WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"
Jul 5th, 2015
First Photo of Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Jul 4th, 2015
Two More Photos From "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 4th, 2015
"Hello Kitty" to Become $200 Million Movie
Jul 4th, 2015
New Photos From "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Jul 4th, 2015
Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story Details
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Monopoly" Movie Hires "The Truman Show" Writer
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight"
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Smaug the Dragon in "The Hobbit" TV Spot

Posted: December 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Smaug the Dragon in "The Hobbit" TV SpotSubmit Comment
Benedict Cumberbatch previously said that fans would only see Smaug the dragon open his eye at the end of "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey." But according to a new TV spot for the movie, the character would play a much bigger part. Check it out below.

Plot: Bilbo Baggins (Martin Freeman), a Hobbit, journeys to the Lonely Mountain accompanied by a group of dwarves to reclaim a treasure taken from them by the dragon Smaug.

Peter Jackson returned to direct the "The Hobbit," which is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on December 14th.

TV Spot:


Click here to read more about "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey."

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:10:51 AM

I just read that cinema-goers have complained of feeling sick and dizzy after watching an early screenings of The Hobbit because Jackson
used high-speed 3D cameras that capture twice the normal number of frames per second.

Source: you know who.
bane writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:41:54 AM

EMPIRE magazine top 10 of 2012

10.RUST AND BONE
9.HEADHUNTERS
8.THE RAID
7.MOONRISE KINGDOM
6.SIGHTSEERS
5.BEASTS OF THE SOUTHERN WILD
4.SKYFALL
3.THE DARK KNIGHT RISES
2.ARGO
1.THE AVENGERS
bane writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:01:00 AM

the FIRST review

http://www.nydailynews.com/entertainment/tv-movies/new-hobbit-film-eye-popping-article-1.1209539
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:29:37 AM

Porn Plot;

Ballbag Baggins with a Hobbit's d*ck, journeys to the Lonely Mountain accompanied by a group of horny female dwarves to reclaim a treasure taken from them anally by the dragon Spermpheus.

McQueen writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:49:20 AM

^ ^ LOL!
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 9:02:34 AM

TT- wins this thread. Well played my friend, well played!!
McQueen writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:30:11 AM

A very funny thing happened to me today! WP sent me this little e-mail:

"Hello Bullit,

We at WorstPreviews' Movie Talk would like to wish you a happy birthday today!"


Well, thank you very much, I'm very touched but I would consider it more sincere IF you can reinstate my BULLIT account.

Very funny indeed.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:42:01 AM

Speaking of THE HOBBIT...

Empire's December 2012 edition is basically covering THE HOBBIT with a bunch of character profiles, other's opinions of Peter Jackson & plus a pretty cool, but gimmicky 3D hologram magazine cover of Ian McKellan's Gandalf.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:59:29 AM

With the FELLOWSHIP OF THE RING trilogy and now THE HOBBIT trilogy, Jackson is showing major love for the source material, leaving a beautiful & hopefully beloved movie legacies...

Ya hear that, Lucas?
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:32:54 AM

Bullit- Happy Birthday bro!!
McQueen writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:45:04 AM

@Bad:

Thanks mate, will celebrate "gently" in 3 hours as I can't afford a hangover on a Tuesday, lol.

Cheers my friend,
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:07:27 PM

"A very funny thing happened to me today! WP sent me this little e-mail:"

Those are automatically sent by the website forum software. It generates a birthday mention, normally called spam, on your birthday, the date you entered when you originally signed up.

You can test this by creating a new account with your birthday set one day ahead from the present, and then waiting a few hours for the robotic Happy Birthday reminder.

Just don't want you to think Alex sent that, himself, specifically to you. He didn't.

And no, he doesn't care. Can't you tell?







In other news, wow, the dragon from the Lord of the Rings makes an appearance iin The Hobbit, Jackson's latest cash-grab raping of Tolkien's bloated, boring, pointless, dim-witted dwarf romp.

Wow. I think I just blew a load in my pants.

In other news, Michelle Rodriguez's wanted poster mug shot will appear at the end of Fast and the Furious 6.

Can't wait!
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 5:45:10 PM

Dear ____________

Happy birthday
Those of us here at WP value your patronage and loyalty.
_________,you are a valuable contibutor to our site.
We here at WP hope to maintain your continued loyalty by bringing you quality entertainment news in a timely manner.
Thank you sir/maam for your insightful/trolling comments


SkullKrusher writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 1:15:31 PM

Yet another obscurely derivitive, lame-arsed bullsh*t comment from Mink, the one trick wonder! Get off the internet and keep watching your re-runs of Bambi! Haven't you learnt to stay away from source material way above your intellect?

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved