WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet
Aug 1st, 2014
Thanos is NOT Part of "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Chris Pine and Meryl Streep
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2014
Frank Darabont Confirmed to Direct "Snow White and the Huntsman" Prequel
Aug 1st, 2014
Trailer for Kate Beckinsale's "Stonehearst Asylum" Thriller
Aug 1st, 2014
"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers
Aug 1st, 2014
New Trailer for Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Dark Comedy
Aug 1st, 2014
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jake Gyllenhaal's "End of Watch" Returning to Theaters on December 7th

Posted: December 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jake GyllenhaalSubmit Comment
Open Road Films has announced that it will re-release Jake Gyllenhaal's "End of Watch" in theaters on December 7th. The move is primarily for awards consideration, since the film received lots of praise when it was first released in September.

Plot: The story revolves around young Los Angeles police officers Taylor (Gyllenhaal) and Zavala (Michael Pena) as they patrol the city's meanest streets of south central Los Angeles. The action unfolds entirely through footage from the handheld HD cameras of the police officers, gang members, surveillance cameras, and citizens caught in the line of fire to create a riveting portrait of the city's most dangerous corners, the cops who risk their lives there every day, and the price they and their families are forced to pay.

The movie is written and directed by David Ayer (Harsh Times, Street Kings), and grossed $40 million on a budget of only $7 million. It's set to be released on DVD and Blu-ray on January 22nd, 2013.

Click here to read our "End of Watch" review.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 6:54:37 AM

I really liked this film, they were both great in it.

If you haven't seen it, it's a must watch on your list.
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:07:11 AM

Sorry to piss on your review mr.BULLIT but
f*ck L.A. and f*ck L.A. cop movies
Training Day is the exception for Eva and her sisters
bandolero999 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:54:58 AM

Bullit please watch blood in blood out,American me,colors

Michael Pena should be picking up tomatoes or cleaning sh*tters
McQueen writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 8:01:29 AM

I saw the gruesome American Me and Colors was quite good.

I'll have a look with Blood in Bllod out.

Thanks mate.
bandolero999 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 8:32:38 AM

Great movie is about 3 hrs long
SACdaddy writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 9:08:40 AM

Blood in Blood Out is a f*cking classic!

"I'm white on the outside but BROWN on the inside!!!" --- funniest LA gang movie line ever!!!

That movie makes me very uncomfortable around fire hydrants.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 9:13:23 AM

I loved this movie lol Great actors and yes, Nothing will ever beat Training day..
bandolero999 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 11:49:01 AM

dirty is pretty good with Cuba gooding jr. and Clifton Collins.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qvtD0ohDyR0&wide=1&oref=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fmovie%3Fv%3DqvtD0ohDyR0%26feature%3Dmv_sr
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 1:11:18 PM

"hey cinderella find yourself a fella, its 12oclock bitch"

"Im gonna lick you clean."
-"do it bitch"

"NOTHINGS FOR FREE,NOW GIMME SOME CHONCHON!"

minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 2:02:46 PM

Los Angeles, Los Angeles, Los Angeles. Make a cop movie somewhere else. Choose Detroit for Christ's sake, or Memphis, or Baltimore. It's always the same two damned places. LA or NYC.
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 2:35:07 PM

die Hard 5 is going to russia :)
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 3:16:43 PM

Gary,Indiana
Lake County BITCH!
Rambo writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 3:30:47 PM

I'll be the Bane of today.

http://www.putlocker.com/file/8039B38826EF0F13
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 3:54:52 PM

"I'll be the Bane of today."

Not possible. You either have a d*ck and a brain, or you don't. Can't pretend.
McQueen writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 4:34:49 PM

Bane's links are so f*cking retarded:

Instead try softarchive.net or tehparadox.com

f*cking *sshole.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 4:47:39 PM

lmao @ the "f*cking *sshole" part.

And I use rlslog and filestube.net. That is when I'm not stealing bandwidth for torrents.

Right. Like I want those cease and desists coming to me!
SACdaddy writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 5:00:16 PM

@mink: There have been a few crime/cop dramas set in Detroit (ie Robocop, Narc, Four Brothers) and Baltimore (The Wire) and more set in other major crime metropolis like Boston and Chicago. LA and NY are just the largest (arguably most iconic) cities in the US and may be the best the easiest to market for a global audience. They also have a serious rep in the states for having notoriously infamous police forces and gang populations. Not to say Memphis wouldn't be a good place for a cop movie (anyone that's scene the First 48 should know its full of mad drama) but I think the average audience more identifies the city with Elvis and country music than its massive crime rate.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 5:13:08 PM

"but I think the average audience more identifies the city with Elvis and country music than its massive crime rate."

And thus a damned fine reason to give them more than one good reason to hate the place.
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 5:15:24 PM

I should have consulted a thesaurus to find a synonym for "reason".
KillerCOck writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 5:27:49 PM

Great movie!
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 10:09:30 PM

Wind of Crotch, the Lindsay Lohan story.
bane writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:13:30 AM

@ pornfly

f*ck L.A. cop movies !!!

did you like DARK BLUE ????

snake plisskin as a pepper spraying cop
bane writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:16:51 AM

@ Tanman32123

die Hard 5 is going to russia :)

yippie ki yay mother russia
bane writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:17:54 AM

jesus
this movie broke my heart

http://www.movie2k.to/End-of-Watch-watch-movie-2093055.html
bane writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:19:22 AM

for awards consideration...

http://collider.com/les-miserables-movie-clips/215098/
bane writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:22:29 AM

@ McQueen

f*cking your *sshole ????

i don't even know you
i guess you're a movie buff but...

i don't want to f*ck your tight little *sshole

OK sweet heart

bye Mcqueen

bbyyeeeee

(miss you already)
bane writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:24:39 AM

@ minkowski


Daddy Touched Me, the minkowski story.
bane writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:29:25 AM

@ Tanman32123

mothing will beat Training day

trust me
woody harrelson is way better in RAMPART

he makes denzel look like mother teresa
vitor_mfc writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 4:12:55 PM

The movie wasn't that great. Not oscar material at all. Southland series has more quality than this. Truly average movie with overrated performances. Oh my god, a cop dies in a movie, (a stupid death) lets get them oscars, please...
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 4:43:12 PM

Training day should have got some awards. i thought that was pretty damn good acting and writing..
KillerCOck writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 7:58:31 PM

Denzel won his Oscar for Training day dude. Ethan Hawk was nominated but the movie didn't deserve anything else.

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved