WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Trek 2" Poster is Here!

Posted: December 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Trek 2" Poster is Here!Submit Comment
Paramount Pictures has unveiled the official poster for the upcoming "Star Trek" sequel, called "Star Trek Into Darkness," featuring a shot of Benedict Cumberbatch among rumble in the shape of the Starfleet logo. Check it out below. And stay tuned for the trailer, which should appear online in two weeks.

Plot: When the crew of the Enterprise is called back home, they find an unstoppable force of terror from within their own organization has detonated the fleet and everything it stands for, leaving our world in a state of crisis. With a personal score to settle, Captain Kirk (Chris Pine) leads a manhunt to a war-zone world to capture a one man weapon of mass destruction.

The new movie is once again directed by JJ Abrams and is set to hit theaters on May 17th, 2013.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:21:58 AM

huh?looks more like a nolan batman poster
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:07:51 AM

NEOs back
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:11:38 AM

I just hope those Whales can help out again !
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:27:21 AM

Im more interested in the Enterprises' missions while they were gone
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:31:52 AM

I think some chic came by with her girlfriends and a big ass ray gun after Spock told her he was gay

'fag' is clearly laser beamed into the side of one of those buildings
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:37:44 AM

Tonda Lynn Ansley wants her coat back ...
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:38:02 AM

Twenty years ago was the first mobile phone text

Who feels old?
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:50:17 AM

Merry Christmas is what it said and You are only as old as the girl you feel, So i'm 15 but look 21 ok
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:55:13 AM

How original, haven't I seen this before? O yea for TDKR.
boogiel writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:59:17 AM

@Rambo

Or Nolan's inception
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 9:06:26 AM

I wonder if Spock plugged up Bones in between movies?
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:04:43 AM

Don't know 'bout that BC, but Chris Pine is probably getting plugged in the paycheck department.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:31:38 AM

And he's not complaining while he's getting plugged up either.
Avirex writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:36:41 AM

That Pine bastard was plugging Munn in the ass from what I hear.

And yes, all you need in this poster is Batman's pointy ears and its a Nolan film.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:52:48 AM

Two things: this film is set in the 23rd century, and I just doubt people then will wear black vinyl trench coats. The way technology is going, they won't wear clothing at all. More like cloaking cloaks and holographic apparel. But glossy Trinity-like trench coats, probably not.

And two. Skyscrapers. Doubt seriously we will still be building sh*t like it's 1933. Incredibly light and incredibly strong metamaterials and 3D printing/fabrication will allow us to build even bigger, taller structures, so there should be something here that defies conventional expectations.

And the poster itself. Wow. It's Batman, sans cowl, in a rain slicker stolen from Neo's broom closet, and he's standing inside a blow-out wall in front of New Tokyo.

I'm amazed and impressed.
Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:11:22 PM

WTF kind of poster is that for Star Trek!?
Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:11:36 PM

PS: did Lovag survive the weekend?
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:19:07 PM

"WTF kind of poster is that for Star Trek!?"

It's not. The first reboot Star Trek poster featured three stupid faces and a small rendition of the Enterprise, and another had something approaching the more traditional ST posters, but this looks the Nolan virus has spread farther than I had ever imagined.

Seems like not only is everyone aping Chrissy for their films, they're doing the same for their posters.

Total lack of originality.

And hell, it's not even painted, like most of the original film posters, it's some quick Photoshop crud.

Guess they don't have much to sell. No one gives a flying rat f*ck for Quinto and Pine, not like they did for Nimoy and Shatner and Stewart.

God, now THERE was some good Trek, back in the day. Not this inbred teenybopper bullsh*t.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:31:08 PM

2009's plot: a vengeful, time-traveling Romulan creates black holes to destroy the Federation one planet at a time.

2012 plot: the crew of the Enterprise is called back home to kill osama bin laden clone because we ran out of ideas already and just be glad we didn't do another time travel movie
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:43:40 PM

The comics between the movies are really good and fleshes out the characters well. They should have just rebooted the original series with movies in between.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:54:56 PM

They should have just left it alone and greedily exploited some other intellectual property instead, like Buck Rogers or The Man from U.N.C.L.E.
Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 1:57:44 PM

The Man from U.N.C.L.E. remade WELL would be pretty sweet.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 1:58:57 PM

IRS seizes Lindsay Lohan's bank accounts.

http://www.tmz.com/2012/12/03/lindsay-lohan-irs-bank-accounts-taxes/



One more slide towards the grave.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:11:20 PM

Jeez, I'm fed up with seeing the 'Gherkin' building in London now. People must be pissed seeing it still standing in the 23rd century.
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 3:01:56 PM

as quoted from 'the waterboy' i would like to implement the quote by changing one word only...'dear hollywood, eat sh*t and kill yourself'
James Blond writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 3:56:13 PM

Shatner Goes Ape Over Koko the Gorilla

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pWCN8-cVLSU&feature=related
SoftimusPrime writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 5:38:54 PM

Aww sh*t, I can't wait for this movie!!!
Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 5:42:39 PM

@mink - LOL. Priceless. I was JUST coming here to post: 'There had better be an OD in Hollywood soon because all this latest news SUCKS!' And here you've posted Lindsay's financial down-fall. You ROC BUDDY!!!
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 5:53:37 PM

@Ranger: lol!

It's the end of the world for that bitch, and she isn't feeling fine.
Rambo writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 6:03:48 PM

@ranger

would you still do her?
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 6:05:02 PM

I'm sure with the love from her family,the continued nurturing from her support group,steady work provided by her craft and the love from her man...she'll pull through just fine
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 6:13:30 PM

RANGER
I see you finally unloaded one of your twenty cars
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 6:13:48 PM

http://www.adweek.com/adfreak/man-uses-scantily-clad-daughter-sell-1977-datsun-ebay-145424
Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:12:37 PM

@mink - she's dead within the week.

@Rambo - I most certainly would!

@pornfly - lol. Guy whoring his daughter out.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 9:23:05 PM

"she's dead within the week."

I hope so. I have fifty bucks riding on it.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved