WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Tyler Perry Never Heard of David Fincher Until Joining His "Gone Girl" Film
Aug 26th, 2014
"Thor" Star Chris Hemsworth in Talks For "Vacation" Reboot
Aug 26th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill in "The Man From UNCLE"
Aug 26th, 2014
"Shutter Island" to Become a TV Series, Martin Scorsese May Direct
Aug 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Discusses "Blade Runner" and "Prometheus" Sequels
Aug 26th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film
Aug 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Smaug the Dragon in "The Hobbit" TV Spot

Posted: December 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Smaug the Dragon in "The Hobbit" TV SpotSubmit Comment
Benedict Cumberbatch previously said that fans would only see Smaug the dragon open his eye at the end of "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey." But according to a new TV spot for the movie, the character would play a much bigger part. Check it out below.

Plot: Bilbo Baggins (Martin Freeman), a Hobbit, journeys to the Lonely Mountain accompanied by a group of dwarves to reclaim a treasure taken from them by the dragon Smaug.

Peter Jackson returned to direct the "The Hobbit," which is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on December 14th.

TV Spot:


Click here to read more about "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey."

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:10:51 AM

I just read that cinema-goers have complained of feeling sick and dizzy after watching an early screenings of The Hobbit because Jackson
used high-speed 3D cameras that capture twice the normal number of frames per second.

Source: you know who.
bane writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:41:54 AM

EMPIRE magazine top 10 of 2012

10.RUST AND BONE
9.HEADHUNTERS
8.THE RAID
7.MOONRISE KINGDOM
6.SIGHTSEERS
5.BEASTS OF THE SOUTHERN WILD
4.SKYFALL
3.THE DARK KNIGHT RISES
2.ARGO
1.THE AVENGERS
bane writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:01:00 AM

the FIRST review

http://www.nydailynews.com/entertainment/tv-movies/new-hobbit-film-eye-popping-article-1.1209539
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:29:37 AM

Porn Plot;

Ballbag Baggins with a Hobbit's d*ck, journeys to the Lonely Mountain accompanied by a group of horny female dwarves to reclaim a treasure taken from them anally by the dragon Spermpheus.

McQueen writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:49:20 AM

^ ^ LOL!
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 9:02:34 AM

TT- wins this thread. Well played my friend, well played!!
McQueen writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:30:11 AM

A very funny thing happened to me today! WP sent me this little e-mail:

"Hello Bullit,

We at WorstPreviews' Movie Talk would like to wish you a happy birthday today!"


Well, thank you very much, I'm very touched but I would consider it more sincere IF you can reinstate my BULLIT account.

Very funny indeed.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:42:01 AM

Speaking of THE HOBBIT...

Empire's December 2012 edition is basically covering THE HOBBIT with a bunch of character profiles, other's opinions of Peter Jackson & plus a pretty cool, but gimmicky 3D hologram magazine cover of Ian McKellan's Gandalf.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:59:29 AM

With the FELLOWSHIP OF THE RING trilogy and now THE HOBBIT trilogy, Jackson is showing major love for the source material, leaving a beautiful & hopefully beloved movie legacies...

Ya hear that, Lucas?
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:32:54 AM

Bullit- Happy Birthday bro!!
McQueen writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:45:04 AM

@Bad:

Thanks mate, will celebrate "gently" in 3 hours as I can't afford a hangover on a Tuesday, lol.

Cheers my friend,
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:07:27 PM

"A very funny thing happened to me today! WP sent me this little e-mail:"

Those are automatically sent by the website forum software. It generates a birthday mention, normally called spam, on your birthday, the date you entered when you originally signed up.

You can test this by creating a new account with your birthday set one day ahead from the present, and then waiting a few hours for the robotic Happy Birthday reminder.

Just don't want you to think Alex sent that, himself, specifically to you. He didn't.

And no, he doesn't care. Can't you tell?







In other news, wow, the dragon from the Lord of the Rings makes an appearance iin The Hobbit, Jackson's latest cash-grab raping of Tolkien's bloated, boring, pointless, dim-witted dwarf romp.

Wow. I think I just blew a load in my pants.

In other news, Michelle Rodriguez's wanted poster mug shot will appear at the end of Fast and the Furious 6.

Can't wait!
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 5:45:10 PM

Dear ____________

Happy birthday
Those of us here at WP value your patronage and loyalty.
_________,you are a valuable contibutor to our site.
We here at WP hope to maintain your continued loyalty by bringing you quality entertainment news in a timely manner.
Thank you sir/maam for your insightful/trolling comments


SkullKrusher writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 1:15:31 PM

Yet another obscurely derivitive, lame-arsed bullsh*t comment from Mink, the one trick wonder! Get off the internet and keep watching your re-runs of Bambi! Haven't you learnt to stay away from source material way above your intellect?

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved