WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Violent Teasers for "Bates Motel" TV Series, Prequel to Alfred Hitchcock's "Psycho"

Posted: December 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Violent Teasers for "Bates Motel" TV Series, Prequel to Alfred HitchcockSubmit Comment
Today we have the first two teaser trailer for the upcoming "Bates Motel" TV series, which is a prequel to Alfred Hitchcock's "Psycho" film. The new show stars Freddie Highmore as Norman Bates and Vera Farmiga as the mother, Norma. Check everything out below.

"Bates Motel" gives viewers an intimate understanding of how Norman Bates' psyche developed from his childhood through his teen years. Fans will have access to the dark, twisted backstory and learn first hand how his mother, Norma, and her love damaged Norman, helped forge the most well-known serial killing motel owner in history.

The new show also stars Max Thierot (House at the End of the Street) as Norman's older brother. It has already been greenlit for ten episodes and will premiere in 2013.

Teaser 1:


Teaser 2:


Source: Entertainment Weekly


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 7:03:09 AM

I give this zero sh*ts
bandolero999 writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 7:29:15 AM

I thought the remake with Vince Vaughn was sh*t enough.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 7:37:08 AM

Trailer for the Package.Starring Steve Austin, Dolph Lundgren,Darren Shalavi,Jerry Trimble:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_SabAhpNb4Y&feature=my_liked_videos&list=LLDJZwG-vOudQdayY6_K74Ew

looks hilarious.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 8:31:24 AM

It'll be canceled in 3 episodes.


Bando - Jerry Trimble? Holy sh*t, ever watch Full Contact with him in it?
Mudders writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 8:41:19 AM

First Violent Teasers for "Bates Motel" TV Series, Prequel to Alfred Hitchc*ck's "Psycho"







if you say so
Kurskij writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 8:53:38 AM

"I give this zero sh*ts"

Ladies and gentlemen, we have a player! Who's willing to up the stakes? One sh*t, give one sh*t and you win this one! Fellas and chicks, pussies and d*cks, make your bets or you'll fall through the nets. Just one sh*t to win!
cress writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 10:21:48 AM

My only complaint is that Vera Farmiga isn't showing any Bates bush.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 10:55:57 AM

No I haven't any good?
Jerry fights jet li in the master.
pornfly writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 11:16:40 AM

SOLD
to the comrade with The Kremlin in his pants
http://legacy.barstoolsports.com/_images/articles/2007/06/02/50945_vera_farmiga_downtothebone_123_401lo.jpg

http://www.perfectpeople.net/photo-picture-image-media/Vera-Farmiga-650x289-27kb-media-3591-media-124641-1193767503.jpg
cress writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 11:23:36 AM

^^^thanks pornfly
pornfly writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:10:06 PM

http://img1.bdbphotos.com/images/orig/h/1/h146mukd4kl8dkk6.jpg

^
Her husband looks like a Wolfed out James Spader

must be f*ckn nice
Kurskij writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 1:59:58 PM

Vera in Russian means 'fate'.

I have fate in this one. Mhhhm
Rambo writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 2:26:10 PM

my thoughts on pornfly's 2nd link:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s81gWFanDO0
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 3:31:46 PM

Bando- its a horrible remake of Bloodfist 1. I have the master on dvd.
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 4:33:22 PM

Dear god. Now I was going to say something positive, like at least it's not on network television so it doesn't have to follow the FCC hard-nosed moral mandate, but then I watched the teasers and wondered just what the f*ck I was seeing.

The thing is, Normal didn't do sh*t like this. That was the thing. He was...Normal. Looking. On the surface. Until you took a shower and the he turned into a psycho, so it was very Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, but here we see him burning corpses in the open, like no one's going to see the smoke, right, and then he has someone chained under a sink. Why? That's not scary. And lame camerawork too, unlike the way Hitchc*ck filmed the shower scene using, IIRC, a 50mm lens to best approximate human vision, which was to say, he wanted you to see what the KILLER saw, and that was pretty innovative back then, but here we just have some panning about that hints at perhaps a deleted scene from Saw or The Crazies.

Lame. Nothing experimental, nothing new, nothing fresh or exciting, just another cynical cashing in on the name of the Bates Motel to sell some low-rent trash.

And they called themselves Arts and Entertainment, lol. Still recall when that meant it was a more refined channel, more polished, more high-brow.

Now it looks like TBS for retards.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 4:47:18 PM

Do you REALLY call those teaser trailers? They were 15 f*cking seconds long! wow, that was sh*t lol but i still MIGHT tune into this, if the real trailer looks promising.

IF..
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 5:10:47 PM

TEASER trailers. They are teasers to the trailer or some sh*t to get you primed for the trailer that'll get you even more primed to sit your fat white honkey ass in your chair and stare slack-jawed like a zone-ed out zombie from One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest for an hour so, at least long enough to watch A&E's tampon and diaper commercials, because that's the only people who watching A&E: bleeding women and pissing old people.
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 5:14:09 PM

-ing.

...get an edit option you lazy greedy Jew.
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 7:08:15 PM

Ahh...

'greedy, Jew' in the same sentence mink?
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 7:12:24 PM

The thesaurus in my brain is stuttering today, Ranger.
Rambo writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 7:48:55 PM

here's a new trailer for you,Alex...source:worstpreviews

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZTS3SNwGAes
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 8:07:40 PM

In totally unrelated news, I do believe Dark and Jb have been perma-banned.

Either that or they're dead/imprisoned.

In any case, yay.
Rambo writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 8:24:21 PM

They are busy with Lana
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 8:34:44 PM

Yeah. She's making them watch Cloud Atlas.
Rambo writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 8:42:29 PM

Director's cut...
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 8:46:38 PM

More like the director's chop.
Rambo writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 8:48:37 PM

No standing ovations this time i guess...
minkowski writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 9:07:59 PM

Nope. Instead of the Oscar statue, they plan to give Lana a bronzed d*ck and balls.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 12:13:26 PM

f*ck Dark and JB, I hope they get aids! Bastards..
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 3:13:05 PM

the teasers look so terrible i mean the least they could do is show the bates motel light logo on the building instead of some random thing on fire or somebody cuffed under a sink...let's play that game 'where did the talent go?'

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved