WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Thriller
Apr 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson's "Hercules" TV Spot, From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Seth MacFarlane's "A Million Ways to Die in the West" TV Spot
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for "22 Jump Street," with Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill
Apr 14th, 2014
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters
Apr 14th, 2014
James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Doesn't Like Last Two "Terminator" Films, Says T-800 Would Beat Alien Queen and Na'vi in Battle
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses "True Lies 2" and "Prometheus"
Apr 13th, 2014
Will Spider-Man Appear in "Sinister Six" Spin-Off?
Apr 12th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Apr 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Three Actresses in Talks for Disney's "Cinderella" Movie

Posted: December 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Three Actresses in Talks for DisneySubmit Comment
It was recently reported that Cate Blanchett is in talks to play the evil stepmother in Disney's upcoming live-action remake of "Cinderella" that's set to be directed by Mark Romanek (Never Let Me Go, One Hour Photo).

Now comes word that the studio has narrowed its list of potential actresses to play the title role to three names. On that list are Saoirse Ronan (Hanna), Alicia Vikander (Anna Karenina) and Gabriella Wilde (The Three Musketeers).

The new movie is a re-imagining of the classic tale where the prince is set for a politically arranged marriage, until the evil plan is threatened when the prince meets Cinderella. The script is written by Chris Weitz (The Golden Compass, About a Boy).

Actresses (Ronan, Vikander, Wilde):


Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 6:47:47 AM

Definitely the hot blonde!
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 6:49:27 AM

Have Kristen Stewart play ALL the princesses
That'll give the female cast members at Disney the excuse to be c*nty towards the little boys and girls
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 6:52:47 AM

BANDO
When you visit Disneyworld, hit up Princess Jasmine
She used to live at my roommates sisters house and whored herself out on Craigslist
She got hired here and they paid for her relocation
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:11:52 AM

Could i get the #2 to go please
No supersize
Thnku
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:13:42 AM

...and the #3 for my friend BULLIT there
McQueen writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:36:55 AM

Thanks mate, LOL!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:51:12 AM

This is gonna bomb like mirror mirror.

I'll wait for the xxx version,then watch it at the hut.
sedibus writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 9:13:16 AM

the brunette, man, geez, god f*cking damn-it!

For Christ f*cking sh*tting sake, the 3 are highly and incomparably beautiful to each other.

I don't know, f*cking drugs, 'ennit?
Kurskij writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 9:23:59 AM

What bullit said.

@porn

HEADS UP!
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 12:01:26 PM

I guess the one whose beaver smells most like abuse will get the role.
Fightclub1 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 12:23:47 PM

Hot blonde all the way
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 12:50:06 PM

KURSKI
lol!
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 1:32:42 PM

Obviously the third is picture perfect for the role, with the dazzling blue eyes and stunning flax blonde hair, but can she act? Probably. It's who I would hire.

But then casting decisions often come down to more than looks, so they'll probably go with door number one because she looks younger, at least in these images...

Wilde's full name, btw, is Gabriella Zanna Vanessa Anstruther-Gough-Calthorp.

I would appear she was named by a Mexican.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 2:28:38 PM

God damn I want to sh*t in all 3 of their mouths.
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 3:05:15 PM

MINK
my screen was actin up and had trouble scrolling down long enough to read your post
Took me a few swipes but at first all i could make out was "must've been named by a mexican"
and I lightly chuckled before reading it in its context

Does that make me rascist???

I guess, if i have to ask right?
Kurskij writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 3:05:34 PM

Bad really classed up the proceedings.

Well played, good sir.
Rambo writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 4:45:58 PM

http://bmmoejackson2.files.wordpress.com/2012/04/gabriella-wilde-legs06061101.jpg?w=620
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 4:49:35 PM

I bet her calves smell like her hair.
Rambo writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 4:56:23 PM

she's beautiful but she needs to eat more.no tits make rambo a sad panda
Champ1432 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 8:04:37 PM

So they took one of the most classic and iconic cartoon movies ever, with an equally iconic character, and for the big live action movie, they're giving it a plot you would expect to see in any February or March released romantic comedy. Why don't they just cast Hugh Grant while they're at it?

Re-imagining. Maybe it doesn't need to be re-imagined. Tweak a few things to make it interesting. Cinderella doesn't need to be a homewrecker in an arranged marriage.

Coming 2013: The classic tale of Sleeping Beauty. The catch: she has insomnia!!!!!!!!! Gasp!!!!!!!!!!!





Sigh.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 10:55:56 PM

Kurskij- Thank you my good friend.
johnny_boy writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 4:32:05 AM

Cinderella was a selfish c*nt...out partying and loosing glass slippers when her ass should've been home cooking and cleaning.
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:40:47 PM

... and being penetrated by her step-sisters with a strap-on made from a broom handle.
DeVries writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 2:29:29 PM

Lindsay Lohan and Amanda Bynes are in talks for ''Gonorrheala'' movie.
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:56:29 PM

enough cinderella movies!!! i remember seeing a 70s/80s soap opera quality live action version remade later with brandy, then there's the walt disney version obviously and sequels to it to add...can't we get a live action beauty and the beast or sleeping beauty or the rescuers...something that hasn't been done in live action yet?...rumplepotskin anyone?
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 6:14:56 PM

Give it to Ronan lol

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Chris Evans Says He Almost Turned Down "Captain America" Because of "Fantastic Four"

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved