WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Thriller
Apr 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson's "Hercules" TV Spot, From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Seth MacFarlane's "A Million Ways to Die in the West" TV Spot
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for "22 Jump Street," with Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill
Apr 14th, 2014
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters
Apr 14th, 2014
James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Doesn't Like Last Two "Terminator" Films, Says T-800 Would Beat Alien Queen and Na'vi in Battle
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses "True Lies 2" and "Prometheus"
Apr 13th, 2014
Will Spider-Man Appear in "Sinister Six" Spin-Off?
Apr 12th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Apr 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman to Get Star on Hollywood Walk of Fame

Posted: December 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman to Get Star on Hollywood Walk of FameSubmit Comment
Hugh Jackman is set to receive a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, with the presentation set for Thursday, December 13th. The star will be unveiled at 6931 Hollywood Boulevard in front of Madame Tussauds Hollywood where the actor's Wolverine wax figure is on display.

"Fans from around the world have been consistently asking when his star will be dedicated," said Walk of Fame producer Ana Martinez. "We are happy to say that now is the time. Hugh is one of the world's most popular actors and we are exciting that he is joining our Walk of Fame family."

Jackman made his first major US film appearance as Wolverine in the first "X-Men" installments, a role he reprised in "X2," "X-Men: The Last Stand," "X-Men Origins: Wolverine," and "X-Men: First Class." He will return as mutant in "The Wolverine" and possibly "X-Men: Days of Future Past." The actor will next be seen in "Les Miserables," which hits theaters on December 25th.

Source: Examiner


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KillerCOck writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:13:11 PM

I like how they stated his popularity and not his talent. Good for him.
Champ1432 writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:19:21 PM

He's got talent, no reason for him not to get his own star. Look at some of the people that have them, for crying out loud.

I'm not saying I like all of his movies, but the guy is talented, so kudos to him for this.
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:20:07 PM

Popular for what? Not shaving regularly?
Rambo writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:21:48 PM

talent to sing like a fag
cress writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:22:36 PM

Maybe he'll zipline in to the ceremony to give his speech. Dipsh*t

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RBgtleSbHgk&feature=youtube_gdata_player
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:26:10 PM

I'm trying to think of one film in which Jackman appeared that wasn't either crap or decent because it was ensemble. Surely there must be one...and again I ask, popularity? Because he played an iconic comic book character? Because that's from where most American know him.




"talent to sing like a fag"

Please don't give me that image. I haven't had dinner or sleep.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:31:24 PM

He's a sh*t acteur.one trick pony f*ck
bandolero999 writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:33:29 PM

Roddy piper should also get a star
pornfly writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:49:36 PM

Lou Ferrigno got a star but he showed up at the Doddywood Dalk of Dame instead
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:49:36 PM

Stars pay with their OWN $'s to have a star on the Walk of Fame.
cress writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:52:48 PM

Dassagoodwun pornfly
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 10:09:48 PM

@ranger: Not entirely true:

A fee ($30,000 as of 2012), payable at time of selection, is collected to pay for the creation and installation of the star, as well as general maintenance of the Walk of Fame. The fee is usually paid by the nominating organization, which may be a fan club, or a film studio, record company, broadcaster, or other sponsor involved with the prospective honoree. The Starz cable network, for example, paid for Dennis Hopper's star as part of the promotion for its series Crash. It was unveiled in March 2010, shortly before Hopper's death.
boogiel writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 10:26:33 PM

I wonder how come Walk of Fame doesn't have any porn stars name on it.
cress writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 10:55:30 PM

@boogiel. Their names are on the sticky floor of an abandoned warehouse in San Fernando Valley.
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 11:03:13 PM

BA-BOING!
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 11:03:56 PM

@mink - ok thx. I knew of the $30K charge. I guess when I heard the 'star' pays for it... I didn't consider their fans would foot the bill.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 11:37:52 PM

i liked swordfish, just because of the "hacker" element, getting blown while cracking a super encrypted mainframe is just muffinz
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:06:48 AM

^ That was hot, made me rub one out thinking about it.
Ba-zoing!!
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 4:36:45 AM

CRESS
sa-lute sir
Mudders writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 5:21:17 AM

the only ones that come to mind for me are

x-men...obviously
the fountain
deception...was kinda ok
the prestige
elrei writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:23:19 AM

The only barely decent movie of this guy is The Prestige.
Avirex writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:01:41 PM

@porn

Lol @ the Lou Ferrigno joke..not enough of those.


Anyway, say what you will about the Fountain but Jackman delivered an excellent performance in that. Prestige was also a great role.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:23:49 PM

Well it's about damn time!

Now wheres d*ck Millers!? Whose with me!
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:51:35 PM

i liked hugh jackman in the prestige and swordfish...he was good as wolverine for the first two x-mens...but then it was overdone...good for him, but screw you 20th century fox for continuing to ruin x-men into oblivion...for the 90s cartoon version still holds everything the films couldn't do, follow source material and not change actors or timelines or storylines...i knew it right away ever since the first x-men film came out that it wouldn't satisfy my interest for fantasy the way the cartoon did...but who knows? maybe he'll do something daring like heath ledger did in lords of dogtown
bane writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 1:17:33 AM

X MEN
THE PRESTIGE

that's it
2 amazing performances

is that enough to get a walk fame star ? ? ?

james dean only did 3 performances full stop
bane writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 1:19:47 AM

@ Mudders

the fountain
deception

i forgot those 2

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Chris Evans Says He Almost Turned Down "Captain America" Because of "Fantastic Four"

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved