WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Comic-Con Poster for "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Jul 21st, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Remains on Top at Box Office, "Sex Tape" Bombs
Jul 21st, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Says Hercules Would Beat Superman in a Fight
Jul 21st, 2014
First Teaser Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler"
Jul 21st, 2014
"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21
Jul 21st, 2014
Legendary Actor James Garner Dead at 86
Jul 20th, 2014
First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive
Jul 20th, 2014
Kevin Sorbo is Angry He Didn't Get a Cameo in "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
Batman and Superman Will Not Appear in "The Flash" or "Arrow" TV Series
Jul 20th, 2014
"Watchmen" Creator Alan Moore Asks Fans to Boycott "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
James Gunn Says He'll Direct "Guardians of the Galaxy 2," If The Sequel Happens
Jul 20th, 2014
Teaser Trailer for "Fifty Shades of Grey," Full Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jul 20th, 2014
Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films
Jul 19th, 2014
Hiding Scarlett Johansson's Pregnancy in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Took a Lot of Stunt Doubles
Jul 19th, 2014
Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie to Re-Team for "By the Sea"
Jul 19th, 2014
Lots of Action in New Clip From "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Reboot
Jul 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Jared Leto Starved Himself for a Month for "Dallas Buyer's Club"

Posted: December 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Jared Leto Starved Himself for a Month for "Dallas BuyerSubmit Comment
We recently showed you photos of a frail Matthew McConaughey, who lost thirty pounds to play an HIV patient in "Dallas Buyer's Club." And today, we have some photos of his co-star Jared Leto, who also lost weight, in addition to shaving his eyebrows, to play a transsexual with AIDS. Check out several photos of the actor below.

Leto told NY Mag that he hasn't eaten in almost a month to lose weight. "Your body goes through weird stages," he explained. "[But] it's not about the weight I can lose, it's more [about representing] the character. I'm focused on what it means to be a transsexual woman."

Leto isn't new to modifying his look for a role. Back in 2007, he gained a whopping 67 pounds to play Mark David Chapman, the man who killed John Lennon, in "Chapter 27." And in 2000, he lost 25 pounds to play a drug addict in "Requiem for a Dream."

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:19:52 AM

These f*cking actors...
Rambo writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:23:22 AM

she's crazy! I mean He's crazy!
McQueen writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:27:49 AM

You have to be mentally ill to play this role.

He's trying way too hard.
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:15:11 AM

show off
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:33:32 AM

I lost 20 pound at the weekend .... f*ckin Chelsea !
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:35:56 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZM5rTs_bqBQ&feature=youtube_gdata_player
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:44:35 AM

lol
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:45:36 AM

This guy looks like that other guy, K D Lang
cress writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:45:43 AM

^^^LOL
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:57:33 AM

Its not a woman, its a man baby!!
Avirex writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:38:38 AM

"Never go full tranny!"

Avirex writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:44:17 AM

I hear Eddie Murphy picked up Leto on set and later said he thought Leto was a woman.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:57:23 AM

Another annoying Hollywood trend. First it was buying third world children to show you care, and now it's starving yourself stupid to show you take your career "seriously".

Earth to Hollywood: no one gives a f*ck, you self-congratulatory, pompous, pretentious douche bags.

And Jared Leto. Right. The guy from Lord of War who was killed off as soon as possible and his brother, Nic Cage's character, didn't even give a damn.

And that's the only film I can recall seeing him in, though he does remind me of a young Nick Stahl without the Planet of the Apes facial muscles.
Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:13:10 PM

I lose 5 pounds f*cking my hand.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 1:28:40 PM

You're ambirexic, then.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 1:35:19 PM

Guess Leto really tries to shake off his pretty boy status by going method.

But I don't blame him, he does look like Zac Efron's older brother in the upper pic.

The important thing is that this guy tries.. a C-list star that tries to give it all beats A-list stars phoning roles in any day of the week.

And now that I see it, if actors are getting paid millions, hell yeah I wanna see them change their bodies. For that kind of money, they should be earning it!! LOL...

Anyway, this Leto guy also dabbles in music. Leto, with his brother Shannon formed the band 30 Seconds to Mars...F*cker even made it to the charts. Now of those details, f*ck if I know...
GreenLensman writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 1:57:31 PM

i remember him from fight club, the guy ed nortan nearly beats to death, and plus i love his band 30 seconds to mars, its good stuff
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:08:42 PM

"Oh, yeah, Chloe...Chloe looked the way Meryl Streep's skeleton would look if you made it smile and walk around the party being extra nice to everybody."
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:17:57 PM

lol. Fight Club.
DexterMorgan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:43:06 PM

what.the f*ck.....
GreenLensman writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:50:08 PM

oh yea, american psycho too, im pretty sure he got his head chopped off, or in half, something to that effect
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 3:10:51 PM

"I'm focused on what it means to be a transsexual woman."

Hollywood's cultural attitude, in a sentence.

No wonder this country is going to hell in an apple cart.
sedibus writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 6:57:36 PM

@Mink:

Finally I have no arguments about what you have to say, specially about this stuff.

No wonder why, this guys love to apply that Methodical Actor sh*t, f*cking hypocrites.

Stapes writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:04:33 PM

Actors, losing weight, gaining weight, who gives a sh*t. The irony is none but their own childish selfabsord ilk. You are not a beautiful and unique snowflake Leto.
Stapes writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:07:42 PM

The funny thing is the only people who'll give a sh*t about this movie are already dead... from AIDS.
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:13:49 PM

STAPES
You hump, AIDS effects not only the victims but the families and friends left behind to deal with the pain and the memories from sunup to sunset everyday for the rest of their HAAA! ! just f*ckin around that sh*t was COLD!
but can imagine?

lol
OneTime writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:45:51 PM

lol so gross
RapeVanDamn writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:49:34 PM

He starved himself because 30 Seconds to Mars albums don't put food on the plate.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 1:46:04 AM

@gaymandamn dude their records have made about 10 million, and thats over just 3 albums, tell me, is that failure? because their live performance makes more than that, so how is your job at Wallgreens going? just wondering
paulodelrey writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 8:54:24 AM

i cant even lose 3 pounds wtf, oh and jared leto i love you.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved