WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Men, Women and Children," Directed by Jason Reitman
Aug 20th, 2014
Daughters of Johnny Depp and Kevin Smith to Star in "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 20th, 2014
Photo: Is Scoot McNairy Playing The Flash in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 20th, 2014
Trailer For "A Good Marriage" Thriller, Based on Stephen King's Short Story
Aug 20th, 2014
New Trailer For "Ouija" Supernatural Thriller, Based on Board Game
Aug 20th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch is Shere Khan in "The Jungle Book" Film
Aug 20th, 2014
First Look at Paul Rudd in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Aug 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg in Talks for "Deepwater Horizon" BP Oil Disaster Film
Aug 20th, 2014
Photos of Henry Cavill as Superman on Set of "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 19th, 2014
Alfred Molina Wants to Return as Spider-Man Villain Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Aug 19th, 2014
Trailer for Lifetime's "Saved By the Bell" Movie
Aug 19th, 2014
"Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel Hires Director, Filming to Begin in October
Aug 19th, 2014
"The Fault in Our Stars" Director in Talks for Anne Rice's "Lestat" Vampire Film
Aug 19th, 2014
Milla Jovovich is Pregnant, "Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" Gets Delayed
Aug 18th, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Star Wants More Money, May Get Replaced
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Devil's Advocate" to Become a TV Series
Aug 18th, 2014
Photo: Marc Webb Unveils Concept Art From "The Amazing Spider-Man" Spin-Off "Sinister Six"
Aug 18th, 2014
Video: Robin Williams Recorded Message of Hope For Terminally Ill Woman
Aug 18th, 2014
First Posters for Antonio Banderas' "Automata" Sci-Fi Film
Aug 18th, 2014
"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Aug 17th, 2014
Concept Art of Main Villain and Han Solo From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 17th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio, Tom Hardy and Tobey Maguire Sign On for Animal Poaching Film
Aug 17th, 2014
Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Started Training For "Rambo 5"
Aug 16th, 2014
New "Dumb and Dumber To" Posters Parody Scarlett Johansson's "Lucy" Film
Aug 16th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Recalls His Terrible "Star Wars" Audition
Aug 16th, 2014
First Look at Paul Thomas Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Aug 16th, 2014
New Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Open Windows" Thriller
Aug 16th, 2014
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Attached to "Sin City: A Dame to Kill For"
Aug 15th, 2014
First Look at Stormtroopers From "Star Wars: Episode VII"
Aug 15th, 2014
First Clip From Robin Williams' "Merry Friggin' Christmas"
Aug 15th, 2014
Simon Cowell Making a "Betty Boop" Movie
Aug 15th, 2014
Trailer for "Rudderless," with Billy Crudup and Anton Yelchin
Aug 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Three Actresses in Talks for Disney's "Cinderella" Movie

Posted: December 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Three Actresses in Talks for DisneySubmit Comment
It was recently reported that Cate Blanchett is in talks to play the evil stepmother in Disney's upcoming live-action remake of "Cinderella" that's set to be directed by Mark Romanek (Never Let Me Go, One Hour Photo).

Now comes word that the studio has narrowed its list of potential actresses to play the title role to three names. On that list are Saoirse Ronan (Hanna), Alicia Vikander (Anna Karenina) and Gabriella Wilde (The Three Musketeers).

The new movie is a re-imagining of the classic tale where the prince is set for a politically arranged marriage, until the evil plan is threatened when the prince meets Cinderella. The script is written by Chris Weitz (The Golden Compass, About a Boy).

Actresses (Ronan, Vikander, Wilde):


Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 6:47:47 AM

Definitely the hot blonde!
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 6:49:27 AM

Have Kristen Stewart play ALL the princesses
That'll give the female cast members at Disney the excuse to be c*nty towards the little boys and girls
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 6:52:47 AM

BANDO
When you visit Disneyworld, hit up Princess Jasmine
She used to live at my roommates sisters house and whored herself out on Craigslist
She got hired here and they paid for her relocation
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:11:52 AM

Could i get the #2 to go please
No supersize
Thnku
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:13:42 AM

...and the #3 for my friend BULLIT there
McQueen writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:36:55 AM

Thanks mate, LOL!
bandolero999 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 7:51:12 AM

This is gonna bomb like mirror mirror.

I'll wait for the xxx version,then watch it at the hut.
sedibus writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 9:13:16 AM

the brunette, man, geez, god f*cking damn-it!

For Christ f*cking sh*tting sake, the 3 are highly and incomparably beautiful to each other.

I don't know, f*cking drugs, 'ennit?
Kurskij writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 9:23:59 AM

What bullit said.

@porn

HEADS UP!
Ranger writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 12:01:26 PM

I guess the one whose beaver smells most like abuse will get the role.
Fightclub1 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 12:23:47 PM

Hot blonde all the way
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 12:50:06 PM

KURSKI
lol!
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 1:32:42 PM

Obviously the third is picture perfect for the role, with the dazzling blue eyes and stunning flax blonde hair, but can she act? Probably. It's who I would hire.

But then casting decisions often come down to more than looks, so they'll probably go with door number one because she looks younger, at least in these images...

Wilde's full name, btw, is Gabriella Zanna Vanessa Anstruther-Gough-Calthorp.

I would appear she was named by a Mexican.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 2:28:38 PM

God damn I want to sh*t in all 3 of their mouths.
pornfly writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 3:05:15 PM

MINK
my screen was actin up and had trouble scrolling down long enough to read your post
Took me a few swipes but at first all i could make out was "must've been named by a mexican"
and I lightly chuckled before reading it in its context

Does that make me rascist???

I guess, if i have to ask right?
Kurskij writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 3:05:34 PM

Bad really classed up the proceedings.

Well played, good sir.
Rambo writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 4:45:58 PM

http://bmmoejackson2.files.wordpress.com/2012/04/gabriella-wilde-legs06061101.jpg?w=620
minkowski writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 4:49:35 PM

I bet her calves smell like her hair.
Rambo writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 4:56:23 PM

she's beautiful but she needs to eat more.no tits make rambo a sad panda
Champ1432 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 8:04:37 PM

So they took one of the most classic and iconic cartoon movies ever, with an equally iconic character, and for the big live action movie, they're giving it a plot you would expect to see in any February or March released romantic comedy. Why don't they just cast Hugh Grant while they're at it?

Re-imagining. Maybe it doesn't need to be re-imagined. Tweak a few things to make it interesting. Cinderella doesn't need to be a homewrecker in an arranged marriage.

Coming 2013: The classic tale of Sleeping Beauty. The catch: she has insomnia!!!!!!!!! Gasp!!!!!!!!!!!





Sigh.
BadChadB33 writes:
on December 1st, 2012 at 10:55:56 PM

Kurskij- Thank you my good friend.
johnny_boy writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 4:32:05 AM

Cinderella was a selfish c*nt...out partying and loosing glass slippers when her ass should've been home cooking and cleaning.
Ranger writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 12:40:47 PM

... and being penetrated by her step-sisters with a strap-on made from a broom handle.
DeVries writes:
on December 2nd, 2012 at 2:29:29 PM

Lindsay Lohan and Amanda Bynes are in talks for ''Gonorrheala'' movie.
synthetic1985 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 2:56:29 PM

enough cinderella movies!!! i remember seeing a 70s/80s soap opera quality live action version remade later with brandy, then there's the walt disney version obviously and sequels to it to add...can't we get a live action beauty and the beast or sleeping beauty or the rescuers...something that hasn't been done in live action yet?...rumplepotskin anyone?
Tanman32123 writes:
on December 3rd, 2012 at 6:14:56 PM

Give it to Ronan lol

"Sharknado 2" Breaks Records with 3.9 Million Viewers

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Anthony Mackie Says He's Ready to Become Captain America

James Gunn Says "Guardians and the Galaxy" and "Avengers" Superheroes May Soon Meet

"Batman v Superman" Director Zack Snyder Defends Aquaman's Powers

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top

Jackie Chan Discusses "The Expendables 4" and "Rush Hour 4"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved