WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Bobby Cannavale Discusses Confusing "Ant-Man" Shoot
Mar 22nd, 2015
Jason Statham vs Dwayne Johnson in "Furious 7" Clip
Mar 22nd, 2015
Sony to Remake "Romeo and Juliet" Using "300" Style
Mar 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Good Kill" Film
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for Simon Pegg's "Man Up" Comedy
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Mar 20th, 2015
New Footage in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" TV Spot
Mar 20th, 2015
New Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "Wayward Pines" TV Series
Mar 20th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Trailer Breaking Records
Mar 20th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Start Date and Plot Synopsis Revealed
Mar 20th, 2015
Jim Carrey and Keanu Reeves to Star in "The Bad Batch" Cannibal Film
Mar 20th, 2015
First Look at Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's "Bridge of Spies"
Mar 19th, 2015
"Sharknado 3" Gets Title and Release Date
Mar 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jake Gyllenhaal's "End of Watch" Returning to Theaters on December 7th

Posted: December 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jake GyllenhaalSubmit Comment
Open Road Films has announced that it will re-release Jake Gyllenhaal's "End of Watch" in theaters on December 7th. The move is primarily for awards consideration, since the film received lots of praise when it was first released in September.

Plot: The story revolves around young Los Angeles police officers Taylor (Gyllenhaal) and Zavala (Michael Pena) as they patrol the city's meanest streets of south central Los Angeles. The action unfolds entirely through footage from the handheld HD cameras of the police officers, gang members, surveillance cameras, and citizens caught in the line of fire to create a riveting portrait of the city's most dangerous corners, the cops who risk their lives there every day, and the price they and their families are forced to pay.

The movie is written and directed by David Ayer (Harsh Times, Street Kings), and grossed $40 million on a budget of only $7 million. It's set to be released on DVD and Blu-ray on January 22nd, 2013.

Click here to read our "End of Watch" review.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 6:54:37 AM

I really liked this film, they were both great in it.

If you haven't seen it, it's a must watch on your list.
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:07:11 AM

Sorry to piss on your review mr.BULLIT but
f*ck L.A. and f*ck L.A. cop movies
Training Day is the exception for Eva and her sisters
bandolero999 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:54:58 AM

Bullit please watch blood in blood out,American me,colors

Michael Pena should be picking up tomatoes or cleaning sh*tters
McQueen writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 8:01:29 AM

I saw the gruesome American Me and Colors was quite good.

I'll have a look with Blood in Bllod out.

Thanks mate.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 8:32:38 AM

Great movie is about 3 hrs long
SACdaddy writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 9:08:40 AM

Blood in Blood Out is a f*cking classic!

"I'm white on the outside but BROWN on the inside!!!" --- funniest LA gang movie line ever!!!

That movie makes me very uncomfortable around fire hydrants.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 9:13:23 AM

I loved this movie lol Great actors and yes, Nothing will ever beat Training day..
bandolero999 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 11:49:01 AM

dirty is pretty good with Cuba gooding jr. and Clifton Collins.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qvtD0ohDyR0&wide=1&oref=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fmovie%3Fv%3DqvtD0ohDyR0%26feature%3Dmv_sr
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 1:11:18 PM

"hey cinderella find yourself a fella, its 12oclock bitch"

"Im gonna lick you clean."
-"do it bitch"

"NOTHINGS FOR FREE,NOW GIMME SOME CHONCHON!"

minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 2:02:46 PM

Los Angeles, Los Angeles, Los Angeles. Make a cop movie somewhere else. Choose Detroit for Christ's sake, or Memphis, or Baltimore. It's always the same two damned places. LA or NYC.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 2:35:07 PM

die Hard 5 is going to russia :)
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 3:16:43 PM

Gary,Indiana
Lake County BITCH!
Rambo writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 3:30:47 PM

I'll be the Bane of today.

http://www.putlocker.com/file/8039B38826EF0F13
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 3:54:52 PM

"I'll be the Bane of today."

Not possible. You either have a d*ck and a brain, or you don't. Can't pretend.
McQueen writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 4:34:49 PM

Bane's links are so f*cking retarded:

Instead try softarchive.net or tehparadox.com

f*cking *sshole.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 4:47:39 PM

lmao @ the "f*cking *sshole" part.

And I use rlslog and filestube.net. That is when I'm not stealing bandwidth for torrents.

Right. Like I want those cease and desists coming to me!
SACdaddy writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 5:00:16 PM

@mink: There have been a few crime/cop dramas set in Detroit (ie Robocop, Narc, Four Brothers) and Baltimore (The Wire) and more set in other major crime metropolis like Boston and Chicago. LA and NY are just the largest (arguably most iconic) cities in the US and may be the best the easiest to market for a global audience. They also have a serious rep in the states for having notoriously infamous police forces and gang populations. Not to say Memphis wouldn't be a good place for a cop movie (anyone that's scene the First 48 should know its full of mad drama) but I think the average audience more identifies the city with Elvis and country music than its massive crime rate.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 5:13:08 PM

"but I think the average audience more identifies the city with Elvis and country music than its massive crime rate."

And thus a damned fine reason to give them more than one good reason to hate the place.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 5:15:24 PM

I should have consulted a thesaurus to find a synonym for "reason".
KillerCOck writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 5:27:49 PM

Great movie!
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 10:09:30 PM

Wind of Crotch, the Lindsay Lohan story.
bane writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:13:30 AM

@ pornfly

f*ck L.A. cop movies !!!

did you like DARK BLUE ????

snake plisskin as a pepper spraying cop
bane writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:16:51 AM

@ Tanman32123

die Hard 5 is going to russia :)

yippie ki yay mother russia
bane writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:17:54 AM

jesus
this movie broke my heart

http://www.movie2k.to/End-of-Watch-watch-movie-2093055.html
bane writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:19:22 AM

for awards consideration...

http://collider.com/les-miserables-movie-clips/215098/
bane writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:22:29 AM

@ McQueen

f*cking your *sshole ????

i don't even know you
i guess you're a movie buff but...

i don't want to f*ck your tight little *sshole

OK sweet heart

bye Mcqueen

bbyyeeeee

(miss you already)
bane writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:24:39 AM

@ minkowski


Daddy Touched Me, the minkowski story.
bane writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:29:25 AM

@ Tanman32123

mothing will beat Training day

trust me
woody harrelson is way better in RAMPART

he makes denzel look like mother teresa
vitor_mfc writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 4:12:55 PM

The movie wasn't that great. Not oscar material at all. Southland series has more quality than this. Truly average movie with overrated performances. Oh my god, a cop dies in a movie, (a stupid death) lets get them oscars, please...
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 4:43:12 PM

Training day should have got some awards. i thought that was pretty damn good acting and writing..
KillerCOck writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 7:58:31 PM

Denzel won his Oscar for Training day dude. Ethan Hawk was nominated but the movie didn't deserve anything else.

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved