WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Three Actresses in Talks for Disney's "Cinderella" Movie

Posted: December 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Three Actresses in Talks for DisneySubmit Comment
It was recently reported that Cate Blanchett is in talks to play the evil stepmother in Disney's upcoming live-action remake of "Cinderella" that's set to be directed by Mark Romanek (Never Let Me Go, One Hour Photo).

Now comes word that the studio has narrowed its list of potential actresses to play the title role to three names. On that list are Saoirse Ronan (Hanna), Alicia Vikander (Anna Karenina) and Gabriella Wilde (The Three Musketeers).

The new movie is a re-imagining of the classic tale where the prince is set for a politically arranged marriage, until the evil plan is threatened when the prince meets Cinderella. The script is written by Chris Weitz (The Golden Compass, About a Boy).

Actresses (Ronan, Vikander, Wilde):


Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 6:47:47 AM

Definitely the hot blonde!
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 6:49:27 AM

Have Kristen Stewart play ALL the princesses
That'll give the female cast members at Disney the excuse to be c*nty towards the little boys and girls
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 6:52:47 AM

BANDO
When you visit Disneyworld, hit up Princess Jasmine
She used to live at my roommates sisters house and whored herself out on Craigslist
She got hired here and they paid for her relocation
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:11:52 AM

Could i get the #2 to go please
No supersize
Thnku
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:13:42 AM

...and the #3 for my friend BULLIT there
McQueen writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:36:55 AM

Thanks mate, LOL!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:51:12 AM

This is gonna bomb like mirror mirror.

I'll wait for the xxx version,then watch it at the hut.
sedibus writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 9:13:16 AM

the brunette, man, geez, god f*cking damn-it!

For Christ f*cking sh*tting sake, the 3 are highly and incomparably beautiful to each other.

I don't know, f*cking drugs, 'ennit?
Kurskij writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 9:23:59 AM

What bullit said.

@porn

HEADS UP!
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 12:01:26 PM

I guess the one whose beaver smells most like abuse will get the role.
Fightclub1 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 12:23:47 PM

Hot blonde all the way
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 12:50:06 PM

KURSKI
lol!
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 1:32:42 PM

Obviously the third is picture perfect for the role, with the dazzling blue eyes and stunning flax blonde hair, but can she act? Probably. It's who I would hire.

But then casting decisions often come down to more than looks, so they'll probably go with door number one because she looks younger, at least in these images...

Wilde's full name, btw, is Gabriella Zanna Vanessa Anstruther-Gough-Calthorp.

I would appear she was named by a Mexican.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 2:28:38 PM

God damn I want to sh*t in all 3 of their mouths.
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 3:05:15 PM

MINK
my screen was actin up and had trouble scrolling down long enough to read your post
Took me a few swipes but at first all i could make out was "must've been named by a mexican"
and I lightly chuckled before reading it in its context

Does that make me rascist???

I guess, if i have to ask right?
Kurskij writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 3:05:34 PM

Bad really classed up the proceedings.

Well played, good sir.
Rambo writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 4:45:58 PM

http://bmmoejackson2.files.wordpress.com/2012/04/gabriella-wilde-legs06061101.jpg?w=620
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 4:49:35 PM

I bet her calves smell like her hair.
Rambo writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 4:56:23 PM

she's beautiful but she needs to eat more.no tits make rambo a sad panda
Champ1432 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 8:04:37 PM

So they took one of the most classic and iconic cartoon movies ever, with an equally iconic character, and for the big live action movie, they're giving it a plot you would expect to see in any February or March released romantic comedy. Why don't they just cast Hugh Grant while they're at it?

Re-imagining. Maybe it doesn't need to be re-imagined. Tweak a few things to make it interesting. Cinderella doesn't need to be a homewrecker in an arranged marriage.

Coming 2013: The classic tale of Sleeping Beauty. The catch: she has insomnia!!!!!!!!! Gasp!!!!!!!!!!!





Sigh.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 10:55:56 PM

Kurskij- Thank you my good friend.
johnny_boy writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 4:32:05 AM

Cinderella was a selfish c*nt...out partying and loosing glass slippers when her ass should've been home cooking and cleaning.
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:40:47 PM

... and being penetrated by her step-sisters with a strap-on made from a broom handle.
DeVries writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 2:29:29 PM

Lindsay Lohan and Amanda Bynes are in talks for ''Gonorrheala'' movie.
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:56:29 PM

enough cinderella movies!!! i remember seeing a 70s/80s soap opera quality live action version remade later with brandy, then there's the walt disney version obviously and sequels to it to add...can't we get a live action beauty and the beast or sleeping beauty or the rescuers...something that hasn't been done in live action yet?...rumplepotskin anyone?
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 6:14:56 PM

Give it to Ronan lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

Official "X-Men: Apocalypse" Plot Synopsis Revealed

"Ant-Man" Gets a Sequel, Marvel's Phase Three Release Dates Announced
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved