WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot
Aug 9th, 2015
Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews
Aug 8th, 2015
Three Actresses in Talks for "Gambit" Female Lead
Aug 8th, 2015
Trailer for "By The Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Aug 8th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Jared Leto Starved Himself for a Month for "Dallas Buyer's Club"

Posted: December 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Jared Leto Starved Himself for a Month for "Dallas BuyerSubmit Comment
We recently showed you photos of a frail Matthew McConaughey, who lost thirty pounds to play an HIV patient in "Dallas Buyer's Club." And today, we have some photos of his co-star Jared Leto, who also lost weight, in addition to shaving his eyebrows, to play a transsexual with AIDS. Check out several photos of the actor below.

Leto told NY Mag that he hasn't eaten in almost a month to lose weight. "Your body goes through weird stages," he explained. "[But] it's not about the weight I can lose, it's more [about representing] the character. I'm focused on what it means to be a transsexual woman."

Leto isn't new to modifying his look for a role. Back in 2007, he gained a whopping 67 pounds to play Mark David Chapman, the man who killed John Lennon, in "Chapter 27." And in 2000, he lost 25 pounds to play a drug addict in "Requiem for a Dream."

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:19:52 AM

These f*cking actors...
Rambo writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:23:22 AM

she's crazy! I mean He's crazy!
McQueen writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:27:49 AM

You have to be mentally ill to play this role.

He's trying way too hard.
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:15:11 AM

show off
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:33:32 AM

I lost 20 pound at the weekend .... f*ckin Chelsea !
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:35:56 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZM5rTs_bqBQ&feature=youtube_gdata_player
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:44:35 AM

lol
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:45:36 AM

This guy looks like that other guy, K D Lang
cress writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:45:43 AM

^^^LOL
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:57:33 AM

Its not a woman, its a man baby!!
Avirex writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:38:38 AM

"Never go full tranny!"

Avirex writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:44:17 AM

I hear Eddie Murphy picked up Leto on set and later said he thought Leto was a woman.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:57:23 AM

Another annoying Hollywood trend. First it was buying third world children to show you care, and now it's starving yourself stupid to show you take your career "seriously".

Earth to Hollywood: no one gives a f*ck, you self-congratulatory, pompous, pretentious douche bags.

And Jared Leto. Right. The guy from Lord of War who was killed off as soon as possible and his brother, Nic Cage's character, didn't even give a damn.

And that's the only film I can recall seeing him in, though he does remind me of a young Nick Stahl without the Planet of the Apes facial muscles.
Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:13:10 PM

I lose 5 pounds f*cking my hand.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 1:28:40 PM

You're ambirexic, then.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 1:35:19 PM

Guess Leto really tries to shake off his pretty boy status by going method.

But I don't blame him, he does look like Zac Efron's older brother in the upper pic.

The important thing is that this guy tries.. a C-list star that tries to give it all beats A-list stars phoning roles in any day of the week.

And now that I see it, if actors are getting paid millions, hell yeah I wanna see them change their bodies. For that kind of money, they should be earning it!! LOL...

Anyway, this Leto guy also dabbles in music. Leto, with his brother Shannon formed the band 30 Seconds to Mars...F*cker even made it to the charts. Now of those details, f*ck if I know...
GreenLensman writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 1:57:31 PM

i remember him from fight club, the guy ed nortan nearly beats to death, and plus i love his band 30 seconds to mars, its good stuff
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:08:42 PM

"Oh, yeah, Chloe...Chloe looked the way Meryl Streep's skeleton would look if you made it smile and walk around the party being extra nice to everybody."
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:17:57 PM

lol. Fight Club.
DexterMorgan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:43:06 PM

what.the f*ck.....
GreenLensman writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:50:08 PM

oh yea, american psycho too, im pretty sure he got his head chopped off, or in half, something to that effect
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 3:10:51 PM

"I'm focused on what it means to be a transsexual woman."

Hollywood's cultural attitude, in a sentence.

No wonder this country is going to hell in an apple cart.
sedibus writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 6:57:36 PM

@Mink:

Finally I have no arguments about what you have to say, specially about this stuff.

No wonder why, this guys love to apply that Methodical Actor sh*t, f*cking hypocrites.

Stapes writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:04:33 PM

Actors, losing weight, gaining weight, who gives a sh*t. The irony is none but their own childish selfabsord ilk. You are not a beautiful and unique snowflake Leto.
Stapes writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:07:42 PM

The funny thing is the only people who'll give a sh*t about this movie are already dead... from AIDS.
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:13:49 PM

STAPES
You hump, AIDS effects not only the victims but the families and friends left behind to deal with the pain and the memories from sunup to sunset everyday for the rest of their HAAA! ! just f*ckin around that sh*t was COLD!
but can imagine?

lol
OneTime writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:45:51 PM

lol so gross
RapeVanDamn writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:49:34 PM

He starved himself because 30 Seconds to Mars albums don't put food on the plate.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 1:46:04 AM

@gaymandamn dude their records have made about 10 million, and thats over just 3 albums, tell me, is that failure? because their live performance makes more than that, so how is your job at Wallgreens going? just wondering
paulodelrey writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 8:54:24 AM

i cant even lose 3 pounds wtf, oh and jared leto i love you.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved