WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Oct 9th, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets a Sequel, Marvel's Phase Three Release Dates Announced
Oct 9th, 2015
Pixar's "Toy Story 4," "Cars 3" and "The Incredibles 2" Get New Release Dates
Oct 9th, 2015
First Look at Disney's New Princess "Moana"
Oct 9th, 2015
Steve McQueen's "Papillon" is Getting a Remake
Oct 9th, 2015
Four Directors Considered for "Fast and Furious 8"
Oct 7th, 2015
"The Flash" Movie Hires Director
Oct 7th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Triple Nine," with Casey Affleck and Woody Harrelson
Oct 7th, 2015
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Man of Steel" Poster Shows Superman in Shackles

Posted: December 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Man of Steel" Poster Shows Superman in ShacklesSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled a brand new poster for the upcoming "Man of Steel" movie, showing Superman (Henry Cavill) in shackles. Check it out below and stay tuned for the trailer, which will be released within the next two weeks.

Meanwhile, Yahoo put together a list of the most disappointing films of 2012, including "John Carter," "Cloud Atlas," "Battleship" and many others. But in eighth place is "Man of Steel," which won't hit theaters for another six months.

The site writes: "For the upcoming reboot, 'Man of Steel,' director Zack Snyder took off Superman's red briefs. That's right, the '300' director changed the iconic uniform of the Last Son of Krypton, and he now looks as if he should be on a luge instead of fighting crime. What happened to tradition?"

Yahoo has not seen the movie, which is why it's so strange that it would pan it just because of a costume design.

Poster: (click to enlarge)

Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: Warner Bros, Yahoo

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WV-Films writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:51:51 PM

So they're going the same route as Dark Knight Rises. Pulled movie stills as posters because they're marketing team is terrible.
Rambo writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:00:55 PM

what's up with the flare?
Cannon writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:01:49 PM

f*cking blue lens flares...


minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:09:57 PM

Blinding flare, dour Superman in handcuffs. Yep. Looks just like a Nolan produced, Snyder directed film.

pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:43:58 PM

pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:48:32 PM

The comics have been doin funky sh*t to his outfit for years

Im ready for this,for Michael Bay to be abducted and StarWars 4,5,6 in IMAX3D
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 9:04:07 PM

"director Zack Snyder took off Superman's red briefs"

No doubt then how he came to name the film Man of Steel.
boogiel writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 9:24:21 PM

Looks ridiculous, and WTF with the flare?
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:11:10 PM

JJ Abrams is on the loose again, I see.

When California blondes start dying, we'll know OJ has joined him.
sedibus writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:12:09 PM

Oh, man, that flare in Looper and Star Trek and many of the Chris Cunningham videos, damn.

I really never gave a dime about Superman, only for Batman, but for a reason, for me is an already f*ck up character also, next to Bond.

what the f*ck is Kryptonite anyway?

I thought it was weed but I smoked it and nothing happened to me except the usual effects.

So, two things realized back then, I'm not Superman and I still don't know what the f*ck is Kryptonite.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:29:42 PM

Supes in shakles?

Maybe he was X-Raying things he shouldn't have...lucky bastard.

Still not feeling the suit though...but, I felt the same way Captain America's suit. With the movie, I hated it less...
Mudders writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:40:40 PM

i love lens flares

lethal weapon...die hard...easy rider...close encounters...all had it

admittedly star trek was way over the top

dont give 2 f*cks wether he has red undies on or not....his suit has always been changed....he still superman...just hope cavill up to it....which im not sure of yet
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:12:42 PM

"lethal weapon...die hard...easy rider...close encounters...all had it"

Lens flares....you mention really old movies, and it's quite possible lens flares are found in the films you mention because of the fact they occur due to inherent flaws in the homogeneity of the lens material, and not because of the conscious decision of the cinematographer.

So yeah, old movies would have them, perhaps unwantedly so, but to deliberately add huge, annoying and repetitive lens flares where there would have been none is a highly dubious aesthetical choice.

Just seems odd. All the advances in cameras and technology to get rid of film distortion and flaws and we have idiots like Abrams throwing them back in, digitally, and at every damned chance.


Sure, they're dramatic, but seems they're most often over-used to compensate for a lackluster shot.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:35:55 PM

Lens flares? IDK, looks to me just an embellishment of the ceiling light while pointing to Supes as a "hey, look who it is", no?

I always thought lens flares were round and found un 2s or 3s...

In any way, the marketing f*cked up with this pic, IMO. Peaks the "wonder why?" quotient, but not the interest to see the movie per se...kinda weak. How hard is it to market Superman? Basically markets itself! Anyways...
Man in Black writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 1:14:32 AM

So Putman works for Yahoo also ?
Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 1:31:28 AM

This movie is still 7 months away?


GreenLensman writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 1:35:05 AM

superman is retarded, one piece of kryptonite and you lose, i would just shove a nice piece up his ass and call it a day, post it on YouTube, after dipping it in hot sauce, and eating Doritos out of it as a cheaper alternative to Taco Bells Dorito Loco taco, f*ck if I'm paying 5$ for a Doritos loco taco when i can eat one off of supermans ass for some plentiful kryptonite and beef, grease, cheese, lettuce perhaps, sliced tomatoes and parsley, f*ck i'll make my own mayonnaise and ranch is for pussies high on illegal substances, i'll get you punks, the same way i did superman.....
Fightclub1 writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 1:39:27 AM

I'm actually excited for this movie
bane writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 2:00:23 AM

speaking of shackles...

New York Film Critics

Best Film:
Zero Dark Thirty

Best Actor:
Daniel Day-Lewis Lincoln

Best Actress:
Rachel Weisz The Deep Blue Sea

Best Supporting Actor:
Matthew McConaughey Magic Mike

Best Supporting Actress:
Sally Field Lincoln

Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 2:51:33 AM

New "Man of Steel" Poster Shows Superman in Shackles


trailertrash writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 3:45:28 AM

.... And it makes me want to watch the Christopher Reeve's Superman movies instead.
Avirex writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 9:10:13 AM

Why does that poster's quality look like a bootleg of a bootleg taken from another bootleg?

Is it a still from a VHS copy recorded at a convention?
Champ1432 writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 4:20:00 PM

I'm also not feeling the new outfit. I know it's not something that originated with this movie, and its something they've already done in the comics, I just prefer the more traditional approach.

As for the poster, it's at least mildly interesting. Makes you wonder why Supes is in cuffs. Maybe they're going to play up humanity's fear of the unknown, that's why the army wants to take a look at him. A super being would certainly cause some consternation here, so this is probably an attempt to make this a little more "real", just like with Batman. As real as you can make a story about a crime fighting, flying, super-powered alien, anyway. Oh, and to make the movie more dark, too. Because everything has to be dark these days to be any good, for some reason.

Either way, I'm looking forward to this. Hoping they do a good job with it. Been a while since we saw a really good Superman movie. I didn't mind Returns as much as most people, thought it was pretty decent, but I certainly wouldn't venture into "great" territory.
Mudders writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 7:13:32 PM

@ mink

yeah for sure

wether it be deliberate or not in the older films it still gave it character for me

but yeah jj abrams totally went overboard(star trek,super8)...theres a fine line to making it look epic(die hard etc)wether it be accidental or on purpose and making it look like a possum in the f*ckin headlights lol
Wonkaman3000 writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 8:02:58 PM

I don't think that's supposed to be a "lense flare". It look more like its supposed to be some doorway
Ranger writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 9:06:13 PM

@Wonk - it is a doorway. I was going to post that yesterday, but everyone here was having so much fun with that lens flare thing... I just rubbed my balls instead.
Mudders writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 10:56:36 PM

not a doorway....look at the tiling on the ceiling...its lens flare from a light
japaninmotion writes:
on December 5th, 2012 at 8:01:41 AM

this is the rippest supes yet. this guys a monster

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy

Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved