WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Photo of Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Jul 4th, 2015
Two More Photos From "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 4th, 2015
"Hello Kitty" to Become $200 Million Movie
Jul 4th, 2015
New Photos From "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Jul 4th, 2015
Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story Details
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Monopoly" Movie Hires "The Truman Show" Writer
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight"
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jake Gyllenhaal's "End of Watch" Returning to Theaters on December 7th

Posted: December 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jake GyllenhaalSubmit Comment
Open Road Films has announced that it will re-release Jake Gyllenhaal's "End of Watch" in theaters on December 7th. The move is primarily for awards consideration, since the film received lots of praise when it was first released in September.

Plot: The story revolves around young Los Angeles police officers Taylor (Gyllenhaal) and Zavala (Michael Pena) as they patrol the city's meanest streets of south central Los Angeles. The action unfolds entirely through footage from the handheld HD cameras of the police officers, gang members, surveillance cameras, and citizens caught in the line of fire to create a riveting portrait of the city's most dangerous corners, the cops who risk their lives there every day, and the price they and their families are forced to pay.

The movie is written and directed by David Ayer (Harsh Times, Street Kings), and grossed $40 million on a budget of only $7 million. It's set to be released on DVD and Blu-ray on January 22nd, 2013.

Click here to read our "End of Watch" review.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 6:54:37 AM

I really liked this film, they were both great in it.

If you haven't seen it, it's a must watch on your list.
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:07:11 AM

Sorry to piss on your review mr.BULLIT but
f*ck L.A. and f*ck L.A. cop movies
Training Day is the exception for Eva and her sisters
bandolero999 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:54:58 AM

Bullit please watch blood in blood out,American me,colors

Michael Pena should be picking up tomatoes or cleaning sh*tters
McQueen writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 8:01:29 AM

I saw the gruesome American Me and Colors was quite good.

I'll have a look with Blood in Bllod out.

Thanks mate.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 8:32:38 AM

Great movie is about 3 hrs long
SACdaddy writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 9:08:40 AM

Blood in Blood Out is a f*cking classic!

"I'm white on the outside but BROWN on the inside!!!" --- funniest LA gang movie line ever!!!

That movie makes me very uncomfortable around fire hydrants.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 9:13:23 AM

I loved this movie lol Great actors and yes, Nothing will ever beat Training day..
bandolero999 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 11:49:01 AM

dirty is pretty good with Cuba gooding jr. and Clifton Collins.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qvtD0ohDyR0&wide=1&oref=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fmovie%3Fv%3DqvtD0ohDyR0%26feature%3Dmv_sr
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 1:11:18 PM

"hey cinderella find yourself a fella, its 12oclock bitch"

"Im gonna lick you clean."
-"do it bitch"

"NOTHINGS FOR FREE,NOW GIMME SOME CHONCHON!"

minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 2:02:46 PM

Los Angeles, Los Angeles, Los Angeles. Make a cop movie somewhere else. Choose Detroit for Christ's sake, or Memphis, or Baltimore. It's always the same two damned places. LA or NYC.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 2:35:07 PM

die Hard 5 is going to russia :)
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 3:16:43 PM

Gary,Indiana
Lake County BITCH!
Rambo writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 3:30:47 PM

I'll be the Bane of today.

http://www.putlocker.com/file/8039B38826EF0F13
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 3:54:52 PM

"I'll be the Bane of today."

Not possible. You either have a d*ck and a brain, or you don't. Can't pretend.
McQueen writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 4:34:49 PM

Bane's links are so f*cking retarded:

Instead try softarchive.net or tehparadox.com

f*cking *sshole.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 4:47:39 PM

lmao @ the "f*cking *sshole" part.

And I use rlslog and filestube.net. That is when I'm not stealing bandwidth for torrents.

Right. Like I want those cease and desists coming to me!
SACdaddy writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 5:00:16 PM

@mink: There have been a few crime/cop dramas set in Detroit (ie Robocop, Narc, Four Brothers) and Baltimore (The Wire) and more set in other major crime metropolis like Boston and Chicago. LA and NY are just the largest (arguably most iconic) cities in the US and may be the best the easiest to market for a global audience. They also have a serious rep in the states for having notoriously infamous police forces and gang populations. Not to say Memphis wouldn't be a good place for a cop movie (anyone that's scene the First 48 should know its full of mad drama) but I think the average audience more identifies the city with Elvis and country music than its massive crime rate.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 5:13:08 PM

"but I think the average audience more identifies the city with Elvis and country music than its massive crime rate."

And thus a damned fine reason to give them more than one good reason to hate the place.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 5:15:24 PM

I should have consulted a thesaurus to find a synonym for "reason".
KillerCOck writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 5:27:49 PM

Great movie!
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 10:09:30 PM

Wind of Crotch, the Lindsay Lohan story.
bane writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:13:30 AM

@ pornfly

f*ck L.A. cop movies !!!

did you like DARK BLUE ????

snake plisskin as a pepper spraying cop
bane writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:16:51 AM

@ Tanman32123

die Hard 5 is going to russia :)

yippie ki yay mother russia
bane writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:17:54 AM

jesus
this movie broke my heart

http://www.movie2k.to/End-of-Watch-watch-movie-2093055.html
bane writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:19:22 AM

for awards consideration...

http://collider.com/les-miserables-movie-clips/215098/
bane writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:22:29 AM

@ McQueen

f*cking your *sshole ????

i don't even know you
i guess you're a movie buff but...

i don't want to f*ck your tight little *sshole

OK sweet heart

bye Mcqueen

bbyyeeeee

(miss you already)
bane writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:24:39 AM

@ minkowski


Daddy Touched Me, the minkowski story.
bane writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:29:25 AM

@ Tanman32123

mothing will beat Training day

trust me
woody harrelson is way better in RAMPART

he makes denzel look like mother teresa
vitor_mfc writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 4:12:55 PM

The movie wasn't that great. Not oscar material at all. Southland series has more quality than this. Truly average movie with overrated performances. Oh my god, a cop dies in a movie, (a stupid death) lets get them oscars, please...
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 4:43:12 PM

Training day should have got some awards. i thought that was pretty damn good acting and writing..
KillerCOck writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 7:58:31 PM

Denzel won his Oscar for Training day dude. Ethan Hawk was nominated but the movie didn't deserve anything else.

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved