WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Some Kind of Beautiful," with Pierce Brosnan, Jessica Alba and Selma Hayek
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller is Here!
Jul 18th, 2015
Watch IMAX Trailer for "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 18th, 2015
"X-Men: Apocalypse" Unveils Photos of Apocalypse, Psylocke and Storm
Jul 17th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Finally Hires Writers
Jul 17th, 2015
Stephen King's "It" Movie Hires a Director
Jul 17th, 2015
Casts of "Batman v Superman" and "Suicide Squad" Unite for Photo Shoot
Jul 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Joy," with Jennifer Lawrence, Bradley Cooper and Robert De Niro
Jul 16th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hugh Jackman to Get Star on Hollywood Walk of Fame

Posted: December 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hugh Jackman to Get Star on Hollywood Walk of FameSubmit Comment
Hugh Jackman is set to receive a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, with the presentation set for Thursday, December 13th. The star will be unveiled at 6931 Hollywood Boulevard in front of Madame Tussauds Hollywood where the actor's Wolverine wax figure is on display.

"Fans from around the world have been consistently asking when his star will be dedicated," said Walk of Fame producer Ana Martinez. "We are happy to say that now is the time. Hugh is one of the world's most popular actors and we are exciting that he is joining our Walk of Fame family."

Jackman made his first major US film appearance as Wolverine in the first "X-Men" installments, a role he reprised in "X2," "X-Men: The Last Stand," "X-Men Origins: Wolverine," and "X-Men: First Class." He will return as mutant in "The Wolverine" and possibly "X-Men: Days of Future Past." The actor will next be seen in "Les Miserables," which hits theaters on December 25th.

Source: Examiner


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KillerCOck writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:13:11 PM

I like how they stated his popularity and not his talent. Good for him.
Champ1432 writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:19:21 PM

He's got talent, no reason for him not to get his own star. Look at some of the people that have them, for crying out loud.

I'm not saying I like all of his movies, but the guy is talented, so kudos to him for this.
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:20:07 PM

Popular for what? Not shaving regularly?
Rambo writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:21:48 PM

talent to sing like a fag
cress writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:22:36 PM

Maybe he'll zipline in to the ceremony to give his speech. Dipsh*t

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RBgtleSbHgk&feature=youtube_gdata_player
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:26:10 PM

I'm trying to think of one film in which Jackman appeared that wasn't either crap or decent because it was ensemble. Surely there must be one...and again I ask, popularity? Because he played an iconic comic book character? Because that's from where most American know him.




"talent to sing like a fag"

Please don't give me that image. I haven't had dinner or sleep.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:31:24 PM

He's a sh*t acteur.one trick pony f*ck
bandolero999 writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:33:29 PM

Roddy piper should also get a star
pornfly writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:49:36 PM

Lou Ferrigno got a star but he showed up at the Doddywood Dalk of Dame instead
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:49:36 PM

Stars pay with their OWN $'s to have a star on the Walk of Fame.
cress writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:52:48 PM

Dassagoodwun pornfly
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 10:09:48 PM

@ranger: Not entirely true:

A fee ($30,000 as of 2012), payable at time of selection, is collected to pay for the creation and installation of the star, as well as general maintenance of the Walk of Fame. The fee is usually paid by the nominating organization, which may be a fan club, or a film studio, record company, broadcaster, or other sponsor involved with the prospective honoree. The Starz cable network, for example, paid for Dennis Hopper's star as part of the promotion for its series Crash. It was unveiled in March 2010, shortly before Hopper's death.
boogiel writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 10:26:33 PM

I wonder how come Walk of Fame doesn't have any porn stars name on it.
cress writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 10:55:30 PM

@boogiel. Their names are on the sticky floor of an abandoned warehouse in San Fernando Valley.
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 11:03:13 PM

BA-BOING!
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 11:03:56 PM

@mink - ok thx. I knew of the $30K charge. I guess when I heard the 'star' pays for it... I didn't consider their fans would foot the bill.
GreenLensman writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 11:37:52 PM

i liked swordfish, just because of the "hacker" element, getting blown while cracking a super encrypted mainframe is just muffinz
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:06:48 AM

^ That was hot, made me rub one out thinking about it.
Ba-zoing!!
pornfly writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 4:36:45 AM

CRESS
sa-lute sir
Mudders writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 5:21:17 AM

the only ones that come to mind for me are

x-men...obviously
the fountain
deception...was kinda ok
the prestige
elrei writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 10:23:19 AM

The only barely decent movie of this guy is The Prestige.
Avirex writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:01:41 PM

@porn

Lol @ the Lou Ferrigno joke..not enough of those.


Anyway, say what you will about the Fountain but Jackman delivered an excellent performance in that. Prestige was also a great role.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:23:49 PM

Well it's about damn time!

Now wheres d*ck Millers!? Whose with me!
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:51:35 PM

i liked hugh jackman in the prestige and swordfish...he was good as wolverine for the first two x-mens...but then it was overdone...good for him, but screw you 20th century fox for continuing to ruin x-men into oblivion...for the 90s cartoon version still holds everything the films couldn't do, follow source material and not change actors or timelines or storylines...i knew it right away ever since the first x-men film came out that it wouldn't satisfy my interest for fantasy the way the cartoon did...but who knows? maybe he'll do something daring like heath ledger did in lords of dogtown
bane writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 1:17:33 AM

X MEN
THE PRESTIGE

that's it
2 amazing performances

is that enough to get a walk fame star ? ? ?

james dean only did 3 performances full stop
bane writes:
on December 4th, 2012 at 1:19:47 AM

@ Mudders

the fountain
deception

i forgot those 2

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved