WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Ant-Man" Set Photo Hints at Hulk's Appearance
Aug 23rd, 2014
New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed
Aug 23rd, 2014
"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster
Aug 23rd, 2014
Watch First 5 Minutes From "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 23rd, 2014
First Look at David Oyelowo as Martin Luther King Jr in "Selma"
Aug 23rd, 2014
Full Trailer for "Amityville: The Awakening" Arrives Online
Aug 23rd, 2014
Matthew McConaughey in Talks for Stephen King's "The Stand" Film
Aug 23rd, 2014
Trailer for Viggo Mortensen's "Far From Men"
Aug 22nd, 2014
First Look at Tom Cruise on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Aug 22nd, 2014
"Harry Potter" Director David Yates to Return For "Fantastic Beasts" Spin-Off
Aug 22nd, 2014
Trailer For "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Aug 22nd, 2014
Photos: Chris Pratt Dressed as Star-Lord Visits Sick Children at Hospital
Aug 22nd, 2014
First Look at Keanu Reeves in "John Wick" Action Thriller
Aug 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg to Turn "Minority Report" Into a TV Series
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Conjuring" Spin-Off "Annabelle"
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer for "Young Ones" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Nicholas Hoult
Aug 22nd, 2014
New Trailer For Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Shailene Woodley's "White Bird in a Blizzard" Thriller
Aug 21st, 2014
Photo: Better Look at Henry Cavill in His Superman Costume on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 21st, 2014
Teaser Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Leaked Online
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's Insane "Outcast" Film
Aug 21st, 2014
Christian Bale and Cate Blanchett Join "Jungle Book: Origins"
Aug 21st, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes is a Vigilante in "Miss Meadows"
Aug 21st, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Was Offered Lead in Tim Burton's "Batman," Thought It Was a Joke
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jake Gyllenhaal's "End of Watch" Returning to Theaters on December 7th

Posted: December 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jake GyllenhaalSubmit Comment
Open Road Films has announced that it will re-release Jake Gyllenhaal's "End of Watch" in theaters on December 7th. The move is primarily for awards consideration, since the film received lots of praise when it was first released in September.

Plot: The story revolves around young Los Angeles police officers Taylor (Gyllenhaal) and Zavala (Michael Pena) as they patrol the city's meanest streets of south central Los Angeles. The action unfolds entirely through footage from the handheld HD cameras of the police officers, gang members, surveillance cameras, and citizens caught in the line of fire to create a riveting portrait of the city's most dangerous corners, the cops who risk their lives there every day, and the price they and their families are forced to pay.

The movie is written and directed by David Ayer (Harsh Times, Street Kings), and grossed $40 million on a budget of only $7 million. It's set to be released on DVD and Blu-ray on January 22nd, 2013.

Click here to read our "End of Watch" review.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 6:54:37 AM

I really liked this film, they were both great in it.

If you haven't seen it, it's a must watch on your list.
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:07:11 AM

Sorry to piss on your review mr.BULLIT but
f*ck L.A. and f*ck L.A. cop movies
Training Day is the exception for Eva and her sisters
bandolero999 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:54:58 AM

Bullit please watch blood in blood out,American me,colors

Michael Pena should be picking up tomatoes or cleaning sh*tters
McQueen writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 8:01:29 AM

I saw the gruesome American Me and Colors was quite good.

I'll have a look with Blood in Bllod out.

Thanks mate.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 8:32:38 AM

Great movie is about 3 hrs long
SACdaddy writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 9:08:40 AM

Blood in Blood Out is a f*cking classic!

"I'm white on the outside but BROWN on the inside!!!" --- funniest LA gang movie line ever!!!

That movie makes me very uncomfortable around fire hydrants.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 9:13:23 AM

I loved this movie lol Great actors and yes, Nothing will ever beat Training day..
bandolero999 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 11:49:01 AM

dirty is pretty good with Cuba gooding jr. and Clifton Collins.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qvtD0ohDyR0&wide=1&oref=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fmovie%3Fv%3DqvtD0ohDyR0%26feature%3Dmv_sr
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 1:11:18 PM

"hey cinderella find yourself a fella, its 12oclock bitch"

"Im gonna lick you clean."
-"do it bitch"

"NOTHINGS FOR FREE,NOW GIMME SOME CHONCHON!"

minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 2:02:46 PM

Los Angeles, Los Angeles, Los Angeles. Make a cop movie somewhere else. Choose Detroit for Christ's sake, or Memphis, or Baltimore. It's always the same two damned places. LA or NYC.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 2:35:07 PM

die Hard 5 is going to russia :)
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 3:16:43 PM

Gary,Indiana
Lake County BITCH!
Rambo writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 3:30:47 PM

I'll be the Bane of today.

http://www.putlocker.com/file/8039B38826EF0F13
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 3:54:52 PM

"I'll be the Bane of today."

Not possible. You either have a d*ck and a brain, or you don't. Can't pretend.
McQueen writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 4:34:49 PM

Bane's links are so f*cking retarded:

Instead try softarchive.net or tehparadox.com

f*cking *sshole.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 4:47:39 PM

lmao @ the "f*cking *sshole" part.

And I use rlslog and filestube.net. That is when I'm not stealing bandwidth for torrents.

Right. Like I want those cease and desists coming to me!
SACdaddy writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 5:00:16 PM

@mink: There have been a few crime/cop dramas set in Detroit (ie Robocop, Narc, Four Brothers) and Baltimore (The Wire) and more set in other major crime metropolis like Boston and Chicago. LA and NY are just the largest (arguably most iconic) cities in the US and may be the best the easiest to market for a global audience. They also have a serious rep in the states for having notoriously infamous police forces and gang populations. Not to say Memphis wouldn't be a good place for a cop movie (anyone that's scene the First 48 should know its full of mad drama) but I think the average audience more identifies the city with Elvis and country music than its massive crime rate.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 5:13:08 PM

"but I think the average audience more identifies the city with Elvis and country music than its massive crime rate."

And thus a damned fine reason to give them more than one good reason to hate the place.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 5:15:24 PM

I should have consulted a thesaurus to find a synonym for "reason".
KillerCOck writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 5:27:49 PM

Great movie!
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 10:09:30 PM

Wind of Crotch, the Lindsay Lohan story.
bane writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:13:30 AM

@ pornfly

f*ck L.A. cop movies !!!

did you like DARK BLUE ????

snake plisskin as a pepper spraying cop
bane writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:16:51 AM

@ Tanman32123

die Hard 5 is going to russia :)

yippie ki yay mother russia
bane writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:17:54 AM

jesus
this movie broke my heart

http://www.movie2k.to/End-of-Watch-watch-movie-2093055.html
bane writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:19:22 AM

for awards consideration...

http://collider.com/les-miserables-movie-clips/215098/
bane writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:22:29 AM

@ McQueen

f*cking your *sshole ????

i don't even know you
i guess you're a movie buff but...

i don't want to f*ck your tight little *sshole

OK sweet heart

bye Mcqueen

bbyyeeeee

(miss you already)
bane writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:24:39 AM

@ minkowski


Daddy Touched Me, the minkowski story.
bane writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:29:25 AM

@ Tanman32123

mothing will beat Training day

trust me
woody harrelson is way better in RAMPART

he makes denzel look like mother teresa
vitor_mfc writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 4:12:55 PM

The movie wasn't that great. Not oscar material at all. Southland series has more quality than this. Truly average movie with overrated performances. Oh my god, a cop dies in a movie, (a stupid death) lets get them oscars, please...
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 4:43:12 PM

Training day should have got some awards. i thought that was pretty damn good acting and writing..
KillerCOck writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 7:58:31 PM

Denzel won his Oscar for Training day dude. Ethan Hawk was nominated but the movie didn't deserve anything else.

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"

Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Attached to "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved