WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Just Hired a New Director
Apr 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Results," with Guy Pearce and Cobie Smulders
Apr 16th, 2015
Jason Sudeikis to Star in "Fletch" Reboot
Apr 16th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for David Spade's "Joe Dirt" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2015
John Cusack is The Beach Boys Founder in "Love and Mercy" Trailer
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for Al Pacino's "Manglehorn"
Apr 15th, 2015
Griswolds Visit Walley World in New "Vacation" Photo
Apr 15th, 2015
New Trailer for Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Apr 14th, 2015
Lots of Action in New "Terminator Genisys" Trailer
Apr 14th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Loses Its Director
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Ed Helms and Griswold Family in "Vacation" Sequel
Apr 14th, 2015
Iron Man Fights Ultron in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip
Apr 14th, 2015
Olivia Munn to Play Psylocke in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Derek's Son From "Zoolander 2"
Apr 14th, 2015
Viggo Mortensen Was Offered Wolverine Role in "X-Men"
Apr 13th, 2015
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip Shows Hulk vs Iron Man Battle
Apr 13th, 2015
"Furious 7" Already Earned $800 Million at Box Office
Apr 13th, 2015
First Photo From "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Apr 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Scream" TV Series
Apr 13th, 2015
New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story
Apr 12th, 2015
First Look at Negasonic Teenage Warhead in "Deadpool"
Apr 12th, 2015
Ian McKellen is Cogsworth in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast"
Apr 12th, 2015
"Furious 7" Director James Wan in Talks for "Aquaman"
Apr 11th, 2015
Eddie Redmayne in Talks for Lead Role in "Harry Potter" Spin-Off
Apr 11th, 2015
Trailer for "Aloft," with Jennifer Connelly and Cillian Murphy
Apr 11th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Smaug the Dragon in "The Hobbit" TV Spot

Posted: December 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Smaug the Dragon in "The Hobbit" TV SpotSubmit Comment
Benedict Cumberbatch previously said that fans would only see Smaug the dragon open his eye at the end of "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey." But according to a new TV spot for the movie, the character would play a much bigger part. Check it out below.

Plot: Bilbo Baggins (Martin Freeman), a Hobbit, journeys to the Lonely Mountain accompanied by a group of dwarves to reclaim a treasure taken from them by the dragon Smaug.

Peter Jackson returned to direct the "The Hobbit," which is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on December 14th.

TV Spot:


Click here to read more about "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey."

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:10:51 AM

I just read that cinema-goers have complained of feeling sick and dizzy after watching an early screenings of The Hobbit because Jackson
used high-speed 3D cameras that capture twice the normal number of frames per second.

Source: you know who.
bane writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:41:54 AM

EMPIRE magazine top 10 of 2012

10.RUST AND BONE
9.HEADHUNTERS
8.THE RAID
7.MOONRISE KINGDOM
6.SIGHTSEERS
5.BEASTS OF THE SOUTHERN WILD
4.SKYFALL
3.THE DARK KNIGHT RISES
2.ARGO
1.THE AVENGERS
bane writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:01:00 AM

the FIRST review

http://www.nydailynews.com/entertainment/tv-movies/new-hobbit-film-eye-popping-article-1.1209539
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:29:37 AM

Porn Plot;

Ballbag Baggins with a Hobbit's d*ck, journeys to the Lonely Mountain accompanied by a group of horny female dwarves to reclaim a treasure taken from them anally by the dragon Spermpheus.

McQueen writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:49:20 AM

^ ^ LOL!
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 9:02:34 AM

TT- wins this thread. Well played my friend, well played!!
McQueen writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:30:11 AM

A very funny thing happened to me today! WP sent me this little e-mail:

"Hello Bullit,

We at WorstPreviews' Movie Talk would like to wish you a happy birthday today!"


Well, thank you very much, I'm very touched but I would consider it more sincere IF you can reinstate my BULLIT account.

Very funny indeed.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:42:01 AM

Speaking of THE HOBBIT...

Empire's December 2012 edition is basically covering THE HOBBIT with a bunch of character profiles, other's opinions of Peter Jackson & plus a pretty cool, but gimmicky 3D hologram magazine cover of Ian McKellan's Gandalf.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:59:29 AM

With the FELLOWSHIP OF THE RING trilogy and now THE HOBBIT trilogy, Jackson is showing major love for the source material, leaving a beautiful & hopefully beloved movie legacies...

Ya hear that, Lucas?
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:32:54 AM

Bullit- Happy Birthday bro!!
McQueen writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:45:04 AM

@Bad:

Thanks mate, will celebrate "gently" in 3 hours as I can't afford a hangover on a Tuesday, lol.

Cheers my friend,
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:07:27 PM

"A very funny thing happened to me today! WP sent me this little e-mail:"

Those are automatically sent by the website forum software. It generates a birthday mention, normally called spam, on your birthday, the date you entered when you originally signed up.

You can test this by creating a new account with your birthday set one day ahead from the present, and then waiting a few hours for the robotic Happy Birthday reminder.

Just don't want you to think Alex sent that, himself, specifically to you. He didn't.

And no, he doesn't care. Can't you tell?







In other news, wow, the dragon from the Lord of the Rings makes an appearance iin The Hobbit, Jackson's latest cash-grab raping of Tolkien's bloated, boring, pointless, dim-witted dwarf romp.

Wow. I think I just blew a load in my pants.

In other news, Michelle Rodriguez's wanted poster mug shot will appear at the end of Fast and the Furious 6.

Can't wait!
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 5:45:10 PM

Dear ____________

Happy birthday
Those of us here at WP value your patronage and loyalty.
_________,you are a valuable contibutor to our site.
We here at WP hope to maintain your continued loyalty by bringing you quality entertainment news in a timely manner.
Thank you sir/maam for your insightful/trolling comments


SkullKrusher writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 1:15:31 PM

Yet another obscurely derivitive, lame-arsed bullsh*t comment from Mink, the one trick wonder! Get off the internet and keep watching your re-runs of Bambi! Haven't you learnt to stay away from source material way above your intellect?

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved