WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Three Actresses in Talks for Disney's "Cinderella" Movie

Posted: December 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Three Actresses in Talks for DisneySubmit Comment
It was recently reported that Cate Blanchett is in talks to play the evil stepmother in Disney's upcoming live-action remake of "Cinderella" that's set to be directed by Mark Romanek (Never Let Me Go, One Hour Photo).

Now comes word that the studio has narrowed its list of potential actresses to play the title role to three names. On that list are Saoirse Ronan (Hanna), Alicia Vikander (Anna Karenina) and Gabriella Wilde (The Three Musketeers).

The new movie is a re-imagining of the classic tale where the prince is set for a politically arranged marriage, until the evil plan is threatened when the prince meets Cinderella. The script is written by Chris Weitz (The Golden Compass, About a Boy).

Actresses (Ronan, Vikander, Wilde):


Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 6:47:47 AM

Definitely the hot blonde!
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 6:49:27 AM

Have Kristen Stewart play ALL the princesses
That'll give the female cast members at Disney the excuse to be c*nty towards the little boys and girls
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 6:52:47 AM

BANDO
When you visit Disneyworld, hit up Princess Jasmine
She used to live at my roommates sisters house and whored herself out on Craigslist
She got hired here and they paid for her relocation
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:11:52 AM

Could i get the #2 to go please
No supersize
Thnku
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:13:42 AM

...and the #3 for my friend BULLIT there
McQueen writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:36:55 AM

Thanks mate, LOL!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:51:12 AM

This is gonna bomb like mirror mirror.

I'll wait for the xxx version,then watch it at the hut.
sedibus writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 9:13:16 AM

the brunette, man, geez, god f*cking damn-it!

For Christ f*cking sh*tting sake, the 3 are highly and incomparably beautiful to each other.

I don't know, f*cking drugs, 'ennit?
Kurskij writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 9:23:59 AM

What bullit said.

@porn

HEADS UP!
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 12:01:26 PM

I guess the one whose beaver smells most like abuse will get the role.
Fightclub1 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 12:23:47 PM

Hot blonde all the way
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 12:50:06 PM

KURSKI
lol!
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 1:32:42 PM

Obviously the third is picture perfect for the role, with the dazzling blue eyes and stunning flax blonde hair, but can she act? Probably. It's who I would hire.

But then casting decisions often come down to more than looks, so they'll probably go with door number one because she looks younger, at least in these images...

Wilde's full name, btw, is Gabriella Zanna Vanessa Anstruther-Gough-Calthorp.

I would appear she was named by a Mexican.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 2:28:38 PM

God damn I want to sh*t in all 3 of their mouths.
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 3:05:15 PM

MINK
my screen was actin up and had trouble scrolling down long enough to read your post
Took me a few swipes but at first all i could make out was "must've been named by a mexican"
and I lightly chuckled before reading it in its context

Does that make me rascist???

I guess, if i have to ask right?
Kurskij writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 3:05:34 PM

Bad really classed up the proceedings.

Well played, good sir.
Rambo writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 4:45:58 PM

http://bmmoejackson2.files.wordpress.com/2012/04/gabriella-wilde-legs06061101.jpg?w=620
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 4:49:35 PM

I bet her calves smell like her hair.
Rambo writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 4:56:23 PM

she's beautiful but she needs to eat more.no tits make rambo a sad panda
Champ1432 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 8:04:37 PM

So they took one of the most classic and iconic cartoon movies ever, with an equally iconic character, and for the big live action movie, they're giving it a plot you would expect to see in any February or March released romantic comedy. Why don't they just cast Hugh Grant while they're at it?

Re-imagining. Maybe it doesn't need to be re-imagined. Tweak a few things to make it interesting. Cinderella doesn't need to be a homewrecker in an arranged marriage.

Coming 2013: The classic tale of Sleeping Beauty. The catch: she has insomnia!!!!!!!!! Gasp!!!!!!!!!!!





Sigh.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 10:55:56 PM

Kurskij- Thank you my good friend.
johnny_boy writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 4:32:05 AM

Cinderella was a selfish c*nt...out partying and loosing glass slippers when her ass should've been home cooking and cleaning.
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:40:47 PM

... and being penetrated by her step-sisters with a strap-on made from a broom handle.
DeVries writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 2:29:29 PM

Lindsay Lohan and Amanda Bynes are in talks for ''Gonorrheala'' movie.
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:56:29 PM

enough cinderella movies!!! i remember seeing a 70s/80s soap opera quality live action version remade later with brandy, then there's the walt disney version obviously and sequels to it to add...can't we get a live action beauty and the beast or sleeping beauty or the rescuers...something that hasn't been done in live action yet?...rumplepotskin anyone?
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 6:14:56 PM

Give it to Ronan lol

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved