reeve's Superman movies instead.
Avirex writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 9:10:13 AM

Why does that poster's quality look like a bootleg of a bootleg taken from another bootleg?

Is it a still from a VHS copy recorded at a convention?
Champ1432 writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 4:20:00 PM

I'm also not feeling the new outfit. I know it's not something that originated with this movie, and its something they've already done in the comics, I just prefer the more traditional approach.

As for the poster, it's at least mildly interesting. Makes you wonder why Supes is in cuffs. Maybe they're going to play up humanity's fear of the unknown, that's why the army wants to take a look at him. A super being would certainly cause some consternation here, so this is probably an attempt to make this a little more "real", just like with Batman. As real as you can make a story about a crime fighting, flying, super-powered alien, anyway. Oh, and to make the movie more dark, too. Because everything has to be dark these days to be any good, for some reason.

Either way, I'm looking forward to this. Hoping they do a good job with it. Been a while since we saw a really good Superman movie. I didn't mind Returns as much as most people, thought it was pretty decent, but I certainly wouldn't venture into "great" territory.
Mudders writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 7:13:32 PM

@ mink

yeah for sure

wether it be deliberate or not in the older films it still gave it character for me

but yeah jj abrams totally went overboard(star trek,super8)...theres a fine line to making it look epic(die hard etc)wether it be accidental or on purpose and making it look like a possum in the f*ckin headlights lol
Wonkaman3000 writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 8:02:58 PM

I don't think that's supposed to be a "lense flare". It look more like its supposed to be some doorway
Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 9:06:13 PM

@Wonk - it is a doorway. I was going to post that yesterday, but everyone here was having so much fun with that lens flare thing... I just rubbed my balls instead.
Mudders writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 10:56:36 PM

not a doorway....look at the tiling on the ceiling...its lens flare from a light
japaninmotion writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 8:01:41 AM

this is the rippest supes yet. this guys a monster

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Captain America: Civil War" Start Date and Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved