WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
See Batmobile in Action on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 18th, 2014
"Jason Borne" Producer Says Both Matt Damon's and Jeremy Renner's Films are in the Works
Sep 18th, 2014
"Paranormal Activity 5" Gets New Title and Release Date
Sep 18th, 2014
New Posters For Matthew McConaughey's "Interstellar" and Brad Pitt's "Fury"
Sep 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 18th, 2014
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman to Get Star on Hollywood Walk of Fame

Posted: December 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman to Get Star on Hollywood Walk of FameSubmit Comment
Hugh Jackman is set to receive a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, with the presentation set for Thursday, December 13th. The star will be unveiled at 6931 Hollywood Boulevard in front of Madame Tussauds Hollywood where the actor's Wolverine wax figure is on display.

"Fans from around the world have been consistently asking when his star will be dedicated," said Walk of Fame producer Ana Martinez. "We are happy to say that now is the time. Hugh is one of the world's most popular actors and we are exciting that he is joining our Walk of Fame family."

Jackman made his first major US film appearance as Wolverine in the first "X-Men" installments, a role he reprised in "X2," "X-Men: The Last Stand," "X-Men Origins: Wolverine," and "X-Men: First Class." He will return as mutant in "The Wolverine" and possibly "X-Men: Days of Future Past." The actor will next be seen in "Les Miserables," which hits theaters on December 25th.

Source: Examiner


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KillerCOck writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:13:11 PM

I like how they stated his popularity and not his talent. Good for him.
Champ1432 writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:19:21 PM

He's got talent, no reason for him not to get his own star. Look at some of the people that have them, for crying out loud.

I'm not saying I like all of his movies, but the guy is talented, so kudos to him for this.
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:20:07 PM

Popular for what? Not shaving regularly?
Rambo writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:21:48 PM

talent to sing like a fag
cress writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:22:36 PM

Maybe he'll zipline in to the ceremony to give his speech. Dipsh*t

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RBgtleSbHgk&feature=youtube_gdata_player
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:26:10 PM

I'm trying to think of one film in which Jackman appeared that wasn't either crap or decent because it was ensemble. Surely there must be one...and again I ask, popularity? Because he played an iconic comic book character? Because that's from where most American know him.




"talent to sing like a fag"

Please don't give me that image. I haven't had dinner or sleep.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:31:24 PM

He's a sh*t acteur.one trick pony f*ck
bandolero999 writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:33:29 PM

Roddy piper should also get a star
pornfly writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:49:36 PM

Lou Ferrigno got a star but he showed up at the Doddywood Dalk of Dame instead
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:49:36 PM

Stars pay with their OWN $'s to have a star on the Walk of Fame.
cress writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:52:48 PM

Dassagoodwun pornfly
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 10:09:48 PM

@ranger: Not entirely true:

A fee ($30,000 as of 2012), payable at time of selection, is collected to pay for the creation and installation of the star, as well as general maintenance of the Walk of Fame. The fee is usually paid by the nominating organization, which may be a fan club, or a film studio, record company, broadcaster, or other sponsor involved with the prospective honoree. The Starz cable network, for example, paid for Dennis Hopper's star as part of the promotion for its series Crash. It was unveiled in March 2010, shortly before Hopper's death.
boogiel writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 10:26:33 PM

I wonder how come Walk of Fame doesn't have any porn stars name on it.
cress writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 10:55:30 PM

@boogiel. Their names are on the sticky floor of an abandoned warehouse in San Fernando Valley.
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 11:03:13 PM

BA-BOING!
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 11:03:56 PM

@mink - ok thx. I knew of the $30K charge. I guess when I heard the 'star' pays for it... I didn't consider their fans would foot the bill.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 11:37:52 PM

i liked swordfish, just because of the "hacker" element, getting blown while cracking a super encrypted mainframe is just muffinz
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:06:48 AM

^ That was hot, made me rub one out thinking about it.
Ba-zoing!!
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 4:36:45 AM

CRESS
sa-lute sir
Mudders writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 5:21:17 AM

the only ones that come to mind for me are

x-men...obviously
the fountain
deception...was kinda ok
the prestige
elrei writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:23:19 AM

The only barely decent movie of this guy is The Prestige.
Avirex writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:01:41 PM

@porn

Lol @ the Lou Ferrigno joke..not enough of those.


Anyway, say what you will about the Fountain but Jackman delivered an excellent performance in that. Prestige was also a great role.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:23:49 PM

Well it's about damn time!

Now wheres d*ck Millers!? Whose with me!
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:51:35 PM

i liked hugh jackman in the prestige and swordfish...he was good as wolverine for the first two x-mens...but then it was overdone...good for him, but screw you 20th century fox for continuing to ruin x-men into oblivion...for the 90s cartoon version still holds everything the films couldn't do, follow source material and not change actors or timelines or storylines...i knew it right away ever since the first x-men film came out that it wouldn't satisfy my interest for fantasy the way the cartoon did...but who knows? maybe he'll do something daring like heath ledger did in lords of dogtown
bane writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 1:17:33 AM

X MEN
THE PRESTIGE

that's it
2 amazing performances

is that enough to get a walk fame star ? ? ?

james dean only did 3 performances full stop
bane writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 1:19:47 AM

@ Mudders

the fountain
deception

i forgot those 2

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved