WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Three Actresses in Talks for Disney's "Cinderella" Movie

Posted: December 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Three Actresses in Talks for DisneySubmit Comment
It was recently reported that Cate Blanchett is in talks to play the evil stepmother in Disney's upcoming live-action remake of "Cinderella" that's set to be directed by Mark Romanek (Never Let Me Go, One Hour Photo).

Now comes word that the studio has narrowed its list of potential actresses to play the title role to three names. On that list are Saoirse Ronan (Hanna), Alicia Vikander (Anna Karenina) and Gabriella Wilde (The Three Musketeers).

The new movie is a re-imagining of the classic tale where the prince is set for a politically arranged marriage, until the evil plan is threatened when the prince meets Cinderella. The script is written by Chris Weitz (The Golden Compass, About a Boy).

Actresses (Ronan, Vikander, Wilde):


Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 6:47:47 AM

Definitely the hot blonde!
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 6:49:27 AM

Have Kristen Stewart play ALL the princesses
That'll give the female cast members at Disney the excuse to be c*nty towards the little boys and girls
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 6:52:47 AM

BANDO
When you visit Disneyworld, hit up Princess Jasmine
She used to live at my roommates sisters house and whored herself out on Craigslist
She got hired here and they paid for her relocation
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:11:52 AM

Could i get the #2 to go please
No supersize
Thnku
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:13:42 AM

...and the #3 for my friend BULLIT there
McQueen writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:36:55 AM

Thanks mate, LOL!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:51:12 AM

This is gonna bomb like mirror mirror.

I'll wait for the xxx version,then watch it at the hut.
sedibus writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 9:13:16 AM

the brunette, man, geez, god f*cking damn-it!

For Christ f*cking sh*tting sake, the 3 are highly and incomparably beautiful to each other.

I don't know, f*cking drugs, 'ennit?
Kurskij writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 9:23:59 AM

What bullit said.

@porn

HEADS UP!
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 12:01:26 PM

I guess the one whose beaver smells most like abuse will get the role.
Fightclub1 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 12:23:47 PM

Hot blonde all the way
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 12:50:06 PM

KURSKI
lol!
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 1:32:42 PM

Obviously the third is picture perfect for the role, with the dazzling blue eyes and stunning flax blonde hair, but can she act? Probably. It's who I would hire.

But then casting decisions often come down to more than looks, so they'll probably go with door number one because she looks younger, at least in these images...

Wilde's full name, btw, is Gabriella Zanna Vanessa Anstruther-Gough-Calthorp.

I would appear she was named by a Mexican.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 2:28:38 PM

God damn I want to sh*t in all 3 of their mouths.
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 3:05:15 PM

MINK
my screen was actin up and had trouble scrolling down long enough to read your post
Took me a few swipes but at first all i could make out was "must've been named by a mexican"
and I lightly chuckled before reading it in its context

Does that make me rascist???

I guess, if i have to ask right?
Kurskij writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 3:05:34 PM

Bad really classed up the proceedings.

Well played, good sir.
Rambo writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 4:45:58 PM

http://bmmoejackson2.files.wordpress.com/2012/04/gabriella-wilde-legs06061101.jpg?w=620
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 4:49:35 PM

I bet her calves smell like her hair.
Rambo writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 4:56:23 PM

she's beautiful but she needs to eat more.no tits make rambo a sad panda
Champ1432 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 8:04:37 PM

So they took one of the most classic and iconic cartoon movies ever, with an equally iconic character, and for the big live action movie, they're giving it a plot you would expect to see in any February or March released romantic comedy. Why don't they just cast Hugh Grant while they're at it?

Re-imagining. Maybe it doesn't need to be re-imagined. Tweak a few things to make it interesting. Cinderella doesn't need to be a homewrecker in an arranged marriage.

Coming 2013: The classic tale of Sleeping Beauty. The catch: she has insomnia!!!!!!!!! Gasp!!!!!!!!!!!





Sigh.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 10:55:56 PM

Kurskij- Thank you my good friend.
johnny_boy writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 4:32:05 AM

Cinderella was a selfish c*nt...out partying and loosing glass slippers when her ass should've been home cooking and cleaning.
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:40:47 PM

... and being penetrated by her step-sisters with a strap-on made from a broom handle.
DeVries writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 2:29:29 PM

Lindsay Lohan and Amanda Bynes are in talks for ''Gonorrheala'' movie.
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:56:29 PM

enough cinderella movies!!! i remember seeing a 70s/80s soap opera quality live action version remade later with brandy, then there's the walt disney version obviously and sequels to it to add...can't we get a live action beauty and the beast or sleeping beauty or the rescuers...something that hasn't been done in live action yet?...rumplepotskin anyone?
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 6:14:56 PM

Give it to Ronan lol

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved