WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at Smaug the Dragon in "The Hobbit" TV Spot

Posted: December 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at Smaug the Dragon in "The Hobbit" TV SpotSubmit Comment
Benedict Cumberbatch previously said that fans would only see Smaug the dragon open his eye at the end of "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey." But according to a new TV spot for the movie, the character would play a much bigger part. Check it out below.

Plot: Bilbo Baggins (Martin Freeman), a Hobbit, journeys to the Lonely Mountain accompanied by a group of dwarves to reclaim a treasure taken from them by the dragon Smaug.

Peter Jackson returned to direct the "The Hobbit," which is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on December 14th.

TV Spot:


Click here to read more about "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey."

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:10:51 AM

I just read that cinema-goers have complained of feeling sick and dizzy after watching an early screenings of The Hobbit because Jackson
used high-speed 3D cameras that capture twice the normal number of frames per second.

Source: you know who.
bane writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:41:54 AM

EMPIRE magazine top 10 of 2012

10.RUST AND BONE
9.HEADHUNTERS
8.THE RAID
7.MOONRISE KINGDOM
6.SIGHTSEERS
5.BEASTS OF THE SOUTHERN WILD
4.SKYFALL
3.THE DARK KNIGHT RISES
2.ARGO
1.THE AVENGERS
bane writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:01:00 AM

the FIRST review

http://www.nydailynews.com/entertainment/tv-movies/new-hobbit-film-eye-popping-article-1.1209539
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:29:37 AM

Porn Plot;

Ballbag Baggins with a Hobbit's d*ck, journeys to the Lonely Mountain accompanied by a group of horny female dwarves to reclaim a treasure taken from them anally by the dragon Spermpheus.

McQueen writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:49:20 AM

^ ^ LOL!
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 9:02:34 AM

TT- wins this thread. Well played my friend, well played!!
McQueen writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:30:11 AM

A very funny thing happened to me today! WP sent me this little e-mail:

"Hello Bullit,

We at WorstPreviews' Movie Talk would like to wish you a happy birthday today!"


Well, thank you very much, I'm very touched but I would consider it more sincere IF you can reinstate my BULLIT account.

Very funny indeed.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:42:01 AM

Speaking of THE HOBBIT...

Empire's December 2012 edition is basically covering THE HOBBIT with a bunch of character profiles, other's opinions of Peter Jackson & plus a pretty cool, but gimmicky 3D hologram magazine cover of Ian McKellan's Gandalf.
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:59:29 AM

With the FELLOWSHIP OF THE RING trilogy and now THE HOBBIT trilogy, Jackson is showing major love for the source material, leaving a beautiful & hopefully beloved movie legacies...

Ya hear that, Lucas?
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:32:54 AM

Bullit- Happy Birthday bro!!
McQueen writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:45:04 AM

@Bad:

Thanks mate, will celebrate "gently" in 3 hours as I can't afford a hangover on a Tuesday, lol.

Cheers my friend,
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:07:27 PM

"A very funny thing happened to me today! WP sent me this little e-mail:"

Those are automatically sent by the website forum software. It generates a birthday mention, normally called spam, on your birthday, the date you entered when you originally signed up.

You can test this by creating a new account with your birthday set one day ahead from the present, and then waiting a few hours for the robotic Happy Birthday reminder.

Just don't want you to think Alex sent that, himself, specifically to you. He didn't.

And no, he doesn't care. Can't you tell?







In other news, wow, the dragon from the Lord of the Rings makes an appearance iin The Hobbit, Jackson's latest cash-grab raping of Tolkien's bloated, boring, pointless, dim-witted dwarf romp.

Wow. I think I just blew a load in my pants.

In other news, Michelle Rodriguez's wanted poster mug shot will appear at the end of Fast and the Furious 6.

Can't wait!
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 5:45:10 PM

Dear ____________

Happy birthday
Those of us here at WP value your patronage and loyalty.
_________,you are a valuable contibutor to our site.
We here at WP hope to maintain your continued loyalty by bringing you quality entertainment news in a timely manner.
Thank you sir/maam for your insightful/trolling comments


SkullKrusher writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 1:15:31 PM

Yet another obscurely derivitive, lame-arsed bullsh*t comment from Mink, the one trick wonder! Get off the internet and keep watching your re-runs of Bambi! Haven't you learnt to stay away from source material way above your intellect?

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved