WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film
Sep 30th, 2014
Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume
Sep 30th, 2014
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"
Sep 30th, 2014
"Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" Sequel to Premiere on Netflix
Sep 30th, 2014
Trailer for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Sep 30th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Sep 30th, 2014
"Black Widow" Movie Almost Happened Before "Iron Man"
Sep 29th, 2014
First Look at Kristen Stewart's "Equals" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 29th, 2014
Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Easily Wins at Box Office
Sep 29th, 2014
"Police Academy" Reboot Abandons Judd Apatow's Storyline
Sep 29th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Attached to "Interstellar"?
Sep 28th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" to Begin Filming in December
Sep 28th, 2014
William Shatner Confirms Offer to Appear in "Star Trek 3"
Sep 28th, 2014
First Trailer for Lifetime's "Aaliyah" Biopic
Sep 28th, 2014
Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Sep 27th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Comments on Matt Damon Returning to "Jason Bourne" Franchise
Sep 27th, 2014
First Poster for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3," Plus New Title Revealed
Sep 27th, 2014
Posters For Ridiculous "22 Jump Street" Sequels
Sep 27th, 2014
How Much Netflix Do People Watch Per Day?
Sep 27th, 2014
Miles Teller Apologizes For Trashing "Divergent"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Sep 26th, 2014
Deleted Rogue Scenes Will Be Added Back Into "Rogue Cut" of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Wedding Ringer" Comedy, with Kevin Hart and Josh Gad
Sep 26th, 2014
"Bill and Ted 3" is Still Happening, Details Revealed
Sep 26th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Unveils First TV Spot
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Michael Mann's "Blackhat" Thriller, with Chris Hemsworth
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Joe Carnahan's "Stretch," with Chris Pine, Patrick Wilson and Jessica Alba
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "Jupiter Ascending" Sci-Fi Film, with Channing Tatum and Mila Kunis
Sep 25th, 2014
New Trailer for Marvel's "Big Hero 6" Animated Film
Sep 25th, 2014
First Look at Nicolas Cage's Troubled "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Sep 25th, 2014
Naked Woman Broke Into Keanu Reeves' House
Sep 25th, 2014
Trailer for Sylvester Stallone's "Reach Me" Drama
Sep 25th, 2014
Liam Neeson Joins "Ted" Sequel
Sep 25th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Jared Leto Starved Himself for a Month for "Dallas Buyer's Club"

Posted: December 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Jared Leto Starved Himself for a Month for "Dallas BuyerSubmit Comment
We recently showed you photos of a frail Matthew McConaughey, who lost thirty pounds to play an HIV patient in "Dallas Buyer's Club." And today, we have some photos of his co-star Jared Leto, who also lost weight, in addition to shaving his eyebrows, to play a transsexual with AIDS. Check out several photos of the actor below.

Leto told NY Mag that he hasn't eaten in almost a month to lose weight. "Your body goes through weird stages," he explained. "[But] it's not about the weight I can lose, it's more [about representing] the character. I'm focused on what it means to be a transsexual woman."

Leto isn't new to modifying his look for a role. Back in 2007, he gained a whopping 67 pounds to play Mark David Chapman, the man who killed John Lennon, in "Chapter 27." And in 2000, he lost 25 pounds to play a drug addict in "Requiem for a Dream."

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:19:52 AM

These f*cking actors...
Rambo writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:23:22 AM

she's crazy! I mean He's crazy!
McQueen writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:27:49 AM

You have to be mentally ill to play this role.

He's trying way too hard.
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:15:11 AM

show off
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:33:32 AM

I lost 20 pound at the weekend .... f*ckin Chelsea !
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:35:56 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZM5rTs_bqBQ&feature=youtube_gdata_player
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:44:35 AM

lol
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:45:36 AM

This guy looks like that other guy, K D Lang
cress writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:45:43 AM

^^^LOL
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:57:33 AM

Its not a woman, its a man baby!!
Avirex writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:38:38 AM

"Never go full tranny!"

Avirex writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:44:17 AM

I hear Eddie Murphy picked up Leto on set and later said he thought Leto was a woman.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:57:23 AM

Another annoying Hollywood trend. First it was buying third world children to show you care, and now it's starving yourself stupid to show you take your career "seriously".

Earth to Hollywood: no one gives a f*ck, you self-congratulatory, pompous, pretentious douche bags.

And Jared Leto. Right. The guy from Lord of War who was killed off as soon as possible and his brother, Nic Cage's character, didn't even give a damn.

And that's the only film I can recall seeing him in, though he does remind me of a young Nick Stahl without the Planet of the Apes facial muscles.
Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:13:10 PM

I lose 5 pounds f*cking my hand.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 1:28:40 PM

You're ambirexic, then.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 1:35:19 PM

Guess Leto really tries to shake off his pretty boy status by going method.

But I don't blame him, he does look like Zac Efron's older brother in the upper pic.

The important thing is that this guy tries.. a C-list star that tries to give it all beats A-list stars phoning roles in any day of the week.

And now that I see it, if actors are getting paid millions, hell yeah I wanna see them change their bodies. For that kind of money, they should be earning it!! LOL...

Anyway, this Leto guy also dabbles in music. Leto, with his brother Shannon formed the band 30 Seconds to Mars...F*cker even made it to the charts. Now of those details, f*ck if I know...
GreenLensman writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 1:57:31 PM

i remember him from fight club, the guy ed nortan nearly beats to death, and plus i love his band 30 seconds to mars, its good stuff
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:08:42 PM

"Oh, yeah, Chloe...Chloe looked the way Meryl Streep's skeleton would look if you made it smile and walk around the party being extra nice to everybody."
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:17:57 PM

lol. Fight Club.
DexterMorgan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:43:06 PM

what.the f*ck.....
GreenLensman writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:50:08 PM

oh yea, american psycho too, im pretty sure he got his head chopped off, or in half, something to that effect
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 3:10:51 PM

"I'm focused on what it means to be a transsexual woman."

Hollywood's cultural attitude, in a sentence.

No wonder this country is going to hell in an apple cart.
sedibus writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 6:57:36 PM

@Mink:

Finally I have no arguments about what you have to say, specially about this stuff.

No wonder why, this guys love to apply that Methodical Actor sh*t, f*cking hypocrites.

Stapes writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:04:33 PM

Actors, losing weight, gaining weight, who gives a sh*t. The irony is none but their own childish selfabsord ilk. You are not a beautiful and unique snowflake Leto.
Stapes writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:07:42 PM

The funny thing is the only people who'll give a sh*t about this movie are already dead... from AIDS.
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:13:49 PM

STAPES
You hump, AIDS effects not only the victims but the families and friends left behind to deal with the pain and the memories from sunup to sunset everyday for the rest of their HAAA! ! just f*ckin around that sh*t was COLD!
but can imagine?

lol
OneTime writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:45:51 PM

lol so gross
RapeVanDamn writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:49:34 PM

He starved himself because 30 Seconds to Mars albums don't put food on the plate.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 1:46:04 AM

@gaymandamn dude their records have made about 10 million, and thats over just 3 albums, tell me, is that failure? because their live performance makes more than that, so how is your job at Wallgreens going? just wondering
paulodelrey writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 8:54:24 AM

i cant even lose 3 pounds wtf, oh and jared leto i love you.

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn Confirmed for Second Season of "True Detective"

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved