WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Furious 7" Continues to Dominate at Box Office, "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Released Overseas
Apr 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Descendants," About Children of Disney Villains
Apr 27th, 2015
Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Apr 26th, 2015
New Footage in Extended "Terminator Genisys" TV Spot
Apr 26th, 2015
"Green Lantern" Writer Hired for "Wolverine 3"
Apr 26th, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Jared Leto Starved Himself for a Month for "Dallas Buyer's Club"

Posted: December 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Jared Leto Starved Himself for a Month for "Dallas BuyerSubmit Comment
We recently showed you photos of a frail Matthew McConaughey, who lost thirty pounds to play an HIV patient in "Dallas Buyer's Club." And today, we have some photos of his co-star Jared Leto, who also lost weight, in addition to shaving his eyebrows, to play a transsexual with AIDS. Check out several photos of the actor below.

Leto told NY Mag that he hasn't eaten in almost a month to lose weight. "Your body goes through weird stages," he explained. "[But] it's not about the weight I can lose, it's more [about representing] the character. I'm focused on what it means to be a transsexual woman."

Leto isn't new to modifying his look for a role. Back in 2007, he gained a whopping 67 pounds to play Mark David Chapman, the man who killed John Lennon, in "Chapter 27." And in 2000, he lost 25 pounds to play a drug addict in "Requiem for a Dream."

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:19:52 AM

These f*cking actors...
Rambo writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:23:22 AM

she's crazy! I mean He's crazy!
McQueen writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:27:49 AM

You have to be mentally ill to play this role.

He's trying way too hard.
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:15:11 AM

show off
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:33:32 AM

I lost 20 pound at the weekend .... f*ckin Chelsea !
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:35:56 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZM5rTs_bqBQ&feature=youtube_gdata_player
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:44:35 AM

lol
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:45:36 AM

This guy looks like that other guy, K D Lang
cress writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:45:43 AM

^^^LOL
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:57:33 AM

Its not a woman, its a man baby!!
Avirex writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:38:38 AM

"Never go full tranny!"

Avirex writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:44:17 AM

I hear Eddie Murphy picked up Leto on set and later said he thought Leto was a woman.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:57:23 AM

Another annoying Hollywood trend. First it was buying third world children to show you care, and now it's starving yourself stupid to show you take your career "seriously".

Earth to Hollywood: no one gives a f*ck, you self-congratulatory, pompous, pretentious douche bags.

And Jared Leto. Right. The guy from Lord of War who was killed off as soon as possible and his brother, Nic Cage's character, didn't even give a damn.

And that's the only film I can recall seeing him in, though he does remind me of a young Nick Stahl without the Planet of the Apes facial muscles.
Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:13:10 PM

I lose 5 pounds f*cking my hand.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 1:28:40 PM

You're ambirexic, then.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 1:35:19 PM

Guess Leto really tries to shake off his pretty boy status by going method.

But I don't blame him, he does look like Zac Efron's older brother in the upper pic.

The important thing is that this guy tries.. a C-list star that tries to give it all beats A-list stars phoning roles in any day of the week.

And now that I see it, if actors are getting paid millions, hell yeah I wanna see them change their bodies. For that kind of money, they should be earning it!! LOL...

Anyway, this Leto guy also dabbles in music. Leto, with his brother Shannon formed the band 30 Seconds to Mars...F*cker even made it to the charts. Now of those details, f*ck if I know...
GreenLensman writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 1:57:31 PM

i remember him from fight club, the guy ed nortan nearly beats to death, and plus i love his band 30 seconds to mars, its good stuff
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:08:42 PM

"Oh, yeah, Chloe...Chloe looked the way Meryl Streep's skeleton would look if you made it smile and walk around the party being extra nice to everybody."
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:17:57 PM

lol. Fight Club.
DexterMorgan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:43:06 PM

what.the f*ck.....
GreenLensman writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:50:08 PM

oh yea, american psycho too, im pretty sure he got his head chopped off, or in half, something to that effect
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 3:10:51 PM

"I'm focused on what it means to be a transsexual woman."

Hollywood's cultural attitude, in a sentence.

No wonder this country is going to hell in an apple cart.
sedibus writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 6:57:36 PM

@Mink:

Finally I have no arguments about what you have to say, specially about this stuff.

No wonder why, this guys love to apply that Methodical Actor sh*t, f*cking hypocrites.

Stapes writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:04:33 PM

Actors, losing weight, gaining weight, who gives a sh*t. The irony is none but their own childish selfabsord ilk. You are not a beautiful and unique snowflake Leto.
Stapes writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:07:42 PM

The funny thing is the only people who'll give a sh*t about this movie are already dead... from AIDS.
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:13:49 PM

STAPES
You hump, AIDS effects not only the victims but the families and friends left behind to deal with the pain and the memories from sunup to sunset everyday for the rest of their HAAA! ! just f*ckin around that sh*t was COLD!
but can imagine?

lol
OneTime writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:45:51 PM

lol so gross
RapeVanDamn writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:49:34 PM

He starved himself because 30 Seconds to Mars albums don't put food on the plate.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 1:46:04 AM

@gaymandamn dude their records have made about 10 million, and thats over just 3 albums, tell me, is that failure? because their live performance makes more than that, so how is your job at Wallgreens going? just wondering
paulodelrey writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 8:54:24 AM

i cant even lose 3 pounds wtf, oh and jared leto i love you.

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved