WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Violent Teasers for "Bates Motel" TV Series, Prequel to Alfred Hitchcock's "Psycho"

Posted: December 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Violent Teasers for "Bates Motel" TV Series, Prequel to Alfred HitchcockSubmit Comment
Today we have the first two teaser trailer for the upcoming "Bates Motel" TV series, which is a prequel to Alfred Hitchcock's "Psycho" film. The new show stars Freddie Highmore as Norman Bates and Vera Farmiga as the mother, Norma. Check everything out below.

"Bates Motel" gives viewers an intimate understanding of how Norman Bates' psyche developed from his childhood through his teen years. Fans will have access to the dark, twisted backstory and learn first hand how his mother, Norma, and her love damaged Norman, helped forge the most well-known serial killing motel owner in history.

The new show also stars Max Thierot (House at the End of the Street) as Norman's older brother. It has already been greenlit for ten episodes and will premiere in 2013.

Teaser 1:


Teaser 2:


Source: Entertainment Weekly


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 7:03:09 AM

I give this zero sh*ts
bandolero999 writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 7:29:15 AM

I thought the remake with Vince Vaughn was sh*t enough.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 7:37:08 AM

Trailer for the Package.Starring Steve Austin, Dolph Lundgren,Darren Shalavi,Jerry Trimble:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_SabAhpNb4Y&feature=my_liked_videos&list=LLDJZwG-vOudQdayY6_K74Ew

looks hilarious.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 8:31:24 AM

It'll be canceled in 3 episodes.


Bando - Jerry Trimble? Holy sh*t, ever watch Full Contact with him in it?
Mudders writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 8:41:19 AM

First Violent Teasers for "Bates Motel" TV Series, Prequel to Alfred Hitchc*ck's "Psycho"







if you say so
Kurskij writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 8:53:38 AM

"I give this zero sh*ts"

Ladies and gentlemen, we have a player! Who's willing to up the stakes? One sh*t, give one sh*t and you win this one! Fellas and chicks, pussies and d*cks, make your bets or you'll fall through the nets. Just one sh*t to win!
cress writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 10:21:48 AM

My only complaint is that Vera Farmiga isn't showing any Bates bush.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 10:55:57 AM

No I haven't any good?
Jerry fights jet li in the master.
pornfly writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 11:16:40 AM

SOLD
to the comrade with The Kremlin in his pants
http://legacy.barstoolsports.com/_images/articles/2007/06/02/50945_vera_farmiga_downtothebone_123_401lo.jpg

http://www.perfectpeople.net/photo-picture-image-media/Vera-Farmiga-650x289-27kb-media-3591-media-124641-1193767503.jpg
cress writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 11:23:36 AM

^^^thanks pornfly
pornfly writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:10:06 PM

http://img1.bdbphotos.com/images/orig/h/1/h146mukd4kl8dkk6.jpg

^
Her husband looks like a Wolfed out James Spader

must be f*ckn nice
Kurskij writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 1:59:58 PM

Vera in Russian means 'fate'.

I have fate in this one. Mhhhm
Rambo writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 2:26:10 PM

my thoughts on pornfly's 2nd link:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s81gWFanDO0
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 3:31:46 PM

Bando- its a horrible remake of Bloodfist 1. I have the master on dvd.
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 4:33:22 PM

Dear god. Now I was going to say something positive, like at least it's not on network television so it doesn't have to follow the FCC hard-nosed moral mandate, but then I watched the teasers and wondered just what the f*ck I was seeing.

The thing is, Normal didn't do sh*t like this. That was the thing. He was...Normal. Looking. On the surface. Until you took a shower and the he turned into a psycho, so it was very Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, but here we see him burning corpses in the open, like no one's going to see the smoke, right, and then he has someone chained under a sink. Why? That's not scary. And lame camerawork too, unlike the way Hitchc*ck filmed the shower scene using, IIRC, a 50mm lens to best approximate human vision, which was to say, he wanted you to see what the KILLER saw, and that was pretty innovative back then, but here we just have some panning about that hints at perhaps a deleted scene from Saw or The Crazies.

Lame. Nothing experimental, nothing new, nothing fresh or exciting, just another cynical cashing in on the name of the Bates Motel to sell some low-rent trash.

And they called themselves Arts and Entertainment, lol. Still recall when that meant it was a more refined channel, more polished, more high-brow.

Now it looks like TBS for retards.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 4:47:18 PM

Do you REALLY call those teaser trailers? They were 15 f*cking seconds long! wow, that was sh*t lol but i still MIGHT tune into this, if the real trailer looks promising.

IF..
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 5:10:47 PM

TEASER trailers. They are teasers to the trailer or some sh*t to get you primed for the trailer that'll get you even more primed to sit your fat white honkey ass in your chair and stare slack-jawed like a zone-ed out zombie from One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest for an hour so, at least long enough to watch A&E's tampon and diaper commercials, because that's the only people who watching A&E: bleeding women and pissing old people.
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 5:14:09 PM

-ing.

...get an edit option you lazy greedy Jew.
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 7:08:15 PM

Ahh...

'greedy, Jew' in the same sentence mink?
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 7:12:24 PM

The thesaurus in my brain is stuttering today, Ranger.
Rambo writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 7:48:55 PM

here's a new trailer for you,Alex...source:worstpreviews

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZTS3SNwGAes
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 8:07:40 PM

In totally unrelated news, I do believe Dark and Jb have been perma-banned.

Either that or they're dead/imprisoned.

In any case, yay.
Rambo writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 8:24:21 PM

They are busy with Lana
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 8:34:44 PM

Yeah. She's making them watch Cloud Atlas.
Rambo writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 8:42:29 PM

Director's cut...
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 8:46:38 PM

More like the director's chop.
Rambo writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 8:48:37 PM

No standing ovations this time i guess...
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:07:59 PM

Nope. Instead of the Oscar statue, they plan to give Lana a bronzed d*ck and balls.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:13:26 PM

f*ck Dark and JB, I hope they get aids! Bastards..
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 3:13:05 PM

the teasers look so terrible i mean the least they could do is show the bates motel light logo on the building instead of some random thing on fire or somebody cuffed under a sink...let's play that game 'where did the talent go?'

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved