WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Some Kind of Beautiful," with Pierce Brosnan, Jessica Alba and Selma Hayek
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller is Here!
Jul 18th, 2015
Watch IMAX Trailer for "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 18th, 2015
"X-Men: Apocalypse" Unveils Photos of Apocalypse, Psylocke and Storm
Jul 17th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Finally Hires Writers
Jul 17th, 2015
Stephen King's "It" Movie Hires a Director
Jul 17th, 2015
Casts of "Batman v Superman" and "Suicide Squad" Unite for Photo Shoot
Jul 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Joy," with Jennifer Lawrence, Bradley Cooper and Robert De Niro
Jul 16th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Smaug the Dragon in "The Hobbit" TV Spot

Posted: December 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Smaug the Dragon in "The Hobbit" TV SpotSubmit Comment
Benedict Cumberbatch previously said that fans would only see Smaug the dragon open his eye at the end of "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey." But according to a new TV spot for the movie, the character would play a much bigger part. Check it out below.

Plot: Bilbo Baggins (Martin Freeman), a Hobbit, journeys to the Lonely Mountain accompanied by a group of dwarves to reclaim a treasure taken from them by the dragon Smaug.

Peter Jackson returned to direct the "The Hobbit," which is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on December 14th.

TV Spot:


Click here to read more about "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey."

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:10:51 AM

I just read that cinema-goers have complained of feeling sick and dizzy after watching an early screenings of The Hobbit because Jackson
used high-speed 3D cameras that capture twice the normal number of frames per second.

Source: you know who.
bane writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:41:54 AM

EMPIRE magazine top 10 of 2012

10.RUST AND BONE
9.HEADHUNTERS
8.THE RAID
7.MOONRISE KINGDOM
6.SIGHTSEERS
5.BEASTS OF THE SOUTHERN WILD
4.SKYFALL
3.THE DARK KNIGHT RISES
2.ARGO
1.THE AVENGERS
bane writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:01:00 AM

the FIRST review

http://www.nydailynews.com/entertainment/tv-movies/new-hobbit-film-eye-popping-article-1.1209539
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:29:37 AM

Porn Plot;

Ballbag Baggins with a Hobbit's d*ck, journeys to the Lonely Mountain accompanied by a group of horny female dwarves to reclaim a treasure taken from them anally by the dragon Spermpheus.

McQueen writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:49:20 AM

^ ^ LOL!
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 9:02:34 AM

TT- wins this thread. Well played my friend, well played!!
McQueen writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:30:11 AM

A very funny thing happened to me today! WP sent me this little e-mail:

"Hello Bullit,

We at WorstPreviews' Movie Talk would like to wish you a happy birthday today!"


Well, thank you very much, I'm very touched but I would consider it more sincere IF you can reinstate my BULLIT account.

Very funny indeed.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:42:01 AM

Speaking of THE HOBBIT...

Empire's December 2012 edition is basically covering THE HOBBIT with a bunch of character profiles, other's opinions of Peter Jackson & plus a pretty cool, but gimmicky 3D hologram magazine cover of Ian McKellan's Gandalf.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:59:29 AM

With the FELLOWSHIP OF THE RING trilogy and now THE HOBBIT trilogy, Jackson is showing major love for the source material, leaving a beautiful & hopefully beloved movie legacies...

Ya hear that, Lucas?
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:32:54 AM

Bullit- Happy Birthday bro!!
McQueen writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:45:04 AM

@Bad:

Thanks mate, will celebrate "gently" in 3 hours as I can't afford a hangover on a Tuesday, lol.

Cheers my friend,
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:07:27 PM

"A very funny thing happened to me today! WP sent me this little e-mail:"

Those are automatically sent by the website forum software. It generates a birthday mention, normally called spam, on your birthday, the date you entered when you originally signed up.

You can test this by creating a new account with your birthday set one day ahead from the present, and then waiting a few hours for the robotic Happy Birthday reminder.

Just don't want you to think Alex sent that, himself, specifically to you. He didn't.

And no, he doesn't care. Can't you tell?







In other news, wow, the dragon from the Lord of the Rings makes an appearance iin The Hobbit, Jackson's latest cash-grab raping of Tolkien's bloated, boring, pointless, dim-witted dwarf romp.

Wow. I think I just blew a load in my pants.

In other news, Michelle Rodriguez's wanted poster mug shot will appear at the end of Fast and the Furious 6.

Can't wait!
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 5:45:10 PM

Dear ____________

Happy birthday
Those of us here at WP value your patronage and loyalty.
_________,you are a valuable contibutor to our site.
We here at WP hope to maintain your continued loyalty by bringing you quality entertainment news in a timely manner.
Thank you sir/maam for your insightful/trolling comments


SkullKrusher writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 1:15:31 PM

Yet another obscurely derivitive, lame-arsed bullsh*t comment from Mink, the one trick wonder! Get off the internet and keep watching your re-runs of Bambi! Haven't you learnt to stay away from source material way above your intellect?

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved