WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Someone Leaked "The Expendables 3" Online, Already Downloaded 200,000 Times
Jul 26th, 2014
Marvel's "Ant-Man" Loses Patrick Wilson and Two Other Actors
Jul 26th, 2014
"Argo" Writer in Talks for "Justice League"
Jul 25th, 2014
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" is Here!
Jul 25th, 2014
First Photos From "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jul 25th, 2014
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters, with Captain America and Black Widow
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for "50 Shades of Grey" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Unveils First Poster
Jul 23rd, 2014
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Trek 2" Poster is Here!

Posted: December 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Trek 2" Poster is Here!Submit Comment
Paramount Pictures has unveiled the official poster for the upcoming "Star Trek" sequel, called "Star Trek Into Darkness," featuring a shot of Benedict Cumberbatch among rumble in the shape of the Starfleet logo. Check it out below. And stay tuned for the trailer, which should appear online in two weeks.

Plot: When the crew of the Enterprise is called back home, they find an unstoppable force of terror from within their own organization has detonated the fleet and everything it stands for, leaving our world in a state of crisis. With a personal score to settle, Captain Kirk (Chris Pine) leads a manhunt to a war-zone world to capture a one man weapon of mass destruction.

The new movie is once again directed by JJ Abrams and is set to hit theaters on May 17th, 2013.

Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:21:58 AM

huh?looks more like a nolan batman poster
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:07:51 AM

NEOs back
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:11:38 AM

I just hope those Whales can help out again !
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:27:21 AM

Im more interested in the Enterprises' missions while they were gone
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:31:52 AM

I think some chic came by with her girlfriends and a big ass ray gun after Spock told her he was gay

'fag' is clearly laser beamed into the side of one of those buildings
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:37:44 AM

Tonda Lynn Ansley wants her coat back ...
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:38:02 AM

Twenty years ago was the first mobile phone text

Who feels old?
trailertrash writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:50:17 AM

Merry Christmas is what it said and You are only as old as the girl you feel, So i'm 15 but look 21 ok
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:55:13 AM

How original, haven't I seen this before? O yea for TDKR.
boogiel writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 8:59:17 AM

@Rambo

Or Nolan's inception
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 9:06:26 AM

I wonder if Spock plugged up Bones in between movies?
CelluloidMan writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:04:43 AM

Don't know 'bout that BC, but Chris Pine is probably getting plugged in the paycheck department.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:31:38 AM

And he's not complaining while he's getting plugged up either.
Avirex writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:36:41 AM

That Pine bastard was plugging Munn in the ass from what I hear.

And yes, all you need in this poster is Batman's pointy ears and its a Nolan film.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 11:52:48 AM

Two things: this film is set in the 23rd century, and I just doubt people then will wear black vinyl trench coats. The way technology is going, they won't wear clothing at all. More like cloaking cloaks and holographic apparel. But glossy Trinity-like trench coats, probably not.

And two. Skyscrapers. Doubt seriously we will still be building sh*t like it's 1933. Incredibly light and incredibly strong metamaterials and 3D printing/fabrication will allow us to build even bigger, taller structures, so there should be something here that defies conventional expectations.

And the poster itself. Wow. It's Batman, sans cowl, in a rain slicker stolen from Neo's broom closet, and he's standing inside a blow-out wall in front of New Tokyo.

I'm amazed and impressed.
Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:11:22 PM

WTF kind of poster is that for Star Trek!?
Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:11:36 PM

PS: did Lovag survive the weekend?
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:19:07 PM

"WTF kind of poster is that for Star Trek!?"

It's not. The first reboot Star Trek poster featured three stupid faces and a small rendition of the Enterprise, and another had something approaching the more traditional ST posters, but this looks the Nolan virus has spread farther than I had ever imagined.

Seems like not only is everyone aping Chrissy for their films, they're doing the same for their posters.

Total lack of originality.

And hell, it's not even painted, like most of the original film posters, it's some quick Photoshop crud.

Guess they don't have much to sell. No one gives a flying rat f*ck for Quinto and Pine, not like they did for Nimoy and Shatner and Stewart.

God, now THERE was some good Trek, back in the day. Not this inbred teenybopper bullsh*t.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:31:08 PM

2009's plot: a vengeful, time-traveling Romulan creates black holes to destroy the Federation one planet at a time.

2012 plot: the crew of the Enterprise is called back home to kill osama bin laden clone because we ran out of ideas already and just be glad we didn't do another time travel movie
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:43:40 PM

The comics between the movies are really good and fleshes out the characters well. They should have just rebooted the original series with movies in between.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:54:56 PM

They should have just left it alone and greedily exploited some other intellectual property instead, like Buck Rogers or The Man from U.N.C.L.E.
Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 1:57:44 PM

The Man from U.N.C.L.E. remade WELL would be pretty sweet.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 1:58:57 PM

IRS seizes Lindsay Lohan's bank accounts.

http://www.tmz.com/2012/12/03/lindsay-lohan-irs-bank-accounts-taxes/



One more slide towards the grave.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:11:20 PM

Jeez, I'm fed up with seeing the 'Gherkin' building in London now. People must be pissed seeing it still standing in the 23rd century.
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 3:01:56 PM

as quoted from 'the waterboy' i would like to implement the quote by changing one word only...'dear hollywood, eat sh*t and kill yourself'
James Blond writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 3:56:13 PM

Shatner Goes Ape Over Koko the Gorilla

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pWCN8-cVLSU&feature=related
SoftimusPrime writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 5:38:54 PM

Aww sh*t, I can't wait for this movie!!!
Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 5:42:39 PM

@mink - LOL. Priceless. I was JUST coming here to post: 'There had better be an OD in Hollywood soon because all this latest news SUCKS!' And here you've posted Lindsay's financial down-fall. You ROC BUDDY!!!
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 5:53:37 PM

@Ranger: lol!

It's the end of the world for that bitch, and she isn't feeling fine.
Rambo writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 6:03:48 PM

@ranger

would you still do her?
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 6:05:02 PM

I'm sure with the love from her family,the continued nurturing from her support group,steady work provided by her craft and the love from her man...she'll pull through just fine
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 6:13:30 PM

RANGER
I see you finally unloaded one of your twenty cars
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 6:13:48 PM

http://www.adweek.com/adfreak/man-uses-scantily-clad-daughter-sell-1977-datsun-ebay-145424
Ranger writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 7:12:37 PM

@mink - she's dead within the week.

@Rambo - I most certainly would!

@pornfly - lol. Guy whoring his daughter out.
minkowski writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 9:23:05 PM

"she's dead within the week."

I hope so. I have fifty bucks riding on it.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved