WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Jared Leto Starved Himself for a Month for "Dallas Buyer's Club"

Posted: December 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Jared Leto Starved Himself for a Month for "Dallas BuyerSubmit Comment
We recently showed you photos of a frail Matthew McConaughey, who lost thirty pounds to play an HIV patient in "Dallas Buyer's Club." And today, we have some photos of his co-star Jared Leto, who also lost weight, in addition to shaving his eyebrows, to play a transsexual with AIDS. Check out several photos of the actor below.

Leto told NY Mag that he hasn't eaten in almost a month to lose weight. "Your body goes through weird stages," he explained. "[But] it's not about the weight I can lose, it's more [about representing] the character. I'm focused on what it means to be a transsexual woman."

Leto isn't new to modifying his look for a role. Back in 2007, he gained a whopping 67 pounds to play Mark David Chapman, the man who killed John Lennon, in "Chapter 27." And in 2000, he lost 25 pounds to play a drug addict in "Requiem for a Dream."

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:19:52 AM

These f*cking actors...
Rambo writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:23:22 AM

she's crazy! I mean He's crazy!
McQueen writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:27:49 AM

You have to be mentally ill to play this role.

He's trying way too hard.
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:15:11 AM

show off
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:33:32 AM

I lost 20 pound at the weekend .... f*ckin Chelsea !
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:35:56 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZM5rTs_bqBQ&feature=youtube_gdata_player
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:44:35 AM

lol
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:45:36 AM

This guy looks like that other guy, K D Lang
cress writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:45:43 AM

^^^LOL
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:57:33 AM

Its not a woman, its a man baby!!
Avirex writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:38:38 AM

"Never go full tranny!"

Avirex writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:44:17 AM

I hear Eddie Murphy picked up Leto on set and later said he thought Leto was a woman.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:57:23 AM

Another annoying Hollywood trend. First it was buying third world children to show you care, and now it's starving yourself stupid to show you take your career "seriously".

Earth to Hollywood: no one gives a f*ck, you self-congratulatory, pompous, pretentious douche bags.

And Jared Leto. Right. The guy from Lord of War who was killed off as soon as possible and his brother, Nic Cage's character, didn't even give a damn.

And that's the only film I can recall seeing him in, though he does remind me of a young Nick Stahl without the Planet of the Apes facial muscles.
Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:13:10 PM

I lose 5 pounds f*cking my hand.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 1:28:40 PM

You're ambirexic, then.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 1:35:19 PM

Guess Leto really tries to shake off his pretty boy status by going method.

But I don't blame him, he does look like Zac Efron's older brother in the upper pic.

The important thing is that this guy tries.. a C-list star that tries to give it all beats A-list stars phoning roles in any day of the week.

And now that I see it, if actors are getting paid millions, hell yeah I wanna see them change their bodies. For that kind of money, they should be earning it!! LOL...

Anyway, this Leto guy also dabbles in music. Leto, with his brother Shannon formed the band 30 Seconds to Mars...F*cker even made it to the charts. Now of those details, f*ck if I know...
GreenLensman writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 1:57:31 PM

i remember him from fight club, the guy ed nortan nearly beats to death, and plus i love his band 30 seconds to mars, its good stuff
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:08:42 PM

"Oh, yeah, Chloe...Chloe looked the way Meryl Streep's skeleton would look if you made it smile and walk around the party being extra nice to everybody."
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:17:57 PM

lol. Fight Club.
DexterMorgan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:43:06 PM

what.the f*ck.....
GreenLensman writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:50:08 PM

oh yea, american psycho too, im pretty sure he got his head chopped off, or in half, something to that effect
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 3:10:51 PM

"I'm focused on what it means to be a transsexual woman."

Hollywood's cultural attitude, in a sentence.

No wonder this country is going to hell in an apple cart.
sedibus writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 6:57:36 PM

@Mink:

Finally I have no arguments about what you have to say, specially about this stuff.

No wonder why, this guys love to apply that Methodical Actor sh*t, f*cking hypocrites.

Stapes writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:04:33 PM

Actors, losing weight, gaining weight, who gives a sh*t. The irony is none but their own childish selfabsord ilk. You are not a beautiful and unique snowflake Leto.
Stapes writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:07:42 PM

The funny thing is the only people who'll give a sh*t about this movie are already dead... from AIDS.
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:13:49 PM

STAPES
You hump, AIDS effects not only the victims but the families and friends left behind to deal with the pain and the memories from sunup to sunset everyday for the rest of their HAAA! ! just f*ckin around that sh*t was COLD!
but can imagine?

lol
OneTime writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:45:51 PM

lol so gross
RapeVanDamn writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:49:34 PM

He starved himself because 30 Seconds to Mars albums don't put food on the plate.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 1:46:04 AM

@gaymandamn dude their records have made about 10 million, and thats over just 3 albums, tell me, is that failure? because their live performance makes more than that, so how is your job at Wallgreens going? just wondering
paulodelrey writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 8:54:24 AM

i cant even lose 3 pounds wtf, oh and jared leto i love you.

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved