WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Jeff Bridges and Julianne Moore in "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film

Posted: December 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Jeff Bridges and Julianne Moore in "Seventh Son" Fantasy FilmSubmit Comment
Thanks to USA Today, we have the first photos of Jeff Bridges, Julianne Moore and Ben Barnes from the upcoming "Seventh Son" fantasy adventure, which is directed Sergei Bodrov and based on Joseph Delaney's "The Spook's Apprentice" novel. The new movie is set to hit theaters on October 18th, 2013.

Plot: Master John Gregory (Bridges) is a "Spook" who imprisoned the evil witch Mother Malkin (Moore) centuries ago. Gregory is getting older and the apprentices he keeps trying to recruit don't last very long, which becomes a serious problem for him when Malkin escapes and gathers her followers for one momentous attack.

A Spook's apprentice can only be the seventh son of a seventh son, and after Gregory's last one is killed, he finds new backup in Tom Ward (Barnes) to help him fend off their supernatural enemies.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: USA Today


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:24:25 AM

The Dude and Maude return...
BlackDynamite writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:08:19 AM

This sounds exactly like that "The Seeker Rising" crap that came out a few years ago.

I also give no sh*ts about movies based on books, until a Maximum Ride, or Skulduggery Pleasant movie comes out. My nephew read these all the time, and after I picked up one, they turned out to be pretty good.
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:18:15 AM

Shouldnt she be super horny?
FAIL
Cannon writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:59:07 AM

Never even heard of the book, but I wouldn't mind nice return to fantasy films from the 80s like Dragonslayer, Kull, Legend and Willow.

Bridges looks pretty cool and, at 52, Julianne Moore is still hot as f*ck. I'd boogie her every night.

BadChadB33 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 9:00:09 AM

Yea this sounds like a winner ....zzzzz!!
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:49:37 AM

F*cking A, Cannon.

Julianne Moore is so hawt! With her, you never know...she is pretty fearless in her roles & doesn't give a f*ck of showing some skin like in BOOGIE NIGHTS or THOMAS CROWN AFFAIR. And all this with real talent...

There aren't very many of her gutsy kind...the only other one that comes to mind is Kate Winslet.
Avirex writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:53:32 AM

Meh Julianne doesn't do anything for me. Bring me Diane Lane or Monica Belucci instead. Actually, give me Gong Li that bitch still looks twenty something.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:00:22 PM

I have always hated fantasy films.

Not smart enough to be science fiction, not believable enough to be drama, not tight enough to be action.

It's an entire genre constructed so people can wear skimpy, goofy clothing and work their swords incredulously.

It's also, historically, a dumping crowd for failed special effects.
Cannon writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:07:54 PM

@minkowski:

Oh yeah? Well the Jerk Store just called, and they're runnin' outta YOU!

minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:55:47 PM

Don't hate the player, Cannon, hate the game.
30YoVirgin writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 1:00:57 PM

Julianne Moore has HUGE nipples, very sexy.

just watch Chloe.

GreenLensman writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:22:35 PM

are they gonna use "black face" or will he just act like a spook, im confused
Mudders writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 4:53:26 PM

the sorcerers apprentice???
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 5:31:25 PM

Who cares youre their all time best seller

Well i had sex with your wife!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:15:06 PM

Am I the only one that noticed the title of spook?
Where the nigras at?

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved